meow,
I like yr working time la...10am...can run some errands before going to work and not so crowded also.

December,
Try to engage yrself in some activities tt will keep u really bz...or go for some short trips...it will help!

Hi Dec,

I have not seen her before. I will make appt to see her. Can I know her phone no? Its great to hear that I do not need to brew the herbs.... :D

Hi Meow,

Must accup + Herbs to stop the spotting? I will see her soon... else really dun know wat to do with the spotting. It seems like you gals are all working near Raffles place. Unfortunately I am not else I would like to join u all.

Babygalore,

I totally agree with your farmer's theory!

Leading a stress free and healthy lifestyle is really a BIG key in baby making!

Hi Lina & Meow, this was what told to me at Mount E Fertility center raw is good half boil also can and any egg will do. I will check with my gynae again on monday he out station till then.

Hi Rostrum, I with Mount E Dr. Yap Lip kee he was from KK also

Hi Muski, which hosp u with? maybe can be cycyle buddy

dec
yep..i work at raffles place. like what babygalore said before.. nearly 40% of SG population works here.. imagine lunch time manz! no wonder we so stressed till no bbs.. haiz.
so u doing another BT next wk to check HCG? now what level liao. dun mean to dig up ur unhappy info, but if u dun wanna answer.. also ok der.

babygalore
yah..that is my wish leh. to go to countryside..eg aussie.. to have own farm. so relaxed hor..

wow!! u can just SPIT out website links one leh!! impressive !! u internet guru leh!

oh.. then i need to tell ur hubby!! then u will have to go jogging with him. quality time also mah.. hehehee.. i cannot do yoga.. that day saw on tv got exercise clip on yoga. wanna try a bit.. simple ones i also can lose balance wor.. LOLZ!

kk
i dunno if it has to be Acu+herbs or not. but usually dr zou will recommend ACu. it works for me. so i also hope it works for u.

rostrum
hehehe.. u like leh.. i tell u when we are hiring? but hor.. pple dun usually move this period of the yr.. all waiting for bonuses..
yah.. going to work at 9am is not as crowded. less stress

Hi Rosypink,

I am on 25mg DHEA, 3X a day. Will be taking a blood test for my Oct D2 to check hormones level and see if FSH has improved.

Sorry for replying late but was busy with month end closing.

December and Meow..
Heheeeeheee...if can choose, I want to be a kyoho grapes farmer leh... can eat kyoho grapes everyday, sell them at crazy prices and live more stress free.

Meow...

U tell my hubby, I no friend you...heheeee..as long as you find your favourite sport, that is more important..but remember k, don't jog too siong...slow jog better than siong jog and marathons are out.

Meow,
No lah, got a lot of internet savy people here lah...we all play different roles, some do research, some encourage, some chatty..for you, just continue to jump jump here and be our cute and crazy ji ji zhai zhai rabbit..

Hi Esther, thanks. My mens has always been regular until I did my SO-IUI in June.
Currently with Dr Loh now, will be doing first cycle when my Oct AF reports.
AF missing for 2 months, have gone to IVF centre for some medicine to induce AF last week.

Ladies whom has my facebook account

I didn't tell my coll that I going overseas, so pls dun write comments related to that topic ok? Thanks thanks ar!

Baby,

Confirmed no IVF. cause have to use full cash. no more subsidy and no guarantee of success.

Meow,

you sadist leh like needle poking hehe...*bow* I still scared of needles

Mag,

Rubbish, adoption is not grim. There are so many more babies now out for adoption especially after the disasters around the world now. I heard got more babies up for adoption now. You can check with some adoption companies. U check under the forum "adoption" there are info about adoption agencies. As for embryo donors I am not sure

Hi esther,
I'm with dr sadhana @ kk. yep! we can become cycle buddies.
How abt you?

Hi gan,
You are starting in Oct too? That makes 3 of us then

Anyone going for fet soon? Cos i will be doing fet.. Now waiting for my af to appear in order to take med for the upcoming fet.. Its already more than 45 days cycle liao.. My cycle still not bk to normal since my failed ivf in june.. Is it normal?

