cos i have polycystic ovaries.. think stimulated much more then SF wanted,,its really too many. n i dun think all are big enough..

Linda,
Many congratulations….rest well and if need, your hospital can give sabbatical? Its an option given how precious you little is…

Hazel,
Wei Hazel, whenever you feel like crying, find a place to sob sob a bit and vent it out and you will feel better k… Decide on your priority now, meaning still fulfill your responsibilities at work but if really cannot cope, take a step back from work (don’t be so on anymore..even if it means your boss may think you not so on anymore, you know you have a more important task at hand) and remind yourself that health is more important with or without doing ivf. Sought refugee in your religion and if you are a free thinker, still have a belief system that many good things will happen to you in due time.

Take each step at a time…when you start the jabs, understand that your emotions will become more unpredictable (it is happening to me) but know its not yourself but all the hormones all over the place. Take care and you can handle it very well in due time
!

Bunny,
I started about 2 weeks before stage 1, 2 bottles a week so that body will still to adjust and not be “suddenly very heaty”. I drink in the morning, first time when I wake up and about 30 mins after drinking, I drink half a glass of water to prevent heatiness…

Rostrum,
Chicken essence is good in the sense that its another source of protein and its good to obtain protein from varied sources to follow the everything in moderation principle.

Conventional method for most
Stage 1 The only one jab is suprefact (suppression jab) in the morning
Stage 2 Got 2 jabs. One is still suprefact with lower dosage by stage 2 and still in the morning. New additional jab is gonalF (stimulation) to be done at night.

Yes, lets jia you together
your diet looks great..

Littlemilk
I remember as your id is so cute
Good luck brave girl

Spiffy..
Wah..you very superwoman, can still go work trip and best of all, congratulations and all the best with your pregnancy..have a smooth delivery eventually too..

Oxidised..
Another baby coming our way from you
Have a smooth 9 months too…

Serene,
Jia you sister!!!! Ask your hubby to bring you to buy you all the yummy food you want to eat and all the Korean/HK dvds I everyday want to watch but no time to and you watch on my behalf k..

I am sure many years later when you look back at these weeks that you are grounded and then your precious children, these weeks will appear be so so insignificant right…jia you jia you again

Tangtang
You are very strong lady…..best wishes for your FET Nov09…

thanks baby galour.. anyone here have swollen foot so early in your first trimester?? i have leh.. is it cause for worry or is it normal?

Serene,
JIA YOU all the way..u will hold yr baby in yr arms in a few more weeks time!

Mik Mik,
Yes, tt is the sacrifice we have to made and I also mentally prepared for it liao..

Tang Tang,
Welcome and sorry to hear abt tt....Glad tt u r going for your FET soon...Be +ve and happi and u will get wat u wan one day!

Fyi, I m not wif Dr Zou too...

babygalore,
Thanks for the advice..din noe tt Stage 2 requires 2 jabs wor...tort all along is 1 jab...If do it at nite, is there any specific time to follow? If must strictly follow the same timing, then I must go home everyday for the jab liao..cannot go out...

Tangtang
Glad u are moving to fet in nov... U are a brave woman..
Im to having my fet soon... Just started to take progynova today and will go see my dr on d14 to check on lining.. My failed cycle is in june.. Failures make us a stronger person.. So lets jia you ok!

U doing yr fet with dr loh kkh also? How many embryos u have?i have 8 frozen ems...

Hi oxidised,

I've PCOS too. During my time, I've the same dosage of 150IU of puregon. I do have bloatness but I was able to control the OHSS. I eat a lot of egg white, Kiwi etc. I would like to encourage all ladies here, do not give up. I went thur IVF and many operations, in and out of hospital many times. If I can stand up to have the battle, why you can't

Hi Baby,

We must jia you together. I was with Dr loh and I also have left over 8 fronzen ems. In fact, his magic hand did make me preg. I think it just that our body is not ready at times. In stead of being worried, I was very excited for my next battle. hee.

polycystic ovaries and PCOS is different. I have polycystic ovaries but not the syndrome.

actually i also not very sure why i have this.. but all tests indicate that i ovulate every mth

ladies, stage 1, start of lucrin is which day? day 16 or day 21? the chart that kkivf gave me wrote day 21.. how come huh?

