Hi Chillipepper,

ya, mine also they say is good no need to check again.

I did my beta on 11DPT & 13DPT at Dr yeong clinic, the value is 260 & 601. the value is doubling so Dr Yeong very optimistic but the 3rd reading that I took in KKH is not doubling liao....I wonder why...I chk with Dr Yeong, he say Beta no sometimes dont mean anything, as long as it is not decreasing. He said the most reliable is to do a scan on 6wks.

Hi Chillipepper,
Congrats!!!

Good to hear that!!

yes potato chip...but i'm someone who can't sit still...i can't sleep when i lie on the bed...so i'll stroll to the sofa, lie down, read some pages of Harry Potter & wander around the house again....haiz...1 day already start to get bored liao!!! Siow liao
Eat, rest, eat, rest, sure gonna gain a lot of weight after 2 weeks!

Hi chillipepper,

Congrats! My beta on 17dpt is 495. So your is about the same as mine! Your long IVF process is really worthwhile, isn't it? Better take extra care now!

Hi adria,

Hope u will be the next to report good new here!

Hi tomatoes

Dun worry too much. Your baby will be fine. Read somewhere that it is more effective to use a florescent lamp to shine on her than to expose her to sunlight. U may want to try that when your baby is discharged.

Hi tnsw,

Please dun get so worked up up when u see your irritating collegue and ended up affecting your well-being okie.

As for the herb, yes it is like ba kut teh packet. But I'm not using that cos my MIL say the water do not look clear. She will be using pamelo leaves and lemon grass to boil the cleaning water for me during my confinement.

Hi regtmc,

In actual fact, I still got 3 week to my due date. On 1 hand, hope she come out earlier, on other hand, also hope she is out on due date (i.e. National Day). Just went to see my gynae and she is not engaged yet. But the good thing is she is now 2.5kg, gain nearly 300g from last week. And the funny thing is that I gain only 100g. So the other 200g dunno come from where leh!

congrats chillipepper!!!! finally your dream comes true!

tomatoes,

pls take care.. maybe u can see whether u can rent the phototherapy machine back to your home so u can be with your bb all the time and make sure she's well taken care of. Do take care !

chemistry,

wow 3 weeks more... u may be due earlier leh! dr yeong keep saying my bb not engaged yet even till the day he is borned hehehee... but my bb is borned 3 weeks earlier ... he din wanna check whether i got dilation (at that time already 2cm) since bb head still high...if not becos of the drop in fetal heart rate during ctg. btw, your bb turned already rite ?
2.5kg is good ... my boy at 3 weeks early is also abt this weight

Congratulations Chillipepper!!

Tomatoes ~ Do take care of yourself.. hope you bb will be alright soon.

Chemistry ~ Look forward to hearing good news from you soon.

Adria~ When you got a "positive" that day.. you will find everything worthwhile... do hang on.. if bored just come and chat with us here...

good morning, beautiful girls, its thursday again...

Chillipepper, thanks for your support, really hope that with the sisters' advice and support, i wld be able to graduate again from tis journey...

Tomatoes said that she had to go back to kkh later yterday nite to see her bb and to bf, told her not to worry...nowadays doctors dont advise bringing the child for a walk under the sun..unlike last time..

Chemistry, wld listen to your advice but somehow get carried away with anger sometimes....hee hee, if she is the first baby to come out on national day and somemore at kkh, sure make it to the papers....great that she gain weight...maybe she is finally enjoying her food...

Yup, you can also use other materials to boil the water to bathe...

ET, doc yeong is right, after a certain stage, not important for the beta levels anymore, because the vaginal/transabdominal scan wld be more useful....good luck for your coming appointment..

Mandy, did you take care of your body? you have to treat it like mini confinement and dun take cooling stuff...keep in touch...

morning gals!! It's coming weekend soon! Horray!!!
I had a good sleep last night...in fact, i slept like a dead log, so much so that my whole body was so numb when i woke up this morning..

Last night while reading Harry Potter, i accidentally dropped the bloody book onto my tummy...cos' too heavy (600+ pages) & couldn't hold tightly while lying down...

Chilipepper - congrats! Your beta level looks very good, so happy for you! Pls take care!

TNSW - yesterday my mum cooked a lot of ginger stuff for me and i also took the red date/longan drink. Much as i dislike it, no choice also got to swallow! My bleeding has stopped already..do you think there shd be any cause for concern?

Mandy,

To me, red dates are okay but dun noe why the gals from other boards said the doc said no red dates...
The bleeding has stopped? maybe it wld come back on and off and they may continue, hard to say, you noe...mine was lite first wk and then heavy for the second wk on and off...

If you think that there is any cause of concern, you can email dr loh direct...he will answer you..for me, the post d n c appt, he did an internal check...

Did you pm potato chip your hp number and email so that we can keep in touch...

Thanks Chemistry, Mandy, Shirley and Poohy. Yes my long journey of IVF treatment is finally paying off.

poohy, u mentioned that u have dogs at home... How do u take care of them while u are pregnant?

potato chip,
Ytd afternoon I went to toyogo w/hse in toa payoh to buy a big 5tier drawer to keep my bb stuffs. Then proceed to Scotts Picnic food court for my yami yogurt. After tat shop in Tangs, on the way back to Gdwood Park, bot haagen Dazs cheesecakes. See? I really tham jia.

