NUH will not review this to others...the nurse is very nice and she even told me how to tell the company...

Yah my decision is quite fast..actually, cos we no need to think abt my MIL n my mother, they all are very supportive...only the company that I'm concern abt...

sisters, KKH prescribes the wrong medicine & cause someone to be in critical conditions!! pls go watch the news

some sisters here still say trust the medical profession.. kekekeke

Hi Hoho, the Lucrin was actually packed into my luggage cos i didn't want to have to explain what lucrin was (if i hand carried). The lucrin was kept very cold throughout - the ice pack hadn't melted due to the layers of insulation.

hazel - no, just the ice pack was frozen.

Rostrum, i didn't tell my family either. i'm actually close to my family but feel 1) it's kinda personal 2) just less leh cheh having to explain and having them worry about me.

So far we n dh just keep to ourself...till i on HL. cos i stayed with my MIL, so by then she will know.

Spiffy, your r right, once they know, you got to explain n explain...

Hazel, if you don't trust medical professionals, y do u wan to seek medical help to conceive? Err, and pls don't scare the gals who are doing their IVF with KKH. You are simply creating fears right from the start, don't really understand wat's ur intention.

Rostrum, I am v close with MIL and we stay w her. She's a v nice lady, have never really pressure us for a grandchild though we know she really wans 1 and coz she also know that we have been trying since we got married...I only told my own mum 1 mth or so before I started the procedures coz my mum tends to worry more, so I didn't wan her to worry too much and in the end affect me.

Hoho03, are you with KKIVF? I told the nurse about my traveling trip, and she managed to give me a note (can't remember from doc or jus from the nurse) for customs clearance. But hor, I didn't declare anything when I was going thru the customs so no need to show anything. I packed my stuff in a thermal filled with ice. And when I reached the room, i asked for more ice and put the whole thing into the provided ice bucket, and kept my room air con on the whole day......cool enuff.

I kept my IVF from my parents. Only told my mum after my son is 1 year old. I didn't want her to worry coz she would feel my pain.

We told in laws during my 2ww. They were not worried, just excited for the result. MIL thought every woman is willing to go through IVF and it's a 100% successful. She always think that the problem lies with me.

hihi juz did my 2nd scan today and doc say i will be doing my ER on the coming Monday...so excited..the nurse was telling me that even thou there are follicles, it doesn't mean there is egg inside the folicle..make mi more worried liao..hopefully everything will turn out fine..cross my finger..

hazel
So next time you fall sick don't go and see doctor hor since you distrust the medical profession that much. Really don't understand what u are trying to do. Since we have chosen this path and the doc, we should have faith that the docs will do their job and the IVF will be a success.

Happy, cross your fingers tight tight....8), I will advise you to ignore the nurse's comments for once.....don't worry......jus stay positive

thank you..i am really excited but i keep telling myself to stay positive..do you tink i can still work on tuesday since my ET is on Wednesday..wori that my work wont be able to complete.

singapoh, are you able to eat small amounts? i keep a tupperware of healthy energy bars to snack on. Soy Joy is yummy, like fruit cake. Uncle Toby's is not bad either. hope you feel better soon. Are you on Vit B6?

Spiffy,

I am eating in really small portion. Sometimes half bowl of porridge with some dishes. I eat between meals too. Biscuits, fruits, etc. I feel really weak..Have been taking Vit B6 for few weeks. Doesn't seem to help much...

Singapoh, try to eat whatever you feel like eating. I tried to maintain a balanced diet earlier but realise that I don't have much appetite with those food. So, while continuing my best efforts to maintain a balanced diet as much as I can, I eat only the stuff I like (mac, fried food, cold drinks)....to keep my stomach full. May not be the best advise but might help you to pull thru Tri 1 first.

Try to rest early my dear. I go to bed as early as 8 plus jus to rest and slowly fall asleep. At work, I tried to close my eyes and rest whenever I can. This daily headache thingy is still bugging me.

Alternatively, try some light exercises, like strolling or swimming? Or think of something happy, like going shopping? I'm motivated with the tots that there's Robinson warehouse sales, Taka sales, Metro Sales etc etc...

Jus a few more weeks and our Tri 1 will be over. By right, i heard most will be able to enjoy in Tri 2.

Hang on there!

i jus returned from seeing prof. Everything normal and very good. Prof likes to say this very good very good. Ha ha. Baby size is 1.81cm by measurement is 8wks 2days. Edd become 23 june. Next visit will be 1 dec then following week will do nuchal and oscar test. Prof doesnt let me exercise for now. Everything jus take it easy.

soon to be,

Ystdy I ate maggi mee with egg for supper. Ha ha...only finished half a bowl.

Nowadays I try to sleep earlier but with my toddler sharing our bed, it's hard coz he sleeps after 10 pm and wakes up at 8 am.

Exercise is a no no in first trimester especially in multiple pregnancy. I already checked with Dr Loh.

I can't stand long on my feet. Lucky I don't have to go out and work but I need to take care of my active toldder. So don't know which one is more seong. :p

My last MS last till 4 months. I just hope this one is the same too. Dare not hope for too much...

Singapoh, I forgot u r the one with 1 kid and a SAHM.....oh, no exercise for multiple har? Luckily u have already consulted Dr Loh, otherwise it will be a disaster if u jus heed my advise.....*phew*.

Ur last MS lasted 4 mth?!!?!?!? I'll pray for you that this time it will be shorter. Is there anyone helping u to care for ur son? If no, perhaps if can, get IL to take care of him during half a day at least u get to rest for a few hrs.

