Hi Yukiko,

Can use battery operated Latern???

If not, gotto wake up often to check / change the candle thoughout the nite of mooncake festival...haha

potato chip, u are rite...and i was abt to private message you...incase you are wondering, yukiko and me dun noe each other in person so tis story is from two persons leh...me and her...u gonna believe it and if it happens for me, i want double the amt of cake and red eggs hor fm u ....

Potato chip

U heard this story b4?? I only know last saturday, as my mum told me and ask me to try it this year, maybe will go and take a try, but next day will become panda liao cos must watch the light cannot let it go off

tnsw,

thanks for ur advice, hopefully i can go thru mine successfully, at least clear 1 hurdle first

ok, will definately pm u when i need some advice

hey tnsw, i found another version of the Mona Lisa picture that u posted last time, kekeke
304712.gif

yukiko,

i think i also want to try your lantern method but i think that period is not my fertile period anymore, dunno still can work anot, hee hee

I think i heck care lah, try and see how, maybe effective leh

Hi ,
Anyone seeing Dr Yeong? Can give me his clinic name, add and contact? I have been trying to book appointment to see Dr Loh in KKH cos not feeling very well but seems like not very fexible and easy to go as and when you feel like it? Can I ask Dr Yeong's private clinic is better? Just in case I need a second opinion urgently, I can go elsewhere rather than wait for KKH.. Sigh

jcml,yr monalisa very hilarious looking leh..can tell me other websites that you got the icons from...

the lantern thingy is like well known leh, but maybe ask your mum to buy the lantern wld be more zhun leh according to my office pantry aunty...they say the reason is because the moon is round on that day or smthg like that...

and as wat my office pantry aunty always say "zhai4 jie1 zhai4 li4, ye4 ye4 nu3 li4"(work hard every nite)....

Hi Chemistry,
Your baby gal is so sweet! You must be a proud mummy. Hope you delivery is a smooth one and have you managed to lose any weight?

Hi tnsw

I did pump out my milk when I din bf her.... pain pain and I hard pumping.... my bb also suffer cos deprived of my nipple my 2 days... and she cried and cried...

Yes, I am still following up with the paedi..

CT, the lantern must be those traditional type one lah, those that selling in chinatown etc...where in the middle got the wire thingy to put the candle, but i heard must be the mother buy for you one....thats wat my office pantry aunty told me...

tomatoes,great that you did express out your bm for giselle? can she get used to bottle as compared to being breastfed direct from you...

hope the jaundice can go down the next time u see him...

Hi tomatoes

Was busy lately n jus read yr recipe. So cute. I think all this all chef r very experience, so everything is by "agaration". hehehehe....

tnsw,

i dun dare to ask my mummy to buy the lantern for me coz she dun like me to have kids. She thinks that get married good enough alrdy, no need to have kids and she keeps discouraging me to have bb, haiz.... what to do, now nobody can buy lantern for me liao and i have to depend on myself to have bb, cannot use the mooncake festival method

jcml,thanks for the websites..
why dun ask your mum to buy for you but you dun say wat is it for lah...
i heard of tis mtd about 6 years ago from my office pantry aunty but din have chance to try...or else you can buy yrself lah, at least give yrself a chance to try...

chillipepper, wats wrong with you?

Hi potato chip

You know aunties always use agaration wan... but she really can cook well lor... last weekend, she fried some chicken wings for my hb and my hb said they are very yummy.

Hi tnsw

There is still abit of nipple confusion.... but still manageable nowadays...

So did you do any shopping recently?

tnsw

My auntie buy the lantern herself and try the method secretly until she got preganant then she told us the lantern method, she told me is very stressful cos must not let the light go off or else not ling liao then have to wait for the next mooncake festival, she say very true leh cos she got pregnant next year, i think still must nu li after this method

tomatoes, now must wait for your chicken wings recipe liao loh...

shopping?din buy anything recently leh, do u notice when purposely go and buy smthg sure dun have but when chin chai no mood to shop then can buy..

coming to thk of it, bot a dress last month till now never wear, mayb can take it out to wear...
u leh, got go out or not?

Hi Adria,
Can SMS me cos I cannot read my hotmail from office.

