ryam,

Dun worry... as long as u see no red means there's still chance. Some sisters here also experience cramps prior to their HCG BT. So dun worry... stay positive...

marygrace, use HPT to check if u BFP.

ntcgrace, the it is quite amazing why u only on 150iu from start. a person i know who is younger than u was on 225iu from start...

gan, tomorrow will be my last gonal-f.. wed i go for scan leow
my palm also blue black coz of cracking roasted chestnuts yesterday :p

Hazel, I think doc will adjust the dosage based on alot of factors not just age.
Are you excited about the scan?
I just have my 4th gonal f injection... got abit of suan suan feeling after the injection. First time feel like that.

Muksi, you also have injection at night like me right?
So yesterday night you have 1 injection and this morning the nurse inject you again?
Your HCG is tomorrow, do you need to inject anymore?

Oh, so you got married in December. Can still celebrate leh, ask Hubby to dabao or cook so nice food to eat and can demand big present. =p
My wedding was in September, supposed to be in May but because of SARS, we change to September.

gan, wed is D7, ie, 6 days of gonal-f. so if the scan shows everything is good, i may be prescribed another day of gonal-f on wednesday itself, ie 7 days of gonal-f and thurs, i do HCG jab, ER on Sat & ET on Monday.

if scan said is not ready, it means i will scan again on Sat, and if okay, ER will be Mon & ET on wed...

gan, u were married in 2003? my browas marreied that yr in June, SARS n they went ahead.
well, he wanted to book a room in a hotel.. i said dun bother coz i wun know how i will be feeling in early dec after ET... as for present, he said he is still thinking wat to buy for me

gan, ur dh has to go with u on ER!! doc needs his sperms! either he does it at home & bring along & reach KKH within an hr OR he does it there when u are doing ER

show him that bagholicboy website, he will know what to buy for you. =p
actually it is not a bad idea to stay in the hotel, maybe you will feel more relax.
Yup, got married in 2003.

I know need his soldiers. if ER on weekdays, he will drop his soldiers early in the morning at kk and go to work. I will stay on for the ER lor.

Hazel, don't compare lah, all things have their own timing. At least you get to travel alot for the past few years leh, don't think you could trvel so often if you have kids.

gan, whenever u do a procedure where u will be put to sleep, the hospital will wan someone to company u home b4 they discharge u

gan, if am not wrong, will be prescribed some drugs after ER also to prevent infection. n the nurse will not let u go pharmacy to collect urself one.. so if ur dh cannot accompany, u need to ask ur mum to go along wiht u

gan, then ask the nurse to call the pharmacy to send over the medicine to the day ward for you. they will do it for free coz we are pte patients. then when ur parents come, u can leave leow..

No, because I am allergy to some medicine, so on my card they have this big word allergy on it, so the nurse who was teaching us how to do donal f injection, told me after ER, we would actually be given the same anti biotic as our hubby but because I am allergic to that same family of medicine, I would have to be prescribe another kind

gan, i see.. actually, i dun like antibiotics.. i dun react well to them.. they make me feel uncomfortable.. dh.. antibiotics will make him breakout in cold sweat

gan, actually, as the day comes nearer n nearer, i got more concerned over the final outcome.. wat if...??? though i know i must be positive.. but stilll...

gan, implanation takes 8 days though it is also common for some embryos to plant later.. so, on D8 after ET, i am not sure if i dare to start testing with HPT...

a gf of mine was couragous, she tested from D8 till positive on D10/D11..

I know is difficult to say not to think about the outcome because thoughts cannot be controled But so far I have been thinking quite positively about this IVF.
but during my SO-IUI i was actually very upset when the cycle was not successful although I had 3 matured follicles. The african doc when she reviewed my scan results was even saying i should cancel the cycle since high chance of multiples. So when the cycle failed, it was really a big blow to me.

one time only.
Oh Dr Loh got 1 patient conceive a quadruple through SO-IUI. He has a photo of them in his room at Clinic D

gan, am thinking positive of IVF also.. but the back of my mind tells me that the outcome is actually a 2 sided coin.. i hv been going to novena every Sat to pray for intercession.. n last sat, the priest blessed me & i told him i wan a child.. all things being equal, the rest is really divine help... though am not a catholic.. but dh is...

gan, b4 ivf, dr loh told me a few times that i may get lucky after seeing him, so i dun hv to go through ivf... my gynae at kkh referred me to him.... i removed my polyps in march.. n saw him in Sept to start in oct.. actually is just 6 mths after i remove polyps.. if i hv tried abit longer, maybe i can strike naturally?? but i cant wait any longer coz am not young.. if am 26, i will defintely try for 1 yr after polyps removal & see how

Yes full term, the babies look very cute. =)
Well you have to leave it to divine because alot of things are not within control but what we can do is to keep ourselves happy, healthy and go through the process.
Hubby and I have discussed the what if. If this cycle is not successful, he thinks we will just be happy that we have each other as companion. He doesn't want me to go through another cycle with all these injections. He thinks we have done what we could, if this is God's will, we will just move on.

Don't think so much now. don't even know how many embryos will have, so not planning so far ahead lor.
ok, need to Zzzz liao, the injection is making me very sleepy.
Talk to you again Hazel, good night!

gan,
Yep. I've been injecting at 10pm every night. So Sun night I had my injections (both) and Mon Lucrin in the morn b4 the appt and my last Puregon by the nurse in the morning at the clinic. My last Lucrin is this morning at 9am followed by Pregnyl (HCG) at 9.30pm at Women's 24-hr clinic.

hazel,
if i'm not wrong, my bt should be sometime around my wedding anniversary. gosh…

antibiotics make me nauseous at times. the same goes for multi-vit if I take them prior to food…