hi elle

hugs...
u with SGH hor..
how come cancelled? u are in stage 1 right?

vi4n
i dunno a lot lah.. jsut that i went thru my 1st cycle liao.. so kinda of like Guo Lai Ren

Meow,
thanks. As per i expected lor, over supressed, so the egg din grow much even after increased dosage of gonalF. I have been having 17days of gonalF but only one egg reached 14.5mm. The rest remain at 9mm or so.
So decided to abandon the whole cycle.

Eskimobaby,
Heihei…..good that you like all of us here..
But hor..still must spend more time at the MTB thread to learn more things k k..…otherwise baby arrive that time blur blur wor..you still working as per normal now?

Thanks for telling me that it’s a blessing to be distracted..at least I don’t feel so guilty now..

Paiseh lah…but you know me very well leh sister, I am really very much in yang sheng once I reach 30 plus..

Meow
Great to hear that the herbs worked such miracles on you…shows that you respond very well to Chinese herbs leh…that is a very good news…maybe you can continue to tiao with Chinese herbs such that eventually, you can don’t have to rely on ivf..it has worked for some you know…continue to take your bbt with it and you will be able to tell if your body continues to response well..

And also good you can stop using liner…those things can cause UTI and yeast too if use on long term leh…

Heheheee..you very cute leh
..well maybe makes sense, if see handsome and pretty doctors, the baby in the stomach might be positively influenced too..its tai1 jiao4 or learning in the stomach in English…then, I everytime see prof wong so serious, means maybe my future baby will be like him wor..;p wear bow tie look very very serious..;p

Rostrum,
Bunny is right, the cost at NUH will probably be higher by around $2000 or so depending on your gonalF dosage as gonalF is more expensive. But it you don’t need a high dosage, you might not need to pay cash at all…So don’t worry, like you said, its really not a lot more..

Serene,
Congrats on your princess and do take care and do a lot of bedrest. Think of it positively, actually its good your gynae found out for you early so that you can react appropriately. If need to do stitching, think of it as like buying insurance. If you boss reacts negatively, ask her to go fly kite as your baby is number one. Work can always find but happiness only knocks occasionally.

Lina,
You are very (heavily) pregnant now
. I learnt this phrase “very pregnant” from a pregnant friend also in her third trimester and find it very cute!..And very soon, you can post little Lina’s photo if you don’t mind, the last time we have baby photo was with Mel’s twins…wonder how the boys are now..you also take care take care…

Glad that you are no longer bothered by total security. Tell you, when I "killed" it, I felt so shiok! ;p
Jude,
Thanks..heheee…the trip was tiring indeed until I still distracted by it that the reality of starting the cycle has not sank in yet..

It’s a blessing in disguise that your co has decided to cut the trips as they are very distracting for the body and treatment. I never go acu for during these times and can feel the result on the body.

Frankly, I hope you don’t have to join me in the end
Continue to eat well and you got use the heat pad now? Good to use it leh..another thing, you got wear slippers at home? Good to wear leh. Wearing slippers at home was suggested by Dr Zou and now I do it all the time. True enough, now when I walk bear footed at home for a while, can really feel the “chill” travel up my body. So while you are in 2WW, do all these k…

Buddybear,
Thanks a lot a lot for your encouragement and reassurance. As I was worried why I was not so worried now vs a few months ago that I told me hubby and he said “good good, keep it that way”. But I think he don’t know as it is not “one of us”…Now I heard it first hand from you and also Eskimobaby and Gloria who have experienced it firsthand, I understand that the realm you are talking about and will stay there…yes, in that case, I will still continue to do light yoga…

Grab your babydust liao..very golden ones.

Gloria,
Hallow, hallow…wei, good luck for your stage 2 scan which is right now..…great, it will be done by Prof Wong.

K, for me…my day 14 scan is on next next Monday but nice missy at CHR has asked me to extend stage 2 by about three days as she hopes prof can do the retrieval and transfer for me as he will be away during three week of oct (16 to 25 or so). Means he will not do the stage 2 scan for me but actually I don’t mind lah, just leave the planning to her....So I will need to go next next thurs again for stage 2 injection. So if you in nuh then, let me know..

