Hi tnsw

More painful? If I opt for epidural right from the start, I still have to go through the pain huh? Induction is a long process is it? Guess it will be mentally straining for me and my hb cos we have to wait wait in the hospital....

I started my Puregon Yest. WOW i need to jab 300IU daily.

Why not Gonal F??? which is much cheaper according to the nurses!!!

GUESS my hubby gotto work double/triple hard always!!! ha...

Was told to go back 1 week later for blood test.

I hope all will be fine.

Dear Adria,

Wat's ur dosage? perhaps they go according to age is it?

I m 32 so need a much higher dose.

Dear Tomatoes,

It's ok lah. Don't worry you are in Prof's good hand, You will hv a smooth delivery..............

Dear Tnsw,

Cheer up......as u said TGIF Let's take it step by step....From that day my hubby enlighten me that

All It's fated AS LONG AS we have done our very best...It's good enough

Indeed u hv tried ur best SO just move forward on positively.

potato chip and poohy,

thanks, feel much better today after talking to my fren last nite, can feel that my face not so black already.....

yup, will arrange lunch with adria, see when she free....

Hi miko

Great to know that you have started your jabs... So Prof has chosen Puregon for you... maybe your hormones a bit stubborn so need a better stimulation drug... it's ok lah, as long as it works... who cares. All the best and continue to keep us updated hor?

Tomatoes, if you opt for epidural, then i guess not pain liao lah, like me, if you want epidural, ask for it early if not later, by the time u want, u may already give birth liao...many of my frens second time round took epidural but that time already almost gave birth liao....

as wat poohy said, the VE can be quite painful...has Prof Chen done any for you...every hour or so, they wld come and check how far you have dilated..in my opinion, if you din take the epidural, the VE wld be painful as the gynae wld put his fingers in to examine how much yr cervix has dilated..if u take epid, not pain liao mah..

the anatheticist (dun noe how to spell) will tell u how to curl up ur body when u need to take the epid...listen to her/him..

miko, yup, understand wat you mean..will try to kua pua (see open)...nothing much i can do anyway....

tomatoes...u same as me, except i asked for it earlier (at the time i went for my first gynae appt after i got pregnant) ha ha, infact i asked for caesarian, the doc told me " you take epidural, i will take care of the rest" ha ha

tomatoes,

yup, he told me to take epidural when he saw my threshold of pain is low...

imagine when he did the VE for me nearer my edd, i scream until like nobody's business...

and guess wat, at the six wk chkup after giving birth, i was still frightened of taking pap smear..he said "ai yoh, you can give birth naturally now still scared of pap smear!!!!"...

hi sisters,
just reached office! Horray!!! Friday!!!
I love fridays!!!

Tomatoes,
Dun worry, you still have the weekend to coax your baby tomato out....so keep us updated...

tnsw,
Ya, let's do lunch la. I can make it either monday or Wednesday next. But Monday will have to be slightly later, cos' i've got to go meet a client in the morning...anyhow, can always sms/call me if you feel bored/depressed this weekend. My friends always like to pour their sorrows to me...so i guess i make quite a good listener. Somehow i feel very close to every one of you here liao, though i only join like barely 3 weeks ago...

tomatoes, tnsw

both of u so funny ..hehee ya ya if u wanna take epidural must ask as early as possible else wasted... u know not only was the VE painful, more painful is the breaking of waterbag if u need to do that... so must pray that your bb break her own waterbag eheh.. and the worst pain is when I was 10 cm dilated and about to give birth... u can imagine I was already concussed from the pain already and my gynae actually use his hands to stretch my perineum (did i get the spelling rite) which was already very stretched from the pushing and contractions.. so as to make it easier to push bb out.... wah boy tat was the ultimate pain... thank God it last for less than 10 seconds only...

Dear miko,
Glad to hear you started jabs liao...
I'm on a 150IU dosage...don't know leh, that's what Dr Yeong asked me to...but i think he did say i may increase to 200IU after seeing him on saturday...see how la...by the way, darling, i'm 33, older than you...hee...but somehow Dr Yeong said my response to Puregon was exceptionally well the last time I did my IUI. So maybe that's why he decided to start me on a lower dosage...

Dear sisters,
anybody has the experience of injecting the puregon & resulted in a BIG blue black? I did my self-injection again last night...don't know why, was i too tense or did i inject too fast....so painful afterwards...this morning got a 20 cents size blue black...ouch!!!

adria,

ya i got a big blue black and blood on my tummy when i first injected puregon... but it slowly healed ... must be my hubby still not skilled yet hehe .. later he become more skilful liao

Hi poohy

For the way you described the pain... I surely will have no regrets asking for epidural first.

