Hi regtmc

Congrats again!
You have really made a good decision by asking 4 epidural. No point going thru d suffering when there is an easy way out!

Do post your bb photos here. Meanwhile take good care!

Hi jcml

Dun tink you are shy leh
Come early lah!

Me not in position 2 teach you all how 2 take care of bb, cos me still learning.....

Nevermind, next time you all deliver liao, you all can engage me as CL if you all dare. kekeke

Hi tnsw

Won't want you 2 get wet by bathing my bb

regtmc..

congrats! looks like your boy very good to u hor... 3 hourly!!! That's a luxury i have after my boy nears 2mths

regtmc,
thanks for sharing yr story...heh heh...so epidural did wonders for you hor....but nevertheless glad that u had a smooth delivery..must be all the walking u did whilst u were pregnant...

brennan is very adorable and really looks very smiley..keep those pics coming..spread more baby dust along tis way...

potato chip,
the seaweed thingy not wrapped with soy product (i think)...because it seems to be just seaweed (flat) on its own and consolidated and fried...

adria,the seaweed thing dun seem to hv been wrapped with anythg correct?however, i think the set lunch dish that adria ate seems to have "taukwa" as part of it....

think just avoid soya pdts during ovulation..i oso not sure because i seem to be eating alot of yong tau foo nowadays...and the soup made of yellow beans somemore....

regtmc,
Brennan so adorable!!!

But i think i may not dare to hold him yet...soooo small.......Will love to see him in real person though...more photos pls!!!

tnsw,
seriously hor...i never avoid soy leh...i ate alot of yong tau foo, drink tauhuay swee, eat tauhuay, eat my health cereal (which also contains soy...), tau foo, tua gua...all eat leh...till P_chip told me few days back....but then i blur, still continue eating...haiz...think soy is part of my diet leh...dun think will be able to avoid...

adria,
u still around huh?i think avoid during ovulation period shld be okay lah....either that or eat other protein stuff to replace soya...my two ruppiah worth of opinion again...

tnsw,
haha!!! Your money really devalue ah...becoming smaller & smaller....i'm logging off liao, gonna kun already, cos tmr gotta work...i'm surprise you're still log on though...talk to you tmr...nite nite...sweet dreams!

regtmc,
Many congrats! BB Brennan looks sooo handsome... didn't expect you to write so soon. You must be recovering well... keep bb's photos coming, okie?!

Adria,
the computer at home really lok kok...trying to download smthg thats why at nite, still logged on..

yup,i think my opinions really devalued together with the ruppiah currency.....

anyone watched the egg show tonite?

tauhuay, good nite...

regtmc,

wow brennan's nice looking! so how heavy was he at birth ?

here's a picture of my boy too... i always wonder at how much he had grown since he was born till now.... soon u will see them transformed before your eyes .. that's how fast they grow...

313566.jpg

(sorry the pic quite big... i dunno how to resize it properly)

Hi tomatoes,

Oh no, I know sucking out of mucus is really painful to a bb. Hope your gal is feeling better now.

My gal have developed a lot rashes on her face 2 weeks back and now is still there. I see already very heartpain. Hopefully, they will go off soon.

Hi poohy,

Your boy had grown a lot hor. How old is he now? Check with u, when does your boy sleep thru out the night? My gal still wakes up within 2-3 hr at night for feeding. Feel very siong!

Hi regtmc,

Your boy looks very cute. Hope u are coping well with him. Epidural really effective hor. I dun think I can go thru labour without it.

Chemistry,
Did u bring yr gal to see the paedi?Is it ezecma or milk rash?

Poohy,
Yr prince is a big boy liao and he must be the apple of everyone's eyes...

hi sisters,

MIA for more than a wk liao, how's everyone. I have been very busy with work, no time to login to post in thread as well as msn.

about the egg show, i also find it so misleading, the director should consult us mah hor, if not join us in the thread we can tell what is the actual procedure and the types of protocol. hehehe.....

hi regtmc,
have not congrats u lei.
313577.gif
313578.gif
bb brennan really adorable and cute lei..sleeps so well with a smile!

hi poohy,
wow..Just a few months, Samuel has gown so big liao hor....this stage is so fun right! u not joining us for this sat gathering? can bring samuel along so we can have some fun with him too!