ChilliPepper,

so happy for you !!! yeah yeah !!! Gong Xin Gong Xin .... make sure you rest well
Tks for the encouragment ... start my preugon today .... hope to spread good news from me soon ...

Hi sisters,
A question. How long did you get to rest in tto rethe clinic after the ET? Will the amount of time you get to rest after the ET affect the outcome?
I rested only 45 mins after my ET yesterday. but my friend who did it today got to rest for 4 hours before she can go home...just curious...cos even after my IUI, i only got to rest for 1/2 hr - 45 mins...

Wow Regtmc

I really pei fu u. Enjoy yr pregnancy hor. So envy.

Hi Chemistry

U must get ready liao, hehehehe.. Btw, u r saying u hv lots of work thats y yr desk is messy or u r a messy person huh? Cos I m a very messy person

Adria,
i rested for about 10 to 15 minutes and later went to get my medicine from the pharmacy as i was alone..

below is wat was posted on the US website www.2reproduce.com on bedrest..its as follows:
Hi:

Question: What is your opinion regarding bedrest following a 3 day transfer? My clinic recommends resting but not bedrest but I have read other clinics do 1-3 days of bedrest. My RE assures me there is no way for the embryo's to "fall out" and the resting if mainly for psychological reasons-so you feel you did nothing to jeapordize the outcome. I trust her-was just curious about your thoughts or what the general RE "rules" are?

Answer: We recommend two days. It's not a matter of "falling out" but inducing uterine contractions that can displace the embryos from the place we put them. That's also why we use "embryo glue."

Good luck.

adria, hope you find it useful and meet u when everythg okay..

hi tnsw,
Thanks for the info. Good to hear that the 45 mins & 4 hours rest immediately after ET doesn't make a difference....I also never thought of asking my gynae until i heard from my friend that she's resting 4 hrs...
Definitely will have lunch with you once i'm back to work.

Hi Tnsw

Is up to individual. Nowaday, I normally eat "zhai" on 1st and 15th day of de lunar mth n on de 3 guanyin bday. Partly becos eat too much meat liao, very sinful, hehehehe. Btw, I do go temple on these days if it fall on wkend or ph. This bday will b very crowded cos fall on Sun.

Hi Chillipepper

Wow! Got good news when I logged in! Congratulations! Must take care hor and hope you have a smooth and happy nine months!

Hi tnsw & potato Chips

Thanks for updating the rest on the condition of my bb.

Hi All sisters

Thanks for your concern. Juz came back from KK and my bb jaundice level has oni drop abit. She will need to stay for 1 more nite and hopefully can discharge at about 11am tomorrow.

I have managed to express during last nite (3hours interval) 4 bottles of 70ml each of breastmilk for her when I am not around. But I will be going back to kkh after dinner today to let her latch on directly.

Tomatoes,
Great that you are doing okay and baby giselle is okay too..wat else did the paedritrician say? hope she can be ok enough to get discharged..

Good that you hv perservered in your bf efforts..take care, eat more nutritious food so that the nutrients r in the bm...

Hi tnsw

The pediatrician said my bb's level still above average. Average is 260 and my bb is at 262 today.

I kept asking the doc if she can be discharged this evening. She said if I want, they will need to poke her again to take blood for testing this evening b4 going home (they usually do testing once in the morning). I din want to bb to suffer just bcos I want to go home wif me, so I agree to the idea that she stay for 1 more nite to play safe...

adria, no problem..all of us here are "hao3 jie3 mei4" (good sisters)

Potato chip, got a colleague who also eats zhai on first and fifteen of the month....its also healthy provided the zhai is not too much of the fried gluten stuff..

Hi Tomatoes

Welcome back. Please remember to have adequate rest n nutritious food. Must keep yrself strong and healthy huh, Giselle needs yr milk n support.

Potato chip, oh yah, correct, almost forgotten about the soy products, i keep telling myself to cut caffeine or tea n yet i always procrastinate and say next wk next wk and never do it...
and worse is after drinking still feel so sleepy, today after lunch, i slept, can you imagine, really like a
299899.gif
i think tis pig more energy than me...and i think i need "eveready" batteries to energize myself...

potato chip,
I am not a zhai person but occassionally do eat lah. I think most of the items r make of flour rite?

tomatoes,
Tonite and tmr morning doesn't really make a diff. Let ur bb stay there got nurse to look after mah. U can also take a break. Potato chip is rite, Giselle really needs yr milk n support.

Hi Regtmc

I will choose those vege items instead of those soy/flour items lor. Besides, these flour items r more expensive.

Hi Tnsw

Do u hv any emoticon of a cow huh?

Potato chip, dun think i have a cow...maybe a carebear or bears...i got the pig i think from one of the boards here...

regtmc, you are right but the pblem is i feel tis every day...can you imagine and smtimes at nite cannot sleep, really xiao liao...my sleeping habits really upside down ....

Tomatoes,
Glad to see you back. Just tahan 1 more day and baby Giselle will be back.

Still trying to reconcile numbers here... seeing stars.

I m very nervous and anxious now COS nurse just called me to say my blood test show that I can ER On Sat already and PROF will confrim 2nite after scan...

VERY Scare now when It's my turn!!!

Miko, dun be scared lah, its a simple procedure, just take a nap, wake up, rest for a while and can go home liao loh....mai kia mai kia...aunty sayang you...