thanks meow and lyn.

i think i need to cry it out but don dare let hubby see. don wan to affect him.

cos i think i had a chemical pregnancy last dec as well.

so thinking why my body so weak. cannot sustain pregnancy like that.

hi meow,

yeah.... guess i will get over it soon and move on.

now only hoping can prep my body well for FET and hopefully can succeed....

do you think blastocyst will be better for my case?

dec

dun think like that. it's not ur fault that it didnt sustain..
it's also not something we want to have.

u can cry together w hubby. cos maybe he needs a shoulder to cry on too? my hubby cried w me that time... i didnt know he was also as disappt as me.

dec

at least u have FET.. i dun even have any frozen embies cos they nvr made it to D5.

blastocyst or not really depends on how good quality the eggs are.. and a number of factors.. eg.. sperm quality.. egg quality.. whether sperm and egg after fertilised.. will result in good quality or not etc.. the embryologist will be the best person to gauge..

ur frozen embies are freezed on D3?

hi meow,

thanks. guess will discuss with Dr. Loh about it.

Mine was a D2 trsf. So guessed the rest were frozen on D2?

U better go sleep now. We chat again tml.

Nitez!

hi fond
nice meeting u too..
thanks to u to make all the way travel to my workplace to deliver the protein powder. had tried the mixture with anmum jus now, taste not bad, kinda like it..btw, if stock finish liao, can still ask u to deliver or not? ;P wish gd luck

hi december
mine too also had chemical pregnancy , hcg detected 115 on my 1st cyle.. but drop it after one week...with lots of blood clots.. for me i told myself that actually i can be preggy too but maybe the embies just not healthy to carry on...and if u think that way thay drop it earlier rather than later part...and many others encuraged me too...that's y here i m for the 2nd cycle again

hi lyn
thanks..promoted in mid yr... officer actually told me just do in-charge and dun take case as i m in stage 2 now..they r realy supportive

December

sorry for your loss...at least you have tried...i understand the feeling to have it and its gone,,,rest well

Fond

$100 for a pot is too expensive le...i think i better stick to the traditional herbel pot $15 only...though must watch over fire for an hour...

meow

Dr zou do have traditional herbs to brew monthly when AF reports...that is to rgulate menses with light menses or with clots...im one of them...and really taste like shit water...(sorry to be rude...)but my menses somehow is longer now...used to last 2 days..menses...she say normal menses should last 5-7days to be healthy...maybe in my teenage years i m 5 days...now no more...hehe

December

Dr Zou did said before if it is a healthy embies, it will stick. if ur hubby see u so sad...he will be heartpain...b strong but good to wipe away some tears thou.go for TCM.

just woke up...can't get back to sleep....thanks u gals for all the well wishes!

maggie mee,
i have the vaginal pull and slight cramp, felt nauseous throughout the day, no appetite to eat & no mood to eat but gets hungry every 2-3 hours, very sleepy throughout the whole day, have mood swings.....not really an enjoyable experience....

sunflower,
i can't recall when i had started testing, but i remembered the 1st test shows negative & the subsequent tests showed positive starting with faint line and gets darker day by day.

leo baby,
ya, hubby very happy but he is not with me as he is still overseas. the 2 embryoes are on the same side of the wall. I have chicken essence & brazil nuts everyday during 2ww and 1 week after BT but i have been taking the protein powder everyday.

eskimobaby,
I am not too bothered about their ages, as long as they develop healthily according to schedule can liao.

orangey,
ya, i remembered reading that your husband almost teared with joy.
too bad, mine wasn't there during my scan, but i was happy to see their heartbeats!

Hi December, I feel for you too. I am sad that this happen to you. Cry if you need to. After going through so much for IVF, of course, we expect result that we want. But sometimes, certain things are just beyond our control.

Just like me yesterday, out of the blue i suddenly flash back about what happen to my IVF cycle. If I did not miscarry the fetus, yesterday would mark my 12weeks. That also means, i would have pass thru the first trimmester. But sad to say, it did not go beyond 7 weeks. So to me, yesterday was a sad day for me. But today, I am a bit better. I just hope i can get pg again soon...perhaps without IVF.

