rostrum,
lucky man.just called and i got a slot...but i wasnt told to do ovarian reserve. Was told to do only fsh by proh..tght usually blood test are ordered by Prof and not nurse.

Hope_for_bb,
Tt is good for u...can go as planned...
Then mabbe mine is ordered by Prof...I m not sure cos before I went for the test I was told to do 1 test oni..bt actual day becomes 2....

rostrum,

we women always the suffering parties. don' t worry about all the readings. must trust your doctor.

oxidised,

wonder how skinny are you? :p

rostrum: think its the hormone level also la, amongst other factors..

yah u'r right.. sometimes dunno so much better, jus close one eye and follow the nurse's advice or dr's .. thats why when i was doing the program i didn't log in here. i found it quite stressful.. later think why this person feel this i dun etc..

sometimes, things jus dun need any explaination.. jus go with the flow... personally la.,

singapoh,
Sigh...ya la...we are more concerned than hubbies cos we are the one going thru it..not them ma...bt I m glad my dh is v supportive le...trying to make me loosen up nowadays and offer to jab for me too...I appreciate tt bt I hope it will last long la...

oxidised,
I fully agree...I tink I will also not login often once I start the program cos I dun wan to be too stressed up also...Good idea!!!

I will just follow my heart for my very 1st try...and keeping my fingers crossed...

Ignorance is bliss....

rostrum, that's the spirit! dun give up before trying. my dh did all the jabbing for me every morning. i didn't dare to do it eventhough i am not afraid of needles.

Singapoh,
Actually u r a very +ve person...I hope to get all the +ve vibes from u without tinking too much or too paranoid...everytime I read yr post, u seem bo chup lidat bt things still run smoothly for u..I hope I can be like u,....

I wun give up cos tis is my oni chance to get preggie...never try never noe ma..

rostrum,
i tink i wil also ask to have my ovarian reserve tested....health nt so gd also..been on medication for 13 yrs...so better to get myself tested also...

i also keeping finger cross...

rostrum: yea, i started a blog n stopped coming here.. cold turkey!! only came back after BFP hehe..

scary la, keep reading too much info.. all the worries etc etc.. to me it's stressful..

anything i jus call up the nurses at kkivf direct,

ignorance is indeed bliss. but not saying we totally dunno anything, i allowed myself to surf for info.. read up on library books until day 1 of my lucrin.. start day 1, i totally stopped! n it worked! made me less stressed up..

hope_for_bb,
I dun tink u hv much of a plm though u r on 13 yrs of medication, if so, Prof will alert u already...dun tink too much ok?
Are u going for the talk next Sat?

oxidised,
I also start on my own blog and oni allow myself to read and a close fren of mine to access oni....tt is another way of letting out anything inside me there...
I noe abt the procedure now aft going for the counselling..now I will try to build up my body to be ready for the start of the program next mth....
Dun wan to noe too much liao...try to relax and relax...

rostrum,

I try to stay positive. Things have not been going on smoothly for me as you think. Halfway through the ivf fresh cycle, I quarrelled with my dh. He told me to stop ivf. Well i told him, I will not give up halfway whether he liked it or not.

During my FET , he made me cry again. Am really lucky to get a BFP.

I have learnt to motivate and comfort myself coz I am the best person to do so. It made me a stronger person.

rostrum,
i already went in Jul..haha..kiasu rite. did iuithen fail, so went for ivf talk but decided to do ivf this mth.
I also write my blog. but in draft mode..keke..just to keep track of my journey for bb

Singapoh,
Y he ask u to stop IVF?
U r indeed a very strong person despite all the quarrels...
I m not as strong as u..I m v weak inside though I m seen strong outside...

Hope_for_bb,
Ic...not...its good to noe in advance...
Ya...my main purpose is also to record wat I hv went thru for this invasive journey...

Singapoh,
My tummy got a lot of fats, means when jab not pain right?

rostrum,

It seems like I am the only one involved in the IVF program. All I ask him is to drive me to KKH during his lunch hour for my oil progestrone jab. He pulled a long face and quarrelled with me in the car when I confronted him. Here I am taking all the pain and I just want him to be there to support me. So he asked me to stop IVF. How selfish of him lah? I already halfway there. Not gonna give up because of him or anyone.

Singapoh,
Issit bcos he is v tied up at work...if not, i tink he is not being v supportive...U r the one suffering, not him and so he got to chip in to help u out!
U r v strong and determine, if I were u, I will be so pissed off too...bt also not giving up cos already halfway thru le...

Singapoh,
ya...jus as I guessed...its time my fatty tummy do something for me le...so it actually is of some use de...lolx...

singapoh,
if he nt willing to drive u..take his car..and drive there yrself then he got nno excuse to quarrel with u..thou by providing u emotional support is the least he could do..when u are the one taking all the physical and emotional pain.

rostrum,

Which man is not busy with his job? He is taking me for granted lah. Maybe think I am a superwoman. Ha ha... For the sake my family, I have learnt to let go. I don't want my son to have a broken family.

Singapoh,
Issit bcos u r too independent, tts y he tort u can handle all this by yrself? Sometimes it is better to let them noe actually we need a man's help also...
Hmm...so with his attitude, r u going for yr 2nd cycle via IVF soon?

hope 4 bb,

I can take the car but I want him to be there for me for at least once but I have been going down all by myself.

