Tnsw

Yup, plan to, but will oso depend on my work
and my body.

chemistry,

heheh dun eat too much later u get all the resultant fat instead of bb then hard to shed.. as long as the doc said the weight is still acceptable can liao. But i guess since your bb is a gal so maybe lighter. My boy was estimated abt 2.1kg at 35 weeks too ... hehe gain 0.5 kg by wk 37 when he was borned...

poohy, so your baby was about 2.7kg when born...

potato chip, do let me noe if you go try accunpunture, if i go, i will let u noe as well...

Tnsw

Actually hor, i not so brave to go for accupuncture lei
. Cos saw my hb done b4, like got electric shock when they insert de needle. So scary. Anyway, I think my hb threshold for pain is lower than me lah.

tnsw,

my boy was 2.63kg when he was borned... same weight as dr yeong's son (thats what he told me).. for a boy he's considered pretty light already but he was coping great at that time.. as normal as any other heavier baby... and he had very mild jaundice only even though he was so early and thus no need to hospitalised else I sure cry ..

wow thinking back, I think i really enjoy the whole pregnancy and delivery process so much. Really hope can be pregnant again soon... though I am abit hesitant cos partly becos my boy still so young and dunno how my boss will think if i go ML again next year... wish i dun need to work.. then dun need to think of these things liao..

potato_chip,

me too .. the thought of those needle in acupunture scares me !!

Poohy

Hehehehe... sama sama hor. but de numerous jab for my IVF seems ok lei. My hb saw all de blue black, he so panic. So i hv to pretend very pain oso. Btw, if u r programmer, u can consider work freelance after u hv 2nd child.

Morning gals,

Had my last durian feast yesterday. No more durians from now on cos it's too sweet and moreover my bb is already is on the heavy side. I'm sure yogurt is not a problem.

Hi poohy,

I gained 0.8kg, but bb only 0.3kg. That why I so pek chek! And somemore my parents and in-laws kept saying bb bigger easier to take care. I just hope she hit at least 2.5kg when she's out.

Hi P-chip,

U like the number 8 or just pantang?

potato_chip,

i used to be a programmer in my early years.. but i had since specialised in it security in banking for many years. my pay is quite substantial so giving it up at this pt in time especially if have more than 1 kid is not possible.

ya hor.. the puregon pen is manageable leh... but watching those accupuncture freaks me out.

Chemistry

Just 1 2 avoid the 7th month. So will FET any month after 7th month. hehehehe.... Cos my last two attempt r really very wrong timing for us.

chemistry,

Think ur bb will put on more weight towards the last month, should be of average size, dun worry. Jiao Xiao Ling Long also very cute mah.

Potato chip,

Must kuai kuai build up ur body now. Take nutritious meals, relax and keep urself happy at tis moment.

chemistry,

dun worry, judging from the current weight gain, if your bb reach full term, i think shd at least be 2.5kg and above. Somehow bb can gain weight even if we dun eat much ... u know i dun eat alot throughout my pregnancy and drinking milk is out for me except for the ice-cream... for the mineral intakes i always depend on obimin. Agreed that u shd stop eating too much .. just eat whatever u r comfortable with... else u will get depression after delivery just trying to lose weight hehe... it can be very depressing u know... i only feel happier these days after i lose all the weight i gained during pregnancy.. though generally people say bigger bb easier to look after, but i think it depends on their personality also lah and your parenting style also plays a major role...
I feel that people who practice attachment parenting generally will find taking care of bb not as stressful since they meet the needs "on-demand" and not by schedule.

potato_chip, sorry i din follow earlier cos too much posting but .. when r u going for yr next cycle ?

Regtmc

Yes, mam. Will do so now. Cos really hv to be kuai kuai cos will be my last FET (left oni 3 embryos
). So wat will b yr lunch for today? Mayb is too early to ask u, hehehehe..

Poohy

Ic. So hv to wait till 4th child then can qualify to be a "tai tai" huh.

Poohy

I hv a failed IVF and a FET. Now left wif last 3 frozen embryos to try. If fail again, then hv to start all over again
. So is very critical lor.

potato_chip,

no lah i think i gonna have to work forever! my pay is even higher than my hubby's ... my poor hubby works in a stat board , even though he's a manager but pay is below market rate (at least to me) and as u know govt only pay minister well.. heheh for my children's sake i wont stop working till they are able to support themselves.. i want them to have a comfortable lives.. nowadays everything so expensive... even going to primary sch can cost $100 a mth. good nursery school can cost $300 a mth... how can i stop work ... sigh. but I guess a good compromise is that my mum can take care of them so at least i know someone who loves and genuinely care for them is there for them when i am at work.

potato_chip,

wow so this coming cycle will be critical to u .. dun worry all of us here will be praying for u !

Potato chip,
Last few days have been thinking abt roti prata, till now can't find one nearby. Usually had my b/fast at 9.30am, now still full can't think of any food except yogurt. Yogurt is not sweet and yet cooling, so shiok hor? How do u define craving? Craving the same food everyday? Me crave for different food everyday and if I can't find, I can try other food. Is this mild craving?

Hi regtmc

If you are can, do try the roti prata at Bukit Merah view coffee shop (that sell the lor mee). It is one of the best around our area

regtmc, potato_chip

wah both u talking abt lunch so early! makes me so hungry liao! me on a controlled diet... i only take 1 carbo(rice or noodle) a day and the rest all protein... though i shed all my pregnancy weight gain so now is abt 46 kg ... but its never enough.. greedy rite.. i wanna see whether can go to my wedding day weight of 42-45kg.

