gan, yes it is.. Even after I pay for freight n 7% gst. Coz I dun hv to pay for high vat. To start with, The price is already cheaper than her.

Ntcgrace, D7 scan for u if ur scan is on 18th. But u last puregon can be on 17th if u inject at night

Ntgrace nurse also wrote on my form, D8 scan if I start gonal-f on 20/11, scan on 26/11
How are you feeling so far with the injections? Very soon is your ER. =) are you excited?

Singapoh,
Aww…hope the MS will be over soon. Hang in there! Poor hubby here he's also 'expecting' huh.

Gan,
If only fresh cranberry juice is as readily available as other fruit juice.
I'm taking antibiotics that's safe for preg ladies, so I should just trust my doc and make sure the UTI clears off soon.

nctgrace,
My appt is 9-10.30am. So we are at exactly the same stage! Which dr are you with?

Hazel,
Was it 2 ladies who scanned you? I wonder who they are actually.
Curious to know cos it hurt like h*ll the other time haha.
Seems like I'm one of the few still on Puregon cos I'm not with Dr Loh…
Actually I've been taking Yogurt at least twice a week. I love yoghurt. But it still hit me again.

Nurse 'strongly encouraged' BD sessions when I collected my Puregon. Was told to make sure 'stock's cleared' with fresh supplies avail before the big day (ER). Were you told too? Seems like those on Gonal-F have their 2nd scan earlier? My scan's on the 8th day of Puregon.

As for the injections, I was told it was ok to jab both at the same time on the same side. So I take my Lucrin jab first, followed by Puregon. I din consider the part about the HCG : |

My arm also blue black
In fact, it hasnt totally faded even till today! But then again, I get bruised very easily hehe.

Muski, i got 4 ladies inside when i scan! so uncomfortable the whole process.
The african doc was also in the scan room, think they have a new machine, they were saying things like "yes, this setting is good." "can see very clear"...
I wish my scan would end asap.
I also didn't consider the part about the HCG...

Gan,
Wow...they think they are having a scanning party? hee.
I'm a little terrified of the scan since it was very painful the other time. So you are scheduled for a scan next Tue like hazel?

Forgot to add earlier that i take the jabs at 10pm.

Hazel, I took both Lucrin & Puregon in the morning, so 18/11 will be the last jab b4 my scan on 19/11.

Gan,

i thought u start 20/11 & scan 26/11, isn;t it D& scan, and i thought when do scanning, need not take puregon or gonal-f, (was told by the nurse not to take puregon except lucrin on the day of scan. So far, im feeling well, ecept bruises on my tummy. Was told ER (tentatively) is on 23/11 but still need to see the scan result.

Muski,

Im with Dr Loh SF.

Muski, I was not told. dunno wat BD stands for. But I guess u mean sex... Want fresh supply, dh has to expell 3 to 4 days b4 ER on his own.. Hahaha..

Yes, is 2 ladies. From the acent of the one who scanned me, she is not local. Coz of ur experience, I gave her warning subtly. I asked, it shld not be painful right. she said discomfort only n she went really slow. No pain at all for me..

Gan, u start on fri, scan next thursday right? I start 1 day earlier n scan 1 day earlier on wed. My form put D7 scan. How come Urs is D8 scan?

Ntgrace, nurse never tell me not need to take gonal-f on the day I scan leh. But I did tell her I have been injecting myself at night. I asked her ok if I inject gonal-f at night too, she said ok leh. She also never mention anything about BD or fresh supply.

Muski, my injection is at 10.30pm everyday.

Hazel, yes start on friday and scan next thursday...still waiting for them to call me about the blood test

nctgrace,
Thx. So is this your 1st cycle?

hazel,
Good for you! I shall do the same too. Tell them I've zero tolerance for pain haha.
Yes BD = baby dance = intercourse.

These scan dates are rather confusing aren't they?
Think D7 or 8 doesnt really matter cos they may be trying to space the ER/ET out?

I made them call me as early as possible cos I was not going to be able to take calls that afternoon. So nurse called before 1pm.

Hmm...I guess BD during stage 2 should not be a prob unless there's spotting and your are uncomfortable with it or you don't feel like it? But poor DH...hee.

Gan,
IIRC, since we jab at night, we need not worry abt taking which shots on that day or not. They'll advise us after the scan.

