Hi Chris, so happy to hear from you

Yes, it's me! I have did my frozen cycle in June. Not a successful one as I only manage to put in 1 embryo as the other one did not survive.

I have started a fresh cycle in Oct. This round will be a short cycle. For my frozen cycle, I did not read the IVF thread. Only started to check out this thread recently (but not often), after I started my 2nd fresh cycle.

So when do you plan to start your frozen cycle. How's your health now? Hope you will start your frozen cycle soon, once you are ready for it

Chris, frozen cycle will be more comfortable as there won't be any injection at all. Go for it once your body is ready. Hope to hear good news from you soon

By the end, note that KKIVF will be closed in Dec.

lyn

tmr u ask prof what u can do.maybe a re-do BT?

really.. is there anything u need me to get.. if u can tell me the brand or photo.. i see it will get for u

wow! that is quite a difference, both BT were taken on D1-3, it is good to ask prof why it is happening...maybe ur body hasnt purge out all the hormones?

tnt, how's your 2WW?
I have did my frozen cycle already but not successful. Now starting my fresh cycle. Same as you, short protocol

Humbug, you confirm not doing IVF anymore?
Good to tiao your body at Dr Zou's clinic. Hope to hear good news from you soon ya

I am scare of all the needle poking too

Phobia liao.

baby

ur 1st cycle?

needles quite ok lah.
i was looking forward to jabbing myself every day last time

lynn
ok.. i will go enjoy my trip since u asked me to. hehehe

Bunny, ya i was shocked too. Its a great spike.. i m hoping its my body that hasnt gone back to its normal function yet but cant help but feeling worried and hopeless

meow, my 2nd fresh cycle liao.
1st cycle still can take all the needle pokings. But before I start my 2nd fresh cycle, I already started to have negative feeling of all the pokings. Luckily, this cycle is a short cycle for me. No choice got to endure.. ending soon as I think I will be doing my ER this week as my follices are growing quite well.

rostrum, if you said u are going for a procedure. is that a lie? No wor. this kind of thing is P&C and since u said ur boss is smart, he wun probe! so dun worry.

Hi Rosypink
I am sorry that you had gone through several IVF disappointments just like me. Are you going for another cycle or trying naturally? Did you have any particular medical problem?

I think for me the hardest thing in the IVF was to go through the process alone without my hubby who was in US. After a point, all the pain from the injections, ER, ET didn't seem like a big issue. Hearing the BFN each time the IVF failed and not having the most important person by your side to console was extremely hard. I remember calling my hubby on the phone when the 1st cycle failed and it was his birthday, and it was the worst news to tell, but I couldn't control myself and cried and cried over the phone. I desperately wanted to hug him and cry on his shoulder, but the next best thing I had was my pillow.
But in retrospect, I feel that that IVF experience has made me a stronger person. By the time I reached the 3rd cycle and Dr Loh told me about my donor egg and adoption option looking all grim, I smiled at him, thanked him for all that he had done for me and left.

Ladies, pls take the time to spend time with your spouse as you go thorugh the IVF, and remember that whether the outcome is positive or negative, it makes you a much stronger person and changes your outlook on life.

thanks meow!

lyn: pls let us know what prof says... I recently taken my BT again and now waiting for results as well.. all the best for your appt today.

baby: did u switch from long protocol to short one? can you explain why? wondering if i am a candidate for short protocol as well, then less injections

mag: u r one strong lady! it isnt easy to go thru ivf without the physical support from hubby..

Hi Lyn
Sorry that I had missed your call yesterday...Do check with Prof on what can be done to lower your FSH...

Hi Linda
All the best to your BHCG test...

Hi Meow
Enjoy your trip...

Hi Gan2972, I might not have e same issue but was told by my doc that I only ovalate every 45-50dys this is even if i got my menses every month. Only discover this after i change my gynae, surgery to clear e passage and started on puregon trying e natural way before my last attemtp at IUI which fail now starting my 1st cycle this month. I have been trying for e last 3yrs w my 1st gynae never been told this till i change. Maybe you should check w yr doc u might have e same issue as i. If so you will need to do scan every 3-4 days to measure yr egg n lining to see e growth before any anwser can be given

Good morning sisters,

Sorry, yesterday went yoga so never logged in...

