hmm, Chin, I haven't heard from him then. He probably think it's faster to see me this Sat.

Anyway, I'm in no rush to see him now as my shoulder pain has gone away without me doing anything. My hubby said I'm paranoid. Now, I rather have my hubby with me to do the scan together this Sat...

Nctgrace, yes we are cycle buddies together with hazel. I'm with Dr. Loh too.
How about u? Currently, I'm taking microgynon.

hi chin

chemical pregnancy is an early implantation but then the embryo is not developing enuff or lining is not nutritiuos enuff.. so it didnt grow further and comes out as menses.

something like that..

Doing ER this wednesady.. feeling damm bloated now, Dr say I might have OHSS. Hope everything goes fine.

Normally, do you ladies work the day before ER ?

Just to update, this morning's scan showed that my lining is 9mm and I have over 24 follicles thoh only 9 are ready and measures more than 16mm.. the rest shud be ready by ER day, which will be on wed as most of them are 13-15mm. Are these healthly numbers? Going back to KK at 9pm tonite for HCG jab.

Im so anxious and nervous for Wed now..

Hi babyhopepath,

im with Dr Loh also. Also taking microgynon. But seem like i will be starting earlier than both of u. Hope i can endure the pain. But quite worry on poking myself with the jab.

Hi babyhopepath,

Im with Dr Loh too. Taking microgynon as well. Hope I can endure the pain but quite worry poking myself with the jab. BTW, is this your 1st cycle.

Dew,
We ER same day! U with KKIVF as well?
nctgrace
I was just like you before starting the cycle, dont worry too much. Only the firsts few times u b kanchiong but after that u be fine la.. In fact, on most days, you wont even feel any pain except for a very slight 'antbite' sensation. Get DH to be around during the jabs, it'll definitely ease the tension and pain(if any). All d best to us ladies!! Jia you!!

Hi Suri,

Yap, I am with KKIVF too. tonight going for the jab at 10pm. hmm the nurse never tell me about the lining... only told me the follicles, I have 25 on the right, 24 on the left, the biggest one is 20mm.

zaza
Really? Thanks. The doctor on duty didnt say much and me and DH were asking so many qs just now. Missed out a few qs to ask. hehe..
Yes Im doin accu as well, in fact i've got an accu session later this evening. Will definitely try to rest well after this evening's last outing with my Karaoke buddies coz Wed onwards cannot go out oredy.. Hihi..

Dew,
Dats great! They didnt tell me too.. but i overheard them saying to each other during the scan and again DH saw it on the case report while talking to the doctor.
All d best to us!

hi emma,

thanks for the infor. For Lucrin, normally is for how many days. Any fix timing for the jab cos my hubby is on shift work thus quite tough if he is not around to help me.

Zara,

Emma,

Would you be working on Tuesday ? Wondering whether I should rest, feeling very uncomfortable withe the bloated tummy.

Dew
Oh yah, me too but i guess i have to put up with it for one more day and hope accu this evening can help soothe the bloated feel. Got to go to work to handover wateva work/assignments to my colleagues and settle sum stuffs. You be working tues?
nctgrace
Did my lucrin on D16, and Puregon 18 days after starting lucrin. For the jabs, i was told to try do at a fix timing with allowance within plus minus 2hours. I did mine at 10.30pm before bedtime so as not to rush in the early mornings before work. DH is also working shifts so on some days, no choice la, he just call me over the phone to give some comfort. You might wanna get someone close to be around if u want really to. But Im pretty sure you'll get along just... fine. Trust me. *hugs*

Emma,

I also still thinking. I dont't want to be stress over work tomorrow, I guess might not be working afterall :p I am walking a bit funny with the bloated tummy.

lyn, meow, babygalore
great meeting you gals on sat. It was a lot of fun. Would love to meet up again.

meow
i went gym after that and went to run errands.

Hi all sisters,
I read somewhere mentioning that Dr Loh (KKH) will be away from 13Dec onward, do you know when he'll be back?