Gan, was this a trans-vaginal scan? once there were 3-4 ppl in the room and i told them (nurses?) that i didn't feel comfortable with so many people in the room, and all left, leaving just 1 person. Heh. It's true..

Gan,
As much as I find guinea pigs cute, they shouldnt treat us like one! :p

Spiffy,
yeah it's trans-vaginal. Already the room is so small...

Yes, spiffy, i didn't think of that to tell them i am uncomfortable.
And they are not like private doc, give a big cloth to cover, they gave me a piece of "kitchen roll" size paper to cover.
I was so tense, and one of the nurse still asked me relax........

Gan,

I told her i will take both in the morning and on the list that they gave me, stated that Puregon only till 18/11 before scan. I also reconfirmed with them when they called me for the BT result. Maybe u want to check with them or prob u are taking gonal-f so that is a slight different ??? They also nvr mention abt BD or fresh supply to me too ???

Muski,

Yap is my 1st fresh cycle.

i just saw the cutest baby today in my office. 3 month old...soooo adorable, like a koala bear. Was very alert, with big, bright eyes. Awwwww...

gan, it happens all the time to me. Not in IVF, but other medical procedures i've been through. Visited by trainee doctors or nurses...poly nursing students..i've nothing against them but imagine having your insides probed while a bunch of ppl are watching. After the first time that happened, i told myself no more! So i'm quite vocal these days...dont suffer in silence.. they are surprisingly compliant.

gan, then Urs shld be D7 scan, same as me, I scan on next wed, u scan on thurs. I start this thursday n start this fri.

On the HCG day, u need to change all ur jabs to the morning. That means less than 12hrs from ur night jabs....

Muski, I already told him to expel 3 to 4 days before ER at start of process. it shld be no diff when he did sperm test the other time.. Fresh supply is needed

Ntgrace, yes can't help being careful with all these injections.
You inject yourself or hubby injects u?

Hazel, they have not call me yet. kept checking my handphone! Good to hear that, you can start stage 2 now. Jia You!

I am a concerned hubby. Just wondering, if my wife gets OHSS (touch wood), and needs to be hospitalised for a week, the ward fees are payable using Medisave?

Appreciate all replies, thanks!

Btw, the extra of the gonalf will not be wasteful. The nurse should tell you to keep the pen, then when you have more extra, bring the pen to the hospital and they will draw it to meet the desired dosage in the normal needle sringe for you. This was what NUH CHR did for my case. So I didn't waste a single drop of gonalf and not to say my $$.

Hi Linda & develyn,

Hope both of u are doing fine. Take good care ok.

Hi Dew,

When are u starting yr FET? which hospital are u with? I'm with KK, starting my FET in Jan.

thanks Spiffy, Singapoh and sunflower seed.

Did anyone who got OHSS and didn't require tapping? how long did it take for the tummy to go away? Its so suffering that I'm really contemplating to go back to tap the fluid. Any advise?

Vi4n, same for KKIVF, the nurse asked me to bring the 3 injection pens back on the day i go for scanning, even reminded me that i need to bring the pens with the ice pack so that they are cold. Think they will combine the remaining dosage from the 3 pens if I need to inject myself further.

Hazel, yea I just asked coz they say good so wondering what is the reading but forgot to ask them what is the acceptable reading.

catherine, depends on which stage u r referring to leh... Not all can claim medisave n offset against gvt grant. Today, I collect stage 2 medicine. No bill coz either cover by grant or deducted from medisave

Hi, Gan
As long as E2 is under 100, it means you are well supressed and can continue to stage 2 for the stimulation.

hi linda.. i'm not due for bld test yet woh... but have been getting cramps since sat... juz now i saw a very 3D brown dot on my panty liner.. it looked like a comma as in ",".. dunno izzit the embryo leh... think no hope already... anyway, my embryos were not gd to start wif so i'm more or less prepared for bfn...

how r ur twins?? growing well i suppose...

hi i am schedule to do my ET tomorrow morn but till now i hvnt receive any calls from kkivf regarding whether my eggs are fertilise. do u tink they will inform me tomorrow when i go down if my eggs are no good?

hello happy, i oso didnt know whether my eggs were fertilised or not until i met dr loh in the procedure room.. before he starts, he'll tell u how many eggs were retreived, matured and fertilised.. dont worry k..