Good morning ladies
302949.gif

wow, so happy to read chilli pepper good news

congrats to chilli pepper
302950.gif

hope i can be like u soon, quick quick pass the bb dust to us, kekeke

tnsw, may i know hw much u bought the DCC? is it in capsule form?

jcml, good morning, i bot the dcc for abt $85 for 60 pills...its made in taiwan leh, dun noe whether good or not but my hb said not bad leh...
i got another kang tau for dcc from one of the members of the board, if u want, i can email you..

yup, its in capsule form, supposed to take two tables two times a day but that wld be quite expensive, so i take only two tablets once a day if i can remember

there is also a dcc sold in packet form by this company called lifestream...i have tried it and its like you put it in hot water and then you drink it...alot of pple say its not bad but as usual, loh, i buy already, sometimes drink and then forget about it..this one is about $30 odd dollars for one packet (loose form)

Received an sms from Chemistry this morning. She has safely gave birth to her little gal at 4.27am this morning, weighing 2.8kg.

Chillipepper,

Congrats to you! Must take good care, ok? Esp if you are expecting twins coz' it won't be too easy. Are you at 6 weeks already? Should be able to see both heartbeats, right? Prepared for 2?

vonvon, is it natural birth for chemistry...really very glad for her..hope she spreads her baby dust this way...

tnsw,

Yes...natural birth with epidural. She said she couldn't 'tahan' the pain.

Tomatoes,

Yup...very happy for her too. It was such a wonderful morning to have received this sms from her.

Good morning all ladies,

I slept so well last night as I did not really pay attention to my tummy.

tnsw: thanks, I'll browse the achrive messages. Strange enough, there are bottle form of DCC in EYS in Hong Kong. It's about $300-500 per bottle but I cannot remember how many tablets inside.

So glad to know that Chemsitry has already delivered, Congratulation!!!!

Congratulation to Chillipepper, take care and rest well adb be prepared a really really big tummy. : )

vonvon, thanks for the gd news on chemistry...she same as me, cannot tahan pain..hee hee....glad that she has gone thru it safely..

puikei, the next time if i go to eys, i will find out again whether they hv bottled dcc...bec the last time i went was about 2 or 3 mths ago and they din have it...

Hi tnsw,

I may go back home having a break next week. Would U like me to buy some for U if the EYS Singapore does not has this product? And, any sisters would like me to buy in HK for them, please let me know. I'll let confirm with U whether I am going back or not.

Hi Chillipepper

Congrats!!! So happy for you. Must take good care.

Hi Vonvon

Thanks for the update.

Lets wait for Chemistry's update.

puikei, thanks for your offer but no need as i have not finished mine yet...maybe its time for you to take a break, go to hk's cha chang tang (tea house) eat some polo buns and who knows relax and you may just relieve your mind of things...enjoy yourself, how long u wld be away...i love hongkong, man, fantastic place and lots of great eats...i even went to the wishing tree which they show on the tvb shows....ha ha..so nice...

tnsw,

I am not sure how long will I be away. Hubby asks me to accompany him to India & Korea after going back to HK. I have not promised him because if I continue the treatmnet here, I need to start soon. Can't go anywhere indeed.

puikei,
correct me if i am wrong...i think that after an ivf treatment, you need to rest for at least one or two cycles to let the body get back in rhythm ...am i right, sisters?

but if you need to accompany your hb, maybe its a good idea to do so to take your mind off things...

also, if yr hb goes to india and korea without u and you need a supporting fren or someone to talk to incase you feel you are alone here...do contact us thru tis board so that u dun feel u are alone...do you have any frens or relatives here?

board-post.cgi
to chemistry for popping, guess the bb can't wait till National Day liao

tnsw, can u email me the kang tau for the DCC?

right now my hb is taking those DCC that is in raw form and we grind it into powder capsule, easier to take coz i lazy to brew, hee hee

by the way women can also take DCC rite? do u know what are the benefits of women taking? kekeke, u so funny, everytime forgot to take ur DCC, next time i sms u every morning and remind u...but hor i dun have ur hp number leh, aiyoo me so blur
board-post.cgi

puikei, i think spore eys did not sell those type of capsule DCC... i asked before liao then they said dun have lor...somemore eys got 1 type of "chong cao king" which cost almost $550 for 1 "liang" (a very small bundle), very ex lor

to chemistry for popping, guess the bb can't wait till National Day liao

tnsw, can u email me the kang tau for the DCC?

right now my hb is taking those DCC that is in raw form and we grind it into powder capsule, easier to take coz i lazy to brew, hee hee

by the way women can also take DCC rite? do u know what are the benefits of women taking? kekeke, u so funny, everytime forgot to take ur DCC, next time i sms u every morning and remind u...but hor i dun have ur hp number leh, aiyoo me so blur

puikei, i think spore eys did not sell those type of capsule DCC... i asked before liao then they said dun have lor...somemore eys got 1 type of "chong cao king" which cost almost $550 for 1 "liang" (a very small bundle), very ex lor

HI jcml,

As far as i know, DCC is good for women's "Yin". I hope I espress right. U know "Yin for women and Yan for men". That's my BJ Chinese Medicine Prof. told me. In addition, it seems boost up your immue system.

tnsw: I'll take your advice, rest for 1-2 cycle before next treatment.

