MILs are like that. They don't feel our pain because we are not their flesh and blood.

My MIL once asked the kaypoh neighbour to approach me to see a gynae. She said usually it's the women's problem. I was really upset with both of them.

Even when she know that I conceived through IVF, she thinks that every woman is willing to go through IVF.

Emma,

Wow.. i only got 26 and i already feeling very terrible..
I can hardly eat more than afew mouth of food and my tummy is very bloated.

Hope everything goes well.

Dew,
Funny thing is Im feeling bloated too but my appetite is not affected. I'm eating like normal..

dew, drink lots of protein powder water.

Singapoh, I hv Nv see him at clinic d.. I was at tps seeing my gynae who referred me to see dr loh, so the counter nurse book clinic d for me at that time. After that I went back home n few days later I called general line n made noise n said I wan to see him at tps n dun wan to go clinic d. So they changed for me.

We are all private patients, we hv the right to ask. Even scan n blood test results. I ever asked the lab to send to me. I told them off b4 n said private patients at private hospitals r given their medical reports free. They checked n said Is free for me also. So I will the reports.

I am very fierce. Nurse can draw blood for me, but cannot fine my vein, she wun try already n will get her supervisor to do 2nd time for me,

Vi, thanx for the update about the clinic...wow so many changes even though the last i went there was only last month.

BTW, how will they determine OHSS?
Upon recovery from ET?

oxidised/dew

Check with you gals... other than weight gain do you feel breathless? eg. got problem breathing. Yes the weight gain is water not fat so not very alarming however if you feel very bloated and if there is breathless then likely OHSS have recur again and you need to be careful coz severe OHSS is life-threatening.

However if no breathlessness then situation not considered severe. For my case i also gain more than 10kg during my OHSS time but will go back to original weight once OHSS clears so need not worry.

By the way you need to increase your protein and water intake to make yourself feel better from bloatedness. I understand its difficult but thats the only way to improve the situation. If you drinking protein powder then dun need to force yourself to take it food..it should give you the nutrients you need.

oxidised
You need to take extra care since you know you already pregnant. Drinking protein powder is also good for baby growth. Can PM me or msg me at 91142240 if you want the powder, i will try to deliver to you asap. You pregnant liao...but do extra service for you..haha

Vi4n

You BFP already right...can stop thinking about losing weight until 9 months later. Must eat well for baby. I also feel losing 12kg is quite a lot but i'm still 5kg to my target weight..so must work harder. The health programme i am on is through a friend. Usually ppl pay her to be on her programme to lose weight hence not so convenient to share here. However really feel its effective as knowledge gained during the programme is useful for life...dun need to pay again to lose weight

elle

Did doctor confirm with you that you are over-suppressed? Coz the value really drop drastically? Is this your first cycle..is it -possible that the gonal-f dosage too little?

emma
Try massage the area of injection you should feel better...help absorb also...else place some heat pad over will soothen the pain

Hi Hazel I have bought a thermo flask so that I can bring red dates drink to office...=p
My lucrin injection will start on 4 Nov instead of 2 Nov as I started microgyno yesterday which is on my D8, so lucrin will start 16 days after taking that

Sunflower

Great to find a buddy
You will be earlier than me..now only praying that my menses will not be late.

Dec

Thanks for your blessing. Hope this time will be good news...after So....Long..
Anyway today is a great day...got sms from two ladies that they are BFP. They are not active in forum but have got the protein powder through me and also informed me when they get BFP in their cycles. So happy for them...hope i will be the next lucky one

Harlow gals....MIA for nearly a week....so bz at work and I jus came back from my short trip in M'sia...

Congrats to all those whom hv BFPS!! Gong Xi Gong Xi...

I hv a question here....if my AF reports on Fri Mon....when shall I go for my D2/D3 test? Can I go on Mon afternoon? Will it be too late for the test? Please advise...thank you....
I hv been waiting and waiting for my AF to report...bt dun tink tml will report cos my bbt tis morning is 36.7...So I guess will be on Fri/Sat....

Rostrum, i think should be no problem. I remember going for my blood test in the afternoon too for d2/3. Why dont you just call up and ask to be sure

gan/hazel

red dates is good to keep warm but try not to take too much. Limit to 10 red dates a day. Cannot remember where i get the info from but definately not good to take too much in one day.

Spiffy

Congrats on your twins..another happy news today

Liz

I finally found someone who is worst than my MIL..just don't bother about her.

Meow/babygalore
We can shake hands leh...i also keep the old bottles and needles...can show my kid in future all my hardships and its all piling..haha

meow

YOu really funny...under my bed also cannot sweep...no wonder no baby..haha

Su_yana

Protein is indispensable for the growth and maintenance of every kind of cell in our body. It essentially present in all our diet and has quite a lot of benefits.

Protein is definately good for ppl with OHSS, for pregnant ladies...baby growth eg...bigger baby, for breath-feeding mum ...stronger and healthier babies.

As i not pregnant yet only have experience for help in OHSS, however i understand from other ladies it also help with follicle growth...hence maybe good to start before stage two.

If you want more info on protein i can PM you tomorrow...

rostrum

If your menses come after 12pm, day 1 is considered the next day...so if come before 12pm on Fri then will be ok to go test on Sat. If come Sat then go Mon afternoon will be no issue coz still within D2/D3. However if you are still worried then call nurse again on Day 1 when menses come they will definately advise accordingly

fond, no la, how to take 10 red dates a day. anyhow, not eating the red dates. just pouring hot water over them & wolfberries & let them soak for 20mins before drinking the water.

purpose is to keep the body warm. a warmer body has a higher chance of conception

Gan, how come u now on microgyno? u called KKIVF again? just leave ur flask in office. bring red dates n wolfberries to office instead. your office defintely has hot water to pour over them right?

rostrum, if ur menses come on fri, u do ur D3 test on Monday. 24 hrs after menses come is considered 1 day. i asked the KKIVF nurse very specifically & she explained to me.