Fond,
The original protein powder tastes yummy, just like soya bean milk….! A lot better than expected Thanks a lot for them and also the insights you gave me…cheers..

Lyn,
Huggzzz..I understand your anxiety (I too have had a serious of such news, not fsh related but similar ones and its just very sian I know) when you hear news like that but I also want to tell you this that you might already know. Yes, stress (lead to more free radicals in the body and also ovary of course) will definitely, the word is DEFINITELY lead to premature aging in all aspects include our ovaries and fsh. So it’s a catch 22 situation, you are stressed due to all these ivf stuff, your ovary responded adversely, you know liao, more stressed and the cycle continues. So you must break the cycle. Tell yourself that stress will not help but make it 100x worst. Do you best and let the rest be decided by upper forces…easier said that then but better than not do..and there are many things you can do to improve your health and anything good for health is also good for fertility. Further, like pooh2 and mag said, it could well be one freak reading.

What you can do for yourself not just for your fsh but also for a more and more lovely Lyn (things bad for fsh, no exercise, preservatives, pesticides, lack of sleep, STRESS):
1. Start with good varied exercises. Brisk walk once a week, walking to work everyday is also considered as a form of exercise provided you are in good pair of supportive shoes. Do stretching or yoga (poses concentrate on pelvic) for 15 mins three times a week. But when you start your program, let me know and I will tell you what pose to avoid. If you have not done yoga before, enroll in a Hatha yoga course. Meditation is good too…calm us down.
2. And if you are not bothered by UTI or yeast, do swimming (jogging not so good for ttc it seems) or cycling. Brings oxygen to the breath and all our organs including pelvic organs.
3. Diet wise.
a. Reduce processed food as far as possible, most evil will be cured meat include sausages and ham. Also avoid preserved food such as salted fish and likes or anything that overdose on preservatives.
b. Reduce skimmed milk and reduced fat milk and if need protein, take eggwhites or protein powder. If you BMI and cholesterol level is normal, can take full fat milk but in moderation.
c. As far as you can, switch to organic stuff especially those food that needed a lot of pesticides to grow including veges (can get organic veges from ntuc and shop and save) and those fruits that we eat with the skin. If cannot find organic, use a fruit wash to get rid of pesticides.
d. At least five servings of fruits and vegetables a day with five colours.
e. Yes, wheat grass is very good as well as beet root juice. Detox and antioxidant. Eat a lot of berries too. A lot of antioxidant.
f. Eat less potatoes.
g. Don’t smoke and avoid 2nd hand smoke.
h. Some herbs that is also food is good stuff really. Wolfberry is an
indispensable fertility food and best thing is it can be eaten during ivf too. Use it in congee or use to make tea. Good for sperm count and ovarian health.
4. Mindset wise,
a. Stress is a part of everyday life, it will just appear whether we like it. Most important is to find chance to release it periodically and not allow it to build up to an uncontrollable level that it controls us.
b. Exercise it’s a good way.
c. Spend time on a hobby, one that is totally not related to ivf or ttc.
d. Love yourself too, not for ivf seek..

Girl, don’t be disheartened. There are sisters here who also had high fsh and managed to improve it with better lifestyle and less stressed. And when you are in the process of doing changes to lifestyle, try not to do it with ivf/fsh as the end in mind. Do it for yourself k..all the best to you…

Elle,
When I hear you said that you will not give up, I salute you. Take time to pamper yourself like a little girl again and they come back and fight the pugilistic world again when you ready..huggzzz..

Hi, Su_yana
Thanks. When i do my blood test after 2 weeks of lucrin, it shows my E2 level is 1800. it shows my hormone is not supressed enough as it should be under 100.Doc extend my lucrin for another week with dosage 40iu. After a week, another test show my E2 is only 16, which is very low.Then they started my stimulation and reduce my lucrin to 10iu. Initially the egg still respond to the stimulation but when the doc reduce the dosage to avoid ohss, the egg started to slow down. And these few days even the dosage has been increased, it still did not respond as it has been over supressed.

Jude,
Thanks..heheee…the trip was tiring indeed until I still distracted by it that the reality of starting the cycle has not sank in yet..

It’s a blessing in disguise that your co has decided to cut the trips as they are very distracting for the body and treatment. I never go acu for during these times and can feel the result on the body.

