Been taking multi vit everyday already leh, also didn't eat any chocolate.
by the way first time i heard of gel nail polish... ke ke ke sua ku.
gel can't be removed by normal nail polish remover?

gan, no, nail polish recover cannot remove, need the salon girls to soak off n is chargeable. those vit c that dissolve in water works faster.

Just had the first gonal f injection.
Didn't feel any different from lucrin injection.
except poke a vein again, got some blood.

What is the Difference Between PCO and PCOS?

The term 'polycystic ovaries' describes the ovaries, as seen on the ultrasound scan above. Many women have ovaries that are polycystic, but do not have any of the other symptoms or hormone findings as described previously.

Overall, around 20% of women of the general population have ovaries with this appearance, and what isn't known yet from current research is whether this is one end of a long scale including the full polycystic ovary syndrome or a sign that symptoms are more likely to develop in the future.

-----

my blood test everything shows normal. my period is on the dot and i dun have any symptons of a PCOS woman, namely ACNE, EXCESSIVE FACIAL HAIR etc.

Also PCOS women r generally Insulin resistant, high cholesterol level etc..

So i only have the ovaries that r polycystic but i dun have PCOS. dr says it could have been caused by a series of ovulution that wasn't past out as period? many reasons..

but the mainpoint is I do ovulute..

gan, just headaches but mild. Pee that time can feel bloatedness at abdomen. If not, so far so good. U?

Oxidise, wat tests concluded that u hv PCO? A Gf of mine has pcos. But still she needs not do ivf n has 2 kids. Is fate

Hazel, actually I don't feel anything yet and no spotting too. not sure is it because i am not very sensitive to changes in my body.

oxidise, Ya.. So blood tests said u got PCO? I just wonder how it is found out... I wonder if I hv.. :p

Gan, yes, more tired after injections. Coz of hormones.

blood test shows everything normal hazel. jus that scan shows polycystic ovaries, namely, have a lot of small cyst like follicles, but will disappear after ovuluation.. then come back again.. but last time long ago b4 ivf.. dr did say it was getting better after scaning.

so not sure.

Hazel, i think if you have polycystic ovaries, you can tell when you go for scan. if i am not wrong, you will see images like a "a string of pearls".

Ntcgrace, good luck! U just did ur 2nd scan today right? how many days of puregon were u on? When u stopping all the jabs

Gan, my scans did not show any of these.

Hi ntgrace, don't worry about the HCG, i have taken a few times, it's slightly more painful than lucrin. at the 24 hrs clinic, they inject on the thigh.

hazel, juz done my scan this morning. Im on puregon for 9 days and this morning was my last lucrin.

will let u all noe abt the HCG jab.

thks, gan. hope i can take it.

ntgrace you have been injecting puregon and lucrin in the morning?
I have been doing at night, so guess on the day for HCG, i have to switch to morning. No puregon this morning for you?

i take both jab in the morning. yap no puregon on day of scan only lucrin. but once u take hcg you will stop all the jab the next day.

hazel,

yap i still hv leftover of lucrin although i hv taken for more than 28 days. so far, no bloatedness. im fine. so you, jia you too !!

Ntgrace, so you will get the HL leave starting Monday?

Hazel, yesterday my big boss asked me what's wrong with my health how come must take such long HL. =p
I didn't tell him the reason.

Ntcgrace, yes cover till BT, coz wORK iS stressful. Dun stress during 2ww. how u tell him yesterday when u going HL? U wun know until today.

Next sat, it will be d29 of Lucrin. the liquid looks so little to me now. Is it diff to extract it from the bottle when it is so little

according to the nurse is abt 19 days. Yap, i agree work is so stressful that i wan to hv ample rest during this period.

are u ref to my boss ?

i told her 1 to 2 wk ago tentatively that im going for op with 3 wks HL. in fact, i asked the nurse the tentative date as i need to inform office thus she est for me.

btw, do we need someone to take care of us during the 2WW. My DH keep asking me to go my gma hse so that she can take care of me but i prefer for own home leh, dunno how ???

got to go, talk to all of u tonite after my HCG jab

Gan,
I hv not receove from my flu also...already 3 days liao....sigh!
Hv been taking the flu tablet and sleep a lot...bt like not getting any better leh....
I m fine wif the vanilla flavour milk...tink will stick to tt...cos when now I try to take chocolate full cream milk, I m not used to it...

Ntcgrace, how u settle ur meals during 2ww? If can solve that u can stay at home. This am I keep having suan suan feeling.

Rostrum, drink more water and rest well to recover
Think there is a flu bug around, in my office, a few staff also down with flu or cough