Do let me know if there is anyone going for fet soon so we can be cycle buddies and provide support for each other..

Hi Bunny, Dr suggested me to go for short protocol for my next fresh cycle as I did not retrieve many eggs in my 1st fresh cycle. Although I do not need to inject lucrin which take 28 days of injection, but I realized that I have more injection of puregon. Puregon injection is what I hate. Lucrin still okay.

Have you started your IVF cycle? From what tnt has mentioned. She got more eggs for her short protocol. So let's hope we can get more eggs too yah

hi ladies, anyone has the recipe for the lotus root and glutinous rice porridge? just boil like normal teo chew muay?

hi baby, af did not come must also see doctor. they will advice how they proceed with the fet.

Muski,
No problem. Yes, Dr Zou will know..she is the expert in fertility. One consideration. Some gynaes are quite so called against the concurrent use of tcm and fertility drugs including Dr loh and prof wong. However, I have read of sisters who went ahead, letting the tcm doctor know exactly what stage they are at while keeping it from the gynaes as they will scold I think. Think one had a BFP. So if you think you can trust the tcm dr, its one option. For me, I am not eating tcm from the onset so its not an option for me. But I personally do feel that tcm can make a difference during 2WW...just that on the onset, my body cannot respond to tcm medicine..

So Muski, you will know your body and consider your options..good luck k..

Yumyum,
Think its five pieces of lotus roots sliced thinly and glutinous rice. Cook until soft like porridge. Can add some red dates if you don't like the blend taste..

Rostrum
Courtesy of some sisters here, Brazil nuts is a powerful source of selenium, an important mineral for the formation of good lining, important for implantation.

babygalore,
Oic...so when can we start taking it? Can I start even before my IVF starts?
Sorry for asking so many questions...

Hope_4_bb, my FSH was high during my 1st cycle in Mar but before I start my 2nd cycle in Oct, it has dropped to a better level. The lower the FSH the better. Dr told me best is 6. For the past few months, I have changed my diet & execrise more regularly in order to reduce my FSH and somehow it works.

btw, ladies do remember not to exceed daily dosage of selenium in a day. especially if u are taking vitamin, then ensure milk, plus the brazil nuts.

hi baby, thanks for ur explanation... which doc are u with? kkh? u must have spent quite a bit cos puregon will be more expensive than lucrin..how many follicles did u have the 1st cycle? I am waiting for review for my BT results now.

babe79, it is normal that to have our AF cycle haywire after the IVF. It will take a few months. But if you want to tiao it back to your normal cycle asap, you can consider to see Dr Zou as she will give you herb to regular your mense.

Jude, pls keep me update abt ur fsh retest..

Bunny, not much good advice from prof 2day. He juz asked me to retake next cycle tats all..

During my BT times, my blood was taken extra because CHR said Prof is doing research to find out why some ladies response good with certain medication and dosage. So hopefully the research will finish soon and have good finding and will benefit who ever doing the IVF next.

rostrum: my appt is next monday .will see what he says

lyn: sorry to hear that..so u are retaking D2/3 BT the next cycle? when do u intend to start ur cycle..did u do anything different with ur diet & lifestyle between the 2 BTs ( apart from IVF)

bunny, not so soon... Between the 2 BT everthing is the same except for under more stress..

Baby, wat amendment did u do to ur diet?

bunny, I'm with Dr Loh at KKH. Indeed I spent a lot on puregon for this cycle. For my 1st cycle, I have quite a number of follices but only manage to retrieve 8 eggs and fertilized 4 eggs into embryos. How many eggs have you retrieve for this cycle?

You are waiting for review on HCG BT? So you are in 2WW now?

Hi Rostrum,

Yes. I am..
Friday will go back for post Embryo Transfer review. No scan or BT will be done.
And I need to pay for the freezing of the Embryos.
I have 2 embryos frozen.

Btw, I asked CHR nurse (Jean) today about the embryo's grade. She said they only have 3 grading, Good, Satisfactory and Not Satisfactory.
The 2 transferred where Good.
The remaining 2 also are good since it must survive Day 7 before being frozen according to the embryologist.