Hi Su_yana,
normally doc will advise at least 3 AF cycles then can start the 2nd round if you're doing the fresh cycle.

su_yana - I wld be embarking on my 2nd ivf this nov/dec. My 1st one was in May this year

Hi Bunny,

I am doing my first IVF and trying to make frist appt to see prof on 20th Oct but nurse mentioned that prof on leave...

So you did your first IVF in NUH too? Going thr the thread I think there are some switching camp from NUH to KKH and vice versa. At this juncture I am still deciding where to go....sign...

su yana

usually prof will do the scanning if he is around.
but there was once he was away.. dr steven chew did the scanning for me.

zaza
yup.. that is why i wanna find out more abt other hosps.. i am also considering SGH

elle..
sorry leh.. dun quite understand u except tat sgh use puregon or gonal f for the whole cycle.
but then u mentioned abt dosage.. if puregon dun have 0. something dossage.. then how do they increase ur dosage for puregon? in whole numbers?

suyana

prof did say to wait for 2 full AF then can do next cycle wor

KK

pls do..
bring whatever bloodtests.. ultrasound scans w u.
although they might ask u to re-do if u decided to continue w the doc.. but at least the doc has a background abt ur current condition.

meow - there are a few doctors to choose from which is Doc Yu, Doc Yong, Doc Roland & Doc Hema ...

Su_yana - thanks for the blessing. Ar you gg to start your next cycle any time soon??

Hi Oxidised, oh ok 150 IU is quite less how many days did u jab puregon, just curious as I am on 200 IU and will go scan tomr see how. I am PCOS.
Sunnybaby did u start today what's ur dosage, as said mine is 200 IU.

Good luck Linda..

Dec, that's good news. but may I know why they don't scan to eliminate ectopic pregnancy?
Miracle baby.. congratulation...

hi kk, my first cycle was in KKH but I think the response isnt great so I am thinking of switching to NUH where they use gonal f..As for yourself, it will be good to visit a few doctors and see which one you are comfortable with.

I had red spotting today plus cramps so just now went to KK24hr and had a BT done for bHCG.

Result came back and level has dropped!

From tues, 268.1 to 191.6 today. Can anyone advise me what I can i do? Need to go down again to 24hr for jab to see if can support or??? I'm really lost. I don't know what to do and whether anything can be done to try to help in my case.

hi Vi4N,

dr loh said ectopic pregnancy usually hcg levels won double so unlikely mine is. so, maybe that's why he din scan. anyway, he wanted to monitor till next tues to see how is it then he will scan for me.

Hi Dec
Try to go down to KK to request for jab to support the pregnancy. If i am not wrong, it should be progesterone jab.
Other ladies, can advise?

HI Greenie,

OK. so i have to go back to KK to request for the jab. i just came back from there and the doc din advise the jab for me then. can i just request for it like that? will they reject me?

Actually when dr scanned for me told me blood not much and already turning brown. and now when i wipe no more spotting liao. but still have cramping feeling. i'm really worried whether i'm still losing the embie afterall.

hi dec, I suggest you go down to KKH to get additional jab support, Dr Loh will not response that quick with email. Maybe go to 24 hr clinic and ask if they can contact Dr Loh via phone and ask for his advice?

Dec
Please go down to KKH 24hr clinic immediately and request for a progesterone jab (IM progesterone). And thereafter bedrest as much as possible. Also ask your hubby to prepare Dr Zou's glutinous rice to stop the bleeding for you to eat.

Praying for you..

Libby,

you are finally back.. when you starting your cycle?

Dec,

If cannot find doc loh go seek anther gynae advise. No point going to thos 24 hours clinic. They cannot help much. There is a good gynae which I am still under Dr Benjamin Tham at the Private suite.. go see him if you cannot get Dr loh.

Meow,

During my 2nd cycle, just few days before my BT, i tested positve with faint line, then i started spotting.. i went to 24hours and ask Dr loh got any support, he said no, then in the end I had super extreme pain and Af came.. end of cycle...

came back from ET and woke up liao. total 15 eggs, 5 fertilised, all grade 4, transferred 2, frozen 3. on daily progesterone injection...dun wan to think so much..jus be postive now

hi december
hope u get ur progesterone support in time...be calm

hi december,
as per humbug advise, do seek any other gynae for the jab. And quickly take the glutinous rice with lotus root. Take mc and bedrest. Stay positive.

hi linda,
take care for 2ww.

Hambug,
that was POWER dosage woah. so how was the quantity and quality of the egg, is u dun mind sharing (again)?

Meow,
how was your review with prof yesterday?

Gloria
my review w prof was not informative. According to him, my cycle was considered good. I asked if he willchabge anything if I do next cycle w him. He said he will do exactly the same as thus failed cycle. So I will need to change doctor loh

Hi Linda, Take good rest in 2WW. jia you.
Wanna ask you did u ask for daily progestrone jab or they only will decide and say come daily.

hi monica and meow,
if i recall correctly, above 15 follicles retrieve during ER then need to go back kk for daily jabs on thigh or butt. If butt jab need to sign a consent form. For less than 15 follicles retrieve, then only go back on certain days for jabs. Every few days then go back to take the jab. This jab can also be taken at any polyclinic free of charge.

Hi Fandz

Btw, anyone in the same stage as me, Waiting for menses to arrive in order to start the jab?? Can email me to chat.

really need someone to share & encourage as phobia to take the jab.

Becos of my anxiety, my menses was delayed for 3 weeks and I email Dr Loh for and he was so responsive that he reply me within half an hour in the morning and immediately arrange a appt for me to see him on the very day. At least, he showed concern to his patient. That what i think.

meow, thanks.

linda, u r right. More than 15, need to go back for jabs. If on the butt need to sign forms as lots of nerves. was told do the jab at Kkh better as the nurses r very experienced, so less discomfort n less lumpy. These r wat my friend told me. She has a boy n a girl from 2 separate fresh cycles done by dr loh over a period of 1yr plus. she was pregnant at her 3rd time under FET also but bb has no heart beat.

She also told me no chicken no soya stuff the entire process. Chicken has lots of hormones n may interfere with the jabs. Soya affects implantation. So tt means no yuan tao fu also. She said no need to take ensure, fattening. She said take whey protein powder, can get at organic shops. She took 2 to 3 egg white a day previously. Her mum will steam the egg white n made like custard for her to eat. Oh ya, n no cold stuff, include fruits from fridge n no cooling stuff like tea also.

Ntcgrace, am waiting for menses to come before starting the jabs also.. next cycle is around 10th oct. My friend told me the needle of the springh tt Kkh gives r more than 1cm long. She said get shorter one from the pharmacy. At least dun need to push so much needle in the skin. U can buy those spray at pharmacy also to dumb ur skin before injecting if u r really scared.

Btw, I hv not done the health check yet... Haha... Doing next wk..

hi hazel,
thanks for reconfirming the part on more than 15 follicles to take daily jab. Your friend is really lucky and very brave to try 3rd time.

another friend also under dr loh, the grades of her eggs were not very good. Throughout 2ww, she had cramps n spotting. But she still she was pregnant with twins. Her entire pregnancy was not stable, n delivered at 28weeks! One bb was just 800g n the other 1.5kg. Babies stayed in icu n special care n did ops also. the bill came up to 6 digits. But yet, the bb survive. N are now 1yr plus.

End of the day, is the mighty god's will.. There r so much we can do..