Tomatoes, can empathise with how u feel...
dun be pek chek lah,dun burn yr bridges on both ends...u still need yr mum even if you put giselle in infant care as smtimes for emergencies, touch wood like fever, childcare close for some reason or other..in laws/parents are the best alternative...

Hi tnsw

You sick today is it? Must take care hor.

No lah, I did not tell my mum off about this. I am still keeping this issue in my heart. I think I will discuss wif my father on this (about my mum) and see what he says. My hb said he will leave the decision to me on whether to put bb at infant care or let my mum take care.

But I find my mum to try to open up and not feel pai-seh of asking things. Just for eg, last week I went to NTUC wif my mum. I then realise that she does not know how use the dollar coin for the trolley. So then I realised that she has been using basket for put her groceries. Somemore she buy quite alot of things each time. I really heartpain oso lor cos she may hurt her hanh carrying heavy things.

tomatoes,
Me tmr seeing gynae again then will inform her I wan to admit on the 4 Sept and deliver on 5 Sept. So tmr afternoon then can confirm. It's always better to let ur mom look after cos she'll pay 100% attention to ur bb. It's her grand daughter mah. She may be new to bb sitting, think u should give her sometime cos u know it's always slower when picking up skill especially at her age.Have some patience. Don't be so fan lah, maybe u can try going out for few hours, then see if there's any complain when u return? cos now u still havent start work, can try to leave the bb with her for few hrs. Every grandma will wan the best for their grand child.

tomatoes,
yup, got slight flu..very sian..cant take the tiredness but yet must rot in office...no choice..

understand how you feel lah, old people are like that one...dun want to learn new things...my mum oso like that, dun even noe how to use the VCR and everytime teach her also dunnoe...ask her to go and learn smthg new like computers or smthg,she says she got no time and says she needs to stand by incase my son is sick or smthg...but dun tell me once a wk, cant go and learn meh....and somemore last time she was wking doing admin stuff at a big company...

She says long time never work, she gets frightened...

Sorry...haven't been logging in for a long time. How's everybody? Thread has been very active, huh?

tnsw,

You've got flu? Must take care & eat lotsa fruits. Weather not so good recently. Take some vit c pills if you have to.

Tomatoes,

Don't be frustrated. Have to be more patient with her. I'm sure she'll pick up the ropes in no time.

regtmc,

So fast going to deliver already hor? All the best!

Hi regtmc

So excited 4 you! You must b looking forward 2 c your bb.

It is true lor, own family still best to take care of bb. Maybe I should close 1 eye 2 things.

Hi tnsw

Ask your colleague 2 cover 4 you half a day & you go 2 rest lah...

I agree wif you oso. Old people dun want 2 learn new things.

vonvon, welcome back..hows life as a stay at home going to be mum..

thanks, will try to drink more water and eat more vit c...

Tomatoes,
It's natural for you to worry how you mum will be able to cope with taking care of Giselle. But wan4 shi4 qi3 tou2 nan2... so believe your mum will be more able to handle it with time. So dun worry too much, okie?! You planning on getting someone to help out with the housework or cooking in the meantime?

Vonvon,
Glad to see you back.. long time no hear.. you've been busy?

Tnsw,
Poor thing, you. Drink more water can rest more.

tnsw,

At times could be a little bored but spend my days reading & trying to get more info. But the more I read, the more I feel I don't know a lot of things, & the more I fear of not being able to cope. Guess will have to take things slow.

Now have soup to drink almost everyday...bean soup, tomatoes/carrot/potato soup, etc...it's good to be able to taste my grandma's cooking everyday.

vonvon,
So fast? I've been counting since day 1 of injections from Nov 04 till confirm positive in mid Jan 05. Zu zu 9.5mths...hehehe. Hope u r doing well.

tomatoes,
Dunno why I dun really feel very excited leh. No feeling...probably trying to be relax and dun wan to feel stress. Got to close one eyes, cos u know my PIL is living with me since I married, I've been closing almost 2 eyes...hehehe. I'm hoping tat by relaxing and not feeling so tense, I can have an easier and faster delivery.

tauhuay, yeah, am okay, except the chilly feeling which i cant stand...really hate to kena flu (like as if other pple like)...how are you coping after coming back from holiday..u doing part time work right...

vonvon, u staying with yr gma?how lovely to get soup almost everyday....smtimes dun noe so much also better, dun make yrself so frightened...when i had my first kid, also gong gong, alot of things dun noe....

