rostrum, my dh is someone who just live by the day. he does not think far.. he always says, think so much for wat.. god will provide.

but my theory is, god will provide only if we start by helping ourselves.

since he dun think that far.. i hv to think, plan for our future, our retirement, etc.. i am a cautious person

Spiffy,
So it is a old wives tale...oops!! I heard it from old people...so m also not v sure...bt I tink eating moderately is still ok...

rostrum, the oranges you eat now can't 'cause' your baby in your tum tums to have phlem.

If anything it is good, in terms of vitamin C and fibre.

Spiffy... yes, they may be old wives tales.. but there are some truth on certain things... when my bro & sil were renovating their home. my mum asked my sil not to be around when the knocking is happening.. coz she was pregnant.. she dun believe.. says is old wife tales... but when she was there n the contractor is knocking away.. her tummy hurt like crazy!!! she fret out n quickly left the place.. n surprisingly the pain stopped.

it may not always be true.. but if one is unlucky.. anything can happen..

rostrum, i dun believe is old wife tales.. i got cousins who dun listen n ate lots of oranges... n their bb have lots of phlem. u may say is conincidence.. but i choose to believe

Spiffy,
Got it...if I hv a chance to get preggy, I will make sure to eat oranges....hee...Thanks for the info...
Bt I wun eat infront of old folks la...u noe them la...

rostrum, 3 types of food to die die avoid during pregnancy.. pineapples & lamb & delmonte bananas (long long type)

spiffy will say old wife tales again... :p

i'm sorry, hazel, but i'm a pragmatic and reasonable person. I may be religious but i'm not superstitious. Some things perhaps worth to heed, others not worth even knowing because it's based on hearsay.

spiffy.. hahaha.. okay,.. u may say supersitious... but then "bu4 ting1 lao3 ren2 yan2, chi1 kui1 zai4 yan2 qian1"

as long as u r happy.. u can choose not to believe

but i choose to

Hazel,
Sometimes too stressed will also affect our well beings...mabbe try to relax and yr cramps will go away...
Most of the gals here dun feel anything during their jabs...

spiffy talking to u all mah...

rostrum, yes, that cld be the reason why is so difficult for me to conceive.. but wat to do, my job is stressful.. no work no $$ LOL

Spiffy,
Not yet...will start using my Nov AF...I am anticipating actually....really looking forward...I m looking forward to the HL more...lolx...
Am already tinking wat to do during 2ww...guess I will be a counch potato watching TVB drama series, surfing net, going dwstair park to walk walk...try to stay relaxed and do things slowly which I dun usually do...I take it as a good rest for me too...
Hope will hv favourable result by then as it is ard CNY corner and I will hv a really HAPPY chinese new year...

twins.. i hv also thought abt how to handle if i strike twins! ya.. i count my chickens before they are hatched! hahahahaha

rostrum, i hv already stocked up TVB dramas.. 3 series.. all new shows not on cable yet... will watch them during 2ww.. will everyday stay in my room most time... with aircon on n tv infront of me.. if not, like now, notebook on my lap... lying in bed

rostrum, recycle. i got 2 small ones - OSIM from watson.. but not every watson carries these small one.

alternatively, u can buy the bigged shoulder one from OSIM shop directly

rostrum, that's the spirit! actually the HL is a good break from work. Nov AF not here yet?
The twins are making me hungry a lot. I suppose i can't complain!
Hazel, it's actually more than i bargained, but i suppose can close shop after that. Heh! Hope your journey will be very smooth.

bought a good thermal flask also where hot water can remain hot for 24hrs! will get hubby to fill it up & but in the bedroom for me.. anything i wan to drink, will just pour out.

also my sis brought back those free hotel slippers for me also. 2ww will wear, keep the feet warm

Thanks Hazel!

Spiffy,
Haa...I tink I m v bad...trying to break free from work...in fact I hv not went for more than 2 weeks leave in my past 6 years working in this company..so I thought it is a good time for me to really take a rest...haaa...
Do eat when u feel hungree....u r eating for 3 now! Good to hv twins....can close shop aft tt bt oni pain once....

Hey, y u still up at this hour...go slp go slp!

spiffy, yes, that is what i thought! twins can close shop leow. will u still be working after delivery??

thanks for the well wishes.. hope to follow ur foot steps.. little side effects but strike!!

actually non-idential twins (1 boy n 1 girl) run in my family tree...

rostrum, twins where got pain once... naturally birth is twice!!! 1 come out after another & both will be painful

hazel, sadly yes i'll be back to work after the maternity leave is up. prob send the kids to infant care. i dont intend to get domestic help. Ooh, you may have twins yet!

rostrum, thanks, my hubby just asked me what i'm doing! LOL. Seeya girls.

spiffy... infant care.. the cost aside, it may not be too good for the babies at such a young age.. b'coz babies immunity is rather low.. once 1 is week, the remaining babies at the infant care will fall sick also.

with no domestic help, u hv family support? if dun hv, hv u thought abt wat are u going to do when the babies fall sick?? the infant care will ask u to bring home & take care.. n u or ur hubby has to take urgent leave to care for them... u think u can cope?? think abt it

anywya, good night. talk to u again

spiffy... infant care.. the cost aside, it may not be too good for the babies at such a young age.. b'coz babies immunity is rather low.. when one 1 is sick, the remaining babies at the infant care will fall sick also.

