Minnie,
Congrats. catch e baby dust.

wah seem like most of the ppl here see Dr Loh & BEF. hope that my FET will be BEF, seeing him on 26 sep 09 on when to start.

Fandz,

Don't say dun warn you hor.. Dr Ban med super bitter.. worse than Dr zou medication. Sometimes if add too much water have to finsh all yeah :p I was with him for 1.5 years before I went to Dr zou.. but now stop for few months to rest before I go back to Dr zou.
Now i see needle a bit phobic.. I giving myself few months to get over the needles (after one year of needles) haha...
Jia you.

Dec,
Smile, don't give up.. take a short rest then try again ok
we will be behind you all the way jia you..BTW continue with the ensure.. I am doing so also.. never know one day will conceive naturally
Milk is good for health anyway

Minnie,

Congas and smooth 9 months ahead.

Meow,

You never charm the doctor ah hehe.. or you go during peak hours? :p Just kidding hehe.. BTW my friend who has a block tube said she tired natural many many times and she got pregnant.. so don't give up ok
I believe got chance one. Just that our turns are not here yet so keep believing and keep the faith strong

humbug

i already 'expose' myself to him wor.. still didnt charm ar.. hahaha.
anyway.. my appt w him always during peak hours. cos they give the appt time one leh.

wah.. ur friend also nvr gave up.. but took how long ar..

Meow,

She tried nearly like 1 year 3 mths then she got it
I admire her preservence.. so I will not give up also. Must learn her spirit

just update myself
today scan show Rt 13.5, 10, 7, 8.5, 8 Lt 15.5, 15, 10.5, 13, 7 lining 8mm. continue puregon 500iu. scan on 19/9, if all ok, maybe ER next tuesday liao...like everything is so fast

hi catherine
is ur day wat of lucrin now?

elle,
just look forward to the next stage... i also had some hiccups during my ivf journey.... there are things beyond our control... as long as we can move forward it's a good sign...

Minnie,

congrats! you made it in our 'group'..

me and december will work hard together again in December. catch all your babydusts!

Hi jas, i saw prof wong 2day also. Wat time were u there? My appt was 2pm. I also find him knowledge, supportive and willing to explain which is totally opp from dr loh. DH very impressed by him but he was not very gentle when doing v scan and the chamdia. test... very painful leh

Sunflower

no plans to start yet. Earliest also next yr Liao. Cannot keep taking leave mah.

past 2yrs like mad woman ttc, wAnna take a break also. Maybe not so stressed over ttc then maybe good news. Also quite tired of tracking O, mucus etc.

Meow, ya i m surprised myself too coz heard from a frd b4 saying he is that sort of dun explain or talk much kind... He also chat with me asking where i m working and ask who is my boss etc... When i saw him i kind of scared of him coz 8 years ago when i worked in mt e he is one of the 10 doc so his impression to me is he is quite fierce..

lyn,
he was ok, i did my pap smear and the other test, i thought he did it fast and quick, painless.

Meow,
Maybe cause for hubby and I , we both have problems ( hubby has low testosterone, I am a poor reactor to puregon/gonal F ) so he took the time and listened our 2 ivf history and all. After all he said, we already failed twice, he wants to make sure my third try , all grounds are covered. My hubby and I both agreed that he is a lot better then Dr Loh in terms of bothering to find out our history and explanations. But frankly, I never blamed Dr Loh as he is too busy. He was shocked Dr Thong took 1.5 hours for my whole ET as well. Overall, comfortable with him... I realised he is a doctor that prefers to redo all investigation rather than assume.Which is also another reason why i feel he is a good doctor. Oh he shuffles between 2 rooms as well. But since they are nearer, he does not rush in and out of them like Dr Loh haha.

FYI, ladies, i chose to go with NUH for my third try to use the grant given by the government. I had no problems with Dr Thong other than the very very long ET. She is a great gyne and i will likely use her if I get pregnant.

Hi jas/Lyn,
I was at nuh seeing prof today too.. Appt is late morning! I finally got approval to go ahead aft he seen all reports...
But he wanted me to take chicken pox vacinnation.. Did he ask u gals to hv it???
My cycle will starts when Oct AF comes, coz Sep full liao..

lyn,
oh yah haha he was very interested in the business i was running. I think maybe cause of the timing, it was a weekday and not peak hr.. he kept asking about the kind of stuff i sold haha i was amused he was so interested in the things i was selling . He did a in depth probe into my family's history as well.

wensi, u never had chicken pox? cause i had mine when i was young. I did not confirm ivf with him but we did decide shortly after seeing him that we will proceed with him. I have all the forms for the blood tests. Will do all the investigation with him first as for ivf, we have to wait till the endocrine in raffles finished addressing hubby's sperm problems. Hopefully in 2 mths we will be able to proceed.

Hi jas, ya, I hv not got chix pox yet ( touch wood)...
If u decided to go ahead with prof, decide early. The nurse told me prof going on leave on the last two weeks of dec. Another doc will assist him.
Oh ya, btw the nurse at the CHR (IVF clinic) is really good.. Explain so clearly and patiently and no charge ( kk charged for briefing)..

Really hope this time will work out.. :p

Hi jas,
today nurse juz calculated for me.. as this is my 2nd try, my medisave is only $5k, + $3k govt grant, I still need to fork out $3k++

hi wensi,
same for u too .. If u have not gotten chicken pox, i think it will be advisable to take the chicken pox vaccination.
oh i cannot decide cause we have to wait for husband sperm test to determine if we can start. It will be in 2 mths time not now. So even if I do start ivf it will be maybe jan or later.

