hi all ladies
thanks for all ur well wishes..slept thru out after reached home... now wake up liao.. today ER total 15 follicles retrieved.. ET on thurs. stll experience lowen abdomen cramp and hurt..

Ok Humbug, noted. Thanks!!

Hi Lina

I also never tried Ensure. Think i will get Ensure Life and Anmum then. Can alternate them for variety, heehee

Elle, same here. But 1 thing i managed to cut is coffee. Now i drink milk tea instead but still got a bit of caffeine i supposed. But cant help it, its my breakfast drink. Dont drink and my whole body like weird weird de.

Linda, thats good number of eggs! Congrats!

SEED

ivftwins

I have emailed you yesterday on how i can pass you the protein powder...you did not receive the email? Maybe you can sms me at 91142240 for arrangement

hi elle
thanks..we must jia you

hi lyn
yes..my last cycle total only 2 follicles, one got mature egg onli..
that'y de zou told me think better response w puregon

seed
i agreed with meow.. coffee once /day still ok than tea leh

meow
yes..1st time in nuh. on gonal f 225iu x 2 days, 150iu x 2 days, and 300iu x 12days. reali spent a lot

meow
perhaps u see kk dr 1st and they will certainly give u better advise la.. hav u decide which dr liao? ..like tis time, i grateful to dr loh cos he know my response not good in 1st time as long protocol, so tis time he change to short protocol to me..

Hi all ladies & May,

Just reach home from hosp..very tired.
Originally in my mind before today my 1st scan,I thought I will have one baby and want to stick with busy Dr loh no matter because I may plan for 2nd cycle two years later. If change of gynae till after delivery, then go back to the 1st Dr for FET cycle. Like that is a kind of awakard meeting him again when he never delivered my baby? Unless you didn't plan for another baby, that's ok to change to another gynae liao.What do you think,Lina & eskimobaby?

Today scan really suprise me and I am not getting over my shock. It is Twins hmm.. 1st baby at 6.2 wks and 2nd twin at 5.7 wks. I thought one because I didn't go through May'sympotoms. My only problems is everyday bloatness, sore boobs and short naps.

Praise God for double blessings and continue praying that my babies will grow well and healthy.

Those in 2wws and progress, baby dusts to you all!

Hi Dec
Thanks for your care. My flu already gone.I pray not to fall sick again. Hope there is still hope for your BHCG today!

Meow, Linda, really?? Coffee better than tea?! Alamak! I kay kiang all these while went to switch from coffee to tea!! Aiyah!

Humbug, dont know why if milo, i feel like water. Have to force myself to quit tea liao. Oh dear, next few weeks of breakfast will be tough!

Miracle, congrats on the double blessings! Take good care!

SEED

miracle baby,
i never think so far... but since i'm having singleton and i think dr loh too bz with ivf so i switch to another gynae not becos he's not a good doc... in fact he always joke with us when i go for my appt... but the waiting time really kills... i dun think i'll feel awkward if i go back for FET for no. 2... but since u r having twins then it's better to stick with a gynae who specialise in multiple births...

hi linda,
Baby dust to you, do rest well during 2ww.

hi miracle baby,
so happy for you, another person joining the twins club. Think you need to stick to Dr Loh, no need to change gynae.

hi miracle baby, congrats!!!

wow, more and more twins!!!

Hi Orangey, grabbing on tight tight to your babydusts. I really need it.

Hi Ladies, just an update from me.

Today bHCG result is at 268.9. figures are doubling. What Dr. Lou say is that figures are low at my current stage. This figure should be for my first BT result. It's like one week late for me like that. keke...

He did caution that my scenario, pregnancy may not be a good one. Though there are rare cases like mine which go on to good pregnancy.

But he say since detected preggie level, we give it a shot and still try to stabilise the pregnancy. So, am given dusphaton to take.

Next tues another BT and scan to see how is it.

Now, me cross my fingers, hoping embie will grow well and hcg keep doubling. Maybe still have hope for a good and viable pregnancy.

Actually, this morning when I woke up, I thought gone case liao cos temp was only at 36.36. So low. But HPT still detected positive. So, hopefully everything will go well. Can only pray hard.

