Hi sisters...
I have just quickly glanced through the postings...because again, very busy with work up to my eyebrow liao..will read thru postings properly over the weekend..

Lyn,
Thanks for your important reminder
tonight I go back and destress or else prolaction sure go up again! ;p

Girls,
Are there anyone who want to meet up with a few of us (liz, meow, lyn) meeting up this coming sat morning, if anyone feel like coming, do PM me k..I will make sure I check my email today...

December,
sent you a PM..check k..

december

i have some spotting tdy. but dr zou said maybe not the acual AF yet based on the calculations. she said maybe ovulation bleed.. hmm.. she gave me meds tdy but i came back home and felt feverish so hvnt taken her meds but took panadol instead. cos tmr i must go back office for training.

cat,

you can PM paule who is also in this forum. She is also Singaporean with french hub and staying in France. Maybe both of you can share tips. She is already preggy via IVF

humbug
cannot leh.. if dun go tmr, then my training hours not fulfilled for this yr leh.

i broke out in sweat liao..so maybe by tmr ok ler.

lyn, the doc doing the scanning will adjust the puregon level.

Berrybaby, I did d2 test just this wk. The nurse will check its system if patient has done such test for the past yr... If no then test. I did 2 tests b4 but all is D21 so I dun hv to this again this time.

Thanks ladies for the wishes. Now will try to take things slowly and easily.

FYI, I have waited 8 yrs for this day...

Btw ladies who BFP, check with u once u know is BFP did you 'announce' immediately or wait till 3 mths later? Cos I juz informed my boss, she told me not to tell wow cos pantang? True?

Spiffy, 3 follicles how to yield 5 eggs?

Cat, poor gals u seems to be suffering alot... hope everything will be fine after prof advice and treatment. R u in sg or france now?

lyn,
thanks...ya all these yrs seen so many gynae fm govt to pte then tcm and went ops also no news. Now I am so glad that after seeing dr loh for 11 mths, I'm pregnant.

Lyn ... i'm currently in singapore now...have stop working for almost a year plus...cos always need to see doc and treatment, very taxing on my body..

Hmmm Lyn, i'm not sure, but the first 2 scans showed 3 follicles only. my final retrieval was 5. Maybe the other two grew later, in the last 4 days of puregon.

Gan2973, that is a good reading! <6 is considered ideal already.

hebemummy, yes some MTB will not disclose that they are pregnant until they cross over the 1st trimester. it is quite common

Lyn ... i'm currently in singapore now...have stop working for almost a year plus...cos always need to see doc and treatment, very taxing on my body..

hebemummy, i can understand your excitement! Actually i've only told my close family and you guys so far..dont think i'll be telling anyone just yet. Not pantang or anything, but i'm waiting until my first dating and viability scan is done.

Hi Hazel, I took medicine to induce my period this time, not sure if that would affect the readings of the BT.
Now waiting to start my stage 1. =) Nurse says I can go down to collect my lucrin on 2 Nov.

hebemummy,

thanks for your info.. yup, grading is not important at all, ultimately is the quality of the embryo and also the implantation. you take good care now ok, dont exert yourself.. dont carry heavy things.

its up to individual whether they are pantang or not.. but to play safe, just dont tell so many pple..your immediate family members is enough..

Hi Spiffy, think my puregon is also 400. but was surprise at the high dosage during briefing, because when I did SO-IUI in June, puregon 50 already have around 15 follicles

Gan, my puregon is 300iui. Dr loh will estimate dosage of purgeon is based on age. later during the process, doc will adjust accordingly based on scan

Hebemummy
Congrats... Yr story definitely booast my confidence..
Im doing my medicated fet soon also.. I also failed my fresh cycle in june despite transferring two good embryos.. This time will put in three instead...

Congrats to all BFP.

I havent been reading as I have busy shifting to my new pl.
Plan to do FET this mth but last mth menese didnt come for 19 days, thought was BEP well...but no, look at the bright side at least I dont have to worry so much when shifting tom. :p

Hi baby,
we can put in 3 after one failed cycle even if we are using govt grant ?
I thought of using 3 for my FET to increase the chances.

