rostrum, i can cook. so usually dh will finish everything i cook if i do cook... be it dessert or not.. BUT i seldom cook, too much work & wkends, i need to rest leh.. like now... i need to nap soon already... :p

rostrum, i always lie in bed when i surf on the net.. if not, i use my mobile phone ... ya but still got radiation.. :p

hazel,
Go sleep....no more chatting...I m going to memorise the receipe for prawn mee and cook next week...I hv been hving craving for prawn mee recently..haha...bye!

muski - all the best for 2ww and BFP all the way k

hazel - your lining thickness is excellent and plse do not take durians anymore .. according to Doc Zou, lining btw 8-12mm is excellent and since ur is 13mm, you do not have to worry

gan - ur lining is ok @ 8mm

Ladies - I'm starting my accu with Doctor Zou tomorrow and will try to make it twice a week before doing for 5 straight days before ER ...

zaza, Durian will make lining thicker? Does not make sense leh... Lining is dependent on estrogen level if I m not wrong... Isn't it? Ya,, doc kelly on duty said is not too thick for ivf cases. But wonder if it will increase somemore as I took another gonal-f jab today? I asked a Gf of mine who dh is a doc, she said I worry for nothing. Said thick lining is good...

Gan, your lining is ideal cos from now till your ET is a few days sure will grow another 1-2 mm even if your last jab is today, so will be perfectly in the range of 8-12 mm. If really now is very low, doc will have given you some supports or if you see Dr Zou, she can use herbs to increase lining. But your case dont need cos anyway too thick is not good. Dont worry.

Muski, i had a friend who only had 1 embryo and doc wasnt optimistic about the grade either but she BFP liao. So dont worry. Who knows, once inside your womb, which is most conducive, the embryo will develop strong and well and you will have a healthy BFP. JY!

Hazel, so many people tell you yours is ok then must be ok lor, dont think too much lor. I also dont know how thick is too thick, just know 8 - 12mm is what most docs want.

sunflower, I asked dr kelly loh... She Nv tell me wat is ideal. I told her too thick is no good but she said not so for ivf cases. I asked the Scanographer also when I heard her read out, she said is fine, said others thicker than mine. Aiyah, I also dunno how thick is thick.. Website said 8 to 12mm, some said 8 to 14mm, the above link I paste give another story.. So confusing...

Like wat u said nothing I can do.. If my body reacts to the gonal-f like this also my choice

sunflower, Ya.. There are so many factors that lead to BFP.. So dun worry n look forward to the big day! Thanks, sister

sunflower, actually, on wed when my lining was at 10mm, I got only 8 follicles n when the south african doc told me my ER Cld be monday, I was sad that I got so few follicles n 4 or the 8 were small at 6/7 mm coz she said not likely they will reach 16MM b4 ER on monday. N dh told me he is super biz on monday...

Today, I got another 3 additional follicles n only one below 10mm. I have 11 now. N the 4 small ones hv caught up, got 1 even hit 15mm. n ER delayed till tuesday instead which dh timeline is also better. Dh just told me is amighty GOD'S hELP...

ANYHOW, tHANKS FOR LISTENING.

Gan & Soon-To-Be,

So is it really not nec to follow the timing becos i cannot tahan so late then sleep thus i called KKH on fri, the nurse was also uncertain, the one who pick up the call told me not nec nut when i want assurance from her, she checked wif other nurse and revert that im must follow the timing. So who to believe.

Ntcgrace, I was told to do my last Lucrin at 8am tomorrow. I asked the nurse if I need to do at 8am as I Cld be still sleeping. She said b4 noon coz HCG jab tomorrow night cannot be too close to Lucrin..

hazel, prob you are rite i need to check with Dr Loh as i need to be on insert for 18 days, very disturbing.

As i took my lucrin in the morning 6.12am thus on the day for HCG at 9 pm there was a gap of at least 15 hrs.

Maybe you try to get up for your lucrin and go back to sleep again lor. Rem juz for the sake of your little precious

Hi Sunflower Thanks for the assurance.
I am now waiting for the ER on Mon and ET on Wed, am sure all will be fine. =)

Ntcgrace, like Hazel says can email Dr Loh to ask him. He will give you the right advice.