Frankly, I hope you don’t have to join me in the end
Continue to eat well and you got use the heat pad now? Good to use it leh..another thing, you got wear slippers at home? Good to wear leh. Wearing slippers at home was suggested by Dr Zou and now I do it all the time. True enough, now when I walk bear footed at home for a while, can really feel the “chill” travel up my body. So while you are in 2WW, do all these k…

Babygalore,
Thank you so much. I gain all the fighting spirit from the ladies here. Those who have gone thru more obstacles than I am but made it in the end really motivates me. Therefore I know I should not give up and keep on trying.
As for now, i just want to have a good rest and pamper my body after such a long battle.

Your advice on healthy lifestyle is very good, I will apply it as well

elle - Have u been taking the kampung chicken eggs? What about the protein powder which fond recommend?? I wld suggest that u take a break and calm urself down ...

Hi Elle, thank you for sharing the information. I actually did not know that our body can be over supressed. I can understand how you feel. You want so much of these to happen but you have to stop it. Anyway, can the puregon dosage be increased somemore? perhaps it will continue to grow.

hi,Zaza.
Ya, i have been taking kampung chicken eggs daily and also the protein powder. But it din really help in my case as my hormone is already oversupressed.
Ya, i am taking a break now and have to get rid of all those hormones tat now piled in my body.
The coming AF expected to be very heavy just like when BFN especially with prolong lucrin and gonalF.
But to me it's a relief as well. This cycle really exhaust my mind and body.Finally there's a closure to it.

elle,
glad to hear that u are not giving up the fight.... take a break, pamper urself and try again..... there are lots here waiting to give u baby dusts

babygalore,
frankly, i didn't even dare to join MTB thread until i passed my 1st trimester... and mostly they talk abt wat to get for the newborn... seems like for those who conceived naturally, they seemed more positive abt their pregnancies...

sometimes, ignorance is bliss... so going thru the motion without stressing abt the end result will sometimes yield pleasant surprises... when i started my ivf program.... i told myself wat i'll do if i succeed and wat i'll do if i don't... so that sort of prepare me even tho i can say no amt of preparation can prepare u for the BT results... whether bfp or bfn...

Eskimobaby,
Now that you are well into the pregnancy, must enjoy lot lots k..., enjoy on our behalf
yes, totally agree with you that those who conceive naturally are more positive and also can think we are "weirdos" to worry too much. Regardless, of the different mentalities, healthy babies more important.

And again, totally agree that ignorance is bliss, so now when nice CHR give me instructions, I just follow..I read what you just wrote about your mentality very very closely and will do the same

I kept forgetting to write this. I saw organic eggs at ntuc selling at $3.95 for 10 pieces. It is supposed to have more selemium too. Check it out k..

Elle, I feel for you ok..

but you are strong and now just rest well and plan your next step. Jia you...

My ET will be tomorrow. 2 embbies are good quality, the other 2 are satisfactory. They will choose the best to transfer tomorrow.
745am to be admitted.

elle

i see..
dr zou said my case could be also overly suppressed..cos although many follicles..but only half of them got matured enuff eggs..
so her advice to me .. if i start my next fresh cycle.. dun extend stage 1 on purpose to wait for doc etc.. just go ahead to do as per normal protocol

based om my est schedule, my ET date will be in Dec. If really KKIVF is doing washing, then how to we drag till Jan?

Will there be hiccup during the schedule, or everything will go according to the schedule.

meow,
actually during this period when i update my progress with dr zou, she already had highlighted that i might be over supressed due to my prolong lucrin and also the growth of the egg. But when i highlight to the doc, she told me it's not and i should go on with higher dosage. Haiz, anyway I just want to put all this behind and look forward for my next try.
I just had a call with Dr Zou and i will continue with the accu and herbs. First thing to do is to tiao back my body after a long and exhausting battle.

hi babygalore,
thanks alot. Hope you can proceed to stage 2 soon. Take care.

hi eskimobaby,
chat with the rest of us at ivf mtb thread will do. Frankly speaking, the mtb thread will never understand what we gone through. At the most you have some babies gathering after baby come but other than that, don't think you need to mention about your conceive process to them.