Poohy

Ic, luckily u hv yr mum to help u. Thanks for yr prayer too

Regtmc

Hehehehehe... u really cute, everyday yogurt. I think if is craving for roti prata, then u can't tahan for so many days liao. U wld hv look for it without further delay liao

I'm back to work today...think my hormones changed last night again, cos' i felt better & had reconcile with my brother...

Potato_chip,
Thanks for your wishes. We'll pray for you too!!!
The hope is that 1 day this thread will be closed cos all of us is successful liao, & we'll open a new thread, maybe can call - Mums' experiences or something...

Adria,
Glad to know u r fine, hormones affect a person very much during tis period. So whenever u dun feel gd, talk abt it, let those around u know so they can understand why u r behaving like tat.

Potato chip,
Whenever I think of driving to Upp Thomson, I look at the noon sun and become very lazy , no mood to go out.

poohy, agree with u, i din eat much and my kid was like 3.495kg..had a hard time gvg birth to him.. i am not so determined, now still not pre pregnancy weight...

adria,

welcome back....great you reconciled with your brother, u need the calmness to fight this battle..

Thanks gals, for all ur words of comfort and blessings...let's all work hard together for our bb dream

Dear Adria,

My last period was on 23 Jun. I already had 25 days of down regulaiton jab.

Since u r working for ur Bro. is it better to plan for ur time off when u r in this program?

BTW u r with KK is it?

Hi potato_chip, regtmc & tnsw,
Thanks for the care! Really appreciate all the cating that's being showered on me when i'm feeling down...

Hi miko,
Yes, i've communicated with my brother that i intend to take 2 weeks off work after my ET. Think i should be as stress free as possible.

I'm not with KKH. I started seeing Dr Yeong when he was still in KKH. But he left for pte practice & i followed him. My ET & ER will be done in TMC.

Hi regtmc,

I hope she gain more during these 2 weeks too. Sometimes I wonder if she was too active and so she burn calories fast! That's why weight gain not enough.

Hi poohy,

Too skinny, not nice leh. I used to be very obsessed with my weight too. Was at 1 time 58kg and then drop to 42kg (got eating disorder somemore). Then later slowly gain to an healthy weight of 48kg. As long as u look healthy and not slim, can liao. BTW, did u do any malay massage after birth?

Hi sugarbun,

There is no need to get letter of referral to do IVF at KKH cos it will not be provided at subsidised rates. U can make appt to see any of the doc from the Reproduction Medicine section. They will put u thru a series of test to determine u need IVF.

Hi Adria,

Glad to know u patch up with your brother liao. Blood is thicker than water, so no point bearing grudges and make yourself unhappy.

Adria,

Dun mention..u need the rest after ET...i wish i can also but really cant afford the leave and the time...

chemistry,

nope i din do malay massage though very tempted to. I thought I wanna save money to buy things for my bb.. heheh.. thank God that I managed to shed those weight .. I never been so heavy all my life u know!

Hi Potato Chip

Today a bit BZ and also very sleepy... Yes, managed to call my CL last nite and asked her to standby these 2 weeks. I cannot remember which part of Malaysia she is from... she told me b4. Me and my loss of memory again...

Yalor, BZ and still got to do the charting... aiyo... my bb also seem very lazy today... have movements but very light oni.

Hi Adria

Yes, happy to know that you have made up wif your brother. From now on, you must not get too stressed up.

Thanks for the update on ET

Hi all sisters,

Thanks. thanks. I'm feeling better today liao. after doubling the dosage of insert to 2 last night and 2 this morning, the bleeding lighten and now is only brownish discharge. Will need another injection tml. Hope it is the last liao.

Blood test was done today. will update u gals once i got the result. praying hard that it doubles.

tnsw n potato chip,

Yes. I went for accupunture for a few months. Before & after my polpys ops in sep last yr. I feel that it helps lor. It helps to bu qi xue.

dont worry about the needles, it is quite painless. the needle is thinner than the injection we take during IVF treatment. we all ve been thr that so accunputure is really nothing lah. I had about 30-40 needles poke per session. u feel relax after that and will fall asleep for about 20-30mins. just like go facial, once u put on mask, u also will relax and sleep right.

it was also proven that IVF with the help of accunputure has higher chance of success.

ET,

did you tell the lady wat is the accunpunture specifically for...?how many times must u go?

yup, read smwhere that accununture together with ivf helps in success rates, even western websites mention smthg like that...

Hi Potato Chip

Most probably not.. but dun mind Yami Yogurt though.. hee! But too far for me to walk to raffles place.

Today I should be taking western food from Amoy... more protein less carbo.

tnsw,

I can't remember that I did mentioned what is my purpose. Anyway, on 1st visit, she will take ur pulse and tell u what problem u might have. for me quite 'jun' lor. and she will tell u how many session u need. usually at least 30 session lor. I remember i saw a couple go to her. the lady had 3-4 miscarriage. but later how, i not sure.

But hor, she dont understand english one hor.

Hi ET,
So it's proven that accup. can help in better IVF success rate?
But i start my puregon jabs liao leh...still advisable to go for the accup?

Hi Potato Chip

After taking the Yami Yogurt recently, my love and loyalty for Yami Yogurt came back.... hee!

Hi Adria

It is not advisable to take accupunture when you are taking hormones jabs... just to play safe. Accupunture should be done before starting on the IVF programme.

Btw, how's lunch for everyone?

tomatoes,
Me finally found my roti prata, it doesn't taste very gd but it did satisfy my crave at tis moment. Wat did u have for lunch?