Ntcgrace, my HCG jab is at 8pm! Ya,, will wake up earlier to do at 8am. Actually, I think ur insert timing no need to follow strictly. If u r a morning person, u start earlier n space it out based on the current timing u are told.. Then ur last insert will be earlier. like this, only the first day of the change u will be out... After that is okay

Tangtang, I aso only took folic acid while waiting for the my turn to start the process and throughout the entire process, unless prescribed by the doc as part of the process. But most importantly, is a positive and happy mentality, don't be stressed over the process and a lots of love and laughter during your cycle. Oh ya, 1 more thing, I will suggest that you rest during the 2ww. Don't go back to work. You don't have to explain anything to your colleagues, jus need to share with your boss.

Nctgrace, for me, I didn't follow the timing at all. I did asked the nurse and i remembered that she said it's only a guidance. But jus try to have that time gap in between......alternatively, like wat someone suggested, you may wan to email Dr Loh and ask...

hazel,

juz send an email to Dr Loh. Will see what he say. Sigh.... really did noe that still need to undergone all this steps. Feeling bloated these few days. So tired and restless. Every morning hv the urge to vomit, no choice for the sake of the little ones.

gan, today at Kkivf, my dh asked me why Nv go up to u n say hi. I said later I guess the wrong person I will be malu.. He said I worry too much! Ha!

gan, so can walk after injections ah, my dh said cannot walk he will ask for a wheel chair to wheel me out... Gosh..

hazel,

dun make me happy. juz done ET on 25/11, where got so fast noe the result. If really MS, then i really dun mind. lols

I think discharge is purely becos of the insert.

Ha ha Hazel, I won't go up and say hi too in case I guess the wrong person. But you are good, how come you could guess that person is me?
Can walk, after injection I walked with hubby to the taxi stand to take a cab. No problem

Singapoh, I know is no fun. Pregnancy is no fun either n is a tough journey esp if we need to work somemore.. bringing up a child is also tough.. labour pain also tough... But women still go through.. Aren't women great?

gan, I saw u on the day we first went down for scan n collected on gonal-f. That day I already suspected that u r gan.. Told dh then already. Today I saw there again.. Actually got another lady there today were also there when we did first scan but she wore a pair of red specs. U told me u wear contact n bbhp said u short hair also.... So make me more certain is u today loh...

Ntcgrace, well, u Nv know... Once the embryo is placed inside the womb, ur hormones level will slowly increase. Some pp is more sensitive than others.

But do take more yogurt drink coz we r more prone to urine infections. Discharge is coz of hormones level. I got thick discharge now also so I know my lining has thickened.

so is fine to take yogurt drink ? How abt cranberry drink ?

btw, when can we do testing on our own. Very eager to noe but afraid of disappointment.

Singapoh, my Kkh gynae once told me I will be like my mum n has later menopause.. He said late is good n told me daughter will take after her mother.. Base on that principle, my mum was a late starter to hv kids even though she married at 18 yrs old. she took 4 yrs to give birth to me.. N she Nv has MS.. So if I follow her wld be good

Ntcgrace, cranberry juice also can. But harder to find at times. Take them out from fridge, let the coldness go off first b4 drinking.

Hazel, can't remember who i saw when i go and collect gonal f, but today saw 2 familar faces who were also there when i went for 1st scan after gonal f.

Hazel,

Good luck to you then. My mum had me when she was 30 and I was the youngest of 3. Her MS was worse. She puked while having her meals. For me not so bad.

My 1st pregnancy, I never puke. Only mild MS.

This one, puke more than 10 times liao. Usually at night after brushing teeth. :p

Ntcgrace, u r on progesterone insert right? D8 after transfer can test already. U did ET on 25nov right? 2nd dec u can test. It takes min 8 days from ET for the HPT to detect the hormones surge. Use clear blue digital one more sensitive. At times surge can also be detected late after D8, at D9 to D12. Good luck.

Singapoh, no wonder u have MS 1st pregnancy n this time.. Coz u took after ur mum.. My mum has 3 children including me.. None she has MS...

Ntcgrace, u Cld be pregnant already coz I reason that it takes 3 to 5 days for the embryo to plant n min 8days for hormones surge. To be detected. HPT usually can detect pregnancy if surge is 30 n above.

Nctgrace, I had the same dosage as you. Ya, you r probably right, that the discharge is coz of the inserts....

You can try hpt on day 9-10 after your ET. But pls don't be discouraged if you dont see a positive result coz I think urine test usually show later.....and usually then, even BT may only detect low pregnancy rate (which my 1st BT showed)