Funny thing is why KKH didn't ask me to take the chix pox vaccine during my last IVF leh??

Does anyone know how many jabs needed for the vaccine?? I went to a GP, she told me need 2 jabs over a month period and cost $160 leh! So ex one??
Think polyclinic shld be cheaper hor.. :p

Wensi, how cme prof wong knows that u didnt have chicken pox vaccine b4? Its shown from the blood test? The nurse did calculation based on wat dose of gonal f? Sounds like NUH is more ex then kk by abt 3k? Or its coz of the gonal f? But 3k will be reasonable coz the service and professional skill is the same if not better then private. 3k is nonthing compared to 10k lor..

Jas, i also did all the blood test there coz it seems that prof say its compulsory to do it there even if we have blood test result of valid from prev centre..

Hello Ladies, some time no hear...

Hope everyone is fine ? ...
aris,.. how are you coping ? everything ok ? Be Strong....

My AF came after i was tested BFN in august...Life after tested BFN went back to the usual routine. I am glad that i don't think about that anymore. Dr loh ask me to natural FET.. but i dun have much faith in it leh...

I also wonder how long i have to keep trying.. until i am 37, 38 or 40..What a life !.. Is it too late to conceive then ?

I read that a couple conceive after her 14 attempts at IVF.. 3 Cute boys who are noe teenagers

Wa 14 times of ivf... ?Sometimes not the $$$.. imagine the emotional stress that the couple go through

Congrats Minnie!!!

I remember you...you were also extend on puregon for 13 days...this shows even extend puregon still make good eggs!! Bravo!!you motivates me...

Dear Humbug

just went to Dr Ban today...did not wait too long as i was early...so far he can speak quite well..knows my body weak...but i cannot determine how good he is yet as it is my first time seeing him. He prepared medicine for me to brew next week...Is It really BITTER?....errr...i will try my best to GLup it down...poor me...hopefully will show some improvement thou.

Jas/wensi, prof even open the door for me after the consultation. I so paiseh and dare not look at him... hehehe..coz dun know why i have this fear in me 2wards him

Judebabe, ya lor 2day like prof wong to us 2day dun give up till u try all means and sometimes life is juz like that. When u really want something so much its even harder to get it. I have also asked myself i m 31 now and yet so many obstacles and when will all these end? I guess if we really wan something juz have to be positive and keep trying till we feel that this thing is not as important to us as b4 .... otherwise for now juz try lor

Judebabe, got 1 sister here said her frd did 10 times if ivf then succeeded with twins... so dun be discouraged now. I know we r all gtg thru emotions and financial hardship

Hi Lyn
the chix pox test is one of the many stuff tested.. Incl rubella, hepB/C, haematology, etc..
The cost is according to 50 units of suprefact, gonalf (no indication of units), blood tests, ultrasound, Ovidrel (pregnyl), ER/ET, both day surgery wards.. Unlike kk, ER is full GA, so need to stay in ward till evening..
Actuallyto me, cost is almost same as kk.. I paid $2k+ at KK when my medisave is $6k, so now the extra $1k++ is coz the reduce of medisave usage..

Wensi, so ur kk attempt cost u 11k plus? Thats unusual coz alot of ppl say kk seldom more then 10k rite? So nuh total fee is also ard 11k?

Hi Lyn
ya my final bill shown $13k++.. The final bill is confusing and dun really understand. I juz calculate fm those receipts I paid one...
Think if adding the pre test done with nuh & prof's consultation, it'll be few hundred more.. Tht's all.

Hi Wensi,
I'm also currently under Prof Wong. This is my 2nd cycke with him. But for this cycle, i had to fork out abt 900+ only. How come u had to fork out 3k+.
Hi Minnie,
congrats on your BFP. Just wanna check with u, other than cramp, do u have sore boobs still? Coz me going for BT this Fri, I do still have cramps on and off bit the sore boob had faded. This kinda of worry me...

Hi Wensi,
I'm also currently under Prof Wong. This is my 2nd cycke with him. But for this cycle, i had to fork out abt 900+ only. How come u had to fork out 3k+.
Hi Minnie,
congrats on your BFP. Just wanna check with u, other than cramp, do u have sore boobs still? Coz me going for BT this Fri, I do still have cramps on and off bit the sore boob had faded. This kinda of worry me...

Dunno leh.. But I only $2k cash and medisave only use not more than $4k .. Tht's why I didn't care to clarify.. Think the final bill shown all the items in full cost (un subsidise) one.. It's for their accounting purpose.. (not sure though)...

Okie I'm logging off soon to zzzzZzzz liao. Good nite ladies! Continue tmr.. :p

Hi cdah
I saw yr MSG and I can't sleep liao.. :p
why so much diff huh??? The nurse calculated every single thing to me leh..
Tmr I'll call and ask again.. Tks for telling me.. But maybe yr suprefact & gonalf dosage is reduced??? My suprefact is $190/ gonalf is $3640/ Ovidrel is $70/ v pressaries is $ 204/ procedure is $4040/ day surgery is $2200-2400/ misc.. Is yr under subsidized patients rate?

Lyn

You also been to tan siew buoy before and saw her unprofessional attitude?

meow

Its not a bowl, it like a pot...convenient but quite exp lor. If you want i give you the name.