Dec
I was worried for you, as your case seem similar to mine, that's why suggest you quickly get additional support/rest asap. Sad to hear that, but am glad you pick yourself up, and not give up. We will try again and succeed okie..

Serene
Thanks for your blessing, and congrats to having a princess, so happy for you :)

Can i side track ask you hor, my ensure milk powder was since May, can i still continue with it? As it stated best to consume within 6 weeks once open, but very wasteful to throw away too..

Fond
Have already completed the 9 novenas liao, now occasionally will still go pray pray, and also pray for sisters here to graduate to MTB, hope all our wishes will come true..

Can i PM you next week? Would like to get the protein powder too, just can't decide on original or berry flavor yet. Tks!

Lyn
Hi, i'm back.. finally 3rd AF came, so able to start the journey, and hopefully, this time round things will turn out smoothly and well.. Hope you able to decide which doc for your next journey soon, and hear good news from you.

Lyn
At Care, Fresh and myself were given crinone support too.. and i was also given baby asprin, and progynova pills, but can't rem what those were for already..

Lyn
At KKH, for 15 follicles and above, you have a choice of daily IM progesterone jab or daily inserts of utrogeston, else would be pregynl jab which can be self administered at home (but not sure every 3 or 4 days..)

Lyn

chr nurses, touvelle n mui hong are the more helpful n friendly ones. Have u met them already?

Touvelle was w me both at ER n ET. Very grateful to her cos she is very reassuring. She knows her stuff also. Think she's around our age, if I m not wrong abt 32.

libby

Actually i also thinking of going to the novena..but becoz i am a strong believer of buddhism hence still undecided whether to go or not. Hmm..is it very crowded on weekends?

No problem, you let me know when you decided lor. You intend to take with ensure or anmum? If yes then take original if you taking alone better to take berries flavour. Personal recommendation.

Eskimobaby

Think protein power will be good if the baby is not growing at a very good rate eg. smaller than desired...actually i think it also help baby to be stronger also = more weight.
My friend who took it throughout her pregnancy and during breastfeeding...now her son about 18 months...very healthy...dun fall sick often. By the way will anmum make you fat?

Meow, although only been there once but can tell the CHR nurses is alot better then kk. When i was there i think they juz received a pt Bhcg result and they were so happy for the pt... and another ang mo pt also positive came back to get med and they were all there to congrats her!

Fond

i m 31. We abt sane age lah.

Lyn
yes the nurses r very experienced n friendly. Always w a smile. Mui hong cute, before she draws ur blood for BT, she will say "sorry ar, injection ..." before she poke the needle into u. Yup they feel for their patients. Once u in chr care, the nurses interact w u more than prof Liao. Cos prof only do scanning. Then collect meds n how to inject the meds r taken care of by the chr nurses already. They r quite organised when dealing w patients' files. Cos they know who is scheduled for BT for each day. N they inform u wat to do at each step. That's y I reluctant to switch hosp. But too bad I have to loh.

Oh ladies w nuh. Got to let u all know that they advocate day 5 to 6 freezing. After my post review w prof. He said most of his patients dun have embies to freeze cos most dun make it till then. So be prepared mentally k ?

hi Monica, babygalore,

I read that you are taking Black Moore Conceive Well Gold. Can I check with u few things?
The packaging says it has a set of tablet and a set of capsules. does it mean you take 1 tablet and 1 capsule at the same time?

i'm wondering how big is the tablet and capsule? say if u compare maybe standard panadol? I hv problem swallowing if its too big & the packaging doesnt show the size.
hope u can advise. thks

did u find it good? thks !

fond,
according to the pkg, anmum supposed to be reduced fat milk powder.... i took it almost daily during 1st trimester when i could hardly stomach any dinner at nite... but now i'll only take it when i can't take much dinner...

i tried ensure during my ivf cycle but i just couldn't take the taste... have a really artificial vanilla taste... so abt the protein powder, how does it taste like? i'm only afraid if i get it and dun like the taste then will be wasted also..

happyhippo

yes, u take the tablet and capsule at the same time. got to take after meals. if not will cause gastric.

how big the tablet is.. u try to take a peek at other Blackmore's tablets.. those in a glass bottle ones so u can pick. it shld be as big as their multi-vitamins. the capsule is easier to swallow cos it's in the plastic covering kind.. the length abt the same as the tablet.

i find that i have to drink more water as it can be quite heaty. then ur stools will be dark as it contains iron.

i had my 1st bottle of EYS chicken essence this morning.. although tastes a but yucky.. and salty too!! but i still downed it. hehehe..
eating lollipop to combat the smell in my mouth now.

thanks for recommending EYS ones to me.. then maybe next time i can try Brand's.

