tnsw,

I am thinking even if I failed to conceive... I think I am still a very good wife to my hb. He should be glad to have me in his life.

Potato chip,

thanks, maybe will email to her if needed...

poohy,

thanks, i guess all of us on tis ttc journey can emphathise with one another...outwardly, i try to maintain a cheerful front infront of my colleagues, its not their fault that i am like that

but sometimes it really can get to me real bad whenever i see my kid and i worry that i will never be able to get another kid again..yes, its true i got a kid but to think that he may not have anyone to play with really breaks my heart.....

my hb is wking overseas and he cldnt be with me thruout my two miscarr and one op...i dun blame him, i got to be strong for the sake of my son but smtimes dun noe wat overcomes me until i get panic attacks and cant sleep and tears like want to roll from my eyes...and coupled with my insomnia last nite, i think i am going berserk...

one of my gd frens also migrating to australia next mth..also dun want to trouble her..my other frens also got their own troubles

sometimes the only motivation i have is to come online to chat with u gals...

my company is also rolling out a new trading software for us to replace the easy to use one that we have and with me being so many years in this job, my brain has really rusted to the point that i am afraid i cant cope with the new system as its harder to use and also mistakes made in my line can cost us anything up to thousands of dollars...

so i am feeling very stressed....

Et, thanks for your cute emoticons, u shld be resting well now okay, more bedrest is good for you although not medically proven

adria, will message u if i can to meet for lunch, my office is adjacent across great eastern building..i can go temple street/mosque street anywhere as my lunch is 11/2 hrs when the stk mkt closes for a break...

tomatoes, thanks, shld not be a wet blanket when you are on your way to be a new mum...will try to get my emotions in control....

Hi Potato Chip,
U should be glad that u still have many embryos... me no bal left lei... Anyway allthe best to you too and thks for your prayer.. Me also hope one time strike and that's it loh.

Hi ET,
Congrats! Congrats! Rest well

Hi tnsw

You can pour ice water and wet blanket on me for all I care... just vent whatever you want to vent.. no need to control your emotions in this thread.

Hi Chillipepper

Actually I have no idea when GSS will be over. Should be over liao since I thought it is oni for a month... but I know some shops will extend their sales period

After reading your recommendation, I went to get the Muffins with my colleagues :p Wow .... very nice ley ... most of us like the banana one, i like the brownies also.

tnsw

Cheer up, u have always been strong and very positive ... it's ok to pour out here with so many encouraging sisters here. Dun worry ok ... you are not alone in this difficult journey.

ET

Congrats!!!

Hi ET,

Congrats! So u can fan xin now already!

Hi tnsw,

Dun be stressed up. Life is always full of ups and downs. Hope u will soon get over this stage. Come in here and pour out your sorrows as and when u feel like. We are always here for u.

CT,

thanks, i noe you are also on tis difficult journey together with us..shld keep our spirits up..guess being strong and positive is a facade that i have to keep up as my hb not around...i can break down anytime...

Chemistry,

thanks, it seems to be down all the way tis year for me....will pour out my sorrows if needed....

Chillipepper, chicken may hv smthg which interferes with production of hormones in our body..i think according to the discussions we have with some of the sisters previously..

Thanks to the rest of the sisters too like adria, tomatoes, potato chip, et, and any which i may hv missed out...

Tnsw

Going back soon or continue to talk till yr appointment?

Chillipepper

I think GSS will b over in 2 wks time. Tomatoes, GSS is for about 2 months.

Hi chillipepper,

Try to avoid cos nowaday chickens are given homone jabs and these homones may affect our homones. That time, I never take at all. Took pork, fish, egg n liver most of the time.

potato chip, talk for a while as my fren not so early...she wants to go suntec..if take mrt to city hall, gotta walk and today got not much mood for shopping...already done enuff damage last few days...

hi sisters,

Thanks. Finally, I can fan xin liao.

hi chillipepper,
during my fresh IVF cycle, I also avoided chicken. But during my FET, I dont care liao, I eat everything I like except the liang stuff.

Hi CT

Aiyo... back to muffin and brownies topic again... making me drooling now...

Hi Chillipepper

I think my bb items more or less complete liao except for her bath tub... maybe will go buy this weekend.

Btw, try to ren3 chicken till you got your BFP

Hi Potato Chips

So GSS is for 2 months.. wow! I din know... but I must confess that I really no energy & mood for shopping now... hee! Can save $.

