yukiko,
which line yr hb is in?how come must wk on wkends?
having my son to go out with me is ok, but somehow he wont understand the pblems that i have...

yukiko,

dun be sad, sayang sayang
305068.gif

next time if u feel bored can always ask me out, okie?

last time my hb went to States for training for 1 year and initially i also feel very sad and bored but soon i began to enjoy my carefree days by going out with frens, so enjoyable. So i guess we must try to keep ourselves occupied lor

tnsw, me booked an appt with Dr Thong next month to review my hb SA result. Aiyoo, me so kiasu, have 3 gynaes now
305069.gif

i went to RH website and look at Dr Thong photo, whoa i think she quite stern looking hor, hee hee

jcml,
I'm seeing Dr Thong rite now. Dun worry, she's a very nice and friendly lady. She may look stern but sometimes I also joke with her.

Hi tnsw

Me not really... still not enuff sleep becos of my bb colic at nite. Me and my CL take turns to wake up to take care of bb cos I dun want to stress my CL too much. Wait she fall sick then jialat.

Really hope Infacol can help my bb. So what did you have for lunch today?

yukiko,
I'm working part-time now, 3 days week. So i'm off every tues & thurs...that's when i'll enjoy myself...either stay at home to do housework, chat with friends or go out...very shiok...

jcml, you going to let dr thong review?and after that do iui?but you doing your hsg correct, or did i get my facts mixed up?

she is quite nice lah, actually after tfc told me to go back to her to do d n c last year, she called me on my hp and she was afraid that i was upset and not being able to handle it...

Hi regtmc,

I hope i can do IUI with Dr Thong coz now my current gynae told me that my chances of IUI is very very slim and that IVF is a better option.

I hope i can also joke with her, at least not so stressed when seeing her coz i never see female gynae before and scared may kena scolding (i ever kena scolding from female doc before when i was young, that's y quite afraid of female docs now)

tnsw

My hb is working as a accounts executive, so lots of things to do especially month end and year end, but when he free he also boh chap me one lar, he addicted to games so everytime just play game whenever he got free time, i used to it liao, so sometime will go out with my ex colleague

jcml

thanks, got chance sure ask you out

Hi adria,

currently im seeing Dr Fong Yang and my previous gynae is Dr Wong from TMC. Both of them asked me to do IVF but i still want to seek 3rd opinion lor so im going to see Dr Thong next month, hee hee, me very ks hor

Hi tnsw,

hahahaha, im sorry if i got u confused... ok im going to do my HSG test on 30th this month with my current gynae and next month im goin to see Dr Thong to see what are my chances of IUI

jcml, to me, dr thong is okay but i still prefer male gynaes...at least a male gynae managed to find out wats wrong with me

yukiko, is that your real name?and how old r u?
jcml, u are quite young, right? about 30 or less than that right?

yr hb no wonder so busy, accounts pple usually got a busy life...

tnsw

yukiko is not my real name, and i'm already 32 yrs old no longer young

ya lor he very busy, he always say that he go to the wrong trade

yukiko, u still younger than me lah, dun worry...alot of pple in the accounts line always say they go wrong trade leh...

Hi tnsw,

yup, me is 30 yrs old. I didn't know that want to get pregnant is such a difficult task and last time so naive, still say dun want bb...now my retribution come alrdy, want to have bb also dun have, haiz.....

305088.gif

i think later pester my hb to go shopping with me

jcml and yukiko, u all still younger than me leh, can call me jie jie or ta jie liao lah...
its like that, when we are young, we can say we dun want and want to enjoy life but now difficult...

what do your hbs think?

My hb say let it be natural lor, but he very sayang his nephew so everytime i see i so jealous leh so i want to have bb then he can sayang our bb but not other pple bb lor, then everytime go out dinner with their family he carry his nephew and don care me liao so buoy tahan lor

tnsw jie jie (kekeke...)

my hb likes bb very much and furthermore he's 6 yrs older than me that's y we quite desperate to have bb now...the main problem we are facing now is his soldiers quality and i can see that he is quite affected and sad by this but bo bian lor, what to do...
305103.gif

i think im "suay chui" (bad mouth in hokkien), on my wedding day i actuali said i dun want bb, don't know is it pantang or what then now really dun have leh.... now slap my mouth hundred times also no use liao
305104.gif

jcml, dun blame yrself lah not your fault

jess,did you find the spreadsheet that you want?
read thru the archive to noe more about ivf/icsi...u wld learn alot from there...

yukiko,yup,the stock market is going to end soon now...hopefully i can transform to a dragon soon...
and again my favourite icon will come out...here it goes...
305135.gif

Hi jcml

My hb 8 years older than me somemore. He is 36 this year. Initially he doesn't really like kids/bbs... now after my bb is born, he ask we should we start trying for 2nd one...