Vonvon,
I just got back from a trip to the US. Now busy with work.. but still steal some time to catch up on how everyone is getting on.

How's your pregnancy coming along? Due later this year, rite?

regtmc,

Hehe...wah...you really counting down huh?

I'm fine. Into my 17th week now. Still can't tell the sex of my bb as bb has legs tucked in during my last scan. Hopefully during the detailed scan on 24 Sep (wk 20) will reveal bb's sex.

tnsw,

Nope...not staying with my grandma but I do go over to my parents' place almost every weekday....to accompany my grandma & for good food.

I agree with you. Sometimes, ignorance is bliss. Some ppl blur blur one also go thru' parenthood very smoothly with well brought-up kids.

vonvon, hope u enjoying yrself and the freedom of not having to work...hee hee...

know enough not to be ignorant but dun read too much, if not really get scared...i am still learning about parenthood thru mistakes made by myself and other people (got no time to make so many mistakes myself)

tauhuay,

I'm ok, except was down with urinary infection & had to be on antibiotics for a week. My EDD is on Feb 07.

How was your trip? Biz or pleasure?

Hi regtmc

Yah, hope you have a faster and easier delivery also. Must share wif us your birth story hor

Hi tauhuay

Housework, I will do over the weekend. Sometimes, will ask my MIL's maid to come over and I will pay her. Cooking wise, will go over to my mum place to eat cos got to pick my bb after work every day.

Agree, have to close 1 or 2 eyes. hehehe

Hi vonvon

How much weight you have put on so far? Drink soup also good. very nuritious!

tnsw,

I just finished my antibiotics. Wasn't diagnosed with that by SF Loh but a gynae on duty at KKH's 24-hr clinic. Was experiencing some tightening of my uterus & thought it'll be better for me to have a check. That's when doc told me that I'd infection.

Initially refused to take antibiotics coz afraid not good 4 bb. But after consulting Dr Loh via email, he said it's safe to take & should take as prescribed. So, took lor.

vonvon, wat was the tightening of yr uterus about?is everything okay...was the infection due to the tightening..?

if doc loh says its okay, shld be lah...wat else did doc loh say must do/avoid?

jcml,
welcome back...

jcml,

Yup...07 Feb 2006. Why leh??

tomatoes,

I lost 2kgs in 1st trimester & now gain back 1.5kg.

Are you still breastfeeding??

tnsw,

The doc-on-duty said nothing to be concerned coz' it could be due to stretching of my ligaments thus causing some tightening. But poohy told me that she'd experienced that before & it's Braxton Hicks contraction. She, too, had that since wk 14 of her pregnancy. Nothing to be worried coz' it's like preparing me for the real labour contractions. So long as not of close frequency or intense pain, it should be ok. But when I ask Dr Loh, he didn't reply me if it's Braxton Hicks contraction.

Dr Loh said to avoid sleeping on my back for long period coz' it might reduce blood flow to bb (although most of the time, it's ok). So, had to sleep on my sides lor...until shoulders ache leh.

tnsw,

i pm you liao

tauhuay,

my HSG yesterday ok lor but very uncomfortable leh, im still suffering from the side effects of HSG. next time i die die also dun want to go thru the HSG procedure again. The doc who did it for me is a female doc and she is so rough with me. when she inserted her finger i was like ouch! hw come she use so much force??!!
311188.gif

regtmc,

I'm already prepared that I might be delivering during CNY. But I do hope that it's after 1st day of CNY so that bb is born in the year of the dog.

