Adria

have, cos 1 of the coffee stall auntie at my mum house there cut her hair quite modern looking n nice lah so everyone ask her where she cut then she tell everyone $6 only n recommend them

yukiko,
Hairstylist to me is very important....cos' if cut wrongly, it'll take a few months, at least, to be able to correct the mistake...so i rather kiasu....pay to buy an xin...

Adria,dunnoe where she found the $20 perm, i nearly fell of my chair when she told me....now u noe y we always no money...lah..

she told me she can survive on $300 (including transport and makan)because she says her bus fare only about less than $2 per day and always when company got those free lunch training thing, she always go one...she says she wants to go to learn smthg incase client wants to know but its always bec of free lunch thats why she wants to go...

when we say go and eat curry fish head or smthg like that...she always say dun want but when other colleagues offer to buy, she always goes and then later say very nice and very worth it..of cse worth it lah, dun hv to pay, wat...

yukiko, not say those at home perm for pple one not nice,some oso not bad one...But this colleague of mine, hor, got alot of white hair dun want to colour or dye..and after perming also not say very fantastic loh..

not only that, i think she seldom goes to dentist also and generally, dun noe how to maintain herself loh...

tnsw,
choc.a.blog is at bedok. The sunday times showed 5stars mah, we got to order 1wk in advance. Whereas lana cake only need 1day notice. Just came back from old airport rd, had chay kway teow for lunch then my friend drive me to S'pore post to buy a mango shake with mango.

tnsw,

why dun u introduce a boyfren to your colleague? im sure u will see a 360 degrees change in her, kekeke...
309724.gif

regtmc, thanks..think bedok north right?mango shake fm spore post?is it famous?

jcml,i doubt that i wld do that person a disservice...

i think sometime back, dun noe some Simply Her magazine or some female magazine i bot got one article on some single females who hv not dated in their lives or those who nvr had boyfren...think the title was like "..30's and havent been kissed" or smthg like that....

and my colleague you noe wat she said, she said "heh, sounds like they are talking about me"

wah lau, can die...then got one time the guy whose wedding she din go (that time he hadnt married yet) went to "giap" her on the arm during a function after work...maybe he was high on drinks or wat lah...

she was so fuming mad and she went around in the office saying that her "moh-des-tee (modesty)" had been outraged....

the colleagues in my office all laffed at her and said "ai yah, you tan teo already lah...accept him"..even those old uncles also said that you noe...and they all said in chinese "ni2 cheng2 quan2 ta1 ba4...."

can you imagine? everyone was like laffing at her, u noe...they were like shouting and laffing and all of them were chanting to her to accept him...really hilarious...becuz she is tall for a girl about 1.65 m and the guy is shorter than her alot...

Adria

i oso cannot, i always stick to 1 hairstylist but she reasonable charge lah cos too x i oso cant afford, i every month have to go for henna treatment & steam
very siong ah, for facial & hairdoing

tnsw

wow $300 how she survive, cannot imagine

yukiko, u are right loh, die die also must do some "maintenance", correct or not for women to at least look okay...

she can survive because she onli spends about $2 for transport and some makan she goes to are free because of the company provided mah...and one month can have about at least four times free lunch...

we dun work on sat and sunday..she said she doesnt wash her hair every day, only about every two or three days..she said waste shampoo and even when washing her hair, she said she use the shampoo sparingly only...

and for morning breakfast almost everyday she brings left over rice for work to eat....

and smtimes for lunch, she onli eats the "chiam tau roti (french loaf)" without putting any fillings or she eats instant noodles in the office (those packet one, but she din cook it, just put boiling water in a bowl and then soak it...

