hazel, you have feeling of bloatedness already?
I am ok so far, just had my 3rd injection
Do you do alternate sides for injection?i.e. 1 day left 1 day right?
These few days, dh and I are very distracted by my bro's cat. We are "babysitting" the cat for him for 1 week. This cat super manja!

gan, i do lucrin & gonal-f on the same side & alternate the next day

yes, i feel slight bloatedness already.. just started today.. just slight discomfort.

cat?? erh.. i m scared of cats!!!

gan, I ate 4 daily. But yesterday, outside, ate soft boiled egg again. I buy eggs by tray. So one wk buy once can leow.

Ntcgrace, all the best for ur ET today. Do share with us how it goes

gan
the brazil nuts at the citilink shop..i dun know nice or nt..coz i just went in to browse and saw that the brazil nuts are selling at very reasonable price. You can check it out for better bargain...

hi hazel,
ER's set on this Thur. Can't believe it's time!
When the nurse gave me the final shot of Puregon today (300iu), it looked like a lot more than the usual 300. She combined 2 boxes of 100iu with my remaining 100 in the pen. Burning all the way while she's pushing the plunger haha.

agree with gan that 6 egg whites' a lot! hehe. but no real harm taking too much protein i guess. Must have spent a lot on eggs :p All the best for your scans tomorrow!

Muski, well done! So ur HCG is tomorrow night. My scan is on wed, D7 of gonal-f. Shld be need a few days more n scan on sat again, These days, no more burning sensation when I inject myself...

actually I heard a no of unsuccessful cases around me lately.. Today another one... a bit depressed.. Sigh...

hazel, the nurse told me when i told her the cramp is painful. Thus she told me i got alot of eggs retrieve that way the dosage is quite high. But after ER, your rest, get changed, the nurse will brief you on the no. of eggs retrived etc. So far n o bloatedness. I guess is up to indivdual

now cramp already gone after taking 2 panadol from them. They nvr ask me to go for blood test leh ??? is it nec to do the test for OHSS. becos im doing ET this wed, so how, must i ask them ?

Ntcgrace, if u dun feel bloatedness, then dun bother. Usually that set in after ER.

Can I ask how old r u n Wat's ur dosage? Which doc r u with n u on puregon or gonal-f?

nctgrace, based on my experience, they will tell u on the ET date (unless they have changed the procedures). I only knew how many eggs they retrieved on my ET date, and they did the 1st bt for me on that day.

nctgrace,

u will go for OHSS blood test on ET day before the procedure. usually u will get bloatedness after ER, especially when ovaries start to swollen.. As well, after ET, bloatedness will double worsen since u have so many eggs. so please start taking as many egg white as you can..and drink lots of water to flush down the hormones so that ur ovaries can subside from the swell.

Hazel,

im 32 yrs old. Im on puregon for 150 unit. Im with Dr loh.

Sunflower, will take plenty of egg white & water.

OK, will be prepare to take BT on ET

my puregon is the lowest according to the nurse. I mean dose is high when i am doing ER. That what the nurse told me. Not sure what that cos im alread very drowsy when she talk to me

hi hazel,
don't worry, 6 eggs a day is ok. I also ate this amount last time, just the normal eggs (not kampung chicken or others).

Hihi is anyone with LC Cheng at thomson fertility?

Would like to ask more about the procedure - heard that it uses simplified IVF which means much less injections? This part is attractive, altho more expensive than say KK.

Wld be very appreciative if someone cld help! Thank U!

Hi Everyone and Hi to Faith Hope
I think i am the only one here with LC Cheng. Anyone else with him? I have not start the stimulation phase yet which will be early next month after my AF this month with Oral Contraceptive Pills. For what i know is 1st month is to start with the pills for 17 days and no injections. Unlike KK they need to inject lucrin for 10~20 days??? 2nd month will inject Gonal F Daily for approximately 10-14 days. This part i think will be the same for KK. During this 10~14 days, 5 days have to inject (Gonal F + Cetrotide). After that will be another phase...Ripening of eggs with one inj Cetrotide(a.m) and one HCG Inj. Thats about all i know for now. Can any sisters from KK let Faith Hope know the procedure

Hi Skies
Good to hear that...i am not alone w Dr Cheng. So is this ur 1st time doing ivf? Wats ur dosage for Gonal F? U doing the jab urself? My last pill will be this fri. Think will start Gonal F 2 weeks later then u. I am afraid of jabs...might be going TMC everyday and ask the nurses to do the jab. Think my dosage will be high cos my fsh is quite high.

ntgrace, you have responded very well to the puregon. =) 30 eggs is good. All the best to your ET!

Hazel, I had the big blue black when I had my first lucrin injection becoz my hubby hit my veins and there was quite alot of blood after the injection. The blue black was there for 1 week!
Now I only have small red dots on both sides of the tummy due to the injections. Was telling hubby yesterday, next time when I drink water, water will come out from these holes. =p
Don't inject on the blue black area.

hi everyone...im waiting for my pregtest on the 28 and now im feeling like im going to have my period anyone knows if its fine or does it means that my ivf failed?

hazel & gan,
I'm lucky to have only one bruise so far. Din know how it came about also cos it only appeared the next day. At times when I see blood, to my surprise there weren't any bruises. Strange...

nctgrace,
BFP!!! wish you luck!