with no domestic help, u hv family support? if dun hv, hv u thought abt wat are u going to do when the babies fall sick?? the infant care will ask u to bring home & take care.. n u or ur hubby has to take urgent leave to care for them... u think u can cope?? think abt it

anywya, good night. talk to u again

hey hazel, my mom has offered to help. i may get a helper for her instead.. but yeah, infant care is the plan..i know they will fall sick often as i read the infantcare forums but i'll try tt out and see how it goes.

gan, yes, my parents will help me if I do hv bb... If Singleton, I may just get part time to clean the house once a wk.. Currently, my mum helps me to clean my house daily minus ironing clothes which my dh gets his maid who is taking care of my sickly mil at her plc to do.. My brother,s kids r bigger now, 4 n 5 this year. So my mum can help me.. N my dad can cook n do chores also. With Singleton, at think I will take care myself though my mum said can help me also. Coz the 2 grandchildren have been sleeping with them since bb also. My bro n sil can focus on their work n not worry one. Even if kids are sick. Coz my parents really take care of them very well, from 6 mths old, she starts semi solid food for them.. Fish porridge n all the nutritious food. Is a lot of work coz needs to cook n clean. Still needs to prepare adult's food leh... Sick she will wait up many times a time to give them medicine, take their temp, etc. So I know my bb will be in good hand. But when I come back from work n ph n wkends, I will take care myself.

If twins, I will get a full time domestic helper. I may hv to split the kid at night. I take care 1 n my mum take 1.

Confinement time, I may get a confinement lady also though I know my mum will cook n clean for me.. Coz my thinking is, I need to nurse back to good health so that I can bring up my child. So confinement time, I must really rest.. U know, cannot even touch 1 drop of tap water? n cannot drink water also.. Is to drink all the red dates drink only for 1 mth.

My dh health is no good So I hv to be strong n healthy. With confinement lady, she can do the cooking n chores n my mum looks after the bb... at night, confinement lady will take over the bb well my mum rests. The entire mth I can really rest also.

gan, my mum is very strong despite her age. She will tell me coz she had a good confinement each time she delivers. She said she Nv take much good ex food then coz no money. But she will make sure she nurse back to good health. Back then, she only has my dad as helper. My dad will take leave to look after her. some Gf of mine dun believe. Confinement time anyhow eat, take hawker food etc. Now tell me health is not comparable to last time without kid. Is too late already.

For a woman, if she is weak, the chance to reverse that is during confinement. Similarly, it is also that time a woman's health can turn other way.

spiffy, gan, the most ex thing in spore is medical cost. So for myself, I ensure that am medically covered by insurance. But My dh's coverage is not 100% like me.. It takes me a while to plan to embark on ivf... We all hope everything is smooth n we strike. But things may not turn out as we wan even if we r positive. I always look at things on both sides. So I need to prepare not just mentally but only monetary.

So that's why I also find out what if got complications when pregnant n how I can downgrade. We r all pte patients in ivf... 1 day bb ICU is at least 1k without subsidy.

We hv to be positive. But we dunno Wat's plan for us.. Is fate. So I need to be prepared.

bunny, is it called hot/cold compress n it comes in a box of 2, abt the size of a heart n by osim. I bought it at Parkway parade watson n it was the last pack. I suggest u try those bigger watson. If I did not remember wrongly, is abt 20bucks.

Alternatively, get the shoulder one from osim directly, of course more ex...

But remember dun put it directly onto ur abdomen. Supposed to cushion off the heat with a thick towel if too hot.

Wow, u gals were busy chatting till that late last night? My body system now cannot go beyond 10pm, and resting has to start as early as 9pm

Hazel, when I mentioned u have to check ur EQ, I was referring to the way u put ur message across. For instance the KKH incident, instead of simply info sharing, the message is misleading to the extend to cautious the rest here not to trust the medical professionals in KKH, which is not encouraging for those who are starting their IVF w KKH for the first time.

Spiffy, I aso heard orange is good for vit C, which is y I tried taking. But I feel lousy after each time I have taken it, thus, I'm going to ban it till my pregnancy is over. Will replace with other fruits, like papaya, apple, grapes, durians...hehehehehe

Hazel, focus on ur IVF now..put the cost aside first. I can tell u that I'm one who will plan way ahead coz my hubby is similar to urs. I'm probably a lot like u to research a lot on the website.

But when I was doing my IVF, to avoid myself being overly stressed, I really really cast these fears and worries aside for 2 mths. Pls pls don't stress urself now, as you only know that stress will affect ur success rate.

Rostrum depends on individual, I rather be prepared n have them if I wan to use later. Anyway is not ex...

Soon-to-be, yes, I know cannot be stressed. But work stress is something that we can't control. Unless can dun work. But dun work means I cannot provide my child with the best. I cannot buy the stuff I like, can't go for a few holidays a yr, etc. So I must work.

Hazel, u r thinking too far now..............sometimes need to learn to take 1 thing at a time, which my hubby is always telling me.

I aso dunno wat came over me that i was able to cast away my worries and planning for the future during that 2 mths. I guess the desire to be a mother soon really overcome all for me then. My hubby aso kept telling me to take it easy, enjoy and aso warn me of possible failure lar. But he was extremely sweet and caring to me during that 2 mths which probably make it easier for me to go thru then.....

Rostrum, u r only starting in Dec right? Get ur hubby to bring u on holiday now? Else successful, u have to wait till baby is old enuff then can travel liao.....

Luckily mine bought me at least to a cruise during my IVF process. His frens asked us to go JP, BKK....I have to turn down coz don't dare to travel now...sigh, how I wish to go on a holiday..end of the year leh.