Sure can survive one...

tnsw,
yes the one at bedok north. The stall selling mango shake is Rockery. So so only lah. I still prefer hong kong xu liu san.

regtmc, the hongkong xu liu san is at this orchard road right, not cheap leh, the mango thingy i tried before at the xu liu san about $5 plus or $6 for one....

tnsw,

i really cannot understand why your colleague has to be so scrimpy, i mean, once she's in the coffin she also cannot bring all her money with her right (i know im being very mean, dun scold me hor...)

maybe she has to feed her whole family lor eg: parents, grandparents, aunties, uncles, brothers and sisters, nephews, nieces etc....or maybe she reali owe loan sharks money that's why bo bian have to scrimp until like that...aiyooo i also dunno why i machiam frustrated leh when i read your colleague story...where got people like that one in Singapore????

tnsw,
The one at scotts road is expensive and not as good as the hong kong one. Although they r from the same company.

jcml,

alot of my colleague oso very frust with her bec of her behaviour...and some of them say the same thing as you...anything three long two short also cannot bring in to the coffin right?

she only staying with her parents and she dun really need to feed anyone...just give her nephews/nieces occasionally..

she rather lose the money playing shares rather than spend it on good food/clothes etc

she has never even been to kuala lumpur before...her last holiday was a trip to bangkok 6 years ago which was our company incentive trip (that time i din go bec pregnant)...

regtmc, so you mean the one u like is not the one at orchard road or u mean that u like to drink it when you are in hongkong?

tnsw

wow bianz .... your colleague really can ley ... peifu peifu!!!!

Btw your story telling very good lei ... soooo funni!

Regtmc, very confuse lei. So is the mango shake in HONG KONG nicer or is there a Hong Kong stall selling in S'pore? Me gong oready lah.

so if u deliver on 5 Sept, u will b in time for the chap gor lantern method hor. Yeah.....

Hermit Crab

In case, u cant find the link.

mime_msexcel.gif

TCM.xls (24.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Tnsw

Can u go home tell yr son, auntie potato chip highlight and cut her hair for free. U all make me so pai seh to say I look for free hair cut lei

CT, glad u enjoyed my stories and hope the other ladies dun mind i "let go"in tis thread....next time we shall exchange such stories during our gathering...sure you all sure laff until peng one...

how are you today?going anywhere after work, i dun think i going anywhere..because hv to look after my son...gotta give my mum a break...

Potato chip,becuz u are already so cheo and so swee liao hor, even if i were to cut yr hair for free and help you to colour, hor, u oso sure look very nice one....

free one already make you look like a fairy, if you go to those expensive one like xxx hair salon, u sure cheo until buay tahan one...

yr hair is very nice, the curls are just nice without being too overboard...

Tnsw

Xie Xie, if u saw my last hair style, u will say I look like auntie hor. Btw, do u think I should rebond? This is my natural curl lei.

tnsw

Todayok not so busy so can come in kpo kpo .... Yday peng shan ... Busy with work then cannot take my heart and mind off the msn chatting also ... then like the brain and eyes overworked, at the end of the day ... Headache ah ... hahha

Chips

wow yr natural curl so nice! Then dun straighten lah ... let it be since now so cheo cheo liao.

Anyway too much chemical no good for TTC.

tnsw

i jus simple maintnance, but i more &amp; more auntie liao, my cousin also say tat, then some pple c me also ask me how many chidren u give birth liao, so kek sim

potato chip,

last time how was your hair style..if u got natural curls, shldnt the hair style be same as now?

then highlite, who do for you?

hair rebonding? dpds on whether u like the straight hair look or not...but it will definitely spoil the hair (at least for me though)...they say not so popular now but its the typical office girl look (alot of shenton way gals all like that one)

i find yr curls very nice leh, longish without being too curly...

P_chips

do too many rebonding will also cos hair to be very dry n long term will even botak, so i think since everyone say u now alrdy very pretty then don need straightening or anything liao, jus do some maintenance can liao

CT, i wish i can go back on msn, i cant anymore after that day when the few of us were chatting so happily...take care of your health...too much looking at computer also tiring leh for you...

yukiko,i must see u since i got no chance yet...u so much younger than me sure okay one lah....wat do your cousins noe man about whether looks like aunty or not?

yukiko,u mix up liao lah,potato chip is the cheo one...adria is also very slim and cheo...me?u wld be disappointed one...ha ha....

