jcml

Wah, you friday on leave huh? 12.45pm ok for me

tnsw

i thot can qiu qian again? i also dunno leh, just that im not very happy to get a bad qian so die die also want to try again. KS mah

tomatoes

yup, Friday im off, so can go gai gai after makan

adria,

ok, noted. who reach first will find a table and "chop" first

jcml,
actually i oso not very sure lah...cos i oso not buddhist mah...

u going for massage after our lunch appt right?

tnsw

i also not sure but dun care lah, go and qiu again, kekeke

i dunno still want to go for massage or not leh, coz my massage place is in Orchard and i still have to go to Guanyin temple, also dunno how. somemore massage waste alot of time and so painful, so even though i signed the package but i think i only went twice.

jcml,
my hb ever like you before, he went to the same tample to qiu qian, then got a bad one, so he went again the next week...then got another bad one....& he went the 3rd time, all asking about the same thing...then this time the qian he got told him something like if he doesn't believe, he should not go there!!!
He had a shock of his life!!!

adria,
i seem to think along similar lines with u...someone ever told me before abt tis....

btw,the person who wants to qiu qian, by right, wat is the proper procedure?

tnsw,
i dun know leh...cos' i'm not into it....
but i see my friend did it b4.
She bought flowers & incense, then pray already, offer the flowers, then qiu qian lor...sorry...a bit vague...but that's what i saw, think some other sisters will be able to eleborate more....

adria,
or rather more specifically, r the devotees supposed to throw the crescent shaped red coloured object b4 u qiu qian?

dun noe if jcml noes or not?

adria and tnsw,

last 2 months i qiu is good lot, then this month i qiu is bad lot. then i asked my hb to qiu, he got a medium lot. i also very confused, sometimes dunno what's the answer. Last time before i changed job i also go and qiu. First time the qian said dun change job then when i qiu again the qian said can change job, really makes me luan
314785.gif

when qiu qian, have to say your name and where you stay. can buy or dun buy flowers, up to individual. i always never buy flowers but got make donation lah

tnsw,
I think the must qiu already then when the qian comes out, then you throw the red object, if 1 open 1 close, means the qian is ok....jcml, right not? I really 1/2 pail water.......

adria and tnsw,

yup, after you qiu the qian then when the qian comes out u have to ask the Guan yin niang niang is this the qian thant niang niang wants to give, then throw the red coloured half moon thing. if one half moon face up and one half moon face down then the qian is for you. if the qian is both face up or down then have to qiu again. but after 3 qian and still Guan Yin niang niang never said yes, then cannot qiu alrdy

tnsw

i also dunno whether is right to change job or not coz one qian said can change then one qian said cannot but i still go ahead and change job with a pay cut. what do you think??

but here is more relax even though the pay is so much lower than my previous company, except here got "hao lian" and "lao heow"

jcml,
oic...how come i see pple throw the red crescent and then ask leh....
so the proper way is to ask and then throw the crescent, lah?

Jcml,
I also went to guanyin temple to qiu qian on chu yi (first day of 8th lunar month). The qian also like not too good - think telling us to shun4 qi2 zi4 ran2. But we didn't get someone to jie3 (interpret) for us... Do you normally get someone to jie for you?

tnsw,
Think you can only throw the crescent red moon thingy after the qian comes out leh.. that's what I see other aunties at the temple do also..

Sisters,
My hubby even said he's willing to go vegetarian for 1 year if we succeed... I was so shocked when he said that.. cos he's a meat person. Sometime if I put less bak kut in the soup he'll complain one... Think he's more anxious than me, and I always thot I'm more kanchiong than him.

tnsw,

maybe they got an answer from guan yin niang niang and they are thanking her bah....i oso dunno leh, or maybe these people really got alot of things to tell her or thank her. sometimes i see people qiu qian can qiu very long one, the qian shake until very long still haven't come out from the holder

jcml,
i oso dunno leh becuz i guess every job has its pros and cons...i miss some of my frens from my previous job ...but the pay here is better in my present company...

Adria,
Well, guess when one is desperate enough, he'll try all ways and means in order to succeed loh..

tnsw,
You will be asking the question when you're shaking the qians in the container... then when one finally comes out, like jcml says, you will hold the red crescent moon thingy and ask guanyin niangniang if this is the qian for you loh... then you throw... and see the answer.. Max 3 times... if all negative then should stop. that's how I do it anyway, dunno correct not...

