regtmc,

wow that's a good weight... my samuel weighs 2.65kg at birth... not v heavy boy... even now just average weight only...

vonvon,

congrats on your boyboy!!! must be very happy for u...

re: giving up seats

ET, no one ever give up seats for me in the MRT throughout my pregnancy... even 1-2 days before I give birth to samuel.. still no one give up their seats hehee.. but i am fine with it cos i feel perfectly fit to stand.

adria...

so u r taking a rest for awhile huh.. hmm that's good also... sharpen the saw first
I went to see dr yeong this morning.. ran into my sis in law whose doing so-iui at this moment... he told me my pain prob due to the scaring so gotta take some pills and cream to help reduce the inflammation... and we told him we were quite anxious to have another bb... so he gave us clomid to start with this cycle... cos i told him i dun even know whether i ovulate in the first place ... and so far my cycle is quite long also... if not successful, then we will do so-iui in the next cycle.... cost me $199 today! must be the ovulation kit he prescribed... think next time i must tell him i dun want to use ovulation kit liao heheee

Adria,
is et on leave next friday as well?maxwell is fine with me...

Potato chip,
u mean make in china huh?see how leh..becuz i got to depend on my weirdo colleague to help me cover if i am not around and u noe hor, she very weird one, even nearby country oso nvr go...i take leave oso paiseh...

Hi Poohy

Good luck to u, hope u succeed with this clomid.

Tomatoes

Where r u? Hide n seek?

Hi Vonvon

U still very busy? Tot u stop working liao, but hardly see u post.

Hi Potato Chip

Very happy that I can chat wif you all here. You know me, 1st day at work no mood. So eating cobra since when I know I can login in. kway Chap ok wat, not that sinful lah. My favourite also.

Dress like auntie nevermind, you can help me do housework. You dun look like auntie leh, why must you dress like one? (I know you won't).

poohy,
you running very fast leh....trying 2nd one liao....haiz...after talking to P_Chip, i'm now quite into the idea of FET in oct leh...but oct busy for me...so i'm still thinking...maybe need P_chip to push me alittle more

tnsw,
ET say she can walk over to maxwell for lunch next friday

Hi Tomatoes

Cos I prefer to dress down on wkend, will wear clothes that need not iron (as casual as possible), no make up (cos face need to hv a break). When on de road wif my nephews, marcham like their maid, hahaha... then can hv discount oso for certain places mah.

U shd hv inform me when u managed to log in, I still announce on msn to other sisters tat u can't log in. So wat time u wake up this morning? Hv to send Giselle to yr mum's place, rite? Do u hv to shower her?

Hi poohy

Talking about giving up seats. Now after I delivered, many people gave up their seats to me when they see me carry bb. But I can't seat cos I find that it is more convenient for me if I stand. But when I was pregnant, very rare that I can find people giving up their seats to me. Alamak.

Hi Potato Chip

I thought you will be here. Waiting for you to login...so I din inform you. Then I cannot tahan, so sms you... so you were at msn... no wonder.

These 2 days my mum will come over to my house to take care of Giselle during the day. No need to bring over. heng-ah. This morning my bb cried alot, my mum said she missed me. Afternoon like better liao...

dear sisters,
kway chap oso i like...but i try to restrict one bowl of kway chap when i hv that...

potato chip,
good idea...just now she says she dun like mooncake but dun noe why go for free tasting..last year i went hk hor, bot her hard rock cafe tee shirt somemore (real one not fake)...give her flowers hor, later she think i yang1 mu4 here..

yterday i bot back some snacks for the colleagues, after eating, she told me "no offence, but i think the one i bot is nicer, yrs abit "thung" (hard) and then hor later if that was not bad enough, she asked me "tnsw, how?u made enough money for lunch today or not"

lucky my level of tolerance very high, i just smiled and said i din make enough but money still has to be spent...she buy snacks for us for eg yu char kway, she wld only buy three leh and then give to me and another colleague ignoring the one next to me, which is very bad loh, since everyone sit together, get wat i mean...

313755.gif
thats me on saturday...make it easier for tomatoes to identify...

Hi Tomatoes

Give her some time to adapt to it, younger babies are easier to adapt than toddler. Miss u alot lei. Really counting down to sat liao. Will help u on de setting up, don worry. I m good in this cos i oways do this on weekend.

Adria,
think, hor, u better dun see her,later spoil yr eyesight leh....

Potato chip,
u oso got panda eyes, how come leh...din sleep enough?

Tnsw

Ya, not enuff sleep lately. Will update u on Sat.

Yukkiko is busy at msn, jcml might be busy sourcing for supplement for her yan zi or crying in her boss office. hehehe..

Hi potato chip

Thanks for your help in advance. Me lousy with all these arrangement. I will go buy those disposable cups and plates tomorrow.

Hi tnsw

talking about panda eyes, I am still the chairwoman.

