Hi tomatoes,
remember your breathing hor...i heard there's a special breath in breath out method during contractions right? Try to remember using that..

I feel better now. Only when i see needle my heart beat turns fast...i was just tell my friend the other day, i used to be able to escape all jabs, even the jabs in Primary 1 & Sec 4, somehow i didn't need to take...but now, have to take every night, somemore is self-inject...dun know what to say...

Hi tomatoes,

I can imagine ur worries & nervousness...if me, I also dont know how. I think she's really too comfortable inside you, refuse to come out. Talk to her more than....

Hi tnsw,
No, not working today. i'm working 3 days week. So today off...but still considering whether to go back tomorrow...cos after the row yesterday, i still quite buay song...

my brother called last night i also refused to pick up the call...a bit xiao qi i know...but couldn't quite sallow it la...

tomatoes,

false labour are not regular and the intensity dun grow with time. I was in false labour for months ... till i cant recognise it when i am in real labour hahaha. most obvious is contractions becoming regular. time your contractions. If they are abt 5min apart and regular, u should be in labour. Dun wait till 2 min apart cos quite painful liao.

for me if dr yeong din wanna break my waterbag immediately, I would have waited and waited till pain untill cannot tahan then go hospital... cos in the hospital they dun let u move abt freely... lying position is worst for labour as it causes severe backache and may make labour slightly longer.

did your gynae checked your dilation ?

Et, take care.....just take one real good embie to succeed....hee hee, must ask you for secrets already...

i did ask my ouxiang whether i could have done anything to prevent it,he said no..maybe i just not fated to hv tis kid..

adria,

today you are off...take a good rest...hope u feel inspired by all the positive examples here...

Dear Tnsw,

Last nite was slightly enlighten by hubby's words.

He said " it's all fated - Tien(1) Yi(4) SO why u keep worry and think so much!!!

We hv no control on it at all.

Therefore no need to think and add stress.

The guys always can take it more easy, WE gals r the paranoid ones!!!

Frankly i also hope i can ' don't THINK ' but how to.......... Haiz

Hi poohy

My gynae neber mention about dilation yesterday so I suppose that part haven't open yet.

I am still trying to figure out what the contractions are each time they come.

Yesterday the false contractions came at 10 mins apart for 30mins then became irregular again. In the middle of the nite, then there another 3 contractions during my sleep. The whole contractions thingy is making me confused.

Hi Adria

I guess when the real thing comes, all breathing techniques will be forgotten... hee! Especially when I am so forgetful...

For you, once you get the hang of the needles, you will not fear anything

And dun get angry over that issue... try to relax and forget about it... remember your emotions will affect your chances.

Hi ET

Still trying my best to talk to my bb... hopefully she will kwai-kwai and listen to me... btw, how are you feeling?

tomatoes,

hmm prob your gynae havent chk your dilation. Its done by a cervix exam where he will put his fingers into your cervix to measure the softness of the cervix and how much it has dilated. Real contractions are regular and never become irregular. dun feel too nervous... when labour takes a few hours at the least so u will always have time to go to hospital

Hi tomatoes,
Thanks for the consolation.
And i think you're right...once you get the real thing, whatever breathing will be thrown out of the window...i think if it ever happen to me, i'll just cry & scream...haha
Take good care of yourself.

tomatoes,

hehe for me i also forgot all abt those breathing techniques, just ride through each contraction as it comes...
The key is to relax (even though difficult since its quite painful) ... cos if u dun relax your cervix will not dilate as fast and the pain will be prolonged! so relax and dun tensed your muscles... wow so exciting leh... makes me think back of my labour ... I was thinking during the contractions that i will definitely want epidural next time ... but now in fact i looking forward to it in my next birth with previous experience liao haha

Hi Poohy

My gynae did put his finger to check my cervix. Super painful. But he din tell me about the dilation, just told my that my bb is very low and my cervix is right behind. Dun know what does that mean.

Btw, I have requested for epidural once I reach hospital cos I dun have the courage to go thru the pain like you. I really pei-fu you. They said it is better to deliver w/o epidural but I dun think I can take it lor.

Hi Adria

Yah, just like what you said, I tink I will scream and cry there.

tomatoes,

My bleeding is more of brownish discharge now, sometime light, sometime a lot, like ending menses lidat. If it is implantation bleeding, not so much right?

miko, true, men are always so bo chup, whenever i tell my hb my worries, he will brush it off and say everything fated....

he says one child also enuff for him, liao....becuz believe me, my son can be quite a handful..smtimes dun think i can cope with his crap..wkends are more stressed for me, wkdays put to childcare mah.....