About the Fri's lunch.. won't be able to join you leh. I just checked yesterday and realise I have a deadline to a report submission. So you gals go ahead ok...

Sisters,

My take is not too Qiu Qian... Whenever, I get a lousy qian, my heart will sink and it will stay in my min. That's what happened to me when I did my IVF. Then I will go back again and again to Qiu Qian to make sure I get a good one.. I am very terrible one... cannot accept fact.

adria and the rest of the sisters,
Dun laff hor...if i ever qiu and have a
314817.gif
..i tink i oso dun mind eating vegetarian maybe not for one year but one meal out of three for a year...shld be tolerable...

Tomatoes,
Ask you ah... do you remember how long your period took to come after the last zoladex? Mine is still not here leh... it's been 8 weeks since my last jab. Dunno normal not.. But yesterday starting to feel some pre-menstrual syndrome.. sigh... dunno what is happening..

tauhuay,
am i rite to say tt after you ask the question and the qian comes out of the container, then u throw the crescent shaped object and if its not yr answer then u throw the crescent shaped object again and max three times...?

Tau huay,

i never ask people to jie qian for me, i just looked at the book then agar agar will know what the qian is all about. if you ask people to jie qian, they will ask you to go and pray. have to go to second floor and ask an old auntie to pray for you. the auntie will dunno chant what then have to kneel for very long. furthermore i see some of the statues i also scared. there's this tiger whose mouth always bite a piece of fresh three layered pork. i see liao very scared

tnsw,
Wah, your vegeterian still 'negotiable' one ah... you so funny... ha ha...

tomatoes,
So the qian is not accurate then? Yours is a success case mah.

tnsw,
No lah... If the crescent moon thiny comes out -ve first time. You supposed to put back the qian and shake again... repeat the whole process. Max 3 times..

jcml,
You have a book on how to jie qian? Easy to read not? My reading chinese very lao ya one leh.

I know what you mean... think there was a few times when my mum went thru' the praying etc on the 2nd floor... the place sooo smoky. But also got a few times she insisted not going upstairs.. so we left after the guy jie for us.

Hi Tauhuay

It took me about 6 weeks after my last jab for my AF to come. You need not worry lah... yours not that long yet. You must not forget, after you took the last jab, the drug will still work for that cycle, then you must give your hormones enuff time adjust back to the normal routine.

Since you are experiencing pre-AF symptoms, then it should be on it's way liao.

How many jabs did you take?

I never doubted GuanYin niang niang.... but do know why that time the qian not that accurate lor.

Btw, if any of you going Bangkok, remember to pray at the four-face buddha near WTC. That's the last place I prayed hard for a bb and it work. So during my pregnancy, I went back to "Huan2-shen2".

tauhuay,
thanks...i oso cant remember last time i do correct or not...

jcml,
u r rite loh...if u ask pple to jie for you..they wld bring you to one of the hdb units and then pray for you and got alot of chanting..very scared...many yrs ago when i was in jc,i think i ever went b4 with one of my frens,if i dun remember wrongly...

tnsw,

since you said that out of three meals one meal can be vegetarian, then i guess you will make breakfast as vegetarian meal coz everyday eat bread with butter can liao, kekeke

tomatoes,

one of my good fren also went to BKK and pray for bb, then really have. My hao lian colleague also went there to pray and also have. Last time i also very tempted to go there and pray coz i know the four faced buddha very "ling" but my fren asked me not to lor, so i never go

Tau huay,

the temple got alot of books on how to jie qian mah, somemore got english and chinese version. i always looked at both versions coz scared i cannot understand. really very KS, hee hee

Hi jcml

If you tink that you can't go back to "huan-shen" after pray at the 4-faced buddha then dun. Quite inconvenient lor and no good for you lor. But I just used the opportunity to shop for the bb things when I went back to huan-shen during my pregnancy. And also to treat it as my last holiday b4 bb is out.

Agree with you, the buddha there very ling.

Tomatoes,
Thanks for the advice... good to hear there's nothing to be alarmed about...
I had 4 jabs. The nurses always tell me 'remember to come on the next appointment date hoh, otherwise your AF will come'. So I keep thinking it shouldn't take that long for the AF to come... heh heh. I am seeing the RE tomorrow. So can see what he says too..

I asked my hubby if he wants to go with me to see the RE. And he told me he doesn't like to go there leh.. sigh.. cos of the waiting and think also he's scared that the RE will ask why he doesn't want to go for the op. He's not for changing to another RE as we think this one is good...