Hi Von von & tnsw,
Got constant pain at my lower abdominal. Dun know why. Didnt sleep well last nite

chillipepper,is it cramping?is tis the only sign..if really emergency, can go to kkh 24 hrs clinic...or how about sending an email to dr sf loh and see if he replies you...

Hi Chillipepper,

Like I mentioned in my sms to u, I'd aches/pains at my lower adominal too. It is most likely due to ligament strain as your uterus is enlarging. Moreover, you are expecting twins!!

But if the pain gets acute & unbearable, pls go to KKH 24-hr clinic. No need to wait for Dr Loh. Like when I'd spotting the last time, I went straight to 24-hr clinic.

yukiko,

that means i go and buy the lantern myself also can izzit? Yippee, got hope liao, at least dun have to ask my mummy to buy for me

Can i get the lantern from Chinatown and is it must be those round and red ones? or i can just take any paper lanterns will do?

Thanks for the advice, me very "sua ku" when comes to traditional stuff

Hi Chillipepper

Take good care... go straight to your gynae is not feeling well... better to play safe...

Hi tnsw

I sneaked out a few times liao over the last week and today for fast shopping at Isetan Scotts and hairdo... Heehee... this sat tinking of going to do facial... next Mon when my CL leaves... no time for all these liao

I understand, shopping depends on luck one... not always can see someting nice.

Hi potato chip

From what i know about the chicken wings, she marinated the wings and put coat them wif corn flour b4 frying... you might want to try and let me know... hee!

jcml

as long as is those with candle one can liao, must have determination, must keep watch of the light and don't let it go off, ok

Good luck to us

tomatoes, wah, so "song" huh you, went shopping somemore....so bot anything or not?

muz learn more from the cl so you can pass the "jia1 chuan2 mi4 fang1" to us, hor?

yukiko,

u also trying for this method? hee hee, good good

I noticed that mooncake festival falls on a sunday, dunno next day got energy to work anot, kekeke

anyway
304732.gif

spore_bb, if you pay me, i can look after the candle for you, ha ha ha just joking lah...

i dun noe the candle must be on the whole nite leh, dun noe if its possible or not....

jcml, the icon is very cute leh..

to all the sisters who wld be doing the moon cake festival thingy..enjoy yourself..hope you like the icon
304735.gif

spore bb

tat's y lor very stress, so whole nite cannot sleep liao, if light go off then no use liao have to wait for another mooncake festival then try again, but this method is the cheapest and painless way to try leh if got bb then can liao only stress 1 nite mah

jcml

think will on leave for next day to rest cos 1 whole nite must watch the light, next day sure cannot tahan at work

Wow so all trying this lantern mtd huh. Good luck to all. All the panda for this lantern festival.

Hi tomatoes

Wow really enjoying yrself. So r u able to wear yr b4 pregnancy clothings now? Will try the chicken wings mtd one of this day. Did she add eggs? But dilemma lei. Prof list stated avoid chicken, sign.

potato chip, they said dun eat chicken because scared the chicken is being injected with hormones etc to make them grow but was just wondering how about kampung chicken then, can eat or not..

just had grilled ckn wings for dinner last nite, everytime go hawker centre, like must order this dish...die die also like must eat....

<font color="aa00aa">Hi potato chip and tnsw,</font>

i got this email about chicken wings from my fren but i bo chap leh, still eating chicken wings

Avoid eating chicken wings frequently - ladies especially

A true story... ! A friend of mine recently had a growth in her womb and she underwent an operation to remove the cyst.

The cyst removed was filled with a dark coloured blood. She thought that she would be recovered after the surgery but she
was terribly wrong.

A relapse occurred just a few months later. Distressed, she rushed down to her gynecologist for a consultation.
During her consultation, her doctor asked her a question that puzzled her.

He ask if she was a frequent consumer of chicken wings and she replied yes wondering as to how, he knew of her eating habits. You see, the truth is in this modern day and age, chickens are injected with steroids to accelerate their growth so that the needs of this society can be met. This need is none other then the need for food.
Chickens that are injected with steroids are usually given theshot at the neck or t he wings. Therefore, it is in this places that the highest concentration of
steroids exist.

These steroids have terrifying effects on the body as it accelerates growth. It has an even more dangerous effect in the presence of female
hormones, this leads to women being more prone to the growth of a cyst in the womb. Therefore, I advise the people out there to watch their diets and to
lower their frequency of consuming chicken wings!