chemistry,

samuel wakes up 2hourly in the nite all the way till he turns 3 month old ... the first nite he sleep thru (5 hours is considered as sleep thru for bb) is the eve before i go back to work .... so for the first time i got to sleep 5 hours thru also haha... but he still wake up sometimes to feed recently.... think becos he is teething and also becos he is feeding on solely milk so far.... when he is 6 mths old .. will have to put in rice cereal..else not full
Have faith in your gal... they will know when they are comfortable enough to sleep thru... we din train samuel too..

tnsw,

ya ya ... i marvel at how much he had grown... and everyone in the family loves him... he's fast becoming auntie killer everywhere he goes too.. cos he smiles so readily to anyone...

adria,

when will u be seeing dr yeong again ? Me seeing him today...
let u all know the outcome later..

ET,

how's everything for u ?? feeling good ? When r u seeing dr yeong ? I prob cant join u gals this saturday cos need to bring my boy to physiotherapy and after that my mum, godsister will be tagging everywhere i go ... hehee

Et, welcome back, u really MIA for a long time...
the egg show really watched already fed up...

in the first place..the RE said he had "implanted three embroyos in chen li ping's womb"...dun think in real life, its like that...they can transfer embies but not implant right...if the embies din implant, it wld be absorbed into the body or discarded (i cld be wrong)...and the RE wldnt be able to noe...

not long later, xie shaoguang said his wife already "you3 le4"...which cant be so fast...

later, after that, i think chen liping said she had a miscarriage (if i not wrong lah)...if so, then how come no need to do d n c, two wks later can do FET...

So i think hor, the more i know, the more i realise wat i dun noe...

wat do you sisters, think?its just my 2 ruppiah worth of opinion on a gloomy and cloudy thursday morning.........cheers....

poohy, u used the rite word, he really is an aunty killer....heh heh...real handsome

Hi poohy,

it's coming to the end of 1st trimester for me, appetite is slighly better and no more nauseous feeling now should be 13 wks, went for the NT scan last sat and the result is good, low risk, think the ratio is 1:11,000 so will not need to take the triple test.

I m seeing Dr yeong next sat. I've signed up prenatal yoga class and will start in Oct.

hi tnsw,

no choice, very busy in office these days and the coming wks too. many colleague taking turns to go on leave so i need to backup all their duties lor...

today i took a day off, coz need to attend my hb's friend wedding dinner and hb is helping him the whole day so i also took a day off to rest and also chat with the sisters lor, miss u all lei...

Et,
Glad u coping well with pregnancy and starting classes....i cant msn so i am very sad.....
no need to miss us lah, tis saturday meeting liao...

tnsw,

I must catch up a bit before the gathering session mah, otherwise i blur blur dont know what u gals talking about.

ET,
heh heh...true oso...we have some new ladies joining us....so we will hv new faces tis saturday....
most likely we wld still talk about birdsnest (and how tis joke came about, some of the sisters dun noe the "origins" of tis birdsnest thingy...ha ha...just kidding....

Hi sisters,
I'm here to report liao..

Poohy,
Long time no see.. You boi boi very cute leh..

ET,
Dun worry too much about reading the old postings, cos there're so many, you can read until blur.. we meet on Sat then you will find out more loh..

Poohy,
Your boy very big liao leh...wow! So chubby somemore...can pinch him?? Haha!!
I dun think i'll be seeing dr yeong so soon. Trying to rest now (though not exactly....the rate i'm consuming booze & cigis...)
I'll probably start seeing him when i come back from shanghai next month...

tauhuay,

no lah, i still read all posting at home during the night. so me still up to date.....hehehe

i even know jcml will always throw tomatoes at herself...haha...how come she not here today huh..

ET,
Yah loh.. you'll see jcml appearing after lunch usually.

By the way, you feel ok to take the train etc on Sat? Forgot you're a preggie... so must take extra care of you... the VIP..

tauhuay,

i think we can share a cab this sat, P_chip say she can take train alone coz she not sure whether she going from serangoon (mum's place) or from home. so we can go ahead with taxi. what time we meet and where we meet huh? which block u stay?

btw, i dont need special care lah, me very huayka, last sat, i walk non stop for more than 12 hours, stop only when go for meals.

ET,
I can meet anytime.. hopefully I can get the durian rolls tomolo night.