When I did my first IVF in 2006, I took 1 single jab for lucrin. If I am not wrong it costs over $600 additional for that jab.

My Puregon was 400iui. I was 33 years old then.

hi soon-to-be, the nurse called me that my blood test results yesterday showed very low percentage of pregnancy.Thus i need to go for another blood test on monday. I have heavy menses. So chances that this low percentage is caused by the medicine that is still inside my body. Sigh..

Chin, is that wat the nurse told you?

Did ur gynae prescribed any other medication for you? Please bed rest as much as you can till ur final BT next monday.

Remember, I told u abt my gf who was bleeding for 3 days during her 3 1/2 mth period?

Keep ur fingers crossed and pray. Continue to stay positive about it. You'll never know.

Staying positive was wat kept me going throughout the entire cycle. Even now, I'm aso learning to do that for the next 8 mths plus.

Hi, Gillian
As long as when the test is done, no infection detected should not be problem with proceed with IVF. But if there is infection, need to clear it first before proceed.

Hi Gilian, if your yeast and other infection is treated and cleared, it would not be a problem, else, you will need to clear it first.

Hi Yumyum, yes, I do the jabs on my own, does everyone else does it or your hubby will do it for u? My hubby only helps to prepare the syringe and injection. If my son is awake, he will help me to press the swab after my jab, then he keeps saying 'mummy very painful har?'

so sweet of ur kids...

mine, my hubby did for me, coz i will look elsewhere (or try to distract myself) when he pressed it in....like that can't feel the pain lar...hehehe

Hi soon-to-be, yes this is what the nurse told me. at KKIVF, we didnt get to c the gynae at all. All blood test did by nurse. Thus i wasnt given any medication to eat, like you do. That time what medicine did your gynae gave you ? But your gf is already pregnant then bleed. I bleed before that. so mostly is menses and is heavy. The nurses said this is common as im only D15 yesterday, only can test on D18 earliest to be accurate.

i told my family and my close friends who knew about me doing ivf. But my mil scolded me for that. She asked me to wait for 3 months but i def cant wait la. I will tell my boss when back to work on monday because they know the reason i took hosp leave. So must tell the result and start to prepare my maternity leave ha ha. Im waiting for the bt result at nuh now because chr said if positive i have to return to start pregnancy support medication. So bored. Waiting since 830.

ladies, thanks for the advise huh.

Sunflower,
no problem. U also gtg for FET right? Good luck to you. U with kk?

Baby,
good luck for your upcoming FET. Is a very relaxing process. Dun worry.

Actually yday i had a chat with the nurses when i went to collect medicine, recently the success rate for FET had went up. so ladies gtg for FET, hv confidence and most importantly Rest N Relax.

hi berryfarmer and blissful, your kids are so cute !!! will melt to hear them speak like that. now this image is stuck on my head like a home video.

Hi Vi4n,Good luck to you!!! i also told my colleagues and close friend that im doing ivf. Think its ok to tell office so that they can understand why we need to take so long HL.

Zaza,
I am ok. heard that you are going to start new cycle on Nov? All the best. Hope can get baby dust from you

chin, i'm surprised that they didn't get ur gynae to prescribe for u leh...i'm aso w KKH. When they detected low level for me during my first BT, they called and asked me to go down and get medication leh...

Err, I dunno the name of medication. It's for pregnant women. I think for ivf patients, we would need to take it for 3 mths once detected pregnant. I go home and check, then post the name online tonight.

did you ask the nurse what should u do next? and which gynae r u wif?

Vi4n, congrats huh.

i told my boss and 2 close colleagues cos they took over my work during my absence as they said I muz take a lot of rest and cannot be stress. my boss is a hong konger; very pantang type. go play mahjong muz tis n tat, birthday muz go back HKG to pray.
Another thing is tat my dept is in very high production tis yr. I hv 3 other colleagues gtg to due in dec, jan n mar.

Hi soon-to-be, oh is it. maybe bcos yours is spotting only whereas mine gone case. You remember if the nurse told you how many percent of pregancy ? mine is only 19.5% pregnancy.but the nurse asked me to continue with the progestronce inserts. are you using inserts or injection during your 2ww?