ET,

its good to hear your bleeding is brownish liao.. same like mine.. maybe wat u have is also subchorionic bleeding. If it is a blood clot will be seen through ultrasound scan.. its when the emrbyo implant, it broke some blood vessel causing bleeding to happen. I think the doc will be able to update u more but having the bleeding taper off and becoming brown is very promising!

adria,

i wanna have 3-4 kids before 35 years old. Currently going to be 30 years old in october... so i need to jia you. I ttc for abt 3 years before my current one that's why wasted so much time. Besides, I dunno whether its going to take ages to conceive again... so dr yeong advise me to ttc naturally from now first and then in february next year see him for iui if i am still not successful. I think I wont wait till next feb.. prob will see him latest end this year for the iui if not successful. Of course hope can conceive naturally then got more money to buy toys for my son heheh
But I also quite worried that I may not be able to conceive so easily liao .. life is so unpredictable... and our fertility decrease as we age

tomatoes,

nvm .. do whatever u feel comfortable.. the most impt thing is not whether pain or not but mainly having the baby delivered safely!

Hi TNSW

I don think man bo chap lah, they just don 1 2 give us additional stress

Tomatoes

Sorry lah, can't contribute much on the contraction and delivery part, not experience, hehehehe...

Poohy

How? Manage to get a clearer picture of yr en ren? Now tat he became ET's en ren, I m very excited to how he looks like

Hi ET

Brownish discharge is still ok, but if it is bright red, may inform Dr Yeong.

For yours, more likely it is implantation spotting.

Hi tomatoes,

Not to scare u hor...GD quite dangerous if near full term. One of my colleague got that and something really bad happened at full term. Dun tell u too much cos wait u more worried. If need to induce, then just go for it. One of my colleague who got GD also have to induce at 38 weeks. Even her cervix not soft, her gynae insert his fingers in to force open her cervix and then induce the next day. Her labour all quite short, not more than 4 hrs. Anyway, u taking epidural right, so no worries abt long labour!

Hi Andria,

Be brave. I also did all my jabs myself and my dosage is double of yours. I did all in sitting position and the pain is definitely nothing if u think positively that the jabs will path your way to a pregnancy!

Hi shuin,

Long time no see. I'm most active in this thread also. When is your EDD and where u going to deliver huh?

Hi ET,

Dun worry too much. Me and vonvon also got bleeding after our +ve beta. That time, I checked with Dr Loh what caused the bleeding, but he say for IVF cases, there are many reasons and hard to pinpoint the exact cause of the bleeding. As long as the bleeding does not come with any abdomen cramps, there shouldn't be any concern.

Hi tomatoes,

When your gyane did that cervix check. Aiyo, I heard scary stuff about that too.... I hope I dun get it today during my check up!

potato chip,

really dun understand my hb's mentality smtimes...i tell him i dun mind having more children, he said dun want, cannot afford good lifestyle for so many kids and he wants early retirement.....so fed up sometimes...when i tell him "u tok so much for wat, also not u look after"

he can tell me "oh, because i dun want to overtire you, thats why mah" dun noe wat crap...

Hi Poohy,

This is what Dr Yeong told me too! so now I should be more fan xin liao. double assurance. Thanks.

Hi tomatoes, ya..red is a bit scary...now that is is more brownish, I just hope that it will stop by this wk.

Hi Chemistry

I will be kwai1 and listen to gynae... hope my bb will be kwai1 oso and listen to me to come out on her own. kekekeke!

tomatoes,

its better to be induced as every pregnancy is precious and with GD, better be safe...

i think i told u before and i got GD, my amnio level was at a low level and had to be induced..

dun leave thgs to chance..

Hi tnsw & Chemistry

I have changed my next appt to next Mon (instead of next Tue) thinking if need to be induced, I prefer to do it on 12 Jul 05 cos my birthday falls on the 12th (but Feb) too. Hee!

Hi Chemistry,

I do have mild abdomen cramps, just like a feeling of AF coming and I think it should be normal right?

potato_chip,

oops sorry ok ok I will get my hubby to resize for me tonite and post the photo for u all to see hehe

tomatoes,

hee hee, u are right, you and me think alike leh, my birthday is on 10th december, my son is on 10th may....coincidental hor?

remember to wash your hair everyday incase you give birth then cannot wash so fast....

poohy,
you intend to have 3-4? wow! you know i actually wanted only 1. But now I'm thinking 2 would be great...but 3-4 never crossed my mind...

