soon-to-be,
I jus came back from 3 trips - BKK, Genting cum Malacca and Bintan....I m v relaxed now...heee...
It is all pre planned long time ago and coincidently all falls before my IVF starts....

Rostrum, pregnant also can go on holidays lah. Depends on where u go.. Of coz some wan to play safe.

I still plan to go for short trip end dec after ivf... Though I hv been to Hokkaido already in aug.

Also told dh, if strike, after first tri, I wan to go for another holiday b4 delivery. Even if bb, 6 mths to 1 yr old I still still go holiday. Just go to places where we can drive. N if need be, will get my mum or dad to come along.

No holidays I cannot one. Work so hard, die die 1 yr I need to go twice. I long n 1 short. With bb next time, maybe cut down with 1 trip loh...

Rostrum then go asian countries. Also very nice. bkk for eg. Yesterday pass by silkair road show, almost all the nov n dec seats are snapped up.. Very good rates. Dh actually wan to book. But I told him hold on. See how the results are first. Can always book last min.. Nearby countries easier

Rostrum, one of my guy friend. Very long Nv go holidays, but after the wife delivered, he brought her n the 3 mth old bb to melbourne n tasmania in winter. Self drive. He told me so convenient coz breast feeding. no need carry milk powder. n wife on maternity leave so no need take leave. He was really amazing.

Another Gf went on a cold trip to tokyo in dec with her family when her 2nd bb was only 6 mths. F&e somemore. Must take trains n public transport. If it were me, I wun be able to do that meh.

Hi all mummies-to-be,

You guys can join the other mums-to-be at the other thread/

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/392576.html?1257606293

We can discuss all pregnancy related topic there. I think we should leave this thread for IVF purposes...

Somehow i feel we are rubbing salts onto wounds by discussing pregnancies here whereby some ladies in this thread are trying very hard to conceive.

No offense please. This is just my personal view.

serene, u r too sensitive la. U mean b4 u get pregnant, u dun talk abt pregnancy matter with ur Gfs? Anyhow, am not pregnant yet, Rostrum also, gan, also, but we can still chat n share knowledge.

Coz eventually we will be mothers one day n these info will be useful.

Went for my 8 weeks scan today. Dr Loh asked me "did you put 3 embroys?" OMG..don't tell me he found a 3rd foetus! He found a 3rd sac but it's empty. It could be blood. He said it won't affect my pregnancy.

Twins are measuring 1.9 cm and 2.0 cm. My EDD is still on June 22, 2010.

I asked Dr Loh to prescribe me more vitamins to ease my MS but he said that vitamins at this stage can cause vomitting. I will just have to bear with it...

Also found out from Dr Loh that the 2 embroys for my FET was Grade 2 and 5 (5 is the best). My son is embroy Grade 4 in fresh ivf cycle.

Singapoh, possibly there is a 3rd foetus n can't tell yet???? :p anyway, u put in 2 embryos, any of the 2 can split... That is how identical twin is formed wat.

Singapoh, u went today? Gosh sat is a really crowded one.. I went once to see him coz of something urgent. After that, no more sat appointment at PS for me leow

Serene, don't worry. I think some of us are slowly moving over. but coz most started here and so still comfy in discussing here....nevertheless, we are still here to share your joys when u strike and our experiences if any of u need...

Rostrum, we did wanted to go JP or BKK in dec, but I asked hubby to hold coz wanted to wait for results once, coz if successful i might still be tri 1 in dec. Now though i'm coming to an end of my tri 1, I am still uncertain of traveling coz of my constant headache...don't wan it to spoil my holiday, and would rather stay at home to deal with it....