For your case, did the RE offer you any advice on what's the next step? Or it's just a checkup of how we're reacting to the jabs?

tomatoes,

i dun mind going back to "huan shen" coz can shop at the same time mah but my fren said no then i also ok lor. this buddha really very ling leh, i think if 10 people ask for bb then most prob 9 people will have their wish granted.

not only ask for bb, my ex colleague, who is single, also asked for a partner and really she got to know 1 guy and go pak tor liao. somemore my this colleague not say very young, she above 35 yrs old liao

die lah, now very very tempted to go BKK

jcml,
yah loh, breakfast very easy to eat vegetarian one...heh heh...if not worse comes to worse, must sacrifice, oso i will loh, desperate liao...

tauhuay,
if yr hb dun go for the operation, can the RE continue with the treatment?

Hi jcml

Go leh! Go leh! I can offer you advices where to stay in BKK. Me very familiar with BKK. Free advices at no charge! hehehehe

Tauhuay

Prof recommended me to go for SO-IUI... but sad to say, I failed that cycle. So your hb not going with you? At least, ask him to accompany you at the clinic but not to go Prof's room lor.

tnsw,
since my hubby not going for the op, guess there's a lower chance of conceiving naturally so we'll have to go thru artificial means. Think the RE will have to continue to help us lah, otherwise how?

jcml,
Didn't know there're books in the temple for our reference... Can bring home one not ah?

tomatoes,
He recommended SO-IUI? This one involves jabs too right?
Yeah, maybe can ask him to accompany me. Will ask him tonight.. He's travelling on Thurs so hopefully he still can spare some time to go with me..

Tauhuay

The reference books at the temple cannot bring home one lah. It is at the table where the qians are. People will put it back after reading them. It comes in chinese and english version.

Yes, try ask your hb to accompany you. Update us after you have seen Prof hor

Adria,
of course i wont forget our lunch date this friday. My lunch hour also flexible. between 12 to 2pm.

tomatoes,
I can meet u and walk together. Let me know where is convenient for you to meet and what time.

jcml & tomatoes,
I also went to BBK last year, I walk pass the 4 face buddha and i also got pray, but hor my fresh cycles fail lei, only succeed on FET cycle. should I go back and 'huan shen' huh.

tomatoes,

i dunno want to go or not leh. actuali i also very familiar with BKK coz i will go there at least once every year and this year i also went liao, so if go again abit sian lor

tnsw,

i also dun mind become vegetarian if can strike. maybe this friday can tell Guan Yin niang niang that but must tell her after confinement then i start becoming vegetarian coz i dun want to lose out on the confinement food, all "ho liao" leh, hee hee

adria

can i have Dr Yeong contact no. and address? me thinking of seeking third opinion liao, kekeke

tauhuay,
oic, at least the RE will still continue treatment for you, it shld be okay lah....

dun think the books can bring back one lah...can only read on the spot...

Sisters,
I think i want to explode liao...my company giving us free moon cakes and the weird colleague of mine when receiving email..she was so exicited hor...guess wat she did?

She went outside to the pantry on our floor and tried to find out where the moon cakes were and she called the back room gal and asked "may i noe the moon cakes tt company is giving hor, wat brand one?"...(guess wat, she actually doesnt like sweet stuff except when given free one)

wah lau, i want to pengzz liao...

Hi ET

If possible and convenient for you, go back to huan-shen when you are about 5 mths. Can pray for your bb health also.

Ok, will meet you 12.35pm at your building outdoor koi pond (near the traffic light). ok for you?

jcml

So you are a BKK fanatic like me! hee! Understand, this year went liao, then you might want to consider going again. But if got cheap airfares, why not? ;)

tnsw,

becoz of free mooncakes she can get so excited ar??? wow biang, never see such weirdo before. you mentioned she earned at least 10K per month rite, then why becoz of <font color="ff0000">FREE MOONCAKES</font>can be so happy until like that???

i dun like these type of ppl, very meow and machiam so cheapskate leh, haiz... feel like slapping her and ask her to wake up
314844.gif

Afternoon Ladies

So r we going to organize a prayer trip to BKK soon? Tour guide/consultant - Tomatoes.

Wow biang, we hv not even went to that church we discuss last Sat, now discussing abt BKK liao.

So tempted to join u all this Friday for lunch, however, too bad. Maxwell mkt oni comes wif 6 stools for each table, sian
. U gals enjoy.