Dew
Then u better rest well at home. Work is not so important for now.
Oxidised
Hope u feeling much better today.. Do hang in there. We feel your pains. *hugs*

hi emma and dew, best of luck for your er and lotsa baby dusts for u two.
today dr anu didnt scan me jus advised on what i have to do the injection and oral duphaston. I will do the progesterone injection at gp. Then she said im 4 weeks 5 days pregnant and expected due date is 24 june. Monica, i think u should be same as me.

hi emma,

that mean we need not take the jab in the morning lah. Becos i start work at 7am, if need to take in morning. I think i will be extremely panic & taxing

Hi Emma,

Yap was at KKIVF with my hubby....really crowded...Good luck for your ER!

Hi Judebabe,

Short protocol is that we skip the Lucrin stage and move to stage 2 immediately. So it will be very fast..I will be expecting to have my ER next week.

emma: thanks for asking.. i jus made a flying visit to bishan. haha, managed to buy a non wired bra n 2 dresses from future state 50%!!!!

ate soup and fishballs and as usual, SO bloated.. last night was better- shoulders and neck all pain but managed to sleep.. woke up at 5 plus to eat! lol..

my girth and weight dun seem to b going down leh.. ...

looks like i gotta wait till week 10 to feel better..

good luck all !! ER and ET!!
BABY DUST TO ALL

Thank you..

Oxidised, I understand how u feel when you say bloated, my tummy like being stretch to a limit.. not a great feeling.

dew: u done ET already?

i was looking at my tummy just now, like all the veins can b seen and my belly button is becomin non exsistant haha.. eat abit SO FULL already..

Dew if u haven't done eR or et, dun wanna scare u, but u might be going to have OHSS leh...

chipchup, dr loh will be either last wk of dec or next yr loh.

Ntcgrace, am starting Lucrin on D21 instead of D16 coz am not on microgynon. I understand microgynon is a type of contraceptive, n for women who have irregular menses. Google u will know.

As for Lucrin jabs, is better to do in the morning. Coz stage 2, in addition to Lucrin, u need to jab puregon also n that has to be at night. So 1 Lucrin in the morning n 1 puregon at night. If u do Lucrin at night now, later when u start puregon u need to change to do Lucrin in the morning, no good to disrupt the routine.

Dew: how many follicles u have? for me one day after ER i started puking... ET day i was still ok.. after ET it went downhill...

Puked morning afternoon night. And by the next day i was so bloated.. I was so scared.. went KK24 hr once, he asked me to drink more water..

Next day still felt lousy went back and was admitted...

this is just my person experience la, dun wanna scare u..

hi vi4n
wow..so u tiger baby will due end of june, mine will be mid of june

so when is ur week6-week 7 scan?
and do u have ms?

Oxidised,

Scan show as 25 on the left and 24 on the right.
I feel like puking but still can control that feeling.

I can't sit down long, feel even worse.
Eating 2 egg white and drinking lots of water already. Hope it will ease the discomfort

hi sunnybaby
how r u getting on?

hi dew 88 and emma
gd luck for ur ER...wish have many gd eggs fertilised..

hi modest
do u rpt ur BT today?

Dew: I had 49 follicles retrived. sounds like u will have more then 49 leh.. cos sure got hidden one..

when i was puking i couldnt even look at egg whites or water, even though i knw i have to take them. 2 spoonful of noodles and I am done...

but i die die also wanted to do the ET cos i knw frozen wont be as good as fresh. sf did ask me what i want to do.. freeze them or not. i said go ahead and I DUN REGRET IT!!! cos i got a BFP!!!

linda: unfortunately i still have OHSS leh.. sf says positive OHSS will last even longer.. if it's negative, OHSS will go.

thats why when i emailed him saying i puked, he said i could be pregnant already, and he was right!

my girth measures 84cm, so i do look more pregnant then what i really am.. and my feet r both swollen.. but i have appetite..

just praying and hoping it will go fsst..

sf says another 2-4 weeks.. until the placenta takes over.. (sounds long )

i am going to see him thurs.. for 6 weeks scan. nervous though...

hi oxidise
as long as u still hav appetite means gd liao..at least ur fetus can hav nutrition
wa..so fast hor..6 wks scan coming..my scan will only be next tues...jus hope evrything goes smoothly can le

Oxidised,

Oh Dr Loh will give us a choice ? I going to insist on the ET if it come to that.. being thru so much, I am not going to give up now.

Hi Vi4n, yeah I will also be the same like you 4 weeks 5 days. When is your first scan? Mine they scheduled on Nov 3rd just thinking whether can bring a little early.