Have to go to buffet lunch now.

Bye for now.

Oops! forget to mention one thing, I am now having many freinds------------via this board and expat Singapore board. You all are my friends now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

puikei, maybe ask prof ng and see wat he says..thk he may ask you to rest..

enjoy yr buffet...eat more sashimi, oysters etc..shiok man...mo tak teng like wat cantonese say

jcml,dcc supposed to be gd for men's soldiers, for women to take shld be no pblem also...

Good afternoon, hope you all had a good lunch.

Came in a few times before this and read a few posting. Was worried for a few of the gals around, dun even know what to write.

Now most of the thing seems alright liao.. feel so happy to know that :-

ET is alright and a MTB liao...

Little tomatoes is getting better liao rite

Chemistry safely gave birth

tnsw seems happy nowadays.. everything should be fine for you liao rite.. Have you your HSG results? Hope all is okie.

Vonvon everything going smoothly

Welcome to this thread jcml

So happy for chillipepper's good news.. do take good care hor

Adria, did you go to the clinic to take the test? Hope everything will turn out fine.Be strong hor.. remember.. all the sisters will be here for you.

Seems like ytd we just discuss abt how tomatoes gave birth, now it's chemistry. Time really flies, next will be me. Can't wait to read abt chemistry's birth experience. One min she's here, next min she has given birth, think must be short labour. Really happy for her. It has been a wk and I still can't get rid of my flu. Went to see doc ytd but he said no medicine for me cos it's due to hormone changes. So bo bian lor, got to loon and hopefully it goes off before my due date.

Hi, Shirlynn,

Did "see" u on the board these few days? must be busy yah?

Actually, i also not say vy happy lah but must cheer the rest up, right? i also din call back to ask for my hsg results, only seeing my ouxiang in two wks time, how about you? did you finally go for your hsg? do let me noe how is it if u had gone thru it already...

regtmc, it seems alot of pple are down with flu leh...i also sore throat but trying to suppress it down as i cant fall sick, now mkt very busy...

Hi tnsw
303028.gif

i rec'd ur mail liao, thanks

u worked for OCBC? i used to work in OCBC for 7 yrs before i quit last year. I used to work at the Tong Eng Building at Cecil Street

Now i don't work in town anymore, however i can meet u for lunch coz i have quite a number of off days which i need to clear. I often take off days to go lunch with my ex-colleagues too. maybe one of these days let's meet up for lunch okie?

for the DCC email that u sent to me, do u know what's the brand? then hor how to buy the DCC?

<font color="0000ff">tnsw</font>,
Thanks for ur welcome

<font color="ff0000">chemistry</font>,
CONGRATULATIONS TO U!!!! Hope u r resting well.

<font color="aa00aa">vonvon78</font>,
thanks for explaining the IVF procedure to me.

Jcml, i think you have to contact the person that is mentioned in the email...maybe give him a call and ask wat is it about..it seems good but i have not bot before..maybe the brand is not sold off the counter? i also not sure but i have been to some medicinal shops and they are also selling some brands of dcc..

i am not working there but under a subsidiary...

Yup, if you have off days, let me noe, just give me a few days notice incase i got gynae's appt or lunch meetings..

jcml,
R u n ur hb also considering IVF?

My hb n I was told on Mon that our only option is IVF, so surprise (only me, my hb alr suspected that problem lies with him)... as I wasn't expecting it

Now my hb just wanted to quickly start IVF treatment but I'm really worried....Oh gosh... I hope that I'll find the strength to go thr all these.

blue_rabbit, if you dun mind me asking how old are you? Is it the pblems of your hb's soldiers?
sorry, i may get abit blur as too many new sisters here...u can look for support here, tis is wat tis group is about, mah...

regtmc ~Hope you get well soon and look forward to hearing good news from you soon.

tnsw ~ Me still waiting for my AF to come lei. TCM ask me not to induce, wait for it to come naturally.

Me actually now quite in a confused mind. Should I stick to my gynea or to get a second opinion. Should I go to RH to try another IUI or to KKH and seek opinion whether IVF is a better choice for me?

Can check with you gals, how does your gynea determines if you should go straight to IVF?

hi blue rabbit,

i also went to see my gynae on Mon and he also told us the most likely option for me and hb is IVF...he told us that even if we do IUI the success rate is very slim. so.... im getting myself prepared to go thru IVF/ICSI

if u dun mind, may i know what's the reason u are opting for IVF? for me it's due to my hb sperm quality and cannot be corrected thru surgery. if u are reali into IVF, i guess now u have to "bu" ur body abit to prepare for the coming IVF program.

