Hi regtmc

I forgot to ask my gynae how big is my bb now. You know why? I got a "scolding" from my gynae for not doing the fetal monitoring chart. He gave me a conselling session due to this.

But I did remember that he told me my bb size is matured liao and safe to come out anything... now just praying she willing to come out on her own.

Hi regtmc,
Thanks for your concern. i did highlight to them i'll be going thru this & how impt it is to me...haiz...anyway, i'm still pretty upset over it...weird...cos' i dun normally get angry for so long...maybe really the hormones...

tomatoes,

Fetal monitoring chart? My gynae didn't ask me to do leh, what's tat huh? I notice that recently I always have urine leakage, especially so when I cough. Do u have tis problem?

Hi regtmc

I read that it is normal for preggie ladies to have urine leakage when coughing cos the bb head is pressing against our bladder.

I do not have this problem but I wake up many times to go to the loo during the nite. Very xian... cos really disturb my sleep...

Hi regtmc

The fetal monitoring chart is used to count the no. of times our bb move during the day from 8am to 10pm. The chart can let the gynae know if our bb is ok or in distress.

tomatoes, is it u hv to count the fetal movements in an hour or smthg...last time i din do also...

adria, i think its the effects of the medication..last time i tot that i wouldnt be affected but i feel that my temper is getting shorter and very "mang chang" and got bad mood swings...so hopefully yr bro understands...

Hi tomatoes,

Do u have to monitor from 8am to 10am throughout? I was only asked to monitor from 9am to 9 pm and once i got 10 movements for the day, i can stop counting already. Do u stop at 10 counts also?

Hi regtmc,

I was ask to do fetal monitoring only from 33 weeks onwards. Maybe your gynae will ask u to do that next visit?

tomatoes & chemistry,

Maybe next Tues when I see my gynae she'll ask me to do it. I've been visiting the toilet frequently ever since pregnant. Very pek chek u know? Nite time wake up abt 3 to 4 times. Day time keep going to toilet and it's not full bladder, always bit by bit. Go shppg worst, can visit the toilet 4 times in an hour, I find it very irritating. Maybe should put on "pamper" .

Hi chemistry

I told him everyday I got 10 movements, I stopped counting liao. He said cannot. He wants to see full counting so that the pattern can show. That's why yesterday, really got a "lecture" from him. My gynae always very strict and serious about such things. He doesn't take these lightly and that's why my hb likes him so much.

Hi tnsw

Yes, that's the one. I have to count every 30mins.

Hi Adria,

thanks for the info, can I check with you? how much does Dr Yeong charge for 1st consultation and subsquent visit? Do you have any idea how they charge for IVF or ICSI, and where will the ER and ET be taken place? how do you find his clinic's service? sorry, if i ask too many questions...

Ask you all a personal question, during the IVF program, did ANY of u hv relationship/bd with hubby?

Think i m really too stress up, it didn't cross my mind at all...wondering anything wrong with me!!! sobsob

Feel more like a sick person when in the program now

Hi Chen,
I know his 1st consultation is S$80. Subsequent ones ah?? I'm not very sure leh...sometimes S$60, sometimes less. I think you can email him to ask him about this....
I just started 1st jab of Puregon for IVF yesterday. the 1st appointment I see him at his clinic. From Day 6, and the end of the and the I'll be transferred to Thomson Fertility Centre. The ER & ET will take place there. Dr Yeong was telling me the whole thing would probably put us back around S$10k +-....

regtmc and tomatoes.

the frequent trips to the toilet at nite are to prepare you mtbs for your new role next time...as for me, hee hee my maid took care at nite...i just "supervise".....lazy me....

Chen,
The service at his clinic is ok, personally i feel la...but they have 3-4 gynaes there, so the staffs are very very busy, so my advice is, don't go on a saturday, if you can, cos' the waiting time is gonna be long, not just waiting for Dr Yeong, but also for paying...
And, it's really freezing there. So do bring along a sweater. I always wrap myself up when i have to visit him....

Hi miko

It is normal lah, dun blame yourself. I also dun have to mood to BD then. I think our hb know what we are going thru.