Hi tnsw

Enjoy your evening hor

Hi Tomatoes,
Will ren my chicken.. but every time I see my husband eating the chicken... me drool liao. I love to eat liver that my mum cooked for me with ginger and minced pork...

Tomatoes

U hv enuff of the shopping liao
. So is time to pursuade yr little one to come out n try all the new clothings u got for her.

Tnsw

So wat u having for dinner?

potato chip,

dun noe wat to eat,half of my breakfast of one polar curry puff is still on my table

dunnoe wat to eat at suntec leh, any suggestions?

Hi Potato Chip

Now I dun think she will come out on her own. Guess she is just as stubborn as me... the more I want her to come out, the more she doesn't want to.... good! Got character!

Hi Adria

But my gynae still will force her to come out next Tue. Haiz... If I got a choice, I really dun want to force her to come out. So poor thing. I rather she come out on her own these few days left...

Hi tomatoes

The longer she stay, the more we can talk to u. But we can't be so selfish hor. Anything nice to attract her to come out. Mayb u hv been too comfortable liao. Try to do some hse work like poohy.

Hi Potato Chip

You still around?

Dun know what will attract her to come out leh... Me really too lazy and tired to do housework nowadays... 2 days ago..juz ironed some of my hb's shirt oredi taken half of my life away liao...

I think I failed the 4th time of IUI again.
My cycle is 30 days and today is CD29 and I have discharge with reddish stain.
I was so upset that I cried this morning. I have never been so upset before since I started IUI. I am supposed to see my gynae next thursday. He wants me to do a lapro first then start IVF in the next cycle. To be honest, I am very scared. I can't face the fact that they are going to open 1 cm hole on my tummy and all the procedure that I have to go through for IVF. Can anyone please advise? I am at a loss.

Hi peacy

Can understand your feeling! *Hug* *Hug*.

Dun give up totally yet unless it is really confirm that it is menses.

Have done HSG oredi? If haven't, can you suggest to your RE and see what he says? At least HSG is less invasive.

Hi Potato Chip

Sorry to disappoint you... I am still here today... dun think bb is gonna come out on her own liao

Hi tnsw

So did you meet up with your friend last nite in the end? Feeling better today? It's TGIF!!! Yippy!!!

Tomatoes,

Your little baby muz be real comfortable inside...

yup, i went suntec with my fren yterday and had dinner at swensens and some chatting...she could tell that i looked very depressed and later on after we parted, she smsed me to tell me that as a fren, i cld always look towards her for help...

also thanks to all the sisters here who have been so supportive...tgif

how far away are you towards your edd?
think its better to be induced as wat prof had said...am sure prof has his reasons for doing so..

in the meantime, pray hard that you wld have a safe and smooth delivery...

Hi tnsw

Your friend is such a dear
Yes, you can always turn to us or your friend whenever you feel happy or sad... Hey, that's what friends are for right:

Next Tue will exactly 38th week for me... it should be safe right?

Morning Tomatoes

Aiyo, u r here again today?!? So u will hv to see Prof tmr to discuss further
. Anyway, is TGIF
, mayb she will pop this wkend.

Morning TNSW

Hope u r better today. Mayb can hv lunch wif Adria.

peacy,

i know its hard to tell u not to worry and all, but i pray God will give you strength even if you need to go through lapro and IVF. In the meantime, I pray that the reddish stain are not your menses...

tomatoes,
37 weeks onwards considered full term. So your bb is perfectly safe to come out on the 38th week.

tnsw,

hope u r feeling better today...

tomatoes,

Yup, my fren is like you gals, always there for me..

My one cent worth of opinion is thats its better to be induced...although it may be more painful...

my EDD was 17may, 2000 and i gv birth on 10 may, 2000..so i guess i was 1 wk early...

my fren (under ivf) whom was under my ouxiang gave birth 5 wks early because her water bag burst..she was supposed to give birth in early november or smthg and she gave birth end sept...but hers was caesarian...

i read that anything above 35 wks is very okay liao...

Hi Potato chip

Yes, still lingering here.... dun think she will pop this weekend also cos I have been talking so much to her convincing her to come out... but no response.

Hi Poohy

Thanks, I guess I have to think positively. If not, kanna post natal depression then die. Hee!

How's Samuel doing today?