remembered some sisters mentioned that the injections need to be returned after use in other non Kkh hospitals. Actually the Kkh nurse also told me to return if possible. reason means they will be incinerated. It is not good if we anyhow dispose them in the bins. Anyhow, the choice is still up to us if we want to bring them back

singapoh, oxidised, Vi4n, Lina - thank you for the info. I did my ET this morning, embries not blastocysts yet but cavitating. Going for Pregynl jab on Tues and interestingly they have ask me to go for pregnancy test as early as 12 after my ET on the 12 Nov, is this because I'm doing D5 transfer?

Singapoh, I was also thinking to collect it on the 1st day & the nurse can jab it for me...but I m working and dun wish to apply any more annual leaves..so shall c hw...later I will check wif Prof first..

Vi4n,
O really ah? Gosh..tink I got to apply leave then...hmm...wat if we are out of town during tt period then hw? I tink they are quite flexible right? Let me tink hw to go abt doing it....

Hi Rostrum, you can't take time off when you collect your medicine? So when you go for the scans later, you would need to apply leave too?
I have taken leave today too to go KKH collect my lucrin and social counselling

Gan,
I can....my boss allows me to be late for work for 1 or 2 hrs...bt I dun wan to be in a rush..cos my work place is quite ulu de...
I still hv quite a no. of leaves...so applying leaves shd not be a plm...bt bringing forward the leaves to next year will be lesser la...

hey rostrum, most of the time i didn't take leave from work. I just made it to KKH very early in the morning (before 8am) and try to see the nurses. No choice - have limited leave to take so must plan carefully.

Spiffy,
I will try to check with the CHR nurses later...though applying leaves is no plm for me, bt I dun wan to affect my work as well...

Hazel,

IUI dosage is much lower than IVF dosage, that's why the successful rate also much lower.

I started get cramping from Day 5 during my 2ww for FET. Can't remember about my IVF fresh cycle.

I didn't bedrest all the way during 2ww. I have to take care of my toddler. Where got chance to do so? I don't have a maid at home but lucky my mum was here for a week. I rested slightly more than usual. I didn't swim. I still had my morning walk with my son. I also played with wiifit but took it easy this time.

I didn't have any special diet. I was having plenty of milk tea, chili padi and cold drinks too.

Hazel,

Do you mean returning the Puregon pen? I am still keeping mine. I didn't return it. I think it's from TMC when I did IUI there. I used it for my IVF in KKH.

Rostrum,

I agree with Spiffy, go to KKH early to collect your jabs. It doesn't take very long to show you how to do it. Remember to pinch your tummy to jab to avoid blue black.

I am finally back at home after a horrible week of OHSS in hospital.
I was admitted on the night of the ET, with very painful backache, breathless, bloated tummy. Each day, my weight increased and my waist as well until I cannot sleep laying down anymore.
The tap was done on the tummy finally I think on Tuesday, already in so much pain that I lost track of time.
The tap have helped to release the fiuld and finally allow me to go home on saturday evening.
Really under-estimate the OHSS effect, please ladies with more risk of OHSS try to prevent it at all cost !!!

Emma, how are you now ? Hope you are faring better than me.

Singapoh, no, I mean the return of Lucrin disposable injections. Not the puregon pen injection.

Dew, ur case made me really scared!!! When u started having ohss symptoms? Did u take lots of egg white n drink protein powder water? So now u in 2ww? How to prevent ohss meh?

hazel: people with polycystic ovaries, have PCOS and skinny.. these 2 together puts the person in higher risk.. also the no. of follicles retrieved.

Rostrum,

You can use ice to numb the injection site but for Puregon I don't think you need coz it's not that painful. Maybe for your oil progestrone jab if you get them.

Hi Hazel,

I started the symptons on ER, well actually before that already got bloated tummy but still can eat at that time.
I did try to eat the egg white, no protein powder, didnt realise that serious at that time..
Yap. now in 2WW. prevention, i think is to monitor n report the symptons and take the protein powder early, i think i too late, could not drink even if i want to.

dew: whos ur dr? u knw ohss got 2nd wave one? if u 'r pregnant it will come back again? mine 2nd wave jus subsiding only.. since the begining of my 7th week,...

I am under Dr Loh ,KKH. yap, i know abt the 2nd wave.. taking step by step.. hope i can get a BFP but then really scare of OHSS.

dew: yah i had the bag on for 11 days.. but i went home after jus 3 nights in hospital haha.. cannot tahan hospital.. anyway after the bag was taken out, n i knew i had a bfp.. ohss came back again.. for a few weeks ah..

oxidise, i had the bag for 4-5 days, nothing much to drain already so the Dr decided to remove it.. they only did the procedure after i stayed in for 4 days... i really cannot breath when i laydown. i actually slept sitting on the chair.

hazel,

me, pcos

dew: same. my first night i slept on the bloody uncomfortable chair.. with my drip... lol..

i didn't have any fluid one day after i came home. i think 3rd day after putting the bag.. then the next day it came back again and i was draining 1litre everyday for 11 days

oh.. cross my fingers.. so far, i feeling ok.. i dont want to do that tap again.

Yap, I got drip, urine bag + this fiuld bag. hard to move around. For the first few days, my urine was very bad so they keep giving me drip until my IV overflow n have to switch hand.

dew: dun think will tap again lah.. if u kenna ohss again means good news leh.. jus have to tahan again... oh i didn't have urine bag, they wanted to put i say pls dun..haha

Singapoh
U mention u hv cramps frm d5... Is it like pre af cramps? Lasted thruout the rest of 2ww? Did u hv implantation bleed? U say u hv more discharge.. Wat kind of discharge? Sorry for the tons of qns...

Tangtang
Here u go...
Dr zou tel 6456 0833
Blk 505 ang mo kio ave 8 #01-2670
The whole accup is abt 40mins..

No worries Baby, will try my best to answer all your questions ;)

I had menses cramp like from day 5 even after 2ww. It's normal in the early pregnancy. My previous pregnancy, I had cramping and increase in discharge for quite a while.

Now I don't feel cramps but discharge is still higher than usual.

No spotting at all.

I can "feel" more discharge but never seen the "extra" discharge on my underwear. Feels like when I am ovulating.

dew: yea, i said no. and when i had the bag on.. i asked if i could go home.. lol.. i asked if i could go home everyday...

oxidised, i feel your nervousness. My 2nd scan is Monday morning.

Singapoh, dont ask what bad stories la....you can guess? It's painful to read, much more to rehash the stories.

singapoh: so many people say at dunno how many weeks this n that.. so scared lor.. hear n read too many.. dun wanna say it out loud.. u knw what i mean right?

While I was preggy with my first baby, I heard of many scary stories too. I just stay positive lah. I didn't even have any fear towards delivery. Ha ha...I told myself. No matter how I choose to feel , I will still have to go through it. So stay positive