hey morning everyone

yeah, today is the superstar final...
311508.gif

yesterday i bought the I magazine, there are actually 2 versions, one is Junyang hugging candice and the other one is Weilian & Kelly. When i saw the version of Junyang hugging Candice my heart dropped until dunno where and i bo bian bought the WL & Kelly version. Im so sad that Junyang and Candice together. So sian...
311509.gif

tauhuay, u r rite loh...shldnt drk so much before sleeping, even the foot reflexologist always say i got water retention when he massaged my legs..dun noe real or not

guys dun care one lah abt support group and all tis thingy...my hb encouraged me to go for the gathering but dun think he wld surf here to read...

adria, lucky i sit not so far from toilet, if not really buay tahan...

jcml, why u so sad that junyang and candice together?

tau huay,

my hb everytime kaypoh asked me what i post then everytime i will said no lah, i never post, i juz read only, kekeke...bluff him coz if he knew what i posted i think he dun want to talk to me liao

tnsw,

maybe i like JY lor but i really dun like Candice, that's why cannot stand the thought of them together. somemore i dun like candice face and her teeth, her upper row of teeth protruding one
311512.gif

jcml,tts y i ask you to change yr nickname, wat happens if he chances upon here how?

i din really follow tis project superstar show, so i oso not sure...but will look out for this candice and see how she looks like...
who do you think will win?kelly or weilian?

Hi jcml,

You very open hor? But certainly make this thread very 'interesting'.

Yup...superstar finals tonight. Why are you sad that Junyang & Candice together leh?? By the way, who do you support & how do you find the competition so far?

My opinion, a lot of sympathy votes to Weilian & I think it's not fair to the other competitors, esp to Junyang as I think he's much better than Weilian. I'm terribly disappointed (& rather pissed off) when Junyang is out as I find him good & a very potential superstar. Weilian is good but not good enough to be a superstar.

If Junyang & Kelly enters the final, think Junyang will win. Now that Weilian 'beat' Junyang, think Kelly have to kau4 bian1 zan4 liao.

tnsw,

i also dunno i hope who will win coz Princess K i also dun really like and Weilian his teeth also not nice and he sing with the nasal voice, hear liao also sian lor...later i go and find candice picture and pm you, i will find one with her teeth protruding, kekeke...

vonvon,

give me a hi-five, i also dun like candice at all. I like JY but too bad he's out but at least he also has secured a contract with a singing company liao. Somemore he and JJ (Lin Junjie) very good frens leh, no wonder JY sing like JJ, kekeke...

actuali i quite like hagen (meng qi) but alot of ppl dun like him leh. I think he has a very nice smile and his teeth is so straight and white. JY also has very nice teeth...i think i tend to support ppl with nice teeth, hahahaha...

jcml,

I'll definitely support JY if he's in the finals. Now it's down to Kelly & Weilian...I certainly hope Kelly will win coz' she's definitely more like a superstar if you compare both of them.

jcml, u very "into" pple with good teeth hor?

if got tis cndice picture send to my gmail address...

wonder whether you like the singing or the teeth,haha..yah lah, andy lau got nice teeth

tauhuay,
at least your hb still remembers your nick has a "tau" in it....
My hb heard that i so blur f#^K, put in my real name...he was like "huh??? how come so stupid?!!?!"
The he asked me to change...i said change to what? he say why dun you change to "zhu zai" (piggy)!!! I was so MAD at him!!! Now every night he sure ask me change nick already not...haiz....idiot!

adria, heh heh,ur hb so cute huh...change to niaochu lah because u born in that year right?or change to minniemouse ...lah...if you change to zhu zai, then i will change to zhu jie jie,ha ha...
311517.jpg

vonvon,

so will u be voting for kelly tonite?

last time i made quite a number of calls to support JY but i think tonite can save $$ liao coz i dun really support both of them...let them go and fight and see who win but of coz i think kelly stands a better chance

tnsw,

yeah, lucky andy lau has nice teeth, kekeke...talk abt andy lau im starting to dream about him liao

vonvon, heh heh, if u read the posts carefully...its andy lau who is jcml's ouxiang..(i am teasing jcml)

for me, during my younger days, i liked leon lai then later i like jackie cheung bec he got family figure image..and then now, i dun mind andy lau after he acted in those love shows with my ouxiang sammi cheng..haha....

jcml,vonvon78

finally found someone here like andy lau, everytime pple asked who my ouxiang i say Andy Lau, they will say "Ha, that lao ah beng is your ouxiang, no standard leh" make me so
kao_angry.gif

tnsw,

per call is $0.60 and last time i keep calling to support JY, also dunno make how many calls liao...in the end JY also lost

i tell you ar, if i support someone i will go all the way one, last time i even flew to HongKong to watch andy lau concert, crazy hor? now tone down alot liao, kekeke...

yukiko,

andy lau is not lau ah beng leh, andy lau so manly leh, i think those ppl the eyes got stamps lah, said andy until like that...aiyoo

Talking about Andy Lau, my mum's ex-colleague from a factory also a huge fan of his.. She will boil birdsnest for him one you know.. and then camp overnight with other fans at the airport to bring it to him. And she's not those young young one leh... she like almost 50 liao..

