Sorry. I am new here. Read abt OHSS? Will we get it if we opt for SO IUI? Dr Fong dd not tell me anything abt it. Now i m thinking of switching to Clomid IUI

Singapoh
Thks gals...

Big congrats on yr twins!!! May u have a smooth pregnancy...
Will ask u qns again if i have any in mind... Haha...

missyoms,

for SO IUI, you dosage is very low.. low chance to get OHSS. until u have PCOS,then u are prone to stimulate more follicles even at low dosage.

Hi ladies, I m back from the review...

Sad to say I cannot start using Oct AF as the slots are full already...so I negotiate wif the CHR nurse to put me in using Nov AF...So my 1st jab will oni start next mth...sigh!

Prof suggested to freeze my dh's sperms jus in case the fresh one tt day is no good...and it costs ard $200...

All my BT results are good...bt my FSH is 8.5..I m rather concerned..Prof says it is still within the range..as long as not exceeding 10...and my ovarian reserve is good...27.7...

When i went to CHR, I again raise my concern for my FSH during the couselling and the nurse is v puzzled y I m so concern...anyway I will still go ahead wif it...

There is an IVF talk next Sat, 14 Nov by Prof Wong and the IVF team wif the embrologists...I hv registered and will attend the talk to noe more...hee...

My dosage for the jabs are :
Stage 1 : 50 units (0.5ml) of Suprefact
Stage 2 : 0.2ml of Suprefact and 225iu of Gonal F (Is this normal, wat are yr dosage for Gonal F/Puregon)?

During the counselling, I ask wat is the difference btw Gonal F and Puregon, the nurse told me it is actually the same, it is oni from different company, tt's all...

And OHSS (Ovarian Hyper Stimulation Syndrome) usually happens to PCOs women...nothing got to do wif skinny...

My whole IVF cost estimated to be ard 10k....

Chris
Are u asking abt me? Or u asking for the other baby?
If its me u asking.. Im in my 2ww after my fet.. Today is my 4dpt..

rostrum
i tot u already queued for the oct slot before all ur BT? how come now no slots..

oh.. wat's the reading to look at for ovarian reserve ar?

meow,
I din queue...I mentioned to Prof tt time tt I wants to start in Nov....I guess he got it wrongly and tort I wanted to use my Nov AF...sigh!!!

We need to take a Anti-mullerian hormone test on our D2/D3....not sure whether u did it cos some of my frens din take the test...
A good ovarian reserve should be more or = than 15...

rostrum

oh i see.. he mistaken then..

i didnt that that anti-mullerian hormone test.. i just had the FSH test.. hmm.. anyway prof nvr say wat test he gonna do on D2/3 for me also.. but i saw from my BT report that i have the fSH reading only

meow,
Ya...so sad right? I tort I cld start next week...argh!

hw is yr fsh reading like?

During yr 1st cycle, wat dosage u given for yr Gonal F? Can share?

meow,
Wah...yr fsh reading is good...and gonal F dosage also lower than mine...the CHR nurse says the dosage is according to my age wor...mabbe I m older than u ba...

And she says the dosage may varies accordingly to our scannings...did u maintain yr 150iu thru out the 2 weeks?

rostrum

u are not older than me leh.. i tot same age or i'm older by 1 yr? anyway.. i am 31 lah.

yes.. i maintained 150iu thruout my cycle.

good fsh also no use.. nvr strike leh

meow,
I m 32...mabbe my higher dosage is due to my FSH reading...bt Prof and the CHR nurse keep telling me it is fine..I duno whether they are consoling me or wat, anyway I will jus go ahead since it is lower than 10...
I eva read from this thread tt Dr Zou mentioned tt if fsh is lower than 6 or 8 is consider good right?
Wah...yr dosage is lower also means the cost is lower...tt is very good....mine will be more exp le...

Meow, never mind, hope u succeed in yr 2nd try...

rostrum

actually FSH is to measure how much ovarian reserve u have?

i didnt have to pay cash for my cycle.whole bill was abt 8.6k

rostrum

so what does FSH measure ar?

i nvr ask prof the success rate. but the nurses said sure preg one.. where got sure one. hehehe

rostrum,
wah dun scare me le..prof already promise me i can do Oct menses...but he havent book a slot for me yet.
sian man if i really ahve to postphone to Nov menses, coz i am all planned out

meow,
I dun understand yr question....I tink FSH is to determine hw much dosage we need for stage 2...
Not sure whether it got to do with ovarian reserve...bt a good ovarian reserve is good for IVF...tt is wat I noe oni...