His soldiers also not that good. You can ask your hb to eat more DCC. It should help

Just went for my IVF counselling yesterday. We are planning to start our IVF programme in Oct coz they are a few blood test that we have to take. I have to do my hormone blood test in D2. I can't do my blood test this cycle coz my mense is going haywired. It has last more than 10 days so the nurse said not accurate to do the test now so got to wait for next month. After the blood test, what is next? Do I start the injection on D21 of the same cycle? Will the nurse inform us or we supposed to request. A bit confuse. Can anyone enlighten me? Thanks!

Hi spore_bb and wishwish
Just manage to find time to read through your reply. Thanks so much for your advice. Hopefully, it will get back to normal next month coz I need to do the blood test before gg for the IVF. I will just wait for another few more days and hopefully it will stop.

hi peacy,
Injection on day what depends on whether your're going for the short protocol or the long protocol...
I went for the short protocol, and I started my puregon selg jab on day 2 of my menses. Before that, i had contraceptive pills for 21 days, then period came, then D2 started puregon jabs.
Then after that is scan, jabs, scan, monitoring, jabs, scans etc...till your gynae confirms that you're ready for the egg retrieval. In between the jabs, the gyane may adjust your dosage, depending on your response.
If yours is a short protocol, and you've got any doubts, i can try to help...if you're going for a long protocol, i think there are a few sisters here who can help...

hi tomatoes,

hee hee, ur hb so cute, now chase u for another bb liao, good good, maybe bb giselle will have another little sister or brother soon
305168.gif

my hb now taking <font color="ff0000">DCC, Vit E, Vit C, Vit B and zinc</font> diligently. he has scheduled another SA test end of this month. im praying hard
305169.gif
hope can see some improvement coz i reali want to do IUI with Dr Thong first
305170.gif

jcml,
Good to be so enthusastic!!!
Keep the spirits up!
I've gone over my "low" period liao...though these 2 days got heavy heart...
But now can start thinking of the next step...not like last week...totally dun wanna think about it...

jcml/tnsw,
The restaurant i was talking about yesterday...
here's the address -
Greenwood Fish market &amp; bristo
34 Greenwood Avenue, S289236
Tel - 6467 4950
closed mondays &amp; PHs...but hor i went on National Day they were opened...so can call &amp; ask la... Lunch is 12 - 2pm, dinner is 6.30 - 10pm.

There is also a stretch of other restaurants along the same row...so can go there &amp; try...

Hi jcml

Dun worry, since your hb is taking all those vits, it will definitely helps...

For me, I dun now if I can cope with another one. Giselle is really giving me headache now... still learning how to take care of her.

Morning Ladies,

Does anyone know how to get discount for purchasing medicine in Eu Yan Seng?

Any credit card hv that privilege?

HI ET,

Thanks for your reply.

So to say i somehow feel that having a bb is really abt FATE. When you prepared and do everythings to hv it - it doesn't happen. But when u just relax - U make it.

Anyway ur successful FET still give lots of sis hopes here.

Maxxx, if you buy above a certain amt, i think abt $200 or $300, i cant really remember, then you get the discount card at EYS...

I dun think that there is any credit card which has that privilege, i cld be wrong, though..

Adria, thks for the address and your email..hope that one day will hv chance to go greenwood and try the oysters...

hi tomatoes,

im sure u will be able to take good care of bb Giselle, dun headache ok?

When bb Giselle smiled at you im sure all ur stress and worries also gone liao rite?

tomatoes, jia you

Hi jmcl

Ya. when bb smiled at me, all my stress gone...

Juz now nearly quarrelled wif my hb 'cos of bb. He is now tinking of employing someone to take of bb at nite. I mean during the day, we got an infant care centre to take care of bb and at nite still want to depend on others to take care of her.. wat sort of parents r we? We will never learn to b parents tis way. haiz...