Lyn,
K, k, got your telephone and sms, lets stay connected and we can communicated here and over sms from now

I not so busy with work in evening lah..just busy with yoga because its a part of my life now..

Meow,
hehehee..sorrli...now your phone number is registered in my handphone as Your name + meow girl because I got a friend same name as you...

Wah, you so powerful, looking forward to jab yourself...me just jab myself like a zombie, chop chop or else painful leh!

Enjoy your BK..one thing, you don't curious curious go and eat at roadside stalls k, my col did it last year and he ended up got serious food poisoning..

Mag,
What you said are all so true....
Early morning see your encouraging note I feel so good…thanks Mag..yeah, like what you said, despite whatever results, must reap some positivity out of it..

Noi,
K k…I will definitely check my email today….

Am finally going to embark on my 1st ivf journey. Called to inform them of the oct AF and will start stage 1 on 26 oct.
Wonder if anyone's starting around the same time?
Also, I would be continuing with the acupuncture sessions but am not sure if i should take any tcm med when taking the jabs?
Any advice if greatly appreciated!

Hi, Im doing my 1st fresh cycle and will start Puregon this Friday. Anyone on the same cycle here?

Anyone also doing TCM at Raffles Medical Centre?

Hi muski,
Good luck on your journey! tcm will give med? will it be herbs? oh dear.. i dont like drinking them.. hehe..

Muski,
Actually its generally advised not to take tcm med once injections starts but there are sisters who did it and BFP anyway. If you still intend to take tcm meds, make sure you tcm dr is a good one and knows exactly which stage you are in to incorporate the right med.

Sisters,
Any one can advise how long to boil a hardboiled egg so as not to destroy the protein which I understand gets destroyed at around 150 degrees. These days, I boil my eggs until so tough because want to kill bacteria that I think I destroyed all the proteins liao leh..thanks in advance k...

babygalore,
I normally boil for ard 5 mins, then off the fire and leave it in the pot for another 10 mins...and my hard boiled eggs will be ready aft tt...

Rostrum,

I see I see...during the 5 mins, do you make sure that the water boils (got bubbles form)? Many thanks for your teachings k Rostrum...

babygalore,
I m not sure whether my method is correct...bt tt is wat I normally did...
I make sure the water is boiling hot wif bubbles, then I throw in the eggs and boil for 5 mins...then switch off the fire and leave it there for another 10 mins...
Perhaps the others got better methods to boil the eggs and still retain the protein?

Hi Emma,
No. according to the nurse any time of the day and any cooking method. but her main purpose to ask me to take egg white is to prevent OHSS.

Vi4n,
Oh ya, me susceptible to OHSS too.. i have PCOs. Am so anxious for puregon stage as even with lucrin i'm already feeling bloated.

This is what i found from web:
1.Place eggs in single layer in saucepan.
2.Cover with at least one inch of cold water over tops of shells.
3.Cover pot with lid and bring to a boil over medium heat.
4.As soon as the water comes to a full boil, remove from heat and let stand.
5.Large soft-cooked eggs: let stand in hot water 1 to 4 minutes, depending on your tastes.
6.Large hard-cooked eggs: let stand in hot water 15 to 17 minutes.
7.When cooked to desired level, drain off hot water.
8.Immediately cover with cold water and add a few ice cubes.

i don't let the egg to stay for too long because we are taking kampong or the first born egg, right. so size are smaller. if let it say for too long then it is too cooked already.

Rostrum and Vi4n
Really thanks a lot for all the precious info….you know, one day I cook for 10 mins on direct heat. And another day I cook for a whole 15 mins and the 15 mins cooked egg tasted very hard and old and horrible. So I think I must have destroyed all the protein with the 15mins egg..

Thanks again for the great teachings..I will use your advices…!

Same here, been on puregon for e last 3mths very bloated so currently eating 2 raw egg each morning but if u like go Giant they sell e container to make half boil just pour hot water wait 5min its done