Singapoh, wow....that's amazing. The last time i went for scan, I was hoping that Dr Loh would tell me that he found another heartbeat.....hehehehe...was hoping for twins so can close shop after that. You are lucky, the last 2 times i went on sat i waited for 1hr plus coz he had ivf procedures....

soon to be,

maybe your next scan, he will find a 2nd heartbeat. I heard multiple can be detected much later or near birth. Don't know how they hide inside there lah..

singapoh: wah.. then what will happen to the 3rd sac? will disappear? will it come out as discharge?!

when is ur next appt? ur twins abit bigger then mine but ur EDD later leh.. my is 17 june.. and measures 1.8 and 1.9 cm..

hi ladies who have BFP recently, vi4a, oxidised, spiffy, singapoh & soon-to-be and others, can I asked if u consulted TCM( i.e chinese herbs & accp) during stage 2 and 2ww? And how many days of bed-rest did you have? thanks for sharing

Oxidised,

Dr Loh asked if I bleed. I didn't so it's ok. Maybe coz I am big size?? :p

My last confinement was a freelance from Malaysia. Not going to hire her again lah.. I think the fee is higher for twins...

Hi Bunny,

I consulted TCM after 3 failed IUIs. Then did IVF and conceived my 1st baby. I just did a FET and now pregnant with twins.

I didn't take any herbs during IVF, FET or 2ww. After my ET (FET), I didn't bedrest totally. Went home did housework and spent my 2ww like normal days. I didn't think much about it coz busy with my active toddler. I also played with my wiifit.

Hi serene, i agreed with Hazel. Chatting here simply means we r comfortable chatting with one another so it dun matter whether u r trying or already pregnant and everyone has indivdual perference. In my own views, i m always happy to see those who r pregnant to give support here but maybe others may think differently.

soon to be, speaking of holidays, i'm going on a long haul trip at the end of the year..we'd planned the holiday a while ago and tickets have been bought already.. well, i guess i will have to take it easy.

Singapoh, good to hear everything is going well. Imagine your heart must've skipped a beat when you heard '3rd???'. Heh!

Bunny, I did a few rounds of acupuncture the week prior to my ER. Didn't do the herbs in case it interferred with the western medication i was given, and the TCM dr didn't insist either.

Hi Lyn/Gan - LA actually..i guess no more disneyland rides! will probably do a driving holiday.

Accu - was at Eu Yan Sang near my MIL's house at Bt Batok. And no, didn't take any HL during 2WW...it's kinda hard cos no one covers my work when i'm not around.

Wow Spiffy, that would really be a long flight. =) Have to walk around during the flight. But am sure will be fun!
I was initially concern about being absence from work for long period of time but my colleague who also went through ivf recently told me that i should take it easy and completely forget about work during the 2WW.
So will be staying home, and off handphone. =p
Lyn, i have accu a few times at zhong hua hospital at toa payoh. they have a department that specialist in female fertility.

bunny: i did see dr tan from clementi for tcm after 3 failed IUIs.. supposed to take his an tai yao after IVF but i was so sick from ohss so skipped. haha.. anyway it taste so bad..

didn't bed rest la, although after ET i was in hospital i was still walkin ard as normal..

Muski, u still staining? today is already 7 days of my AF. there is no more flow but staining remains n can be quite bad at times. Guess is Lucrin.. Sianz

Gan, how abt Urs?

singapoh: that means the 3rd one jus will get absorbed that's all ah..

i headache leh, duno much abt confinement nannies but i heard have to book good ones in advance.. anyone have good ones to recommend?

lyn it was around $25 i think?? There was an anniversary discount. i told this doctor about my undergoing IVF and she seemed quite knowledgeable so i let her do the accu. The EYS that specialises in fertility is in Paragon and their charges are very much higher.

Singapoh, there is a chance that your twins are identical ones. my guess is, you put in 2 embryos, 1 of embryos ended up as an empty sag. The remaining one split n u have twins still! later part in the pregnancy or upon delivery, the mystery will be known.

oxidise, we dunno each other la... But a friend's friend knows u... Coz I mentioned that a forum girl had 49eggs retrieved n that was how I know y r an ex stewardess..