nctgrace

limit ur caffeine intake. but 1 cup per day is ok. no alcohol. other than that. TCM dr said dun drink cold stuff or cooling stuff.

meow,
well my scan today not very good. Apparently the eggs din grow much since tuesday scanning. Haiz, feel quite sad. The biggest now only 13mm and 12mm, the rest are less than 10mm.So till today still no indication when can do ER and ET.
Continue with injection and back for review on Monday. This cycle all not going on well. Lucrin extended, gonalF also extended.

gillian - I did my IUI with Doctor Yong afterwhich I did my IVF with her. U can call CARE @ 63214292/63214377 to book an appointment to see Doctor Yong

libby & linda - dun forget me too yeah ...

meow - yeah me @ SGH and my doctor is Doctor Yong TT. As for the waiting depend also as at times muz wait close to 2hr juz to see her while @ other times is 1/2hr ...

elle - oh dear but mayb there is a blessing in diguise with all the delay ...y dun u take essence of chicken to help with the eggs???

Meow,
i am already in D9 for GonalF. Actually started dosage 187.5iu, then last tuesday went to scan,the biggest size is 10mm. the doc says good then reduce my dosage to 150iu. Today go back to scan, the biggest one only 13mm.
Haiz, i really dunno wat to do now.

Zaza,
since start gonalF, i have been taking 2 egg white daily and a bottle of chicken essence. I also took ensure alternate days and conceive well blackmores. I dunno wat else i should do besides pray.

zaza

i wanna consider SGH also.. cos KKH like very very very packed.

maggiemee!!
hvnt went to BKK yet.. pray that no strikes in oct ok. .. choy choy choy..

hehehe.. u also got twins hor.. so envy leh!!
i am the only 'M' not BFP leh.
(

meow - u are most welcome to join me n elle who had chosen SGH as our choice of hospital
I would be meeting Doctor Yong on 15 Oct @ 10am so if u want to meet me then u are welcome to join and request for closer timeslot with me ...

Anyone knows the avg waiting time for NUH?
Also, is there a consolidation on the no. of ladies wif NUH, KKH and SGH?

Hi Hazel,

I think meow just mentioned that she is not BFP...

hi zaza, thanks.. so i can call st at CARE and i can see Dr yong for the first consultation? is Dr Yong the consultant or snr consultant?

meow.. no me only singleton..but still thank GOD liao...

Hey dun say that... u still young.. can try again.. maybe this time yr body will be ready for it!! Dun be discouraged ok?

i onli can remember a few ladies... anyone feel free to add in:

Stage 1-lucrin/ suprefact
gloria - Prof PC Wong / NUH
catherine - Dr SF LOh / KKH

stage 2 -puregon/ gonal f
Vi4n - prof PC Wong / NUH
Monica - Dr.Sadhana / KKH
Sunnybaby - Dr.SF loh / KKH
Elle - Dr Yu / SGH

2WW
Shiny - Dr SF Loh / KKH
Linda - Dr SF Loh / KKH
Oxidised - Dr SF Loh / KKH

Hi Elle,

Do not be sad with the result. try to eat 3 or 4 kampong egg (sell at NTUC) or protein powder from amway. keep yourself relax, we only need 2 quality egg to tranfer. Jia You..yoo yoo yoo..

Linda,
your memory very good lei....
Cat's going to Stage 2 tomorrow.

are u catching up with drama now?

btw, the support jab is oil base, is it? that's y need to be certified to jab?

hi Libby,
welcome back to the thread. all prepared for the challenges ahead? Novena bless u...

and yes, most sisters we know here have already been promoted to MTB, but are still here to provide emotional support. THANK YOU SO MUCH, all MTBs and mothers, including JuJu, Bliss, WY, Paule, Lina, Develyn, Orangey, Lina, Serene, Bee, Fresh, and many others.

hope it's a matter of time for the rest here. Jia You!

Zaza

I feel so welcomed by u. I will call sgh on Monday. Wat number to call??
Can share a bit abt dr Yong?

Hazel
yup me bfn.

Maggiemee
all the bes for the 9months ahead. ;) ask u ar, u got take chicken essence before ur ivf cycle ar?

Libby,

I am doing fine.. body is strengthening after some good rest and good food. Feel much stronger and healthier now
Still trying .. you jia you ok.

Linda,

For pregnyl jabs you need not be a nurse to do so. If you really want to do it the nurse will teach. The only complicated part is the mixing of the powder to the liquid. Both my cycles, my hubby did it sometimes and I did it myself sometimes
very easy like lucrin jabs

zaza,

Jia you also ok
we will all be behind you ok

meow - u can call CARE@63214292 ... Doctor Yong is very patient and will take time to listen/answer your queries and qns. She is also supportive - take my failed IVF, she actually give me a big hug to make me feel better .... even on ET day, she already hug me to wish me best of luck, on my BTT day she was nervous and xcited while waiting for my result ... overall my hubby n myself are very comfortable with her ... my hubby can even joke around with her ... tt is y I'm sticking with her for my 2nd round

humbug - thanks

Gloria
Am back, but can never be that ready until all's over, just like taking exam.. but we must still try our very best, cos we wanted so much to succeed right?