Hi tnsw

What you said is true. The trips really prepared me for my coming new role.

tnsw,
Ur maid look after ur son at nite, then daytime she still got to do hsework? Does she has the stamina?
I already told my MIL 1st two mths I'll look after my bb nite time, she'll look after during day time. When I return to work then she'll look after full time.

miko,
During IVF procedure I dun think it's wise to bd due to our homones change and all our jabs, it's quite uncomfortable. Ask him to bear with it for a while lah.

regtmc,

my mum was around and housework, i close two eyes and close two ears...also, my mum cooks, marketing and cleaning of raw food and food bot from market all done by me

in the afternoon, she can sleep and she doesnt clean the house very well...

imagine when she wked with me, she was 62 kg and when she left, she was 72kg

all the other maids told me she is the fattest in the whole condo and the most ho mia (good life)..go downstairs and talk to other maids average one hr every day...

wat do you think ?

my mum cant help me to take care of kid because she used to work as secretary and i was looked after by that type of "aunty", so my mum got no experience..

in any case, i think i am not the best employer in spore but i think i had been very fair to her..

she is in lebanon now, she still calls and sms me...

tomatoes,

your new role wld be totally new to you....i am sure the toilet trips wld help u prepare...

for me, i cant do without sleeping...

Hi Regtmc and Tomatoe,

It's not he want, It's me who feel bad cause everyday i look so tense and stress up on this IVF issuse...i just didn't bother abt any other concern...it's ok lah feel better now since i know u gals also didn't...

Hi Adria,

So nice, u started on ur stimulation leh...i m still waiting for my turn.

tnsw,
Ur maid quite ho mia, sometimes we got to close our eyes and ears lah. Agree with u that we can't be fussy cos nobody is perfect.

Chemistry,
Did ur gynae tell u how big is ur bb now?

Hi miko

You have to learn to take things relaxing. Try to do something that you like during this period, eg. shopping, movies (hee! my favourite). Be too tensed up is no good for your hormones
Or you can talk to your hb that you feel very stressed. Let it out and you may feel much better.

Hi ET,

Don't worry too much abt your bleeding. Some of us did experience this & still end up fine. Like Chemistry said, as long as no sharp adominal pains, should be ok.

Chillipepper,

If you're going in the morning, guess we might not have a chance to meet each other. Nevermind, some other time then.

How are you feeling now?

Poohy,

Reading the way you'd described the cervix checks & breaking of water bag thingy made me feel kinda scared. Thought the labour pain is the only pain that I'd to endure. Didn't expect checking of cervix diliation & breaking of water bag will hurt that much.

Well....really doubt I can go thru' without epidural. When my time comes closer, will seriously have to make a decision whether to ask for the epi immediately or grit my way thru' the entire process. I think the former would very much be the choice for me, knowing my threshold for pain.

I really pei4 fu2 you a lot!!!

Just to check with you. I'll be going to see Dr Loh next Wed. Should be into my 10th week then. Will it still be a v.scan? Or can scan be done on my tummy already. Really hate v.scans. Feel very tensed & uncomfortable.

Can't wait for Dr Loh to tell me all is well & bb is growing fine.

Hi Miko,
Dun be too stress lah... everyday I just work work work and even though i dread injection in the morning, time just passed very fast... somemore mine super long treatment. Imagine I also broke down when talking to the counsellor cos discovered got cyst.. my tears just keep dripping non stop like a tap.

Adria, i think so thats the level of dr lc cheng's clinic, hvnt been there for a couple of mths, the nurses there are quite nice...the receptionist there, an indian gal also had her kid delivered by her boss ie dr cheng...

there is another ivf doctor practising at tmc, called dr noel leong, also quite famous,one...

regtmc,

no choice, my mum says i am too chin chai, i said the kid is in her hands as i hv to wk and smtimes my mum goes out..

i told my mum "u want me to scold her and she does smthg nasty to my son, i am not stupid okay"

miko, yup, maybe do smthg you like, if you need someone to talk to, u can call me or if you think u dun want to disturb me, u can email me or post here...

dun let too many competing factors fight for resources in tis ivf battle (sounds like going to war, hor, sorry lah, i used to be in army, so talk like army personnel

potato chip, where are you, you MIA,huh?

Hi Vonvon,
Am feeling okay... just that a bit worried abt the outcome. I looked at my embryos pictures and saw that not all have 4 cells lei... One got only 2 cells and one got only split 3 cells... funnie how come not even one... I rememebered u showed me yours and all quite nicely split one right?

Hi tnsw

I smsed Potato Chip in the morning and she said she will be very busy with work. She will catch up with us again when she's free.

Btw, she juz smsed me that she just finished her Yami Yogurt bought from Caltex House... Makes my saliva drooping out now.

Hi Chillipepper,

Now you can relax & pray for the best coz' all is in the hands of fate. You've already done what you can to have a child. We'll all pray for you.

