Now I understand that the 2 weeks wait is really unbearable. The mind just cannot stop thinking abt " what ifs..." So far D8, no major symptoms experienced

tomatoes,

thats it, bingo, you got it...make yourself happy first,during confinement, cannot anyhow eat...eat watever you want and wash yr hair everyday..incase after that cannot wash so soon..

Hi Andria,

I think the diff is also on the down regulation jab. It is not proven that short protocol is worst off than long protocol cos diff pple react diffly. However, based on statistics that MOH complied, SGH who is adopting the short protocol has a lower sucess rate. There was also one forumer who do not react to down regulation jab at all and she had to go for short protocol.

Hi chillipepper

Dun think so much about "any symptoms" during 2ww. I din have a single symptom at all during my 2ww and still manage to strike. All the best and hope to receive good news from you

Hi Tomatoes,
Did u have implantation bleeding? My stomach is not painful anymore and not so bloated already. Absolutely cannot tell from any sign

Chilipepper, good that you can take a good rest at home...try to eat/treat yrself as if you are pregnant, not cooling foods and no strenous housework or walking...u take care...

potato chip, u can join tomatoes because your boss not around, hee hee

Hi chillipepper

No, me dun have implantation bleeding during my 2ww.

Hi Potato Chip

Wanna join me? Or you can go Caltex House outlet if you got tempted by me. heehehe!

Hi tomatoes

If u need company, then u let me know. I guess yr hb shd be wif u. The last few days to en1 ai4
kao_kiss2.gif

Hi Peacy

I hv received yr pm, will update all later in the afternoon.

Hi Potato Chip

No lah, I asked my hb not to come wif for the scan.. cos I dun want him to tired himself out by rushing here and there.... somemore, he has to take care of me when I will be in hospital for a few days. I juz asked him to come wif me to see Prof tonite can liao

My hb not so en1 ai4 wif me when outside one. He seldom hold my hand even when I am pregnant. But I know he cares for me enuff liao. It is juz his character. But sometimes, when I see how kan-cheong other hbs are when their wife his pregnant (holding their hands, making sure they are ok etc), I will still envy them lor.

Hi Tomatoes

Hehehe.. mayb our old hb is lidat. Vonvon must hv a young hb. Old hb don noe how to express themselves but they r very details.

Hi Tomatoes,
Your husband dun show it doesnt mean not en ai with you. He showed it thru other ways. I also have a girlfriend whose husband dun like to carry her things especially her bag but loves her alot

Dear Tomatoes,

No. I m not there. I followed u as my mentor so i go for the jab in the evening as well.

I go to the nearest GP and he charge me $5 per jab only!!! Go to Prof unless got apt in the evening.

Read abt ur sadness and concern, I feel u shldn't add pressure to urself. The method of delivery i feel does not matter, Most important is the safety of U & bb ...BUT i believe Prof will take gd care of that. And Do his best for U & bb.

Imagine u r gg to see, feel and carry ur OWN bb soon. Think positive and everything is gg to be all right.

Let's all welcome the new member "small Tomatoes" to arrive in this world very soon..........

hi Sporebb
Thanks for your encouragement. Initially, I am so afraid of going for the op coz I have never go for any operation before in my entire life. However with you gals encouragement, I have the gut to go through now.

Hi miko2006
I have to ask my hubby tonight. will keep you updated then.

Hi potato_chip

Hi potato chip

Hee! That's why I said I still have "age gap" wif my hb...

Being together is give and take lor... I cannot expect my hb to be the way I want him to be all the time. As long as I know he cares for me enuff liao... Same for you also rite?

hi peachy,
i also v worry after decided to op, think of not going night b4 op but still proceed after think twice...

just a 1cm scar 6-7cm below ur belly and another is in ur belly which not really can see after heal.

mayb stop eating chicken, prawns, and liver for a while after op just to prevent infection. I do follow this as a lot of frens told me so. pls update us after op! Jia Yu!

Hi miko

$5 is very reasonable leh... my GP charged me $8.. somemore he jab me painfully oso.

Thanks I will definitely tink positively and will update you all again

Tomatoes!!! Still around huh?

Anyway, we'll al wait for your good news!
As for me, Saturday went for the 2nd scan, gynae say may have to continue for another 10 days...??? So long hor...now already feel very bloated...10 more days my tummy dun know will explode not...

Hi Adria,

Perhaps u got lots of eggs so feel bloated ...gd sign

BTW when was ur 1st jab? Do u know how many follicles u hv on ur last scan?

Hi Adria

Good mah, drink more H2O can oso flush out those toxins in your body. Good for complexion oso.