By the way, how are you goin to manage 3 when u deliver the twins? I've already told my hubby that we are getting a maid though staying with MIL. Coz worried that my MIL cannot cope alone esp with my active dog.

Vi4n, that sounds like a good growth size for ur baby. Congraz!

Yours is singleton right? Aso cannot exercise meh? I have not started any exercise except playing with my dog, and doing some simple housework like wiping, sweeping and mopping my room.

singapoh: i hoping to aim at least after may 20th..lol.. cos my hub n me geminis.. so wan whole family to be geminis! LOL..

i went KL leh, for one night.. thought of soaking in pool but in the end didnt also..

soon to be,

No exercise in 1st trimester for singleton as well especially if you are one that have not been exercising before pregnant.

I get help for now but don't know how long is it gonna last. We are looking for a maid now. Hopefully it won't take very long.

I lock my dog in the kitchen most of the time, let him out for few hours a day. He's used to it. We don't have to walk him coz he's toilet trained
He's an old dog so not very active. Sleeping most of the time. (9 years old)

We plan to put our son in Childcare centre next year.

Oxidised, Dr Loh said if both twins are growing well, I can go for a natural birth. I am praying for that!!! What's your birth plan?

singapoh: dunno leh, both also sounds painful..LOL.. can i vomit them out..hahaha..

C section i was thinking need more time to recover.. then natural birth, well.. jus sounds damn scary with jus one baby.. now there's 2!! omg..

i dunno man, inexperienced 1st time mom here..

Singapoh, thanks for sharing that. Luckily my hubby aso stopped me from exercising..he said i can only start in tri 2 when baby supposed to be more stable.

My JR cannot be locked. She'll go crazy. And it pains me to see her like that. She ever pee blood coz she kept jumping and barking to get out when we locked her up coz we have relatives' kids ard. She's coming 3. And I hope she will slowly tame down.....she's more well behaved when she's with me, more willing to sit and stay still by my side. With my hubby and MIL, she can't stay still for more than 5 minutes and will be up to mischief till kenna beaten up by my hubby.

oxidised,

Natural birth is not that scary lah. You must keep a positive mind. C section takes longer to heal.

Unless you got a big mouth lah, if not got to cut your mouth to vomit out your babies out. Ha ha...

Today I have no choice to let my bosses know abt my IVF plan and turn out they are all +ve with my plan....I feel so release...gosh...

Now at least I can fully focus on my work and my IVF plan...

I let my bosses know cos I need to take time off when I for the scan, 2-3 times a week, if I didn't tell the truth I will be having problem by then.

Now think back, I was so brave to say this out...sigh...

V brave Geamys...all the way for someone who is willing to do anything to have a kid!

I only told my ex-bosses that I was considering to go for one when they wanted to assign me for some stupid and unrelated tasks..

And then i gave them the shock by telling them I will be on long HL 2 days before I was going for my ER (and I was already in the mid of serving my notice period).

My job scope is a bit difficult cos I'm the one who plan duty roster for 2 centres, for Sg and Tokyo. So is like a backbond support for the company...no choice have to give them a headsup.

As you know roster plannig is a never ending task...sigh...

Singapoh, I thought you are earlier than me?

Soon-to-be, yes I'm having singleton and yeah Prof said 'NO' when I asked whether I can exercise or not. hahaha. He said it is ok to put on weight now since pregnant. Wait till my weight shoot up a lot, see if he still going to say that. hahahha..

Btw, when they will check about the sugar level?
and also shall we create another thread for IVF success transfer over? so can concentrate to answering IVF process here. Don't feel like joining the June 2010 thread loh.

vi4n,

I am sure I will give birth earlier than you. Going for my 8 week scan tomorrow. Will check my EDD again..

soon to be,

Lucky your hubby is alert. :p

singapoh: also have to expand the throat..ok .haha more medical procedures..hahaha.. i dunno lah, i have to think about it.. see how lah, maybe i not given a choice leh..

hi babe79
good that u r still comfortable with ur present gynae thats most impt...
i was taking GNC prenatal multivit 3mths before my 2nd fresh cycle..even still on it during the ivf process...wish u will success on ur 2nd round. remember positive mind

hi happy
wish u all the best on ur coming ER.

hi hazel
ur word is simply hurting all medical profession... for info i m a nurse working in icu, i got to deal with diluting drugs everyday.. i do agree every human will make errors... and in the medical field, we are trying to eliminate all those errors...so pls give all medical professionals a thought.

Just came back from KKH, to do the BT for the 1st Trimester Screening.

hey oxidised, my EDD is 16 June, 1 day before yours! But EDD is based on 40 weeks. If i can even reach 36, i'll be elated.

Speaking of no exercise during 1st trimester, i went stroller browsing/shopping last night all around Marina Sq and Suntec until i was really flat out. Couldn't take it. And i used to be so fit/go running/gym etc. phew not anymore!

hi vi4n
glad ur bb has grown grown grown..

hi singapoh, spiffy and oxidise
i tot twins EDD will tend to be earlier? or i m wrong

spiffy wah really ah, haha if really so zun our deliveries one day apart, we can meet and babies can say hello to each other..lol

me too, i aiming after 20th may..haha..

vi4n - doing homework only la.. ;-)

linda - you're absolutely right. Most of the time, multiples tend to be much earlier. Which risks them having the possibility of spending time in ICU (sob) especially if they are under 2kg. My heart will break if i can't get to take them home immediately!