Thanks, sister. So I shall not do anything to my hair first. Anyway, haven't find a cheap place for rebonding. Tnsw, mayb hv to consult yr colleague. hehehehe...

tnsw

ha.. wont disappointed one lah, i think all of u wont be so bad looking one lah, the way u all talking so updated unlike me i m one mountain turtle somemore office i 1 person nobody to xchange info, wan to let out also nobody

potato chip, how about yr highliting of your hair leh..who do for you? .....i then dun want to "hai4 ni3" (harm u)...later you force me to eat grass ha ha ha

Potato chip

i think u consult Tnsw colleague then after tat u don noe turn out to be wat, wait ur hb cannot recognise you.. hehe..

CT,

so did u juz type XXX in MSN today? kekeke...actuali yesterday we also din chat alot and i only remembered yukiko bringing fishballs for our next gathering

yukiko,

how old are you? from the way you "talk" i think you must be quite young... yeah maybe you can also call me jie jie liao

p chip cheo bu,

no need to do anything to your hair liao...remain the sammy cheng lookalike okie? hee hee

tnsw,

your face also very cute what, aiyoo why no confidence in yourself?? i see your face is those machiam can make fun and disturb that kind

yukiko,
dun laff hor, majority of my colleagues are older than me and my only good fren in the company on the same floor is one year older than me..

i got no social life in office and hardly go out with my colleagues bec they much older than me...

i got no one to let go, thats why must come here...

jcml

i think u younger than me lah, i "chi bu ta", haha..., don wan 2 bring fishball liao, very stress lah, wait cannot meet the standard, i thght of bringing yam cake leh

jcml, xie xie hor for your compliment...i oso learn fm you alot,leh...from yr other posts...very knowledgeable and fruitful reading...and your comments hor really very cute and funny leh...

hows your job..so u still sad that yr colleague is leaving....or not?

do you noe that i really very happy to chat here everyday during office hrs leh....

Actually the sisters here quite humurous, some time i 1 person laugh in the office, i think the other boss come in thght i bored to siao liao, then still got story, i also very enjoy chatting here

Jcml

Wat huh? Never share here? I m too lazy to surf other thread liao, cos de jie mei here so nice n fun.

Tnsw

Time to tng chu for u again, bye joker of the thread.

dear sisters,
thanks for all the entertainment today...

potato chip, jcml shared some last wk liao during our gathering.....u go and read lah...really can learn alot of things and plus her icons really fantastic...

going home liao....
309784.gif

tnsw,

ya, im still sad that my colleague is leaving, sad until yesterday i took MC (actuali shld say i also 'keng' for the MC)....haiz what to do?? anybody want to work in my company? kekeke...

i also very happy to chat here so everyday also die die must write something here, hee hee

yukiko, u sure u older than me? i think im older lah... i reali think you are younger coz the way you talk like you are xiao mei mei and i am jie jie pattern

tnsw,

okie bye bye enjoy your weekends hor

p chip,

i also dun really know what i posted in the other thread leh, i only know i talk alot of nonsense there, dunno why tnsw said my postings knowlegable, hahaha

Jcml

I don understand Tnsw reply lei, she din tell me where to read. Mayb she oready transform into dragon liao. Anyway, time flies, last friday still so excited about our meeting, n today is Friday again.

jcml

i think i give the impression i very immature cos alot of things i don noe and didn't contribute much, actually if not wrong i remember u younger than me leh or mayb i remembered wrongly, btw how old r u huh?

yukiko,

sorry sorry, not that i want to ignore you, i juz came out from my boss office, juz had a chit chat session with him...sayang sayang dun cry okie?

i think you know alot of things leh, remember you teached us the lantern thingy? i think if u never said got this method, i still gong gong pass my mooncake festival juz like that...so see, you know some things which i dun even know

by the way i "san shi shui" liao...so you are jie jie or mei mei?
309806.gif