Adria,
You're not the only one to use the real name... Remember I also used my real name when I first came on this thread.. my lao gong also said how come I so silly use real name...

jcml,

Yah...Andy Lau is not lau ah beng....he's the best!!

I'm not a hardcore fan of his but I do go to his concerts & buy his CDs (not all though).

yukiko,

I always get that kind of looks (no standard looks) whenever I say Andy Lau is my ou xiang.

jcml

last time got 1 friend she not fan of Andy Lau but she manage to caught Andy in the shopping center when she was in Hong Kong and even took photo with him, when she show me the photograph i so envy her

yukiko,sorry to send u three times, mayb the server automatically resent for me...

Tauhuay.i think hor, i use my initials also not much better so thats why i dare not anyhow post things here incase my hb reads it or incase my frens read it...

i dun buy andy lau's cds but i do watch some of the shows that he acted in with sammi cheng...very nice leh, i think he really has the charm to act those roles leh...

jcml, u really a big fan, man..to fly over to see andy lau concert...i very paiseh leh,i dun even fly overseas to see my hb, ha ha..

To my dear mei mei jcml,
After reading ur "stories", u really brighten up my day....hehehe. I didn't know u were a "hungry tigress".

regtmc,now you noe jcml better hor thru wat she wrote here, u wld realise why i say i learn alot from jcml from wat she posted in her other threads..ha ha...

Sisters,
Tell you all a dream I had some time back..

As I am walking outside... I see this little girl.. about 2-3 years old.. cute cute innocent innocent one. Looks a bit lost... and she is looking at me... Seeing her so cute, I ask if she wants to go home with me, and she says yes.. So I bring her home with me.

After I woke up, I thought it was a sign that I will be able to have a daughter soon.. But till now, nothing. Sigh. It felt so real, the dream. I forgot about it after a while, but dunno why recently it started coming back.

Must be going mad with thinking about wanting to have a kid liao.

TauHuay

sometimes is u think in the day n u will dream in the nite, but 1 of my friend she also have similar dream, she dream that the goddess carry a child to her n is a baby boy then she really have a baby boy.

So maybe your dream is also a good sign to you and good news is near

tnsw,
When u see jcml in real person, she look so innocent...hehehe. Now u know chen ren bu lou xiang. Whenever I think abt our meeting wif her, I can't stop laughing to myself...siao liao, think I kanna gong tau.

tauhuay,
Dun give up, dreams may come true. Before I got married, I once saw a little boy abt 3yrs old lying on my leather sofa drinking milk in my dream. He's cmg into real life soon, but tis time there's no leather sofa....hehehe cos I moved hse liao.

regtmc,

aiyoo...i so paiseh until i wished there's a hole where i can jumped in and disappear liao
311552.gif
, now the whole world knows im hungry, kekeke...aiyoo so paiseh, must punish myself
311553.gif

tnsw,

last time i ki siao, like to chase after idols... now more mature liao not so siao alrdy, kekeke

tau huay,

i everytime will have baby dreams. last nite i dreamed that i tested
311554.gif
i was sooo happy and i did not tell you all but at the gathering all of you asked me am i pregnant, kekeke...really is dreaming man coz our next gathering is still some time away...
311555.gif

jcml,
Aiyooo...no need to be pai seh lah. But hor I dunno wat will happen if I really see ur hb in person....hehehe. Can't imagine if I stare at him and start laughing loudly, he'll think I siao.

tauhuay, last time my grandma (near her deathbed) told my aunt that she dreamt tt i was carrying a child and walking towards her...then my aunt told me and i still laffed and said maybe its me carrying my youngest cousin who was a toddler then...(7 years ago liao)

later, then i found out i was pregnant and i was really surprised and wanted to tell her but i was too late...she passed away and later on,a few wks later, i had a miscarriage..

So after so many years, i dun noe wat tis meant..
very sad oso, no chance to let her noe and yet later i lost the pregnancy....

Sigh, I also ever heard that what we dream can be the opposite of what happens in real life... If true then I am in deep shit man..

But from the examples you tell me, think also hard to say hoh...

Yuikko,
I also think it's ri you suo si, ye you suo meng... subconciously affecting the brain...

Jcml,
wah, how come you everytime dream of kids? Mine was just that 1-2 times only...

regtmc,

i think cannot let my hb know coz he sure pengz one... hw come his wife is this kind of pattern, maybe i shld really change my nick liao to always hungry or hungry tigress, kekeke...

jcml,
I agree wif u, better change ur nick soon cos u never know when he'll enter tis thread. I think "hungry tigress" not bad.

tauhuay, dreams can mean different things for different people dun think of it too much..

regtmc,yeah agree with you...jcml looks very sweet and innocent...

tau huay,

i also dunno why i kept dreaming about bb and pregnancy, somemore i can still dreamt that im in labour and gave birth but the bb did not make it...hope that it's not true lor and that we will be blessed with bb very soon

311567.gif

tnsw,

har? i look sweet and innocent, wow sey the other sisters want to
311574.gif
liao, kekeke...

but seriously last nite i was thinking the sisters here all really not bad looking leh (dun include me), all got their own charms and are very friendly...so happy i can know u all
311575.gif

Tnsw,
My cousin also didn't manage to tell our granny that his wife was expecting my granny's first and only great grandson. They were very pantang that my granny, being so old (about 103 then) will affect the chances of my cousin-in-law carrying the pregnancy thru... so for months they didn't tell her. They thought they will tell her after his wife has delivered.

