Hi girls, I am in bedrest since I started bleeding. I keep spotting on off only once in a day. And that too not all days. 4 days once I have blood and later will be just brown spooting.

I met dr.Sad when I was 7weeks 4 days. She checked and said there is a blood sac and once baby grows it will stop bleeding. So keeping my fingures crossed for my next scan. Baby was good she said in my last visit.

Singapoh which week are u in?? completed 8weeks as u mentioned 8 week scan

Monica, nice to hear from you. i was just thinking tt we haven't heard from you in a while. When's yr next scan? Hopefully the spotting will stop soon.

sisters, am doing facial now. My beautican told me she has 4 other customers who did ivf n none succeed. I hear Already feel quite depressed.. Sigh..

You're doing facial at this very moment and msging us?? That's dedication! Don't be disheartened..it's just a coincidence. Your beautician really shouldn't have said such a tactless thing either.. :-|

Hazel,

We have so many successful stories here. Come here more often.

spiffy, gan, Singapoh.. I asked her if they were successful so she told me.. All 4 r from Kkh but dunno which doc. beautican also trying hard to conceive n she is past 40 as she married late, 2 yrs ago..

Facial n still come here n talk to u all.. Now doing mask..

gan, I hv known my beautican for yrs. Hv been with her since 18yrs old. So usually, facial we will chit chat. I wun sleep unless am really tired.. Well, I hv mastered the art of smsing n coming into forum even while I do facial... Hahaha..

Sisters, if I strike, the 1 out of 5 of her customers who tried ivf strike n that means 20% probability.. Hm.. Still lower than Kkh's %

Bunny, I didn't consulted TCM for conceiving before and during 2WW. Bed rest hmmm...probably for the 1st 2-3 days i think, coz after that, my MIL went for her knee cap replacement operations thus I have to visit her, clean and cook for the family. For me, I think my factor for success cld be a positive and happy mindset then.

Spiffy, u traveling to LA? Wow, envy leh...initially we were also planning to go NY end of the year for shopping spree..now with the precious little one on the way and my daily headache, like wat i said earlier, all traveling trips put on hold.

Hazel, don't be despair....you have most of the successful stories here...and i think most of us with Dr Loh (KKH leh).

Monica, are you still spotting? Wat did your gynae said? Rest well

Singapoh, me still keeping my fingers crossed. But I'm more concerned of my FTS results. Will know during the 1st week Dec. You doing urs?

Hazel, i did my facial when i was 2WW. and I told my beautican not to massage me. So, remember that hor jus in case u r preggy. Same when i went for my hair cut, I didn't do hair treatment and got them to be careful when they wash my hair.

soon-to-be - yeah, wanted to do some outlet shopping and also use up some miles before they expire. i guess you can concentrate on shopping for the new bebe..!

gan, your colleague sounds really supportive! i dont know..my office is very small and i have no idea how my boss is going to react..

Soon-to-be, ya I know. She always use this device with electric current to disinfect n stimulates blood circulation on my face n my back. But since I m doing ivf, this is a no no also..

Spiffy, dun take the ride also can go disneyland. The deco n ambience are good enough to go already.. Coz is Xmas.. N for the fireworks also. I was at tokyo disney during Xmas n we did not take much rides as dh is has height phobia. For me, I dun go for such rides anymore coz old leow n I had an overdose of such rides a few yrs back when I spent a week at disney world orlando. These days, I just go for the Xmas ambience n really no regret.

Also pls bring some warm clothing, I hv not been to western usa, not sure the temp there in dec. in eastern usa n canada, when I was there in sept/oct, I find it quite cold at times already.. Do do take care.

I wan to colour my hair But now colour cny will out grow again. Wait till after 2ww pregnant also cannot do.. Cny also wun be nice nice.. Sianz

hi monica
glad to hear from u at last...do continue ur duphaston and progesterone jab if any...more bed rest if possible...take care

hi hazel
u r under dr loh also rite? then maybe u also got luck under his magical hand...have faith

hi spiffy
envy u could go on tour...me got to start work again after 1st tri over...

linda, yes, me under dr loh.. u also?

well, am not sure which doc that 4 customers of my beautican are under in KKH.. but then again, in KKH.. usually, pp look for dr loh anyway wat...

soon-to-be,
Am sure u will hv a chance to travel soon....My fren travel when her gal turns 8 months...she leave her under the care of their nanny...

hazel, not only me under dr loh la, soontobe, oxidise and singapoh also mah...but nowadays, also quite a number of sisters under dr sadhana, dr kelly loi.

Can I check normally aft hving 14 days of jabs in stage 1, then by when u will start the 1st jab of Gonal F/Puregon? Aft AF or during AF?

Hazel,
Dun worry la....IVF is v individual one...Every hospital has their successful and unsuccessful cases...most impt is our mindset...Dun get affected ok?

hi hazel,
Yes...still spotting on and off. How irritating haha.
It's already almost 2 weeks since AF and Day 4 of Puregon.

Singapoh,
I jus went for the talk yesterday...v informative and we hv hands on handling the needles too...Dh is the one whom tried...cos I wan to leave it to him..
Now i m really loking forward to the whole cycle...

Rostrum,

I will be more than happy to give you support in your IVF journey. Don't worry about the puregon jab. It's a pen so it's much easier than those needles. Not that painful either.

Singapoh,
Ya...I get to see the pen yesterday during the talk...the needle looks thin...bt not sure hw it feels when its poke into my tummy..Dh still makes fun of me, say my tummy a lot of fats, dun worry abt pain..hahahahaha..
Btw, Can I ask u normally aft hving 14 days of jabs in stage 1, then by when u will start the 1st jab of Gonal F/Puregon? Aft AF or during AF?

Rostrum,

Maybe fatty tummy helps. ha ha..just remember to pinch your tummy to jab. This way less painful and no blue black.

I can't remember my IVF liao..Maybe other sisters can help to answer this one..

Linda,
Ic...so we start the 1st jab of 2nd cycle aft AF finish...tt is 7 days of "nothing to do" in between? Sorry for so many questions cos I m calculating when I will start my HL actually....

Singapoh,
Ya..I tink fatty tum tum helps...hahahaha....No worries...

rostrum
i dun noe other sisters whether they did the same...during the mense period u still need to jab suprefact ma...still got thing to do de...and me got layers of fats too...haha

rostrum
not silly la...jus tat u haven experience it ma.. and sometimes to start gonal f also depends on ur estradiol blood test level...is a kind of hormone, u can google it and find out more ya
wish u success