HI Oxidised,

Congrats on your BFP!!!

Have a safe and smooth pregnancy ahead!!!

Hi Libby,

I've received your PM previously and have lately replied to you via email. Wondering if you did receive my email? Sorry for late reply cos after that I was in a moody mood so did not access anything at all during that period.

You've started your IVF cycle yet?

hi hazel. through various blood test and also cos im skinny, no excessive hair and other symptons of PCOS..

december: thanks alot..

now i wearing the compression socks given when i was warded for OHSS.. so hot..but hope it helps with the swelling..

Hi tangtang
Ya im also quite excited abt my fet... But cos my fresh cycle did not make me conceive so im pretty worried also abt whether fet will work for me..
U will be doing medicated fet? Wats yr procedures like?

Hi baby,

Actually after my incident and take a long time to consider to make appt to see Dr Loh. I've yet to see Dr Loh so not sure on the procedures on FET. My first IVF was a fresh cycle. Wat is medicated fet?

miss u all so much cos dun hve Internet access here in bkk.

No chance to read all the posts yet cos using small screen.
But... Congrats to all ladies who bfp! Yeah! Spread n dump baby dusts k!

Babygalore
u got mail. I check for ur reply when I back tmr k?;)
thanks for not forgetting me while I was away.

Any one missed me? Haha

tnt, a big congrats to you!!!!! So happy for you
Thanks for the baby dusts..

I feel so tired for this short protocol due to the high dosage for more than 1 week.
Finally no more injection
Happy!
Can only leave everything to fate now.. hope my wish will be granted soon..

meow, how come no internet. where u stay? i always have internet when i go BKK and i always stay Pathumwan princess... linked to MBK.. convenient place

Tangtang
I didnt do much preparation... But i did start on accup not long ago.. I didnt do accup for my fresh cycle so hope it will help me.. I went to accup for 3 times only till date.. Will be gng soon.. Cos my af just came so cant do accup..

And i drink yomeishu also.. But not on regular basis.. I stop for 2 weeks liao.. Cos feel abit heaty..

Since u did manage to conceive u shouldnt have much problems. Maybe u will like to try tcm to take herbs or accup to build yr womb stronger so can hold the baby better? Did u do tcm for yr ivf that time?

Dear ladies,

Does anyone know what to do if you don't ovulate although you are scheduled for FET cycle( natural) ?
Would your cycle be cancelled ?

Thanks !! Would appreciate any feedback.

Oxidised,
Congratulations!! I've been following ur blog since last month and was a lil worried when there was no update since Oct 7.. Congrats once again!! So happy for you. Spread spread baby dust to me too can? :p

Hazel, I cant remember when exactly i started lucrin but dont worry, when ur AF reports, you give IVF centre a call and they'll intruct you what to do.. I tink mine was on day 16.

Emma: thanks.. been feeling lazy and overwhelmed hence never update haha, but i think i shd soon..

i started lucrin on day 21 of my menses...

emma n sisters, am staring at day 21. just called them to ask if I were to go for day 2-3 blood test today or tomorrow. Was told can go today. Tomorrow got lots of meetings, difficult to steal time to go down. N nurse said will give me e prescriptions n injections today also to start on day 21. These days can collect injections so early in advance? Am impressed... Oh Ya,, I hv not done social worker counselling..

Hi Linda,

I'm really very happy to hear about your BFP on Friday. I'm already very excited when you start asking me abt what medication are given to me after BFP. heee.....

Your level is pretty good so dun worry too much. I've heard from Dr Zou that on D17 BT, anything above 250 is considered stable.

I do understand your fear. If you are worry that duphaston is not enough, then you may ask Dr Loh to prescribe you on a 3 times each day basis.