Then one day, my cousin dreamt he was carrying his baby son to my granny, and my granny nodded her head as if in acknowledgement. 1-2 weeks later, my granny died in her sleep. So my granny actually died without knowing that the family's xiang1 huo3 is there. My cousin-in-law eventually gave birth 2-3 weeks after my granny died. Very sad right?

Maybe different case from yours lah as my cousin's was by choice that they didn't tell my old granny while she was still alive.

Regtmc,
Yah, was thinking I'd better control myself and not laugh if I happen to meet Jcml's hubby. Guess we'll have to be on our best behaviour then... Otherwise jcml will be jialat liao.

jcml, no lah, u are petite and innocent look leh..
i oso very happy to noe the rest of the sisters leh..

dun hu si luan xiang lah...juz try yr best and dun think too much(i noe i say say onli, smthgs i thk and thk until cant sleep)

tauhuay, so our families got similar experiences..wat is xiang1 huo3 u mentioned..is it the family's first great grand child ?
how come by telling the old folks will affect the chance of carrying the pregnancy..tis is smthg new to me...can let me noe why?

adria, got yr email, juz replied u..

really sick of feeling the sneezy feeling in my head...dun noe how i am going to cope this wkend of running here n there...

Afternoon.. hope you all had enjoyed your lunch.. hubby and me both "xin you ling xin yo dian tong"..keke I eat fish soup noodle at IBP and he ate the same thing at NUS..kekeke... "rou mah hor"

Tnsw ~ How are you feeling? Heard from Adria that you are sick.. take care of yourself hor.. hope you will get well soon.

Never browse through all the posting.. just the last archive and today one..

You gals hor... so cute and so RA.. later other people walk in will think... does this thread have the right name? Why topic and contents different one.. hehe

Anyway.. keep up the jokes and laughter.. it makes the whole place looks so cheerful.

Tnsw,
Xiang1 Huo3 also means hou4 dai4 (decendents)...

Haiyah, my granny was actually staying with my auntie... and my auntie's cousin was also staying with together... and that cousin had trouble getting preggie and had miscarriages etc so they went to a fortune teller... and the fortune teller told them it's becos of my old granny who's staying with them that's not good for the 'fengshui' or something lah.

Really stupid reason if you ask me. What has my granny got to do other pple chances of getting preggie. That auntie's cousin was already in her early 40s, slightly on the overweight side, have high blood pressure etc so that would be the cause of her infertility what.

My auntie and his son (my cousin) was worried about the same thing will happen to his wife. So in the end got my old granny to move out and stay with my mum, to avoid them bumping into one another.

Long story right... hope I'm not boring you all to tears with this family saga. Dunno how these adults think.

shirlynn,
thks,still hving the sneezy nose and eyes tired symptoms which i tot was flu..the doctor said it wasnt flu but common cold but i get the sneezy cant sneeze out effect which is terrible..only when i spoke to my colleague whom said she went to see chinese doc whom said is due to the stupid dirty aircon in my office...

funny leh...so many old pple in the office din kena, only me and that colleague who is relatively young compared to the rest...

suay man...

tauhuay,
oic..so xiang1huo3 means descendents..

not bored with yr story lah, good to learn smthg new...
sm pple dun like old folks to carry babies too much incase the babies absorb the qi fm the old folk but i guess every family got their own stories..

Tnsw,
Yah loh... jia jia you ben nan nian de jing..

Just now when I went for lunch with my male colleague, he was telling me 2 of his friends' wives got pregnant.. one couple got married after my colleague.. the other one used condom and still strike.. so unfair hoh, life.
kao_angry.gif

Anyway, my colleague told me he used to use those 'better' condoms with spermicide one... and he's regretting it now.. so funny...

Hi sisters,

what did u gals have for lunch? me went for lunch at 12.30pm and juz came back not long ago. Now very sleepy, keep yawning...
311665.gif

me had LJS for lunch

oh ya, btw what are you gals bringing for the potluck session? is it going to be brunch? I still have to work on Sat and most prob will reach there ard 1pm, that means i only left with 2~3 hrs to talk only, sian liao...
311666.gif

regtmc,

hahaha...you very funny hor, i think might as well stay overnite, kekeke...
311678.gif

oh ya, wanted to ask you but always forgot... have u thought of a name for your bb? i have decided next time if i have boy i will call him Tristan then if gal i will call her Tricia...hee hee, now i start to daydream liao