For ladies who had gone for D&C, anyone had light spotting as AF for their first cycle? I am spotting again after my D&C which was on the 21 Aug. Not too sure if that is my AF or a heavy flow is awaiting forme.

May,
Congrats to you on the twins' heartbeat ! Its a big relieve to see that, another successful milestone.

Me too, I was hoping to get twins as another surprise, but mine's a singleton, nonetheless very happy to be able to see the heartbeat! Just hope everything is smooth for the remaining months ahead.

December
Don't loose hope, ok, keep trying. U have done your best, its just a matter of picking the right embies to stick to u. Like Linda said, as long as they can implant, u r capable of getting preggy.
Have a chat with your Dr and see what he suggest as he will know what is better for u in your case. Most important is, rest well now and continue to battle when u are ready.

Su yana
Usually, after D&C it takes some time to heal and clear the contents thoroughly. So AF may take some time to be back to normal. This depends on individual. It will return by itself and usually the flow should return to normal prior to D&C. As long as there is no abdominal pain with the spotting now, it is fine. U also should go back to your Dr for review after about 1 mth or so after D&C.

Hi May,

Congrats on your twins and have a smooth 9 months ahead.

Having vaginal pull is normal as uterus is growing. Dun forget that you are having twins, thus need more space. Take care.

Hi December,

I do understand the feeling you are going thru now as I've experienced it myself. Please do not blame yourself by searching what you should not have done. It's definately not your fault. The embbies are just not healthy enough to continue growing.

Do try again as you are capable of getting preggy. The next transfered embbies will be your wish comes true!

Hi December,

dont blame urself for that, its not ur fault. actually i talked to nurse manager before, she told me if we fail ivf, its not bcos of implantation, but actually is the quality of the embryos that they cannot continue to grow. Alot pple think is the implantation, yes of cos, part of the failure could be that, but the higher percentage falls on the quality of the embryos. so dont blame urself for that.

dont hide everything in urself, u have to talk to ur hb, he's not going to scold u for sure. I'm sure he understand and will definitely support u..He is ur hb, there's nothing to hide or scare to share with him.. when u need to cry, please cry hard, there's not need for u to hold back. You will feel even worse... Trust me, after a gd cry, u will feel alot more better and ready for next round..

hi fandz

so short menses is not good lah? in my teens, used to have it for 7 days.. now mine is cleared after 4 days.. is it normal?

i hvnt been back to Dr zou yet since bfn.. cos dun wanna stress myself w rushing to her treatments first..

december

i agree with sunflower.. got to cry out .. maybe 1 day of crying.. then after that got to move on ok?

then hubby is there to give support and grieve together. maybe he is also holding back his tears when he saw u didnt cry cos dun wanna make u feel worse.. so as husband and wife.. must share happiness and sorrows together.. go talk to him

My update, yesterday BT and scanned are ok. i think lining is 3 on both side, don't understand what Prof Wong was saying, just said 3 for the left, and also the right and everything looks good.
Today will start the GonalF. No idea on the dosage yet also.

Thank you all lovely ladies for your encouraging and soothing words to me.

I'm feeling much better.

Hubby knows I'm upset and sad but he doesn't show his feelings cos i think he don't want to add on to my unhappiness. He's actually very sensitive to my feelings and have been trying to cheer me up since last sat. I know he's also sad that we din succeed and embies din make it. Just he doesn't show out too much to me.

Anyway, we will be moving on soon and planning for what's next...

But thank you all lovely ladies here for the encouragement. We will Jia You again and hopefully soon embies can stick to me.

To the rest in 2WW and those who are starting your IVF cycle, Jia You and hope you gals will have your dream come true soon!!!

Sunflower, if wat the nurse manager say it true then why some ladies here have BFN with grade 1 embbies whereas some with grade 2 or 3 have BFP...

Hi December,
you are not alone, we are here support each other,let time to heal the wound. we must have hope to carry on... jia you and we can succeed.

Thanks, Sunnybaby...