Hi Adria

Will definitely keep you all updated by sms if I am on way to hospital (suddenly) and still can tahan the pain/contractions.

poohy,
so maybe last night i too tensed la...aiyoh...will try to do better...if not everynight blue black till ER that time i whole tummy cannot see a good piece liao...haha

Tomatoes,
Jia You o!!! Maybe we can organise a whole entourage to go visit you after your brith....haha!

adria,

thanks, will let u noe by end of today when we do lunch.....that will be before your et, definitely, after et, u need a good rest...

potato_chip,

no worries, can still sms even in the hospital... I was sms-ing all my frens and relatives on the delivery bed... and then 5 min after delivery, I sms everyone myself to tell them the good news. But dun be too open lah cos the nurse say the phone may interfere with the machines ..hehe

Hi Adria

Would surely welcome you all to my place

Hi Potato Chip

That's why I said if I can still tahan the pain in the car, I will sms to one of you. heehee!

poohy, u are very brave, i got a fren like you like that,slim and small sized and able to take pain and she gv birth naturally also......without epidural...

for me, really cannot...

Hi Poohy

Wow u really gd, without epidural and yet can start sms 5 mins after delivery. Pei4 fu2, pei fu. Idol huh.

Hi tomatoes

Ok, will see how u can cope like poohy. hehehe. Jia You.

Ya, poohy, you really very te gong!!! My threshold for pain is really low...already told Dr Yeong to tell the anaesthetist to give me higher dosage when doing ER....haha, KS right??? But wonder whether that can be done hor....

gals,

no lah like me no good... i cheapskate wanna save that little money on the epidural and assisted delivery so that I can stay in 1 bedder room and spend money to buy bb more things when he's borned... but no good leh ... like dat my hubby think give birth damn easy .. maybe wont appreciate as much .. :p

dr yeong said he underestimated my pain tolerance.. heheh he said he thought i will definitely need epdiural since i so small size and look weak weak kind... that's why when i admitted, he told the nurse first thing to ask me to go ahead with epidural if i need.

aiyoh....poohy...you spoil market liao....now Dr yeong may start thinking that all the small size weak looking women have great tolerance....siow liao....

Hi Miko,
Yipee u started on your puregon liao. Mine was 200IU throughout.

Hi Adria, I also got a few blue blacks... due to the injection as well as my doggie who jumped on me and I kenna Blue black on my tummy and thighs as well... big ones

Hi Poohy,
My doogie is a mini schnuzer. Not very big (7 months old) but he likes to jump on me... that's why got blue black all over my legs and thighs. These few days while I am resting, dun dare to play with him in case he jumped on me

chillipepper..

ohhh ic... my dogs dun jump up ... they only gently climb onto my hubby's lap whenever he sit on the floor... think yours is bigger in size maybe thats why. mine is shihtzu and maltese... but they are now taken care of by my MIL and SIL.. cos after having my bb.. we dun have enough time to give them quality care...we still visit them and play with them on weekends...

Any good recommendation/ pointers to share on WHAT TO DO TO optimise our eggs quality?

I will try to stick on to the " NONO Diet list of course...

Dear Tomatoes,

That time u also working right? What did u do to hv such GOOD eggs quality???

Dear VonVon and Chillipepper

Your EGGS also ....IN good quantity??? What did you gals do?

miko,
you mean have to adhere to the "Food to Avoid" List when we start our Puregon ah??? Eeeks...didn't know that...luckily you mention...my mum yesterday still say want to boil ginger water for me...so really cannot take la?

miko...

not sure whether it helps for people without PCOS, but last time dr yeong told me taking metformin is supposed to improve egg quality.

adria,

metformin is a drug normally taken by diabetic for insulin resistance. Normally PCOS patients have insulin resistance or related metabolical disorder... and taking metformin is supposed to be able to help with balancing the hormone level. And there are research that shows that taking metformin improves the egg quality. But I am not sure whether this is true for non PCOS patient. I had PCOS thats why he asked me to take metformin. when I was on so-iui, he told me to continue as it will improve the quality
perhaps he feel that u do not need the medicine to improve your egg quality ...

Hi annie

Me still here... still haven't pop but will go thru inducing to let my bb come out next Tue. How are you?

Hi miko

I guess we are not really able to control the quality of our eggs. Maybe the food we take also play a little part. Btw, try to avoid the food list that Prof has given you. It may help.

tomatoes,

i tot you pop liao ... but from now until next tue ... watch out for symptoms, maybe bb will come out earlier.

i am now 5mths ... also a gal.
can't wait to get some nice clothes for her. :p

adria, no lah, just asking as i tot that tfc only does the et and no need to go there for scan...

i just emailed u, u got it? meet next wed for lunch, can?

Hi annie

Wah, so many ger-ger in this thread... Yah, when you go shopping for her, you sure tempted to buy everything you see...

Hi tnsw,
dun leh leh, that time went for IVF counselling, the nurse there told us we're supposed to be transferred there from Day 6 onwards. Then Tuesday went to see Dr Yeong he also say saturday go TFC to see him...guess it's a kind of agreement between him & TFC...
Boleh...haven't got your email yet. Wed. lunch ah, shouldn't be a problem. Though i just remembered that we have weekly meetings on wednesdays...

How about Monday huh? I just realised i may not have to stay so long at client's place...can reach office probably 11+, so lunch after 12 is no problem...
let me know.

adria,

monday is fine for me too...monday then...will message u on monday, my lunch time is 1230 pm to 2 pm, so am okay with anything...

tok 2 u more on monday..then..

Hi Adria,

I'm better today. Thanks! will have to go for injection every alternate day for 2 wks. oh dear! by end of 2 wks i think my buttock will be too swollen to seat liao...