Meow, there is no sure thing when comes to IVF...v much depends on how well we react to the fertility drugs...

Hope_for_bb,
When is yr next appt wif Prof? When is yr Oct menses? Cos from wat I noe just now from the CHR nurses, the next slot is Jan...

dew: wear the compression socks.. it helped me alot.. i wear at night n evenings.. before i sleep swollen. by mornin time, it subsided already.. mus wear everyday until better..

hope 4 bb

u can call the CHR nurses to ask if they already put ur name in for nov slot or not..
have u gone for ur counselling? then did the nurse ask u which mth's menses u gonna use? and did the nurse say she already put ur name for the nov slot?

cos for my case.. i told them which mth's menses i wanna use. then they pre-book the slot for me leh

rostrum
yah lah.. where got sure strike one. hehehe

yah.. u are correct.. FSH is a indication to prof on what is the dosage for stage 2

rostrum: it is written in the OHSS phamplet.. that 2 conditions can allow women to have OHSS more. woman with polycystic ovaries (PCO), or/ PCOS, and being skinny..

higher chances..

Meow,
Tt is y my dosage for Gonal F is higher than yrs as my fsh reading is higher...
U noe I went for my FSH testing last year is 5.6...now is 8.5...and they told me FSH readings varies every mth de...not v stable unlike ovarian reserve...more or less is there...

oxidised,
I was not given any phamplet and jus now when I was at the counselling, I ask them issit skinny will cause OHSS, they say nope wor...mabbe different interpretion in NUH? Hmm,...

rostrum

meanwhile.. jsut take it as an extra mth to keep mind and body stress free.. then maybe higher chance!

dun worry so much abt the fSH level lah.. prof will know better mah.

rostrum,
how come u do a ovarian reserve test? u ask for it or prof ask u to do it?

i did 6 mths before fsh was ard 7.8. Last mth I did was 6.5

i seeing prof this wed.

meow,
Ya..I m taking this extra mth to build up my body....
Anyway come to tink of it, fsh really varies each mth...somemore I duno whether my reading accurate on not cos tt time when I did my D2/D3 test...it is slightly more than 3 days le..>I duno whether this affects...bt I m not going to tink abt it soo much...

Hope_for_bb,
I din ask for the test...the nurse did the test for me...it costs $30+...I also blur blur and let her test...
I suggest u cal CHR up to see whether they hv book a slot for u...

rostrum: my dosage was 150 iu.. i ok already.. tummy greatly reduced in size.. today measured 78cm , 31 inches.. look like the real 7+ weeks pregnant person..

i have PCO

oxidised,
Ic...so I tink yr fsh is lower too....hope my Gonal F will decrease as the scannings goes...cos Gonal F is the most exp of the whole cycle...
Tt is great...yr OHSS has subside...good good!! Keep it up....PCO does not mean lower chance of success rate in IVF...u r a good example..somemore is double joy

rostrum: actually sf loh when i told him i got PCO on my 1st visit he say good leh.. then i asked why he said PCO means got alot of eggs.. haha

i dunno what fsh is lah, i did read up on it before last time long time ago but forgot already..

yea puregon is ex.. but at kkh can use medisave so literally walk out of pharmacy without paying...

oxidised,
Really ah? PCO is good? Ya...true in the sense tt it wil produce alot of eggs...bt mummy suffer...
At NUH, we also make payment aft all the jabs finish....

rostrum: yep, thats what sf loh said n he did say he scared i get OHSS.. (WHICH i did, twice.) but he said my dosage already v low, but he also say this lady had only 8 or 6 follicles also got ohss.. dunno lah this whole ohss thing!

oxidised,
I tort OHSS will develop wif many follicles like more than 15?
Wah...6 or 8 also will hv ah?
Ai ya..actually the whole program varies with each individual de...best is not to tink abt it too much...