Btw after a few oil progestrone jab, I was unable to drive a car due to pain and nausea.

FET also the same thing. Expect me to go by myself. Never offer to send me there before going to work. Only when I asked him, he sent me there once. Lucky my cycle was short so I didn't have to go to KKH so many times for scanning. He only took leave for the ET.

Singapoh,
Yr dh is indeed not supportive....even for yr FET...
I guess u like children alot,tts y u are going ahead wif it...

rostrum,

I need emotion support from him which I don't get even now. I already did my FET on Oct 1. BFP with twins.

About 7 weeks+ now.

Singapoh,
Oops...too many ladies strike wif twins till i blur liao..congrats...
U r too strong...never mind, u still got yr bundle of joy...jia you! U still hv us...

Hey Singapoh/Rostrum, i agree it's good to get the husband involved. i made my husband jab me everyday so i didn't feel like the journey was mine alone. He had to prepare the needles, swabs, everything. Hee hee. He's not afraid of needles anyway, though i am.

hope 4 bb - i had a bruise once or twice when i hit a vein, but that was at the start. after that i just avoided those same spots. Pinch a fatty part of your tummy an inch or two away from your navel, relax dont tense up the muscle, inject, let go of tummy, remove needle, quickly press the alcohol swab but not too forcefully. Sitting down is easier because the tummy fat (if you have) is easier to grab.

Hi Spiffy, thks for advice..will ask huby to do tat..his hand seems to shiver when he inject for me..haha..but i cant manage with one hand pinching and another hand holding needle myeslf

singapoh,
gd that yr determination pays off...but seems carrying twins..u need to be mmore careful, so in future all consultation and follow up just ask huby to send u there..dont care...keke..

Singapoh, at least ur dhoby can let u stay at home n not work. Not bad already. Now with 3 kids, is not easy. So he stressed is understandable.

rostrum, your initial dosage is same with me. So dont worry.
that time i also thought can use july af but end up with aug. Its ok la. Jus take this month to do what after bfp u should not do like having sashimi or travel.

Singapoh, hang in there because of your children. I know it is very sad to know that you had to go through a lot and it was so easier for the man to give up. Think this way, you went through a lot just to have your babies. They are worth more to think then any other problems.

Sometimes I just don't understand men. When the ladies have problem getting pregnant, problem always lies with the ladies. THen when we are going through the hassle of trying to get pregnant they want us to give up.

ANyway Singapoh, take care of yourself

Rostrum, so you cannot have your IVF started this cycle beacause of no slot??? Now I am wondering if I can actually get a slot using my Nov menses since you mentioned that you had asked CHR nurse to "squeeze" you in. Maybe I will call up CHR and find out. I wonder if repeat patient like me will have priority..heheheh....
When I met Prof last week, he did not ask me to book at CHR which we did for our first attempt. It just told me that my cycle will be in NOv-Dec instead of this month.
I guess we can be cycle buddy again.
Any idea when is Chinese New Year? I see if my leave will fall on that so can cut down the number of leave.

Thank you for all your support ladies. Really appreciate it. Hugs~

Hazel I think the best person to take care of kids is the mother herself.

singapoh,its sad that ur hb is so self centred. Why is it so difficult for him to drive u to kk since u suffered physically so much so juz to bear him a child. Must tell him hw u feel....

Singapoh, yes I do agree that mother is the best giver. But single income is really risky n man can be very stressful coz of that. He has to bring in the bacon to feed the wife n children, he has to pay for car n housing loan n save for retirement n save for the kids' education. Is really not easy, Am not siding him. But is true loh...

He may have overlooked how u feel at times. but he is a good father n hubby to provide for u n the children.

i'm into the 7th day of lucrin and AF's supposed to report but has yet to. i guess i need to continue with the injections but what implications will there be if AF does not report at all?
thx.

Hi Singapoh
I went for social counselling and the social worker advise that I should let my hubby knows exactly how I want him to support me during the IVF process. In fact she was saying give your husband the 10 years series with the right answers, tell him exactly what you want to hear or expect. so that I won't get angry or upset during the process when I think he didn't do the right thing.
Will be getting my hubby involved by asking him to jab for me. =) he was the one practising at KKH today.

Thx gan, it reported today so no more issues.
personally, i found the counselling session too long (almost 2 hrs) and the points mentioned were repeated.
not sure if it was due to the fact that mine was with another couple.
sometimes i feel that she (the counsellor) painted too bleak a picture or made us (women) appear too weak and vulnerable. I admit that we can be, but I wonder if preparing us for the Worst is better than teaching us how to keep ourselves positive throughout the process. DH tried so hard to stifle his yawns (it was right after lunch) while i just kept nodding thru out, hoping it would be over soon. I felt that she didn't have too good an impression on the info we share in the forum, saying that some are too negative etc. but i beg to differ so i 'jumped to the forum's defense' so to speak. Ha!

muski, my session was just 1hr n ours was with the counselor alone. No other couple. Today is D24 of my cycle, 4th day of Lucrin jab. AF yet to report also.