Once again, congrats and have a smooth 9 months ahead. You may want to consider joining the IVF MTB thread.

Hi Gloria, Libby and all ladies out there, you will be NEXT!!!!

Hi Meow,
Welcome back! How is yr holiday in Bkk? Lotsa of shopping?

On Sat I ate one Brazil nut and today another one and I can feel my throat quite sore le...not sure is due to the nuts or weather...tink I better stop for a few days...

rostrum... thanks, ya, some said easier to conceive naturally after 1st child... will see how, cos i plan to breastfeed for half a year and durimg this period, it's very hard to conceive. well, worst case is go for another round of IVF lor as i am not young liao...
we will certainly be seeing u at tt thread soon

congrats to all ladies who got their BFPs!!

hazel, i started my lucrin at kkivf on day 21....

have been self administering the injections every morning and am looking forward to my next appointment on the 20th for scan & BT...hopefully i can move on to stage 2 soon...

Good luck to all you ladies too... =)

bunny, am with sf loh at Kkh. He slotted me into oct just late aug. If not, I must queue until next year leow.

Bee, dun worry. Breast feeding also can get pregnant one. Serious.

hi hazel, not sure if there is a lull period for u... for me, my work peaks every Feb-Jul. then, i was on a totally new project and stress was unavoidable.. its a tough decision, but i decided to sacrifice bb plan for a while longer ie. delay my uterus ops till after jul. i rested for 2 months, try natural for 3 months... as there was still no results, we embarked on IVF in late Dec last yr immediately so tt all the jabs/HL would all be before Feb.. (i started stage 1 merely days after my 1st doc visit)

then, i also realised my stress level increased with the new project. to help release the stress, i started yoga and tt helped to calm my mind and body a lot. it may not be suitable to continue with the normal yoga after ET but some basic breathing and stretching exercises could still apply. massage is good way to relief stress but do look for appropriate ones cos some are not suitable for preg mummy

finally, communicate more to ur hubby, u will need his love and care more when u start u IVF journey... take care! cheers!

humbug - thanks... seemed fast to u, but it has been a looooonnnnng wait for me :p i would love to meet you someday, probably after my confinement cos its getting harder for me to travel far by myself with the huge tummy... plus, my feet started to swell lia.. haiz!

Libby - nice to see you here again.. does that mean u r seeing Dr Joycelyn Wong now? ya, she is a very nice gynae but she is not IVF doc leh. sorry, not sure which stage u r at now :p

i m new here. mayb starting ivf. may i knw for the blood test for fsh, when should i do it? is there a validity period for the test? q for ivf is long, till feb10. any idea whether we can start earlier? i m with kkhivf.

rostrum, he wrote a memo to the Kkivf nurse n told them to slot me in.. He told me he got 1 patient withdrew.

Bee, so u pregnant now? I dun really have lull period. Am doing audit. Year end supposed to be but now, got a project pushed back till year end to do! I planned this beginning of the year when we are planning our project schedules but things hv changed.

Actually I went to see doc in jan 08 last yr after 1 yr of trying n no luck. Doc kept asking me to try natural first n he said me n my hubby nothing wrong..

hi baby09
thanks... u on which day liao in ur 2ww? pray n relax ok

hi hazel
i also didnt go for my social worker review for my tis cycle cos i already know wat to expect for the whole process (eg physiological, psychological and financial etc)...of cos kkivf centre already pre-charged all the fee liao..

hi fresh
will do
am also very happy for ur 2 little prince inside...hoping a smooth preggy journey for me now

hi ladies, do you know what does estradiol indicates in the D2/3 hormonal test? My results for estradiol serum has doubled since the test i did last yr...

ladies, u all call up to ask abt day 2/3 result? If not how u all know? Shld not be immediate right? Am on my way now for this test n to collect injections

Spiffy,
I am with DR Kelly Loi too & now is waiting for the 2ww BT.
Beside given progesterone, Pregnyl x 4 jabs, did you take aspirin tablet as well?