Fond
You can join me, Noi and Pari for the Novena if you like, we are all not Catholic too, but we believe all Gods are good, they wouldn't mind us praying to all. It was quite crowded but the crowd is still manageable, it's only a 30min session each time.

I haven't decide if to mix with Ensure yet.. not a milk lover in the first place, shall let you know :)

Lyn
Those with less than 15 follicles will be on pregynl jab, which can be done at home.

Meow
How did you drink your EYS essence? Fresh taught me to soak the bottle in warm water, once the wrapper comes out, it's ready to drink. You can try that.. it's good to drink it warm.

I'll be trying my 1st time soon too :)

libby

yes.. i did that.. soaked in hot water.. then wrapper peeled off, guessed it's hot enuff. hehehe..

u too? trying tdy? have a cup of water nearby.. then u can sip it in-between gulps of the chicken essence. then take a sweet..
cos i dun like the smell lingering in my mouth.

but hor. i see the nutritional value on the wrapper.. only got proteins, fats, carbos..
got nutrition meh?

Meow
Not trying today, maybe next week, i just self made the black chicken essence. Protein is good mah.. right?

Your nephew even when angry so adorable

libby

u self make somemore.. make more for me lah. hehee

oh yah.. bb nephew cute hor..
my sis also tried for 3 yrs naturally then conceived.. she nvr go to any fertility specilist.... cos she had the mentality.. if try successful then good, dun have also nvr mind..
she was 34 when she conceived..

so all of us ladies here dun give up ok!

hi december,
hugs, do stay positive. Take this as an experience and try again. Spend a few months to tiao body for FET. Take care

hi meow,
your nephew very cute.

Meow
My HB made for me one, cos need to peel off the skin etc, which i don't even dare to see..

I try to drink once a week for the self brewed, think it's more potent than the bottled chicken essence..

Your sis must be very happy, think she tries without the added stress, which is good.

eskimobaby

Never taken anmun before so not sure what it taste like. But seem like a lot of pregnant ladies is taking it here. For me i will be continuing the protein powder even if i can get pregnant..coz i prefer the the taste over milk powder.

I also dun like the taste of ensure, i bought the whole bottle, force myself to take several times then realised i keep gaining weight also...then as i really cannot take it i just stop hence also waste the whole bottle.

The original protein powder taste like plain soya milk then the berries one taste like berries milk or whats some ladies mention like strawberry milk but i personnally feel the strawberry taste not so strong.

Where you stay? I can pass you some to try first then what i did for some ladies who are afraid they may not like the taste. You PM me lor.

lina

thanks.. how i wish i can post my own bb's photo..haiz..

dec
we jia you together ok? i also go tiao body first too.

libby
ur DH so good.. peel off the skin for u.. why u dun dare to see? u dun cook one ar?

i also tried w/o stress for 1 yr wor.. also not successful leh..

meow

Told you EYS one will be easier to swallow though still not nice..haha

libby

How often do you go there? Maybe can let me know then i can join you gals, else go alone also very odd.
My maid is a catholic and i asked her abt this. According to her Novena is very good and wishes will come true if you pray there.

hi libby and humbug
yes..is I/M progesterone jab...meaning must jab into muscle either to thigh or butt..for me i choose to jab thigh on my own la since i can see my own thigh muscle,haha

hi shiny
hopes we can feel the implantation hehe

hi gloria
jus try to remember the same cycle w me

Meow
Dun dare to see, think it's quite grotesque to peel off skin from black chicken.. I can only cook very basic type, not innovative and can't cook well.

Your sis also try 3 years mah.. dun give up, but faster way i think is still through IVF, which can help time our ovulation etc...

Fond
We went also because we heard of wishes came true after praying at Novena, our sister Fresh, also graduated there :)

I will be going next sat, you are welcome to join me. I'll pm you my contacts, we keep in touch.

Linda
Wa.. you brave, jab into thigh quite painful right? but no choice cos it's easier access for you. I saw the needle once, and freak out.. it's abt 5cm long right? Really need lots of courage to do it..