As you are taking HCG jabs, it's not advisable for you to take pregnancy test until a few days after your last jab. Otherwise, might have false test result. So, you've to ren3!

tomatoes,

thanks, its just that you and potato chip are the pillars in this thread lah, life is not the same without you two leh..will miss u when you deliver in these few wks...

yup, she did tell me she wld be busy with work from June....

hope she is coping fine...

chillipepper,

dr loh said that even grade three can implant, so shldnt be pblem lah...

Hi Chillipepper,

Mine were all abt 4-5 cells.

But like I said, you've already done what you can, so just try to relax & pray that implantation occurs smoothly & that you'll end up with positive result.

I know your anxiety coz' I've been thru' it too. But don't be as paranoid as me. It's not gonna help much when you get too worried.

Chillipepper,

I was on progesterone jab which is diff from yours.

Yes, I really couldn't ren3 coz' I'd bad adominal cramps & was too worried at that point in time. So, did a test 2 (or 3...can't recall) before my actual beta test.

Hi tnsw

Dun worry, I can still login & post from home whenever I can at home. Dun forget I engage a CL liao... she supposed to make my life easier for the 1st month after I deliver (hopefully). I am going to call her again tonite to ask her to standby these 2 weeks. If really without me, still have other sisters like yourself & potato chip who will login often also..

Tomatoes,

I agree with tnsw. You are one of the pillars in this thread. Things would be diff if you're not 'around'.

But we will understand that you would want to spend time with your baby girl.

Hi vonvon

Though I have my bb girl at home when she is born, I still need you all also to give me strength also to take care of her. I can't imagine without you all around oso (may in the end have post-natal depression).

Tomatoes,

Yami yogurt???
kao_drool.gif

Everyday on the way home got to pass by Gdwood Park Hotel, can make an excuse to go Picnic Food Court again. Haiz...so sinful!!!

Hi regtmc

You better dun eat too much cold food cos you still have cough. Has it recover oredi? Must control okie

Hi regtmc,

Last visit at 33 weeks, my gynae est my bb to be 1.72kg. I will know tonight how big my bb is at 35 weeks and will update u all tomorrow.

Hi vonvon,

I got the abdomen scan from week 8 onwards, so should be abdomen scan for u too.

Hi chillipepper,

Mine also not even, got 4 cell and 5 cell ones. Anyway, grading is based on a few paramenters, such as no of cells, eveness of cells, fragmentation within the cells ets. So doesn't mean more cells = better grade.

chillipepper, that was wat my ouxiang dr loh told me..he said mine was grade 4, it implanted but couldnt grow...he told me that even grade 3 or 4 can also be viable pregnancies..

tomatoes,

u muz hv the strength and energy to carry on during confinement.....u hv to take good care of your gal and also give her full attention...only if it gets boring, then you log on and tok to us...

smtimes, altho we long for the child, we can hv a bit of post natel depression...i was also feeling blues after i gave birth..cldnt wait to get back to work (you all sure think i xiao one, rite?)

Hi tnsw

No lah, dun think you are xiao4. I think I will feel the same too. When I am at home, I feel like going to work. But when I am in office, I feel like staying at home. So contradicting. Then my colleague was telling me, it is a different when my bb is born. I may want to spend as much time with her that I do not feel like coming back to work.

tomatoes,

Will try to drive straight and not turn into Gdwood Park Hotel tis evening, ytd went Great World City and had yogurt too, but doesn't taste as gd as yami yogurt.

Hi Chillipepper

I dun even get to know who many cells I have for my embryos. Just remember that even the lowest grade of embryo can still have a viable pregnancy. Dun worry too much. Main thing is that the embryo must be able to implant properly in your uterus.

tomatoes,

i dun noe, leh, i find that i like to play with children but when it comes to my own after i gave birth, i dun feel the maternal instincts watsoever so fast leh..

even now, although i love my kid very much but not to the extent that everyday must see him like some parents..

my fren's sister can bother to spend additional a few thousand to pay for airtickets for her parents, husband just so that they can bring her daughter on the same trip as her....even if the biz trip is for a few days to a nearby country..

smtimes i wonder why i dun feel so much maternal instincts, dun noe if there is smthg wrong with me or wat?

Hi tnsw

Dun say that lah. Not that you dun have maternal instincts... different people has differnt ways of showing their love towards their kids. You dun have to be with them for 24hours to show them that you love them.... there are also other ways also.