Hi Elle and Meow, how long were the 2 of you on stage 1?
I was prolonged for stage 1 too coz of the washing of lab in NUH at the end of July. I think mine was extended for about 2 weeks.
Now, i know why my quality of eggs are not good.

Do you think drinking fresh soya bean milk is good for protein intake?

Su yana and Meow
Can I ask what was the dosage of your suprefact during the extension period? Is it maintained at 40ml or reduced to 20ml? Thanks..

baby
i'm prob one of the oldest here, already 37 this year. i did my first fresh cycle in end Aug, got a BFP but unfortunately the hcg dropped and dr foong advised me to let it go as it showed the pregnancy was no good. my AF just ended this week.

i hv 5 frozen embies left. i dun know the grades of each, dr foong jus said in gen'l that my embies are grades 1-2.

i also did 3 IUIs wif him previously before starting ivf. before him, i saw a few other gynaes incl dr sf loh fm kkh.

so when r u doing your FET? must keep me posted and share how it goes...

Hazel,
Really...then better take it in moderation...I just know that overdose of soya causes the shell of the egg to be very tough such that the sperm will find it difficult to penetrate and guys who eat a lot of soya related products will have sluggish sperms. I suppose can still eat but take a variety of food (egg white, milk, soya and protein powder, nuts to obtain protein).

Meow, babygalore
TCIF! Yeah! My AF still MIA leh since i flunk in early Aug.. ho ho ho! Sianz leh...
anyway, did someone mention that taking blackmore's conceive well gold will have constipation har? me getting it leh.. never had constipation before..

Anyway, now i really wonder when i can start my FET. my boss just told me that likely next year will be travelling quite often due to project.. ho ho ho...

Su_yana,
I was on 3 weeks for stage 1,lucrin before proceeds to stage 2, with 2 weeks 20 iu and the 3rd week 40 iu. Once proceed with gonalF, the dosage reduced to 10iu

lina,
yep yep... that's why i hardly post in feb MTB thread... just go read only when i'm free... still prefer ivf mtb thread...

babygalore,
hehe... dun worry... u'll do a great job... just take it easy and enjoy ur 2ww when the time comes

liz,
i think there was a lady here who also had constipation.... think it's heaty... so either go slow on the dose or have to take more water than usual while taking the vit..

liz,
me also after taking blacmores CWG, i having constipation, drink alot water also doesnt help.
i stop taking the pill liao. now left over 20 tablet n 20 capsule. any sister here wanna try it can mail to yours

elle,

may i know which hospital u under? how come the dosage for lucrin is so high? do you have AF after 2 weeks of lucrin?

zaza,

oic..so its a different protocol.. from what i gathered, usually E2 will start to surge after AF up till Ovulation, and drop gradually during Luteal phase. So meaning, SGH uses a higher dosage to suppress the surge hormones..

Sunflower,
I am with SGH and I do have my AF during my lucrin after the 2 weeks, which I dun have in my 1st cycle. I ask the doctor why i was extended on lucrin and given such a high dose is because my E2 after 2 weeks of lucrin is very high which 1800.On the 3rd week i had my AF and when i had my BT taken again after the high dose of lucrin for a week, my E2 becomes 16, which is way too low. I think this already shown i am over supressed

Zaza,
she says because i am not supressed enough, so have to extend my lucrin.But who knows end up oversupressed.

Sunflower,
I should have started on D2 but it falls on Saturday. Therefore i only started on the following Monday which is D4.

hi zaza
i m still taking the protein powder from 2scoop/day reduce to 1 scoop/day during 2ww.

hi elle
u r strong lady..think next time dr may suggest short protocol to u ..jus my guess

hi gloria, catherine and sunnybaby
how is u gals scan? proceeding to ER soon?

hi vi4n and monica
wsih u gals has smooth ET.

eskimobaby, sunny
i drink a lot of water leh.. but still doesn't help. Must go and buy fruits later liaoz... haiz.. I stop taking the multi-vits liaoz.. seems like still have the same problem. erm...

elle,

i see..but strange, how come ur AF reports again after 2 weeks.. yes, i think u r overly suppressed because once AF reports, usually E2 will be more easily suppressed, and you have high dosage..