You resting well? Any symptom so far? Rem to drink more water and increase protein intake.

linda

Think you cannot jab at same thigh everytime else it may not absorb well and got to massage after jab..guess better adsorption. You know about this?

hi fond and libby
i jab alternate thigh daily...reali the blue needle is 5cm long and poke it all the way 90 degree to my muscle...and cos is oily base got to push in slowly also ... haha..no need to massage la just use alcohol swab to press the area a while and paste handplaster can liao.

hi fond
if my amway protein going to finish how ar? i quite like the original mix with original anmum milk..is yummy

hi december
glad u picked urself up...we will surely success sooner

hi fond
since u stay in redhill then u can come look for me at my workplace (provided i m working that time) and jab for u FOC la haha...butme now on HL la

Hazel,
i'm not a catholic.

Libby,
my AF was late and was abit worried - but it finally reported yesterday at D31.

first scan is on this monday, but prof is on leave. btw, prof will also be away mid oct. hence, not sure if my timing for ER and ET will match his working schedule.

yes, Novena will bless all sisters here who have so much courage to go thru these journeys.

yeah, starting to get nervous. but mentally prepared to take the roller coaster ride. i wont be on forum that much this round (unlike the last time). but i can still be reached at my FB [email protected].

Serene,
thanks for the encouragement. i'll jia you jia you and jia you.

Lyn,
Crinone inserts is used as the 2ww support in NUH until the blood test date.

linda

Coz during the cycle i jab the got one lump..nurse was saying its not adsorped well so teach me to massage that area...then i feel better after that.

You stay hougang right...you sms me your address i deliver the protein powder to you...special service for 2ww ladies..the stock can tahan till tuesday or wednesday?

I doing FET so dun need the jabs now..maybe next fresh cycle lor then get your FOC service ...haha

Its been a month since I logged in . I really don’t know how many remember me…
Now iam mentally fit I guess to share it with all.
Anyways here is my update. First IVF attempt BFP with 900 HCG Units. I was so happy and waiting for 6th week scan . There started my issues . They said my uterus is empty , but my hcg was up 30000 , hence suspected ectopic . Asked for another scan the next day and Blood test , as LOH was not available he recommended Dr mariamme to see my case . Again nothing found , other than a small dot which they found negligible and they said it should be ignored. I got admitted and ready for Kaemo Injection ( injection they do for Cancer treatments to destroy all the cells that are growing) They explained me the side effects. I almost felt like fainting hearing the side effects , I was like what am I into now. I got admitted. Then suddenly Doc called back saying we need to wait and come unless there is a pain and bleeding or else wait for next week scan , ( Iam telling you guys GOD let things happen only what it has to happen). Hence cancelled the admission and came home. Back again for next scan the next Friday , What a relief they found the SAC and Loh said lets wait next week whether there is a heartbeat next week and then decide. We were all so relieved atleast now iam rid of that injection , it will be a simple D&C in worst case. But as a normal human we are greedy always wanted better things , now I wanted the child to be growing well in by womb. AGAIN next Friday scan , No Heartbeat , but the Sac grown well enough. He said its not a good pregnancy , hence asked me to D&C ( next Friday ), but he said a scan before D&C . Early morning for a scan , no heartbeat , straight to day surgery , if there is a heartbeat then I get a appointment to see him. I must Say Dr Loh though might not be emotionally very supportive , but he atleast tell the facts right in face , explaining the exact position and no beating around the bush.
In life whatever Doctor Says, there is always HOPE because of which everyone is surviving. Like everyone I was having a hope that there is a heartbeat . Did a lot of Google and found is there any miracles. There I found Misconception miscarriages site – stories which were really positive. It was late when I started realizing the truth on the D&C day that MIRACLES happen BUT NOT TO ME. How can it can happen to me. It was so hard to live in hopes from July 27th 2009 – ET date till Sep18th – my D&C Date. I was too stressful with all ups and down. Each experience we learn new things , I could realize how much my DH loves me. he did his best to make me feel better. Time is the healer . iam getting on with my normal routines now. Still not decided whether to go for FET or fresh cycle. Taking a break for 3 months . I really need to regain my health and LOSE weight. I missed the forum for this one month .

Ladies who are in 2WW,
BFP to all.. don’t get scared by my story … Please stay positive and just engage yourself mentally so that you are stressed out.

Ladies waiting for ET& ER ,
All the very best

Ladies who didn’t make it,
Don’t worry . its always the right time. Lets all come back with a bang and join MTB gang.

