renee
i'm with prof christopher chen at gleneagles.

good luck with your doc's appt

hello ladies
have insomnia for past few days, thinking about the next stage i'm going through - egg retrieval. dunno if it's from the hormone injections or that i am scared of the outcome.

during this process, does the doctor run through with you about the egg quality etc? also, what can i expect during ET, other than that it's similar to doing an IUI?

Missmoon,
Is your insomnia bad? I also had the same problem since I started on the treatment. Even after the last jab I had last week, I still wake up a few times in the night. So I suspect it's the jabs.

Don't worry too much thou. One step at a time. Qiao2 dao4 chuan2 tou2 zi4 ran2 zhi2. I'm sure you'll do fine.

ET,

oh thanx
u know i just worried ... cos if doing v scan hurts liao.. i cant imagine the cervical chk, breaking of water bag all those thing at the end... sian..

missmoon,

hm understand your anxiety must have caused your insonmia.. but do try to relax more ok... like maybe instead of lying there in the middle of nite keep thinking abt your questions, why dun u get up and drink a hot drink and relax. Get your answers from your gynae or sisters here ... then u dun have then keep raging in your head and making you lose sleep... not good for ttc also mah

frankly me too got insomnia after i found out abt my current pregnancy... its feels terrible.. lie there just cannot sleep.. and 1001 issues flow thru my head. in the end, i just get up surf web till tired hehee

Hi ET

First bb boy also good, at least can "chuan2-zhong1-jie1-dai" mah
Then 2nd one try for girl lor
Anyway, your bb boi sure handsome also as you have very nice face features
Btw, I forgot to ask you when is your due date

Hi missmoon

Dun worry too much and try to relax. It will helps alot

Hi Poohy

So happy that your bb heartbeat is detected liao
Do let us know when is your EDD hor.

hello TauHuay, ET
it's getting worse actually. when i was on suprefact, it wasn't that bad. it must be a combination of the jab and anxiety...i wake up middle of night to go pee and then after that it's toss and turn until time to wake up.
ya lor, i keep telling myself to relax and take one step at a time, dun have too much expectations but now that i'm nearer to the crunch time, the fear just appeared out of nowhere.

thank you!! must learn from all the sisters here

thanks tomatoes
i will try

tauhuay, pai seh...are you going thru ivf too? or was it iui?

ET, congratulations
you must be very excited

may i ask a rather sensitive question? for ivf, how did you ladies decide on the sex of bb? left it to the doctor and leave it to fate?

missmoon,
Thanks. I'm very much looking forward to see Dr loh later today. Unfortunately my hubby not in town so can't go with me.

Hi missmoon

We are not allowed to choose the sex of bb according to government regulations. So we just leave it to fate.

Missmoon,
I just did SO-IUI only...
. Went to see him in Feb... had the lapro in Apr... then on monthly Zoladex jabs for 4 months... AF took almost 10 weeks to come (thot it's never coming anymore). Started taking clomid but response was not good as eggs didn't really grow. Then Prof put me on Gonal-F jabs and it worked.

How long have you been with Prof by the way? When are you visiting him again?

Poohy,

hey, ur memory should still be very fresh mah hor coz u just given birth few months back and without epidural somemore....u very brave women

I also have insomia during the 1st few wks of my pregnancy, it is so bad that I even request Dr to give me sleeping pills and of coz rejected by Dr. He say it could be due to the hormones pills or simply too much worries.

Tomatoes,
I tell you hor...my Parent IL very eager to know but I very notti, want to keep them in suspense...
my EDD is 12 Mar 06

Talk to u gals later, going to the clinic to take my medicine liao. bye! see u later!

ET,

precisely becos my memory still fresh that's why i abit worried. Cos the last time doing v scan all those and even the iui din seems to cause any discomfort not to mention pain. And towards the end, the cervix chk and breaking of water already so pain liao... so this time even v scan also pain... that's why i abit scared hehee... cos i trying to go without epidural again..

missmoon,
during myET, my Dr, told me the no.of fertelized embries as well as the grade. but in spore it's not allowed to choose sex of the embries so far.That was what the nurse told me. But in other countries like Msia, they can choose sex.But now for me to be able to conciev already enough, since I need medical assisted to have babies.

Morning Tnsw

Thanks for the email, will update my list.

Hi Renee

Welcome to this thread. Yes, u r rite. I m planning for my FET next month. I hv failed 1 fresh IVF n 1 FET. Rested for half a yr and see TCM during this period.
326322.gif
. Don be disheartened by yr failure as life have to go on. There r many other important things and people we hv to attend to. Just stay POSITIVE. Btw, I will email our contact list to you either today or tmr.

Hi Poohy

Congrats again, at last detected heartbeat. So u can fang4 xing1 liao.