Yukiko needs to collect the yam cake from Hougang in the morning.. so need to check with her what time is okay for her. You, Shirlynn77 and me can take cab then pick Yukiko up from there... I stay at blk 174C.. you and Shirlynn leh? think sometimes in the morninng quite hard to find cabs one hoh..

You must take care hoh... if I walk 12 hours non-stop ah.. my back will break liao..

tnsw,
i'm gonna eat the porridge with my SIL today...today weather not too hot...just nice for porridge....hmmm...

will eat with you girls again next friday

Thanks for all the well wishers.Shall arrange for viewing one of these days. Me recovering very well.
Chemistry,
Me dun even wan to experience the pain tat's why i opt for epi so early. Tat pang sai feeling is already uncomfortable to me, it's not painful jus uncomfortable and I dun like tat feeling.
poohy,
He weighs 3.43kg at birth.

adria,
no "chai" for you today, huh...since yr sil is preggie...
okay, meet for lunch next friday...with u n jcml...

ET,
110 is near the Econ Minimart (opposite side?) one izzit? Maybe we can meet at that bus stop.. then you don't have to walk so much.. Shirlynn.. sorrie hoh.. you have to walk more.. I can meet you at the PrimeMart bus stop.. then we go meet ET together..

tauhuay,

just had a discussion with yukiko, shirlynn and potatoe chip in msn. the conclusion is we take MRT there together. i let u know the details later when we finish the discussion. btw, u can meet any time hor.

ET,
Okay.. you all discuss first and let me know. I don't have msn installed on my work laptop. Only at the pc at home..

Hello everyone!

regtmc,

Your birth story sounds really easy. Perhaps I shouldn't hesitate to take epidural when it comes to my turn.
Brennan very cute & chubby leh.

poohy,

You are right abt your boy....a true lady's killer. Very handsome boy!
Really want to hug him leh.

Hope my boy will be that handsome & chubby too.
Just went for check-up yesterday (wk 18) concerning the tightening of my uterus coz' experiencing it daily. He said it should be fine as long as no acute pain or close intervals. He also said it could likely be my bb's elbow brushing against my womb, causing this hardening. Finally managed to see that little something & he said most likely I'm expecting a baby boy.

ET,

Glad that you no longer feel nauseous. Do enjoy your 2nd trimester. Have you put on any weight so far? Tummy showing already?

For me, I just managed to gain back the 2 kgs that I'd lost during 1st trimester. Tummy can see liao.

Good morning ladies
313656.gif

wow, today got so many bb pics to see and all so cute one, make me lao nuan leh

tnsw,
maybe you shld also post your ah boy pic here, then we can see from bb pic to few months pic then to few years pic, kekeke

ET, Tau Huay,
what time will you all be reaching Tiong Bahru MRT? can i meet u gals there and then we go to tomatoes house together? I know where tomatoes stay coz last time i used to stay around there too, hee hee

vonvon,
congratulations! you got a bb boy

Hee! Hee! I can post liao... my colleague taught me a way to get around by changing my setting... hee!

I can still chat wif you all here. So happy!!! The whole morning I was so sad

But hor, I still not allow to check yahoo emails. But better than nothing. So what's up over here? I better go read this morning postings

jcml,
i very bad in computers leh...dun noe how to scan pictures one...

tomatoes,
can u teach me the secret on saturday on how to change the setting...thank u..

tauhuay,
no pblem, juz sad that all of u on msn,hor, then no one come here to post liao..in that case, meaningless for me liao...

tnsw,

ya lor, i also feel very sian all in MSN and then here machiam nobody liao. really left the two of us only. nevermind lah, maybe tomatoes will also join in the chat here, haiz...

tomatoes,

how's first day at work? Sian anot? So u miss bb giselle, kekeke

Hi regtmc

Your boi soooo cuteeee... Can c he is really a sleep beauty....

Hi poohy

Your boi so big liao huh
So fast and happy for you
I am still waiting for my girl to sleep thru the nite.

Hi ET

Good to see you back in action... So your tummy show liao rite
Anybody give up seats for you in public transport?

ET, Yukiko & Potato Chip

Do come as early as possible... as you all (except for ET) can can help me set the table abit prepare the things... Sorry hor, I really scare I no time to prepare cos morning usually I bz like crazy
Really look forward to see all of you this sat

Hi tnsw

I watched last nite EGG show also. Terrible mann! Hate the MIL. Really like monster.