So fast you also have started, when is your next scan? Nervous or not?

I hope Novena will bring good luck to all the sisters here :)

Humbug
Great to hear your health is back on track, that's most important. You will be blessed soon, keep trying..

The jab Linda mention is I/M Progesterone jab, not the pregynl jab, and it has to be jab by a certifed nurse/doc. Linda, correct me if i'm wrong ya..

Thank you for all the advise!

Yesterday night went to see Dr. Zou and the 24hr clinic again.

Overall outcome most likely is going to MC. I din take the progesterone jab as after explanation by the night doctor, we thought nvm. Don force thru anymore. Probably it's not meant to be in the first place.

Mentally and physically tired after all the ups and downs.

Was very sad last night but have since picked myself up after a long talk with my DH.

But after this experience, have learnt a lot about the whole process and hopefully next round will be more prepared and know what to do.

But i realize when something critical comes up, we are really lost in what to do when we can't even get our doctor or when the doctor doesn't provide enough support for us. Am very glad of the sisters in this forum who have given me a lot of support when I was down and lost. Thank you all very much!

Now just hope this episode will end soon and I can move on to prepare for my FET.

Hi Libby,

Nice to see you again!!!

Good Luck for ur upcoming cycle and hope you can graduate from this thread soon!

Hi Linda and Zaza,

I'm sure both of you will graduate you soon and join the rest of the ladies in the MTB thread!!!

Linda,
All the best to you in 2WW!!! Hope you BFP!!!
Meanwhile, rest well!!!

Meow,

Hope the change of doctors will bring u BFP luck in your next cycle! Jia You!!!

Agree that you should take herbs to regulate your cycle back.

Me now also concerned about my body too. After this episode of mine is over, will monitor. If body haywire, will also go to Dr. Zou there to tiao.

Hi Libby,

So nice to see you on this journey again... all the familiar names are coming back again... Wish u all the best and we'll all be waiting for you and gloria over the other thread, ya!! Dun keep us waiting for too long hor! U and Gloria must jia you jia you!!!

Dec

Glad that you "kan kai" leh..take it easy. No matter what is the result...take care of your health. When we have good health, we can try again and have healthy babies. Like what linda, meow and the rest have mentioned...we'll all graduate one day to MTB thread

zaza

Seem like you are "promoting" SGH..can put under my list also ...seems like Dr Yong is a nice doctor by the way is she the head of the centre or is Dr Yu the head?

Humbug

I have not tried the Blackmore Conceive Well Gold so not sure what it contain but the protein powder is just like any other protein you get from food so no problem to take it together.

Orangey/Zaza

Yes i can get the protein powder at member price plus delivery as long its convenient

Special service for IVF ladies here.

Linda

So good can jab yourself...save for the travelling and hassle. You stay hougang right...too far else can jab for me FOC also....haha i not so scare of needle
so can let you experiment

Libby
You still going to the novena..how many times already?

Libby, long time never c u here already...

Meow and other ladies who went thru ivf with prof wong b4 can share abt the progesterone support during the 2 ww?

zaza, how do u find sgh service?

Dec, sorry to hear that but dun give up..

Fresh, how u do know that ur progesterone dropped drastically? Izit this ur BFP cycle or prev?

Hi Lyn,
in my 2nd fet at CARE, my prog level was very good when I had my 1st & 2nd bt. If bt is good, then no more bt till hcg bt. However, when I did my hcg bt on d14, it showed that I'm preggy but hcg super low & prog level dropped. I guess it was too late for support as I mc anyway. So this time, I more kiasu and dr sad gave me double prog support. Not sure if this support my BFP this time round but I just do not want to miss any chance.

hazel

i didnt eat a lot of chicken during 2ww. in fact after starting ivf, i dun take chicken already. ate more fish for protein

lyn
as i have mentioned.. in NUH, only given crinone gel inserts thruout the 2ww. no BT to check hormone levels.

zaza
thanks for the number.. Dr yong seems like the type of doctor i am looking for.
i will call to see if can make appt.
are u doing FET now?

ladies.. i backache now leh.. maybe cos whole wk very busy and bad posture at work.. i stuck the tiger balm plaster on the sore area liao. hehehe.. feels so auntie.

dec
hugz.. so glad u Kan Kai already. dun give up. if it is meant to be, it will stick to u no matter what ok? tiao ur body for the next round!!

Fresh, at care what kind of prog support u were given? At kkh if u retrieve many follicles then can have dail prg jab rite?

Linda for u leh? wat support were u given?

Meow, u get ur reports from NUH they r ok?