my tummy is like 31inches now!! so big difference.. i am 7.6 weeks..

those pregnant with twins, what's your waist size?

Hazel,

Being supportive to me has nothing to do with being a sole breadwinner.

When we did fresh IVF cycle, we had no baby at all. When we did FET, we only have 1 child.

Before FET, I checked with him whether he's available to accompany me to KKH. He said "yes". That's why I expect him to do so but last minute he told me he can't. Told me to cancel after 1 st scan. It reminded the time he asked me to give up in IVF halfway.

Hope you understand.

can i see who is doing ivf this cycle, let me begin mine. Can other ladies doing their ivf kindly add on the list?

hope4Bb NUH PC Wong start 21Nov
rostrum NUH PC Wong start Nov

hi oxidised, is this still residual OHSS waist expansion? You gained any weight?

i'm 8.3 weeks..waist has definitely grown but i suspect it's due to feeding my hunger pangs haha. i've put on 0.8kg.

i thought i'll only show in the 4th month like my sis who put on 5kg for her entire pregnancy (her baby was normal weight), but i guess i must be planning for more than double that now.

Gan,

Even after counselling, nothing much has changed. Even when I tell him how I feel, it's actually quite useless. Ha ha...I think he got no emotion lah. What to do. I chose my own husband. Can't blame anyone.

After ET(FET), I came home did some housework while he lie down there on the bed. I keep telling him "can you please treat me like a princess these few days?" "OK" is the answer. Instead he made me cry. But it's all over now. I just want to look forward to my babies.

Singapoh, ic.. Maybe his desire to hv kids is not as great as U?? but luckily in the end he still available himself on ER day...

Oxidised,

My waist is still the same. 7 weeks tomorrow. Weight gain a little. Not very accurate coz I have been eating crackers before getting out of bed. Weigh after that lor.

Ladies, as much as we want our hubby to go thru the journey with us constantly motivating and being by our side injecting the jabs for us or just simply accompanying us for the scanning/jabs, we must also understand that both man & ladies handle things differently.

We are more emotional whereas man are more rational and they do not understand how we woman feel without us telling them ... Being emotional, we are only concern about our feelings and expect man to understand our feelings/emotion, on the other hand what about theirs? They might have other matters to think/rationalise @ that point of time and might appear to be aloof/direct and may seems to not care about us or what we are gg thru ...deep down we mean the world to them ... so ladies, in our pursuit of having children, we muz always remember that our hubby are also impt and as much as possible do not argue with man .. just my two cents worth

spiffy hazel: my weight has dropped from 56kg back to my usual 49kg!! n my waist size has dropped drastically from like 36inches to now 31..so finding it quite different from previous weeks.. haha for me it's reverse leh, during my early weeks i look SO pregnant, now tummy so small.. so asking u girls what's ur waist size lor.

zaza: i totally agree with u.. jus remember that men and womens'thinking are really different. even if he's ur soul mate. Men also dunno how to express themselves as well as us..

can't expect too much cos they'r from a different planet frm us! LOL

Hazel,

He loves children very much, maybe more than me. What does it take for him to give me a hug , a kiss to keep me going?

Singapoh, you're having twins...you'll need him to be quite hands on. i'm sure once your tummy's showing and he can feel them, he'll get more excited. It will get better.

Actually i also realise that sometimes men can get quite alienated during this period, esp during pregnancy or early childhood when all our attentions are focused on the '3rd party'.

spiffy,

Actually he's a very hands on dad when he's at home. Just that I need emotion support from him which I don't get.

Well can't change him anymore. He is so old liao. Ha ha...

Spiffy is this your 2nd pregnancy?

Singapoh,
Wah u are a very strong woman. Sometime when i feel that my hub dont love my son that much i dont feel like tring for another one. But as a woman will give in. :p

hi singapoh, no it's my first! Hubby and i are very very excited! Checked the cost of diapers the other day - holy smokes! So ex! And car seats... *faint*

Good to hear your DH's very hands on..i'm glad our generation of men are usually more so..

:p blissful.

Spiffy,

Read your posting wrongly. Thot it's your 2nd. Haha.. You have to spend x 2 for everything. If you can get hand me down from others, you can save a lot.

For me not so bad lah. I can recycle some items but need to get additional stuffs like carseat. Thot of getting a partition for the baby cot so both babies can sleep in it.

singapoh: i think we buy one cot enough right? next time older baby proof let them sleep on a mattress, safer right? i not sure, but a friend of mine who have twins is doing this..

Hazel,

The divider is used up to 7 months only. When they are older, they can sleep side by side to each other or separate them.

Hazel,

Just take 1 step at a time lah. I won't be able to tell you much coz I don't have the experience yet. Ha ha..Maybe you like to search the web for info.

Btw 7 months is just a guideline. Every baby is different.

Singapoh, I know every bb is different. I m much older than my sis so I took care of her since she was a bb... N there are 2 young toddlers at home also. Honestly, I dun think r bb cot can accumulate 2 bbs. Though I dun hv any bbs yet, am not amateur when it comes to these. :p

spiffy,
Thanks for the tip on injection. This is great tip for us

vi4n,
Did yr 225iu maintain thru out the whole Gonal F jabs? Me sotong la...shd indicate clearly to Prof...now delay 1 mth...argh!