I told him I will never want 2 depend on others to take of bb the whole day... we need to learn to be responsible for her lor. If he doesn't want 2 wake up at nite to take care of her, I will gladly do so.
kao_angry.gif

tomatoes,

cool down..
bb's high needs during the nite is for a moment only.. cos they normally stop having to wake up so frequently for nite feeds after 3 mths... and u will find slowly their feed interval start to stretch.... my boy seldom wake up for middle of nite feeds anymore these days (at times only) and normally he sleeps thru for 7-8 hours in the nite. We din do anything to train him... in fact we had always feed on demand.. and it was 2 hourly for the first 3 mths. He outgrew it himself. So after the initial mths, the nite time will be just playing and talking with bb
So u can let your hubby know that it will soon smoothen out

me now trying for my no.2 already.. hope will succeed asap cos i wanna change job the moment i have 2 children...

Hi Maxxx

If u buy above $300, u will b able to be a VIP. If I not wrong, they also give 10% discount to certain category of citibank card.

Hi Tnsw

I m back. Too busy last few days, jus managed to finish reading the posting. U must be sleepy now, since de thread move so slow today. By the way, suddenly the lantern topic stopped!?! Yukiko did not answer my query on the timing lei.

Hi Peacy

The nurses will give u a checklist/time-table what you need to do each day, don worry.

Hi Tomatoes

Better don try yr CL cw recipe liao, since hv to avoid cw. So yr CL will be cooking for all this wkend or mini buffet?

Tomatoes

Cool down, cool down
305460.gif
. Yr hb not working today?

Maybe he just don't want to stress u too much after work. Or he wants to prepare u for no.2 mah. Don't be so work up.

Sisters, before i forget, Shirlynn sends her regards to everyone as she is busy with work, she cant login so often...

potato chip, yup, think yukiko not around here today..so she din answer yr queries..to be safe try on both days lah...

today i not that sleepy leh, although i got no much business today...

recently i also got not much xin1 qing2...the thot of starting everything all over again if doing ivf really unnerves me...and smtimes i wake up in the middle of the nite, cant sleep

tomatoes, dun quarrel with your hb, every person's needs are different.....some cant do without sleep, thats why i have to pass my kid to my maid to look after as mistakes in my line can be costly...My hb has slipped disc, cant do much also to look after baby...

maybe potato chip is right, he doesnt want to overly stress you....if you are pregnant again and need to look after baby at nite, its very jialuck one leh...

potato chip, i cant relax leh...especially at nite... in the middle of the nite will wake up and i think and think when i shld do my ivf again bearing in mind my personal commitments in the next few months etc...really damn stressed...cant sleep....

yes,i am still taking the tcm medicine, but stopped for a few days last wk when i was feeling fluish.....i think i got about one week of medicine left before i go see her again...dun noe how long i can tahan all these....

hi tomatoes,

dun be angry okie? angry not good for your health

maybe ur hb "xin teng" (heartache)that u need to take care of bb at nite after work so he make this suggestion. Don't be upset with him, im sure he also loves bb Giselle as much as you

talk to him nicely, im sure he will understand

**Hugs Hugs**

Tnsw

Ic. Lately, I also having problem. Don sleep well, every nite dream n sometime nightmare
. I think for a wk liao. sign....

Regtmc

Hv u get ready yr bag? I tot u ate alot, and yet only put on 6kg, so funny. So which auspicious day will u choose huh? Who will decide?

potato chip, how are you?Is yr problem solvable?did u talk thru with your hb?dun think i can solve my pblem...i also dun noe if i can handle some more disappointments/failures in my life at the moment...

tnsw,
me too leh...having been waking up in the middle of the night for at least 2 weeks liao....
last night worse...woke up 3-4 times!!! Haiz...if this continue, we'll have many panda eyes in this thread....my heart just uncomfortable...not physical uncomfort...just mentally...

Potato chip

sorry huh, busy these days so haven ask the details for the lantern festival yet, aw still got one month

tnsw

why u so stress? i oso don noe why i can have few sleepless night and when can't sleep hor i feel time passess very slow but when i going to sleep liao i must go work so everytime at work cannot concentrate and kanna scolding by boss :p

My friend say she also very hard to sleep at nite so she drink the cidar vinegar and it helps her, she also say her complexion look nicer after drinking but i haven try yet lah, any sisters here drink and how is it?