MTB Ladies,
Take good rest and take care and keep sharing your experiences which will motivate us more.

fond
next tuesday 10am i will go to kk for my progesterone BT...u reali dun mind to drive all e way to hougang? am so pai seh leh...

hi fandz
thaks to ur courage to share ur story with all of us..u r realy been thru a lot.. meantime rest well, and god will surely bless us on the way

Hi fancy,
could not imagine what you gone through, very tough. Please take time to forget the incident and must jia you once again after the 3 months break. You will succeed one day, have hope.

hi libby
today is 2 days after ET..so fast got sign de ah?
i remember last time the forum ever posted the different day of embryo growin...glad if someone can post again.TIA

lyn
as for queation re: is it the more progesterone for better implantatin? actually i also asked dr loh and sister phua, they wont reject ur request straight away... but they will warmed u sometimes things doesnt mean the more the merrier.. and sister phua also told sometime embryo may not like the environment if progesterone dose too high...so is not a guarantee the more the progesterone , implantation will occur...and they also told me since they got BT for progesterone level, if anything insufficient, they will just increase the dose..

Dearest Linda, federal express service for u...

with compliments from Mel and Serene
(Serene's post on Sunday, May 24, 2009 - 10:14 am

your embies are at the blastocyst stage now...

for 3 days transfer:

1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing
2dpt... Embryo is now a blastocyst
3dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
4dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
5dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
6dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
7dpt.. Morula is completely inmplanted in the lining and has placenta cells & fetal cells
8dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
9dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
10dpt and above...More HCG is produced as fetus develops

Question for ladies doing at nuh,did anyone ever ask prof or the nurses how do they ensure that our progesterone level is sufficient to maximize successful implantation? Prof being in this field for so many years i wonder why i dun do progesterone test during 2ww? Maybe he got his reasons?

Harlow ladies....

Can I join this thread? I jus started reading the posts today...and I no longer feel lonely when so many of u also hv to undergo IVF....

I m 32 years old this year...act wanted to go KKH for IVF last year under Dr SF Loh....bt due to unforseen cicumstances....I din go ahead as planned and delay till now then I decided to go for it...My dh has very low SA....for me, generally is ok..

I called KKIVF today and was told tt the next available date is Feb! I am shocked! Cos I tort will only need to wait for 2 or 3 mths for my turn.....

Then I called up NUH for Prof PC Wong...I was told the next available date is Nov cycle and I hv made an appt wif Prof Wong next Sat...

Can I check wif u all gals, is Prof Wong from NUH good? Are KKIVF and NUH using the same protocol?

My dh wanted me to go to pte hospital, bt I doubt there is any subsidy from govt right? For as far as I rmb, I remembered tt the govt subsidy is oni for structured hospitals...

I do not wish to drag any further least I got the cold feet again so I hope to do it asap...so seems like NUH is the best choice and somemore is near to my home...

Can someone give me any advice?

Sorry for so many questions on my very 1st post...

Hi Fancy,
I feel for you. I hope you are recovering well from had happen to you. We have D&C on the same day...sad to say.If things turn out fine, I would have been about 8weeks pg then. My blood test showed postive. Of course I was happy. The next day had to go back to NUH to get some medication. Went for first scan at week 6. Before my scan, i kept on thinking of my pregnancy. I was just so scared of not hearing the heartbeat or something not so good had happened. WHen the day came, I was extremely relieved that they found one sac and there was heartbeat. I was convinced by then. However, Week 7 scan showed no more heartbeat. Went to 2 other diff doctors to confirm and it was true. I was so heartbroken. The morning of my D&C, dr checked on me again for heartbeat and indeed there was none. So went to Day surgery to proceed with D&C. I am emotionally much better now. I just hope that will be the last D&C. I will say I was kinda traumatized with what I had to go through. Never expect it was so emotionally difficult though by then I was able to accept the loss. I cried when they pushed me to OT and when they were done pushing me back to my room.

Let's hope that both of us can have our little one in our arms soon....

Take care Dearie.

Fancy and su yana, i feel so sad for the both of u. Sometimes juz wonder why dun we have to go thru all these pain whereas some ppl juz happily go for abortions after abortions....!

Hi rostrum, welcome... I saw prof wong 2ww ago and i find him quite ok and nurses nice too. They practice long and short protocol like kk but nuh uses gonal f and kk use puregon. Other ladies with prof wong can advise u more coz i have not start my cycle with him yet....

Hi Lyn,

So u r under Prof Wong for IVF? U started already? Now I am in a dilemma....Cos seems like Prof Wong is not so popular...I wonder wat is the success rate like? As in whether how many ladies here has succeed under him?