Had asked Dr Loh to reassure me that he'll be around & not on leave during that period & he said ok. Just hope he keep his words.

vonvon,
Too many roosters tis yr hor? I also hoping to strike naturally after tis. Then I can have a rooster & a dog at home, everyday be very noisy (ji quan bu ning)hehehe...

regtmc,

morning i busy so did not manage to post...you miss me rite, kekeke... (i know i thick skin lah)
311199.gif

wow that means you will be popping in a few days time lor...good good...i also can't wait to see your bb
311200.gif

if you want to eat anything must eat so within these few days liao, if not confinement u cannot be so tham jiat alrdy, hee hee...

vonvon,

no lah, you posted Feb 07, i thot is February 2007, kekeke...sorri paiseh, me see wrongly...dun blame me hor, im old liao, eyes not so bright

jcml, it was a woman doctor who did for you? ..how come she had to insert her fingers?it may be a spectulum right and not her fingers...

i have done three times liao,once in rh and twice in kkh..okay lah, just uncomfortable thats all...

i emailed u liao, u got my reply...

regtmc,

Ya lor....to many roosters liao...both my SILs' children are born this year. So, want to be unique. My MIL also hoping bb will be born in the yr of the dog as she's also born in the yr of the dog & they'll both be of 60 yrs diff. Quite cool huh?
So, I told her if I can tahan till after CNY, then will tahan lor. Else, nothing I can do mah.

Wow...so fast already thinking of having your next bb? Poohy also trying liao. For me, I'll want to enjoy my time with this child before starting a 2nd one...maybe after 2 yrs.

jcml,

Just as I'd thought....it's ok...my fault for not being so clear in writing.

jcml,
Think I'll not stick so much to confinement food.
Actually I'm considering whether to join the next gathering or not...hehehe. Miss all of u mah(rou ma hor?. But scare the host pang tan cos confinement period is consider unclean.

Yukiko,
I old liao, can't wait for so many yrs and moreover can only try, no guarantee hor. Jia you!!!

actually i oso wanted long2 ma3 jin1 sheng2..but too bad, i got long2 (dragon) but din manage to get ma3 (horse)...no choice, lah wat to do, although my father was born in year of horse...

my hb is born in year of dog and me pig, so both of us are zhu1 peng2 gou3 you3...ha ha...

other combination is she2 shu3 yi4 wo1 (snake and mouse)...ha ha...

vonvon,
I didn't conceive naturally and the most fertile period is within 6 mths after delivery, tat's what I heard lah. So didn't wan to wait cos might not be so lucky the next time. Just try lor, no harm mah. After spending so much, must make use of tis "fertile period". If I still can't conceive during tis fertile period then got to ren4 ming4 liao.

regtmc, dun worry, u still got the frozen embies and u dun need to go thru whole cycle again, mah..so dun worry...

vonvon,
The next gathering is on 10 Sept 10am to 4pm, can email potato chip if u r interested. Wow...now just notice it'll be 6hrs of non-stop gossiping...hehehe.

regtmc,

Like tnsw said, you need not worry coz' you still have frozen embryos mah.

Just thought it would be nice to spend more than with your first child. Afterall, you've done so much to conceive this child & should cherish every single minute before 2nd one comes along (where your attention will be diverted).

Hi vonvon

Glad you r gaining weight now. Keep it up!
Me partial bf. Now training my bb to drink FM in during the day n I latch her on after work.

Hi regtmc

I know d host won't mind but I am sure you need to rest more during the confinement. You can always invite us 2 your condo during your bb full mth celebration

tnsw,
Both survive but dun think it's of gd quality lor.

vonvon,
Every child is special and I'm just thinking tat if both can attend school together it'll be better. My MIL is still healthy enough to help me now and also age is catching up with her liao.

regtmc,

i think you guai guai eat the confinement food ok? dun forget you still want to chase for another one leh, so must bu your body strong strong mah

tnsw,

ok, thanks

ya lor, its a female doc who did for me, poke her finger inside me and when she inserted the duck mouth equipment i was like oh, she think she's inserting the thing into a corpse izzit? use so much force

adria,

but i heard Dr Thong is not bad leh even though she's a female gynae...i think majority of female gynaes very rough lor...

vonvon,

not ur mistake u type the EDD, it's me who is blur, kekeke...

regtmc, u wont noe whether survive or not until they thaw it right, if they find it fit to store it shld be reasonable quality (my two ruppiah worth of opinion)..

jcml, i think male gynaes are better leh...again my own opinion...

tomatoes,
I have been thinking of how to celebrate the bb full month cos so many guests liao. And my condo is currently undergoing upgrading from Aug to Dec. Very sian, they block part of the carpark and make it into a storeroom. So worried not enough parking lots. I did chk around for function rooms, it's either too expensive or location no gd. I think I got almost a 100 guests (incl. family members).