<font color="0000ff">hi yukiko</font>

i was wondering can the normal small candle (those kind for the paper lanterns) burn whole nite or do we need special kind of candles??

Jcml

Thanks for the info. I oni heard fr fren to avoid cw cos of the jab. Since there is such incident, I should cut down even more. The worst thing is, my favourite part of chicken is cw. Everytime I go KFC, I will ask for wings. My fren said I xiao cos wing got least meat.

jcml

My auntie was using the old method, she use the normal candle and when she see the candle going to finish, she will light another candle and put it back again like that lor, tat's y she so stress and busy whole nite

spore bb

my auntie say she put a small table near her balcony where she can see the moon and same time watch the lantern and taste her mooncake, i don have balcony so i will put it at somewhere in my house near the window facing the moon lor

potato chip, same for me, leh, i also like the drumstick and will always ask for drumstick and NO breastmeat when i buy from kfc...

Hi Yukiko

So u mean, the lantern not necessary to b in the bedroom? Can be anywhere in the hse? Can compile more details fr yr aunt, such as wat time to light de lantern, on de actual day or midnite?

yukiko,
aiyoh must facing the moon huh? balcony can b very windy difficult to take care leh.... think inside the hse still a better idea....

potato chip, those questions you have are very good questions. i never thot of it leh...true also leh, good for me to noe although i wont be practising it tis time round...

Just info

My beautician told me not to eat the chicken skin cos if long period intake chicken skin will cause some kind of blister (rou lieu) on our skin so i take chicken but i don't take chicken skin

potato chip and tnsw,

i also siao chkn wings one, everytime eat nasi lemak die die also must have chkn wings and same for KFC too... why must they inject the jab at the chkn wings hor? can't they just inject at the neck can liao, aiyoo make our life miserable only but i still dun care and continue my yummy chkn wings. I think eat still can eat lah but moderate lor

yukiko, no wonder u said must take leave the next day coz whole nite must change the candles, wow sey quite siong hor.... i think i will give up this method liao coz i cannot tahan dun sleep the whole nite, kekeke

Hi sisters,

Thanks for all your compliments. Dun see her sweet sweet huh, she got a real impatient character, just like me. That's why till now cannot bf her cos both me and baby are impatient. So far, only express bm for her, every day have to pump and pump like siao still not enough for her!

For those who are still trying, be patient and 1 day, it will be your turn. I hope our sucess stories will motivate u to be positive and continue trying.

Hi jmcl,

So far my in laws always buy lantern for me every year. But dun believe too much on all these traditions, cos I also didn't managed to conceive naturally.

Hi chillipepper,

If u need to see Dr loh urgently, u can call the central appt and arrange. They will page for him and he will arrange to see u on the very day. So far, i have managed to see him twice urgently on the very day I called with no appts. Of course, u can also email him for advice anytime.

Hi tnsw

As usual, bought some mng clothes again ;p

Hi potato chip

My CL din add eggs leh... me also not much time to learn from her. Tomorrow will be my turn to bathe bb. Just now went to Isetan to buy non slip matt to place in bb bath tub.

But after hearing the chicken wings story, I think I better stop eating chicken wings too. If really must eat, I tink kampong chicken still ok lah... though not to eat so much to play safe.

I am lighter than my pre-pregnancy weight... but hor... my butt still big leh...seem like all the fats concentrate on the butt area. Haiz... last friday, I got my friend to buy more Clarins anti-cellulite cream (got 20%) for me... will apply more and see how... hehehe

Hi Chillipepper,

sorry for my late reply. Have been busy at work, no time to login in the office to read the thread.

here is the add of Dr Yeong's clinic
The Tow Yung Clinic
19, Tanglin Road, #05-01
Tanglin Shopping Centre
Singapore 247909
Tel : 67374433

If u need to see Dr Loh urgently, dont have to call to make appt, just go down to the clinic on the day that Dr Loh has a clinic or u can go down to 24hr clinic.

Cramp feeling is very common, if there is no bleeding or spotting, u should be fine, my crampy feeling is very bad too. can be pulling, can be like AF cramp. even for now, I still get it, especially when tummy is very bloated. the cramp feeling is due to wind or expansion of ur uterus.