Su_yana,
Hv u checked? Will u start using Nov AF? If so, we can be cycle buddies...My HL will start on 2nd/3rd week of Jan...

Hope_for_bb,
Thanks for updating for me...

hi i am new in this forum..going to start my progestrone injection this evening. I am wondering wats the chances of getting preg for ivf?

Hi Lyn / Oxidise / Lyn / Meow and Zaza ,

How are you girls coping ? Hope everything are going well.. do stay positive always.. =)

Hi Muski you also find the counselling abit negative? I thought it was me only.. after the counselling I was asking my hubby why she kept reminding us how to prepare ourselves when results is negative.

Hazel, my scan is 14 days after taking lucrin i.e. on 17 Nov.

Singapoh, most important is you are blessed with twins now, so stay happy!

Thanks Gan.

I think the counseller just want patients to prepare for the worst. When I did my fresh IVF cycle, I was prepared for the worst but I was lucky. Was really surprise and happy

Hi Gan, YES she's too negative for my liking.
Very long-winded also. It did not benefit me much, if not at all.
All the best for your cycle! My scan is also 14 days after lucrin i.e. on 10 Nov. So i'm just 1 wk before you.

Hi Singapoh, I agree we need to prepare for the worst. Maybe she's just sharing her opinions as she'd gone thru the cycles herself and I think she may have encountered such failures before. I thought the session would give DH more tips on how to support me during the journey instead of how long we should allow ourselves to cry, to decide where to have dinner or what to eat on the day of getting the results so that we don't argue over things like that etc.

Anyway, it's just a one time counselling. So i shan't complain anymore

Gan2973 & Muski,
I guess the counsellor is trying to prepare us for the worst and not to be too devastated or disappointed if it is a BFN...
Bt again, it might demoralise us even before we start on the program...
She/he shd strike a balance...

oh yes! she also say the same to us, ask us to think about where we want to eat when the results is negative
she said woman can get emotional and cry very long but the husband must eat, so we must plan before hand.

When are we actually scheduled to go for the counselling?
I was not told when the counselling will take place leh...

For kkh, when you go briefing by the nurse about the ivf procedure, she would pass you a form with the social counseller name and number to call to make appt.
Rostrum, u are with NUH? maybe you have to check with them if they have such counselling

Very funni....v sad le..still got mood to decide where to eat meh? Of cos must eat la..., bt I wld prefer to packet home and eat rather than eat outside wif my swollen eyes...

Gan, yes i m wif NUH...actually I cannot be bothered la...I dun really require the counselling...bt read somewhere we are actually charged for the counselling...then if they dun give it to us and charge us..like v lugi leh..

Dew,
Sorry to hear about ur ordeal. Hope everything is alright and glad that your condition has improved.

I realise how lucky I am that I managed to avoid OHSS despite having 36 follicles retrieved on ER day. I only had bloatedness, nausea and vomitting for 5 days after ET. Amazingly, 6th day onwards I was able to get up and cary out normal chores.

Lets continue to think positively and pray for each other for the best. *hugs*

Have read many sharing abt OHSS after ER/ET.
Just curious, is there anyone who did not have OHSS at all or very mild discomfort after ER/ET?

Btw, what should I be mentally prepared for, for stage 2?

Rostrum, I've yet to check with CHR. No time to give them a call today. Will do so tomorrow.
I am not too sure if KK and NUH have the same kind of counselling.
I think from NUH, the counselling is from the CHR nurses. I remembered when i wanted to do IVF, Prof asked me to go to CHR for counselling. From there, she told me the procedure what to expect. Some how she did tell me the rough estimation. But then again subject to the medication i need to use.

Rostrum, I understand how you feel for not be able to do IVF since you are well prepared about it. This is my 2cents worth of opinion, you can choose to ignore it

I had my share of unhappiness with CHR too. I saw Prof around Feb/March. Went to CHR and told them that I would like to do in May/Jun.
When I had my May menses I called CHR to make appointment to do D21 injection. To my disappointment, they mentioned to me that based on my menses, i will have to delay my ER as the lab would be closed for maintainance. I was extremely upset as they did not inform me earlier. If i know about it i would have plan to do it earlier. I actually scolded the nurse. I still continued my May/Jun cycle but was extended till July. Then i began to think, that I should not be upset or bear grudges anymore as I believe God might not help me in anyway if i continue. I forget those incident and became friends with the nurses again. So when i started my cycle, i really have a brand new start with them. I guess that make me feel at ease too when i see them week after week. Anyway, I believed it helped me, i got bfp though miscarried at 7wks.

gan, i think she put 8-9am for me. anyway, i will be there early so that i can make it to work after that. so, i will defintely see u there!

was told i will collect puregon that day also.

emma, how many wks pregnant are u? did u take alot of protein stuff to prevent OHSS?