Alamak, cannot drink tea ah. I somemore have been sharing tea with my hubby lately!!! Think I better stop.

Ladies with Dr. Zou, You think I should take her an tai medicine? Confident will not affect pregnancy or not har?

Also, anyone know is there a song zhi guan yin at this joo chiat temple??? can advise?

Hi Miracle baby,
congras...is a wonderfull news and hope for us those still in the progress, grab the baby dust from u..
have a smooth pregancy journey..

Congrats Linda! ya i heard pple respond differently between GonalF and Puregon. You made the right choice to go kkh

Dec,

pray hard everything works for you! i heard of cases where low hcg continues to double and bcomes a pregnancy.. dont worry k... dont drink tea lar..very liang one leh.. and also contain caffine, no good for pregnancy.

Sunflower,

Okie... Hee... I always tot that coffee was bad and tea was not too bad. he he...

Will definetly cut it for the moment.

Hi Linda,
Congrats to the smooth ER, all the best to your ET!

Hi Miracle Baby,
Congrats to the twins! Its really god bless!
BTW, what was your bHCG when you did your first BT?

Hi Dec,
All the best to your scan next week...will be crossing my fingers and toes for you.

Hi Bliss, Lina and Gloria,
I am with Dr Loh KKH and intend to continue with him since its Twin. Yes, I had the same thinking as Miracle_baby, a dilemma whether to stay or to switch doc, but after my first scan on the 15th sept I've decided to stay with Dr Loh.

No I did not use any heat pad during 2 weeks. Always drink warm water. I got good appetite during 2 weeks tough compare to now. I can hardly put any food in. I have no craving at all. But anything spicy, sweet and sour will be good.

december

u have come so far...just rest & rest no matter what the result may be...it might just come a miracle and u will succeeddo whatever u can to secure it...

miracle baby
congrats on twins!

dec..
not bad.. still got chance. hope ur hcg levels double and double onwards.

actually did u just have spotting or full flow menses already? cos last few days u mentioned like gone case liao wor.. now a sweet surprise.

Leobaby n the rest who bfn n has balance of anmum milk. Do we drink it while resting body? I just started on this when I bfn. Dun want to waste.

linda

i have not decided yet. but most prob kkh cos govt hosp.. can use govt grant.. ivf not cheap wor. hehehe..
now just dunno wanna get lady or guy doctor lah.. anyway.. no hurry.. maybe next yr then see how.. i will go accup first loh.

Hi seed and the rest of the ladies here who are interested in Ensure. Let me explain:

Ensure Life and all the other Ensure have complete and balanced nutrition to support good health. Complete and balance means the proportion of fats, carbohydrates and proteins are within the recommended range by certain guidelines. Of course Ensure provide a convenient way to get the protein that we need during our treatment.

The picture that seed posted earlier are ready-to-drink. Ensure liquid and Ensure Life powder have similar protein level. Ensure Plus is a nutrient dense formula with higher level of protein and all the other vitamins and minerals as compared to Ensure Liq and Ensure Life. It comes in 6 flavours too whereas Ensure Life and Ensure liq oni has 3 flavours. However Ensure Plus has higher calories too. So we might put on weight if taken too much... hehe.

Since all Ensure are nutritional products, there is no harm taking it even before you start treatment to prep our body for the treatment. It'll also help to boost our immunity too.

Hope my explanation above helps to clear some doubts.

ivftwins

i dun like the ensure milk taste leh.. so after bfn also nvr drink liao
but now wanna try chicken essence.. just bot the EYS w wolfberry and red dates.. will start this sat... cos scared later puke lah.. if start tmr.. maybe end up MC! hahah

Hi linda,

congratultions on the good no. of follicles retreived!! 15 is very good for a short protocol! I always tot short protocol wont yield good no. od follicles but you proved me wrong! haha! Good for you! jia you jia you! You r almost there!
So happy for you.

Hi meow,

Oh yes. Becos it is complete and balanced, it can be used to substitute a meal and yet get the nutrients that we need for that meal. I always drink ensure when i got to rush for meeting in the morning and no time for breakfast.

Thanks, Minnie!

Me also be crossing my fingers, toes and eyes for you for your upcoming scan next week!