Hi Jcml

Hows yr trip? Did u
326323.gif
sincerely? If not, one more chance for u. This friday is guan yin dan, go
326324.gif
326325.gif

Hi Carman

R u back? Hope everything is fine. to this thread. Yes, u r rite. I m planning for my FET next month. I hv failed 1 fresh IVF n 1 FET. Rested for half a yr and see TCM during this period.
326322.gif
. Don be disheartened by yr failure as life have to go on. There r many other important things and people we hv to attend to. Just stay POSITIVE. Btw, I will email our contact list to you either today or tmr.

Hi Poohy

Congrats again, at last detected heartbeat. So u can fang4 xing1 liao.

Hi Jcml

Hows yr trip? Did u
326323.gif
sincerely? If not, one more chance for u. This friday is guan yin dan, go
326324.gif
326325.gif

Hi Carman

R u back? Hope everything is fine.

Potato Chip,

u r back liao...?we miss u leh...lucky yterday and today our chairman around....

how r u?still busy with work...? u planning to see yr chinese loh koon even when going fet?

hi tauhuay
i've been wif Prof slightly over a year now. tried iui 4 times wif prof before asking me to consider ivf, and before that 3 times with another gynae...all fail
went to see chinese sinseh at jurong east and she diagnosed me having PCO and ademyosis or something like that...referred me to prof to verify her diagnosis.

as a matter of fact, m seeing prof this evening. just did e2 and p4 blood test this morning.

ya, that's what the nurse told me...cannot choose sex and i think it's not fair either...so leaving it to fate
i was just curious as to how to segregate the x and y chromosomes etc and asked her about it.

Potato chip,

Me huh...oso busy with some admin work...and hv to meet client to collect cheques and etc lah...very sian,one...

Can the loh koon gv u medicine before yr et...after et, better rush here, dun tan ley tan hoi (quoted yr words)...heh heh...

when wld yr fet be? wld it be too tiring for you to organise gathering and then hv to do fet?

Hi CEO Potato Chip

Ya, you finally back liao... this fri guanyin dan. I din know... luckily you reminded me.

ET,

Hehe, your PIL must be very anxious to know and you still want to keep them in suspense. Anyway, they will be very happy if they know that your bb will be a boi boi

Ad.,

Wah, went for yoga again... you sure very ON.

Tnsw

Wow u learn very fast lei. Duno lei, mayb cos he need to ba mai, tats y asked me to go back 3-4 days after ET.

Now so many new members liao, so I MIA oso not much diff lah. I hv to organize this gathering cos if not i will be accused of being unfair. hehehehe....

Tomatoes

U going to bugis this friday?

tomatoes,
i ON now cos my FET is in Nov, so after that i'll have to stop for about a week, then can start doing mild ones...if pregnant, then can only go for 1-2 classes per week liao...so now must cheong 1st, but tummy still no sign of flattening...haha!

tnsw,
ya, dun think i'll be able to do yoga combat after FET...

Potato chip,

Maybe tts the reason as long as u dun really need to rush and yr yanzi can fetch u...because i really hate the thot of cheonging to see the tcm in the middle of the day...really tiring,man..

I think i mia oso not much difference....

hope the gathering wld be b4 yr fet...then u can relax..

Ad,

yup, think tis combat yoga is too seong after fet..since if u alrdy going to get pregnant,then dun need to flatten the tummy, wat!!!!

Missmoon,
Wow... you did so many times IUI. Were they just IUI or SO-IUI? Did prof suggest you have the lapro?

I am also going for the E2 P4 test this Friday...

Ad,
You exercise for our cheong-sum party too izzit? Kekeke... Wow.. do so much. If me I'll die first liao..

You've been a good girl lately not (hint hint)?

tauhuay
ya lor
i did lapro wif my last gynae, that must be a good 4 years ago. prof put me on seraphene and did IUI but still no results. i think it's just IUI. what is SO-IUI?

tnsw,
i want a flat tummy b4 it gets bigger & possibly no chance in this life to be flat liao mah....haha

TH,
not for the cheong sum la...i tell you ah, if my tummy goes any flatter, my cheong sum sure will be loose liao & no more fitting....yoga is something that one can do alot & not feel tired leh...in fact, since i started last week, i've been waking up very early & still can last thru the day without feeling tired...

Missmoon,
SO-IUI is Superovulation-IUI... meaning you have drugs to help eggs grow and ovulate. For normal IUI, you don't take any drugs.

I also took Serophene (clomid) but it didn't work on me. That's why I had Gonal-F jabs too. Think you responded to Serophene so you were not on the jab?

What time is your appt? The wait is usually very sian one hoh... usually 1-2 hours..

tauhuay
ya lor, the wait is unbearable sometimes. appt later 7.25pm, delayed time. this past week quite good, every evening when i go for my injection, the clinic is empty. then, everytime i nd to see prof, the clinic is full. ironic hor. do u see prof during work hours or after work hours?

ya, i responded to serophene so only took a jab to ensure i do ovulate before doing iui. ok, i learnt something new, SO-IUI

Potato chip,
Dunoe where is our jcml?
maybe she bizi catching up with work after coming back from her holiday....