Potato chip,
Ok...u must hv enuff rest before the big sept 18's activities..for me, must look for new yan zi by then, ha ha ha....

at nite, got nothing to do hor can watch the stupid egg show and i saw the credits after the show, they put SGH and TFC...dun noe who so goondu hor became their consultant...like wat tomatoes said, chin chai call us hor, we can do better job...

tomatoes,
313774.gif
313775.gif
*shake yr bon bons*

Pandas are adorable animals and are extinct liao and oso...they are national treasures...

Hi Potato Chip

This I have no problem. I can go Amoy during lunch time to buy.

What drinks (beside hot green tea) should I prepare huh? Do you all want soft drinks. If not, I can cook barley water and let it cool down b4 serving you all.

Hi sisters,

me just came out from meeting. Dunno why leh, meeting until i have cramps and AF is still so far away...hmm....

har? u gals still talkin abt the egg show? i alrdy give up liao, dun want to watch alrdy. first of all, the ivf procedures all wrong and secondly, Chen Liping so heng one, can get twins...aiyah i sure know she got twins lah coz acting mah..

adria, me anywhere also can on Fri. Maxwell also ok coz i can eat the wu xiang and ta bao some tapioca also, kekeke

poohy, can i check with you how much does SO-IUI cost at Dr Yeong side?

tnsw, u mentioned the crab beehoon make me lao nuan leh, die lah, hungry again. where did you have the crab beehoon?

tnsw,

i noticed nowadays you got alot of cute icons leh

now i must ask you liao, where you download those cute cute icons? kekeke

tomatoes,

i think you dun busy yourself with the drinks lah, we anything also can. No need to operate like a coffeshop one, kekeke

jcml,
i get tis icons from some of the other threads on tis board and oso from www.idobaby.com and oso some other websites which i chance upon...not specific one lah, just chin chai surf and then save the picture for further use..

today got to rush, tok 2 u 2mr...cheers..bye gals...

jcml,

i dunno how much it will cost leh... my sis in law doing so-iui and now is at the trigger hcg shot phase liao. I will ask her how much it cost in total and share here
but of course it may varies with different people cos we respond differently to the injection.

adria,

good... u shd speak to potato chip more then... get more motivation

jcml, forgot to answer yr qn, i had it at a coffeeshop at bedok north, near tanah merah mrt..

fyi, i spent alot doing tis iui thingy at raffles hospital oso....din keep my bills if not i can let u noe..

poohy, how come potato chip is motivational leh....seems to me, i need to speak with her oso...

tomatoes, dun worry lah, anything u dun hv, message us, we can buy...bye bye, talk to u 2mr..the most impt thg is the company right.?

jcml,
I think i paid slightly more than S$2k when i was doing my SO-IUI with Dr yeong...but then again, poohy is right....the cost depends on the dosage of drugs (jabs) u need to take...

Tnsw

Cos I trying to convince Adria to do FET in Oct wif me. Help me to convince her lei, sisters.

Tomatoes

Don bother abt drinks lah, plain water oso can. We cant drink alot of things mah, this group of visitors very jia lard. Hv to control this control that. U not demonstrating yr CL pan fried pork?

tnsw,

bye bye, take care

adria & poohy,

wow, that means SO-IUI also not cheap leh. Actuali the RE will decide whether you need SO-IUI or die die also must go thru injections? then hor how many eggs do you all have? i heard if over stimulation of the eggs (too many eggs being released) then have to abort the IUI program alrdy rite? I also heard that the volume of fertilisable sperm must be at least 1ml. Based on my hb last SA, i calculated my hb fertilisable sperm is only 0.5Xml, not even enough to do IUI

tomatoes,

dun stress yourself okie?

im also ok with plain water, kekeke

Hi potato chip

I where got time to cook the porky dish... if I can find time to eat my breakfast, I can "tau1-cheo3" liao....

Hi jcml

I must also go boil enuff plain water for you all oso. hee

jcml,
You should discuss with your RE about the various options, IUI, SO-IUI, IVF etc....
I had more than 12 follicles when i was on 150IU of puregon. Dr almost wanted me to abort the cycle cos scared i kana more than 3 babies...but i persisted cos i know my hb quantity not good, so chance low...true enough...
if your hb's quantity not enough, you may need to do it 2 days consecutively.

Hi sisters,
Was busy right after lunch so didn't manage to read your postings. Just came back from dinner at my MIL's so here goes..

yukiko, tnsw,
Yah work part time good and bad lah. No CPF, no cab fare when you have to work late, no medical benefits etc. But also less stress loh. Was thinking this could be one of the reasons of not being able to have a baby loh.. never know what stress can do to your body.

tomatoes,
Hmm.. back to work liao huh.. hope you had a good day there today. Guess it's never easy to leave BB giselle at home and you have to leave for work. Don't worry too much about preparation of the party.. whatever we don't have, you can call us to buy when we're on our way there...or can just get them later. We no shy to go to your place, so you also no shy with us hoh... that's my brother's maid kind of english.. got influenced by her.. heh heh..

Anyway, on Sat... if we are going for breakfast.. my hubby said he can give us a ride to tiong bahru mkt loh... then he can proceed with his doc appt at 1030.. so the timing is just about right.. if it's not on then we arrange again.. no prob.. see how it goes..