Menses come on thurs, u do the test on Sat am which is D2. If come on Sat, u can choose either to do on Mon (D2) or Tues (D3)

Is considered menses only when it flows okie. Spotting/staining if not counted

hebemummy/zaza/babygalore/gan/fond - thanks for your wishes.

oxidised, maybe due to your ohss things are different for your first scan..

Hi Hazel, yes went to KKIVF yesterday and actually from my latest blood test, my LH is higher than my FSH, therefore it is not very good. Good ratio should be around 1:1.
So they prescribe microgynon and change my lucrin start date to 4 nov. but will go down on 2 nov to buy the lucrin

gan, honey is also good. It enhances fertility as it is incredibly rich in the minerals and amino acids that nourish the reproductive system and stimulate ovarian function.

Suyana, not any kind of protein powder. have to take whey protein powder. Getting enough protein in your diet can have a huge effect on fertility. If you do not get enough protein in your diet, consider a protein powder that is organic or raised without hormones and antibiotics, and the protein source should never be soy.

gan, do u have msn?

so, the nurse called you to go down & asked u to take microgynon after the D2 results are out u mean? Hm... i nv ask abt my LH verus FSH ratio. Nurse Leong just told me everything is good n normal... n my FSH is 5.1.

Whats ur FSH reading?

Gan, egg white is not just to prevent OHSS. It is also high in selenium to help create a healthy uterus for implantation. Also a great source of protein to help with egg quality. thus, i started eating egg white this week, 1 week before i hv started lucrin.

similarly for brazil nut.. high in selenium

Hi Hazel, no MSN
Yup i took alot of egg white during my so-iui in June.
My FSH is 4.9 but my LH is 7.8, so not good because higher than FSH.
When I take D2 last Oct, LH was lower than FSH
I think when Nurse say is good and normal, you don't have to worry.

Gan, but why call u back at D7/D8 so late?!? shld hv told u when D2 result is out! waste pp time. U cld hv started on microgynon earlier

Gan, oh, u did SO-IUI in June... Dr Loh did even suggest me to do that. he said the cost in cash for ivf is 1k after subsidy and medisave. SO-IUI also abt 1k in cash without subsidy n medisave and success rate lower than ivf. he asked me to go for ivf instead of SO-IUI

Dr Loh actully asked me try naturally
but I told him my age is catching up and would like to try SO-IUI
We spend around $1200 for the SO-IUI.

I saw my gynae at kkh last yr in Jan 08. asked him to refer me to dr loh, his good buddy. he asked me to try naturally!! he only referred me to see him early this year.

i hv polyps. my gynae said is normal n dun hv to remove. bur dr loh said otherwise coz he is a perfectionist. so i did a day surgery to remove the polyps in march. thereafter dr loh asked me to try naturally... i set a timeline then that if i dun conceive naturally after 3 mths, i will do ivf...

r u born in 1972?

I have polyps too and my previous gynae at Thomson Medical also say normal and no need to remove. But Dr Lh said otherwise, so I did my day surgery in April.
Yes, in 1972..should be 1 of the older girls here...he he he

gan, so coincidence! u did in april & i did in march! and we are 1 year apart in age.. am 1973...

maybe we will BFP together also

When i saw Dr Loh early this year.. i actually told him his good buddy next door said polyps dun hv to remove... coz womb so big, embryo may not plant at the place where polyps are.

dr loh said, he will not even take 1% chance that it will plant there.. n next he asked me if i got insurance, when i said yes, then he said money is not an issue then, REMOVE!

I also told Dr Loh that my gyane says no need to remove, will at most bleed alittle if I get pregnant.
Dr Loh told me pregnant bleed no good, and said if I want to do IVF, I should remove the polyps

actually i still think my gynae is a good n experienced gynae.. but he is afterall not a fertility expert like dr loh... n he is pro natural...

My previous gynae is a fertility specialist as she does IVF too.
But I went to Dr Loh after I herd my friend's sis in-law got pregnant through IVF with Dr Loh, and she just gave birth to a pair of twins. 1 boy 1 girl

gan, u know how the doc knows i hv polyps??? i did the tube patency test & the result said "slight nodular raising", suspected polyps.

then i did a Hysterosalpingography (HSG) test to confirm i indeed have polyps! that is how my gynae know

when i went over to see dr loh, he did a vagina scan n see leow... my gynae always did abdomen scan previously & cannot see from there

so, i may switch back to my gynae after i get pregnant successful through dr loh's ivf.. coz i feel that i shld not continue to take up his time. he shld help those who have yet to conceive instead

Oh mine was through scan, previous gynae saw it through scan.
I did HSG, and the result indicate there is a small round object, so when I show Dr Loh he said that is a polyp and then confirm through scan.

gan, u mention no hot water in office, so u drink cold water? If so dun. Go get a small electric kettle, very cheap. Bring to office to boil water. I got hot water in office I also lazy to always go take. I bring my own kettle.

Try not to take too much cold things. Even milk from fridge, warm up with microwave then drink

Zara, if ur body can take it then no restriction. these are not drugs, is for our well being. just like vit c. say for me, I feel very warm (not heaty) after taking, warm until my palm n body can feel n I not scared of aircon cold. My 5 yrs old nephew said he feels warm when in contact with me.

2ww can take vit c. To recuperate our body quickly we went through from ER.