Ad,
u vy hardworking....and motivated..for me,everyday sleep until 7am still not enough...

Poohy,
think that time maybe you are too excited about the successful pregnancy mah so the word "pain" has been removed from ur dictionary liao lei. haha...

I think I m going to listen to Regtmc advise to take epidural early...
but hor, I a bit mafan lor, may have to take antibiotic before my due date due to my history of congential heart disease. Dr Yeong was telling me a lot of preventive measures he may want to do during my labour but hor I stop him half way
, a bit scary lor and I dont want to know too early lah.

Tomatoes,
I want to keep them in suspense coz this is the 1st questions they ask when I first tell them that I was expecting and that time was only around 8 wks. and every time I go back same questions again. so I angry!

hi all ladies
326396.gif

me juz finished reading all the postings, wow alot of things to read leh

chairwoman,
BBG has grown bigger again, it seems that she's growing every minute hor, kekeke..

tnsw,
me not busy with work coz today im still at home resting, no mood to work leh, maybe play too much liao
326397.gif

Tau huay,
all the best for your IUI....hope i can also succeed soon but must first clear the op hurdle first, think liao very sian
326398.gif

today very tired, dunno why everyday also tired...not pregnant also tired until machiam want to die liao....

Vege

You are back finally!!!! We miss you so much... how was your trip?
Got BD or not?

Ad.

No need to flatten your tummy now lah... wait you pregnant your tummy will come again.

ET

how come your PIL kan-cheong until like this. Din they now the sex won't know so early wan meh? They so cute.

Vege,
Don't be sian... The sooner you go for your op, the sooner you can start TTC-ing. It's next week, right?

Did you go pray pray at BKK?

ET,
You very bad hoh... dun want to tell your PIL. But a few more weeks of waiting won't hurt also lah hoh.. heh heh..

tomatoes
i did not BD coz it's not my fertile period mah, kekeke

the whole trip ok lor, shld say quite tired and i walked until i got backache, now i walk for a while my back also painful liao...aiyah very cham

Tauhuay
me dunno next week can go for op anot coz im waiting for AF to come first... so when you can test liao? me so excited for you leh

Vege,
Think soonest is end of next week leh. Not so soon can test. Trying to stay cool and stop myself from buying HPTs...

Your op have to wait for AF to come then can go one ah?

tomatoes
i tried their foot massage everyday...dunno is it becoz of that then it cause my AF to be delayed leh...

y'day even worse, never walk also will have backache, think im old liao

Tomatoes & TH,

I also dont know why they so kan cheong lah...his family is jia kan tang (english educated) one lei. I even tell hb dont tell them, just tell them cannot see until the day bb is born...hehe..(I can be very bad one hor..) but hubby sure dont agree, now can suspense I suspense lor, until the detail scan that see how.

Tell u hor, his grandma worse ah...during the tea ceremony on our wedding day, instead of congrats, she say "bear me a great grandson" I was so shock! she already got so many great grandson still so greedy...think she is the very traditional kind. btw, she is a peranakan so I was wondering how come peranakan also got follow one meh..(my FIL is the eldest son, so my hb is the eldest grandson and if I got a son, will the the eldest great grandson kind lor....) preasure hor!

ET

Older generations are like this one. Same for my PIL. Luckily my hb's elder brother oredi given them 2 sons... so they did not give me pressure. If I were you, I will not tell them also... hehehe, me also very bad. ;p

Tomatoes,

They make me buay song go back during wkends. I always find excuses not to go back, so my hubby go back himself...then I sneak out with my friends...for 2 months liao...

P_Chip,
dont lidat lah, we not notti in nature one, just buay song the way they treat me mah.

CEO,

I must admit that I am never a gd DIL. First of all, my FIL words are always very sarcastic and I have communication problem with my MIL.

Last Sun, when I brought BBG to PIL for visiting, BBG cried when my FIL was carrying her. Then I taught FIL another way to carry her and she din cry. Then after that, when I was carry BBG, he said I should do this and that with my arms to make BBG more comfortable with the style I taught him to carry. Alamak, I am the one taking care of her all these while and of course I will know if BBG comforable or not. The truth is that my father in law cannot tahan that I "taught" him and he wants to "win" by "teaching" me back. No wonder my yanzi said his friends all left him cos he always offend his friends.

And for my MIL, now I learnt that I must speak to her with direct meaning and not beat round bush. In past, I used to beat round the bush to hint to her certain things about BBG as I scared she be offended. But she still din catch what said even though she nodded her head. So now, I just go direct and shoot out. Of course in a nice tone lah. Aiyah... here I am complaining about my PIL again. Sorli.

ET

I second that! I also buay song to go back to visit them on weekends, so my hb usually will go back himself. I oni visit them once a month wif bb now.. Anyway, they just want to see BBG whom they will still see her during weekdays when BBG is at Redhill taken care by my mum. kekeke