Sisters,

Me logging out now. If I neber login again tonite or tomorrow, I will sms to one of you to update you all.

Meanwhile, you all take care and hope to hear more good news from this thread!

Miko & wishwish

If any of you needs advice on your protocol with Prof Chen, feel free to sms to me anytime.

kao_byebye.gif

wish wish,

do you want to join us on our contact list?

u can private message potato chip and leave her your number and this list will be circulated by email (not posted here)

Hi miko,
I had my 1st Puregon jab last tuesday, so today is considered 1 week. The last scan was saturday. Gynae said I have 6-7 follicles on each side. measuring 6-7mm each...that's why dosage not gonna increased.

adria,

Yup, the feeling is mutual, very nice having lunch with you, really enjoyed myself....let's lunch again and tis time, i wld go to your office so that you need not walk!

Dear Adria,

WOW i envy U, 6-7 follicles on each side is a gd no. I hope to be like U soon.

Dear Tomatoes,

Take good care of urself at this moment, don't worry abt us.

TAKE IT EASY ok U r gg to hv a smooth delivery ahead...

Hi miko,
You've started your jabs liao right? Or starting soon? Dun envy me la, you may have better results than me. Anyway no.of follicles doesn't = IVF successful...still have many other factors.
I've also started my Orgalutran jab today. Gynae said dun want my follicles to "explode"...

Spore_BB,
Have a good discussion with your gyane & seek the best option. Dun rush into things...Must be ready for it hor...

adria,
thx. i hv considered carefully and hv discussed with hubby abt ivf and basically he has no objection.
by the time, I may need to keep on bother u to give advice!

u take gd care!

Hi tnws,

How to private message potato chip ? can teach me....seems a bit blur...!

Are you also doing the programm with Prof Chris Chen ?

kao_kiss.gif

BB,
Dun say give advice la...we'll all share what we know...Thanks, will take care of myself...have stopped excersing...didn't even dare to play football yesterday...

What a busy Monday for me! Tomorrow won't be in the whole day cos got to go for some training and also monthly checkup in the evening.

tnsw & adria,
Hmm...how nice can meet up for lunch.

tomatoes,
Pls fang4 qing1 song1, dun worry lah and I believe u r in good hands. Like wat the others said, as long as both u and bb r safe and healthy, doesn't matter caesarian or normal delivery. Looking forward to seeing "her".

chillipepper,
Went to eat the Bt Batok lor mee, not nice at all, u better dun try. I don't have any implantation bleeding or morning sickness or spotting too when I conceived. Diff ppl will react differently.

wishwish,

you click on potato chip's name and then there is a part which says click here and then from there you can send private message to potato chip

if not,u can private message me (click on my nickname tnsw and then send me a private message) and i will let potato chip know...

i am not doing under prof chen, just recovered from d n c, waiting for a few mths

adria,

u play football? dun look like, leh...u so petite and small sized..

regtmc,

it was great to meet adria for lunch, really hope to meet the rest so that we can put the face to the name...

Hi regtmc,
Ya, it was a good lunch...we just couldn't stop talking

You wanna meet up with us some day? Ask a few more people & we'llhave a gang liao...haha

tnsw,
Used to play either badminton or football every week. But not the serious type la...just play among relatives and some of hubby's friends. The main purpose is really to perspire and get some excerise...guess now have to stop for a while...

regtmc,

yah loh, come and join us one day, we will have a great time...

adria,

guess u gotta stop tis exercise, think i mentioned before right, dun let the body's resources compete for your attention especially when going for this ivf battle.....

Regtmc

Tot wat happen to u today. So quiet till now then hear from u. Tats wat I felt too, de standard dropped alot liao. I think de bt purmei one better.

Hi Adrian and Tnsw

So how u all recognise each other huh? By clothings, outlook or a cup of yami yogurt!?! hehehe...

potato_chip...
hee....we machan blind date, go by clothings...quote fun...imagine if a group of us are to meet, and each one of us describe our clothings to all& we'll have to figure out who's who...haha, sounds fun huh?

potato chip,

Hee hee, we told each other where to meet and i guess by clothings.....it was xin1 you3 ling3 xi1...we can recognise each other, quite fun leh...

tnsw...1 meeting and we talk like each other liao...haha...you said fun i also said fun...siow liao...like that not too long down the road, you & me will think more alike than me & hubby...he sure will be jealous...

adria, wat to do, both of us or rather with the rest of the gals in the same boat...wait till we meet the rest of the gals, that time, sure like fish market...2mr, u seeing dr yeong right in the morning....

the rest of the gals shld join us man...