Why he offered the lift leh.. cos he was reading one of the screens when I was reading it just now loh. And he was saying 'wah, can see you all very excited about the party'... then 'wah, you all talk about food too?' and I was like... yah, of course lah, you think we are so engrossed with ivf thingy that we are not interested in anything else meh...

Ok, lah... can see my posting very long.. make up for my disappearance in the afternoon.. heh heh.. nite nite sisters.. sleep tight, and don't let the bed bugs bite..

Good morning everyone!!!
Counting down to our party tomorrow!Yippee!! Somemore TGIF today!!!

Hi Tauhuay

Me no shy lah... jcml lor... she is shy to come alone to my house. I said she can help keep my bb entertained mah... Good... look forward to you and the rest tomorrow...

Hi tnsw

Tonite the EGGY show last liao... seem like this is more like a educational show leh. They even talk about cord blood for xinyi. But I must admit they must get their facts right 1st lor. Btw, I am a strong supporter of cordblood. hee!

tomatoes,
Oh, yes, i watched the show yterday....i guessed as much the lady din go abort lah...tcs show wld not allow such scenes since now everyone is talking about procreation....

i think the children are the cutest in the show....heh heh..

btw, who is wenxuan in the show?i oso blur, they said wenxuan can contribute the bone marrow...

Potato chip,
is oct a good mth?is tis yr original plan?maybe after the lantern festival no need liao...at least u still got adria...i got no cycle buddies to start my new cycle...oso dun noe when..as i got certain commitments and not so free these few mths....sianzzzzz

Hi tnsw

Wenxuan is the macho handsome guy (Wong Li Ling's husband) that Shanhu is working with.

Agree, children especially Xinyi, is the cutest part of the show.

tomatoes,
thanks, aiyah, no wonder..the name sounds so familiar....yah, he not bad, quite handsome..

xinyi very cute and also can cute so well, even that little baby (qiao yun's baby)...very cute also....

tauhuay,
u r right lah...both got their own advantages...me oso no benefits as i am self employed...oso no cpf etc.....dun mind wking from home oso but then we wld be away from mkt news and information and technology not so advanced...

tnsw,

Ya, xiao lin zi very adorable....
You taken breakfast. This morning I was so rush that I forgot to apply lipstick. Look like ghost. In the end, borrowed my colleague's lipstick to apply. So pathetic!

tomatoes,
yup, hv taken roti prata...i oso same as you only i rush because i wake up at 7 plus everyday..only apply lipstick on the bus and i dun put foundation etc and other "ici paint"....

put spare make up in the office lah like me....to stand by....

tnsw,

Learnt my lession today.. will put a spare lipstick in office. Actually this is not the 1st time liao... ;p

tomatoes,
think without make up, u shld still look ok lah...do u put foundation, eyeshadow etc ..i dun..i onli put them when mkt is bad and i dun hv anything to do then i start putting warpaint.....if not, i just use lipstick thats all...

giselle's jaundice shld be all gone by now?

No leh, no ici paint, I look really pale.. Somemore me quite fair.

Normally I dun put foundation... where got time now... alamak. Normally just put some loose powder and lipstick.

Is your boi coming tomorrow? I got Yakult for him at home

My bb jaundice still have abit.... tink take time...

Good morning gals.

Tomatoes,

Hopefully can join you gals for gathering next time.

So, you have stored your girl's cordblood since you are a strong supporter? I'm not very well-informed of this cordblood thingy though. So must pay annually for the storage? How much?

ET,

I'm already wearing maternity clothings when I go out now (18 wks) coz' it's more comfortable. If you bought them already, then wear lah. Since you've already spent the money, might as well make your money worth it by wearing them for a longer period, right? At least now you'll have more choices for clothings mah (normal & maternity clothings).

Poohy,

Thanks. Actually boy or girl doesn't really matter to me so long as bb is healthy. But of course if having a boy makes a ppl around me (like my MIL, hb, & my dad) happy, I'll sure be happier expecting a halthy baby boy lah.

tomatoes,
thanks for the yakult, will see how my boy behaves...my sister stays near tiong bahru plaza..if he wants to go there then i let him go there..if not, i will bring him over but hopefully he doesnt misbehave as he is quite lively and mischievous...

Hi vonvon

Ya, do join us next time. Yes, me bought thru Stemcord. Annual storage is $250. First time payment is $1000+ (if no promo) cos alot of test and procedure fees to include. For me, I just treat it as a insurance policy that I've bought for my bb.

tnsw/tomatoes,

I also followed the EGG show quite closely. Think it's exaggerating & not very real. If I hadn't begun on IVF/ICSI procedure & I watch the way Chen Liping screamed at her 1st injection, I will be totally discouraged to start. I'm totally afraid of needles but didn't scream to that extent lah.

Tomatoes,

Perhaps you can sms me your address & I see if I can make it over tomorrow? What time will the gathering be till? I'll be at Punggol area.

Really hope to see baby Giselle & the rest of the gals.