Hazel how come you need another bottle of Lucrin?
I still have alot in the first bottle. How do you know you need another bottle?

gan, may not start stage 2 immediately even when the scan n BT are okay, this sister had her scan on D15, tests n scan all okay. But only staying stage on D21. The nurse needs to space it out so that there will not be a bottle neck at ER n ET

gan, still got a lot meh? Am on D18 of Lucrin tomorrow already, it will not last another 10days. Sure will get another bottle.

The forum sister who will start stage 2 on D21 also bought a bottle last fri

My bottle seems quite alot, think can last me another 2 weeks. will see what nurse says tomorrow. If she asked me buy, then will buy

gan,

gonal-f and puregon work the same... egg stimulation but the dosage is different due to the compound diff in the drug... happened to know the rep who is selling gonal-f. She explained to me before but i forgotten liao...

hazel,

my friend is doing her 2nd fresh ivf...

muski,
Tink I will get the smaller can first cos I not sure whether I like the vanilla taste or not?

Rostrum, I tried all 3 flavours...preference chocolate, vanila and strawberry
don't like the strawberry, find it taste very artificial=p
Yes, think you should start with a small can, so can see which flavour u prefer

rostrum,
For those who like to drink plain fresh milk, vanilla shouldn't be a turnoff. Choco somehow tastes slightly better so you'd be more motivated to make a cup of it hehe.

hazel & gan,
Good luck on your scan!
I'm having symptoms of UTI. Actually, I sort of suspected it a few days back while emptying my bladder. Sickening burning sensation's more evident. Called kkivf and nurse said it's ok to take antibiotics for the UTI so gonna go to my GP later. Am worried that it may affect or delay the ivf procedure.

Any ladies here who had UTI during stage 2?

Muski,

I thought my MS is over when my appetite improved on Sunday but now it's back. Sigh...

My hubby said I am showing liao. I think his belly is showing too. Wahaha...

singapoh, that is a valid comment i'm sure! I've commented to the hubby that ever since i started eating more, he's been whacking all the food too. Gonna make sure he exercises with me to lose all the weight gained afterward!

Muski, am on way to work now. Was the 1st to do all the tests n leave. Scan showed lining is good, was told to wait for BT results to confirm.

Collected 2 pens of gonal-f. Kkhivf still using puregon still. I asked. Was told is dependent on doc. Dr loh changed to gonal-f recently.

will start gonal-f on thursday for 6 days n scan next tues. Most likely will buy another pen that day. earliest, my ER is 30th.

Muski, pls take yogurt or its drink itself to prevent uti. Now take also, it is better than antibiotics. I have been taking it a few times a week.

Also abstain from sex, coz with sex, ur chances of uti increases

Hi Emma,

Do you still have fozen embryos ? If have, can do FET no need to do fresh cycle.. less stressful on the body. I am currently seeing a TCM to tiao my body for the FET.

Hi Hazel, just came home, 8am i am on bus to KKIVF lah, so didn't see your msg.
I have 3 pens of gonal F, if blood test ok, will start on Friday.

Rostrum, buy some cranberry juice to drink, it will help with UTI. I am still having bad cough, hopefully when i start stage 2, i am ok

gan, so I guess I missed U? Nv see U?

When is ur scan? They scan me early after 6 days of jabs on next wed. u were ask to buy another Lucrin? I Nv wor

I wld finish all the pen next wed when I go down. No pen for that day until I buy..

Muski, u inject both Lucrin n puregon in the am? One each per side?

Hazel, My scan will be next Thursday if I start this Friday. No, they never ask me buy another lucrin. I still have alot lah.
Bunny, nurse never say when, i told her my lucrin is done at night can i inject gonal-f at night. she said ok leh.

hapoy
saw ur msg posted in ivf MTB forum... congrates on ur smooth ER...don worry we jus wish the 4 eggs will eventually all fertilised and implanted well and u get a bfp later...have faith

rostrum
good..so u can start using the hot pack in stage 2 till 2ww..

bunny
wa...so fast u now in stage 2 liao..how much gonal f dosage u on ? hope gonal f works better tis time for u...

january and rainstone
how both of u getting on ? BFP? i hope so

hazel
good...u entering stage 2 soon...how much gonal f dosage u on?

gan & linda, am on 300iu. So 1 pen last me 3 days.

Gan, wow. Like this very wasteful leh n ex ... Actually if u dun mind injecting urself more than once, u can finish through 150iu one then add another 225iu from the new pen. :p

Muski, so u injecting both in the am? 1 side each?

gan, 1st time I do blood test my arm blue black! That staff nurse who did for me dun work at kkhivf one... She came today to help out one... That explains why?

I guess u were sitting there when I was at the counter... U went alone or?

Hazel, it's ok lah, just follow what the nurse instruct. She asked me bring the 3 pens with the remaining gonal-f back when i go for scan next Thursday.
Your lucrin injection is in the morning?

My hubby went with me since he is on leave today too.
but i think subsequent scan will go alone since he is starting a new job.

gan, yes Lucrin is the morning. Coz last injection, HCG before ER will be done at A&E at night. So is better to do all the jabs in the morning.

Were u sitting with ur hubby outside blood test room? Was wondering if that were u...

hmmm...no..quite a few people there. only remember a girl with a bottega venata handbag (i think). =p was atracted to the bag. ha ha ha