Yeah.... i'm very thankful for all the support i get in this forum. it has really been a hard time and no one around me fully understands what we go thru and it can really be frustrating when they keep propping u with qns with why failed lar etc etc.... and i cannot explain to them in the medical terms which they don understand.

For those taking Conceive Well Gold, i noticed it says that cannot overtake on selenium if taking conceive well gold.

so meaning cannot take brazil nuts and ensure if we continue to try naturally?

Blissful_fate,

but will be ok for the selenium part? will have overdose of selenium? cos it states there. so i'm abit concerned cos i still have brazil nuts and ensure leftover so don wan to waste it so might continue even when trying naturally. can advise?

Hi Meow
Am feeling better now and back to work busy clearing backlog.

When do you plan for your next cycle? I am exploring means to improve body conditions in preparing next cycle.

dear sisters

i have failed my HB and myself again... just tested bfn today....

was so sad. no more embies and dr advised to go for another fresh cycle in year end.

=(

had so much hope for this round.... sob sob

Hi, Dec
For me, I will have it alternate days. So when I am not having conceive well, i will take brazil nuts and ensure. This is to avoid the overdose of selenium.Because as per the packaging the amount of selenium per day cannot exceed certain amount and the amount contained by the conceive well itself almost reach the limit. So for safety purpose i took it alternate day.

Greenie

No plans yet except holiday plans. maybe I will make appt at dr zou's for acupuncture soon lah. But also hvnt decided when. Maybe can start resuming once a wk instead of twice a wk. Meanwhile we try naturally first.

Dec,
either u finish the brazil nuts & ensure den take take the Conceive well gold.
can check with u how many times you take for e brazil nuts & ensure?

hi lyn,

quality of the embryos doesnt mean best grade succeed. it depends on the embryo quality itself whether it continues to grow, continues to develop into multiple cells, and further on to blastocyst and then continue to implant. having the best grade doesnt guarantee that you will succeed.

Lyn,

Also the embrologist is using visual to decide what grade may not be the best way to indicate the potential of the growth potential.

Eskimobaby and Shiny,
sorry to miss out your previous msg. Thanks. Actually i am quite demotivated when my lucrin need to be extended and on double dose but i tell myself maybe by doing so I will be well supressed and have good result in the end. I thought i was very well prepared for the new cycle as i knew what to be expected,like taking those daily jabs and the side effects. But when was told i need to extend my lucrin, i was shocked. All my positive thoughts on the beginning of the cycle totally gone.
Now I know I am not as prepared as I thought.

Sorry for the rant but I really appreciate all the supports given in this thread. It helps me alot

Dear Ladies,

An update from me.....I made it! I BFP!

For ladies who are in Stage 1,2 and 2ww....loads of baby dust to you!

Dear Dec and Greenie,
I am glad that you have picked yourself up and moved on. DH support is very important and remember not to keep all our unhappiness to yourself. I am sure you can do it and jia you!

Hi Elle,
Don't worry about extended Lucrin as it happens to me as well. Just follow the instructions as I am sure the Dr will work towards our benefit. Stay positive and Jia You!

Hi May,
Congrats to the twins! Hope you have a smooth 9 months ahead!

greenie

i also have 1 blocked tube.. so 50-50 chance loh..

poppypoo
dun give up ok.. cry out if u need to. u will feel better.

minnie

minnie! congratulations...you did BT today?

okok...now your turn to tell us. any special symptom felt when nearing BFP?

catching baby dust *catch* *catch* *catch*

Thanks meow & Ivftwins!

As for symptoms, I had bad cramps in the middle of the night on 2 occassion during 2ww...there after its cramping on and off...initially I thot my menses are coming...same kind of feeling.... Other than that, towards the end of 2nd week of 2ww, my apetite became good and got craving for beef....that's all that I notice....

hi guys,
saw Prof PC Wong today, have to say, he is really knowledgeable. He was able to answer many of my questions on my previous 2 ivfs, why I respond so poorly to puregon/gonal F and everything. Unlike Dr Loh, I did not feel that he rushes thru the consultation. Am comfortable with him and will likely do my next ivf with him when we are ready.