Let's work hard together and encourage each other in this journey okie?
303038.gif

tnsw,
I'm 30 this yr n yes my hb's soldiers r not strong enough to make me pregnant.
My hb is alr 32 so he's v gan cheong to hv a bb soon cos his thinking is that kids will complete a family n also he doesn't want to be still supporting a young kid when he's 60 yrs old....
As for me, hvg a bb or not is really destined.

jcml,
the same reason as urs n the gynea said exactly the same thing to us also...ummm did u see ur gynae at KKH?

shirlynn, hi dear...
i hope i can advise you but i really also dun noe how to...
for me, i failed iui although i got a kid, so how to explain...tis is my suggestion lah,bring all results and make an appt for kkh because rh dont do ivf...tis is only my suggestion lah, as pple can succeed thru iui at rh but not me..

the gynae said i can try naturally but i din want to liao...

i think he wld see wat medical reasons u hv for doing ivf and also see the results of your iui etc SA before deciding...

blue_rabbit, u still considered young...so to take on reproductive techniques shld be okay..i older than u...u must call me ta jie, ha ha

your hb can take dong chong cao, for you, you also can eat dong chong cao..if not, bai feng wan is also good...

tnsw da jie

my hb is currently taking dcc... for few mths alr. But can I still take BFW if I hv fibrods? Cos I heard that EPO n BFW can disrupt our hormones... so I'm really confused.

Shirlynn,
I suggest that u go to KKH to see a gynae, show him/her ur past results n c what thay say. If really hv to go ivf, the gynae will hv to refer u to kkivf.

hi blue rabbit,

me also 30 yrs old but my hb much older than ur hb, my hb is 36 yrs old

for urself, do u have any problems? i have PCOS and mild endo and hence no BFW, pak zhen or dang gui for me as these herbs will contribute to more endo.

As for "bu", yes tnsw is right, u can take DCC, either brew it with chicken or take as capsule form. As we women need to "zi yin" (nourish our yin element) hence it's best if we can take nutrious herbal soups on a weekly basis. Besides that i also went to TCM to "tiao" my body.

hmm...that's basically what i did for now and im not sure what other things to "bu" liao. maybe other sisters can help us

oh ya, better dun take cold drinks coz our womb must be warm.

can i ask u something, how's ur hb SA? my hb SA is onli 1% normal

blue_rabbit, in that case, better tell a tcm that you have tis and ask if you can take bfw

for me, i take bfw once in a while but it cant be taken when u have fever or when u are hving AF...

jcml, think all these results can only be interpreted by gynae right. who are you seeing currently?

tnsw, me currently seeing Dr Fong Yang

oh ya, can i ask in kkh, do they do ET on the second or third day after ER? i read one "ang moh" magazine (i think from states) about IVF and it said that most hospitals in ASEAN countries practise ET on the second or third day and it said that the success rate is not so high. In US, they practise ET on the fifth day and hence they achieve a higher pregnancy rates as the egg has alrdy split to dunno how many cells liao as compared to a third day embryo, which has only split into 8 cells, something like that.

jcml,
I hv no problems, hormones n uteras lining ok n ovulating regularly...other than 5 tiny fibroids which the gynae said no need for a surgery.

ermmm I can't reveal to u my hb's SA cos he doesn't like me to say too much but I can tell u that IUI is not an option n even taking multi-vit will not help much... v v sorry.

Can tell me how tcm 'tiao' ur body?

jcml, in kkh, they do it on 2 days after transfer...i only did fet in kkh and i had a miscarr but when i did in tfc, they also did et two days after er and both times i had miscarriage..so i am in not much position to comment...how about dr fong yang? does he do it on day two or wat?

hi blue rabbit,

no problem, it's ok if u dun want to reveal

TCM "tiao" my body by giving me chinese powder to take and to nourish the yin element. As im not ovulating regularly hence the chinese med is to help me ovulate

tnsw, i dunno whether does Dr Fong perform IVF or not but i know he does IUI

for me, most probably i will proceed to kkh for ivf (Dr SF Loh) and my second option maybe Dr Yeong or Dr Thong from RH

juz 1 question, if i happened to get pregnant thru IVF, can i switched back to my own gynae Dr Fong?

jcml, i also not sure whether you can switch back but i guess you can, as its a matter of choice, ivf at kkh only helps you to get pregnant thru reproductive technology but for gynae follow up, thk you are free to go back to yr own doctor...

i also may not be qualified to answer tis question as i have not experienced it yet but some of the gals here do use the same doctor when they are pregnant...

RH does not do ivf, dr thong is a nice lady, i was under her last time...

tnsw,

huh? Dr Thong dun do IVF? but one of my ttc fren who is under her said Dr Thong does IVF and in her office got pictures of IVF babies which she has helped to conceive successfully

my ttc fren also said that even though Dr Thong charges are quite high but her success rate for IUI and IVF is also quite high, so make me kind of tempted to seek Dr Thong's help too

jcml, i was under dr thong last year, she referred me to do ivf under tfc...she has done iui successfully for many couples but i am one of the unfortunate ones..

i dun think she does ivf, on hindsight, she shld have recommended me to kkh, that wld be better as tfc cldnt diagnose what was wrong with me...
long story about me, one day free then i tell u....dun deny dr thong's success rate is good for iui...

u make yr own decision as its a ver individual thing when it comes to selecting gynaes and hospitals...

sorry, jcml, typo error, wat i meant was kkh does the transfer two days after retrieval and not after transfer as wat i typed as above..sorry..