But at least you could conceive thru IUI, which is still so much cheaper than IVF...If i really manage to conceive thru IVF & have 1, i also dun know whether i should go for another...lao cai shang shen you know....

Potato Chip,
i forgot about you wanting to see Dr yeong. I went to see him yesterday. Should have taken a photo of him & post it up...haha

ET,

mild adobmen cramp shd be ok as most preggy experience such mild cramps in their 1st trimester.. if sharp pain shd tell doc just to be sure..
Mine was pretty sharp pain when I had my major bleeding. anyway just keep in touch with doc lor .. hehe I am sure he will be glad to help and reassure u

chemistry,

ya lor the cervix check .. alamak so painful for me. The first time i did cervix check was the day I delivered my boy. Right after dr yeong did the cervix check (PAIN), I was having a major show... lots of blood... maybe u all shd wear panty liner or pad just in case of the bleed that may result after a cervix chk. Throughout my labour, a few cervic check was performed and all of them were painful ... sob sob.. but the worst is when dr yeong breaks my waterbag for me.. its the worst pain of all.. cos he need to reach beyond the cervix to reach the waterbag ... but i grit my teeth and bear through all these cos the joy of seeing my son safely borned finally means far greater to me than all these pains...i keep telling myself if i can relax in my mind, all will be ok. i guess it will be the same for all of u too.

Hi ET

Yes, it is normal to have menstrual-like cramps when preggie

Hi tnsw

Hi-Five! We really tink alike... hehehehe.. but hopefully my gynae will let me choose 12th lor.

Btw, how is the inducing process huh?

tomatoes,

the induction process is okay, put the tablet inside the vagina and then on drips...

for me, i asked for epidural fm the beginning, i am not as brave as poohy......because i personally feel that my threshold of pain is low..so i asked for epidural right fm the start...
but had no strength to push becuz fm the time i went labour ward to the time i gv birth was more than a day already

to me, if you dun hv epidural, the VE as wat poohy said can be painful, VE stands for Vaginal Examination..but thats individual, poohy is brave enuff to withstand it, i am not able to..

but i guess u shld be quite slim and slim pple usually can make it thru..

adria,

i hv not met dr yeong in person but my sister noes his sister (they were frens since prim school)...they look very much alike...

adria,

when i was young, i never wanted any children. I thought it will be painful and I wont wanna go thru the pain. As i grow older, I thought I want 1-2 children at the most. But going through 3 years of ttc and miscarriage, changes everything.. I wanted to have more kids if i can cos I think I really love to have children... if God willing. But financially I can only have 3-4 children.. anything more will be too much. This is all my wishful thinking.. for all i know, I may not even have the chance again.. I pray this is not the case though. My hubby and me are very homely and family oriented people. We dun have much hobbies and spent all our time at home or with our family. I guess people like us want to have more children since it makes our life more complete and fulfilled. I really hope i will be able to conceive either naturally or iui this time and nothing more.. else .. the dream of having a big family will be dashed.

Hi tnsw

Sorry for my ignorant question: Since I will be on epidural (no pain), will I be able to catch some sleep?

My colleague asked me to drink 2 bottles of esscence chicken b4 I admit.

poohy,
I'm sure God will listen to your prayers and grant you your wish! So stay positive!
I've been busy praying these few weeks.

Besides praying for myself, I also pray for all the sisters here. Hope our wishes will all be granted.

tomatoes,

It is not an ignorant question...its a good question..

you can sleep if you want to..for me, i slept and for one of my frens, she slept until the nurse told her to wake up..

but dun be like me, hor, i use forceps because "bo lak" (no strength) anymore..

for you still young, shld be okay..by text book definition, one hr dilate one cm...my colleague din take epidural and her cervix dilate too soon and too fast, the pain was excruciating...

the cken essence part, i am not too sure, maybe must ask chemistry or poohy..

Hi poohy,

Oh no, my threshold of pain pretty low leh. But I will take epidural so hopefully, they dun check too many times before I get my epidural. But I think sure can't escape from the one done during antenal checkup right?

Hi tomatoes,

If your dilation is slow, u can get some sleep while waiting. But if like my friene so fast within 3 hrs, i think u no need to sleep liao. My mummy say can take ginseng slices before delivery too. It is to give u energy to go thru the labour processs. But if we take epidural, we will have lots of energy reserve! So dun think need all these tonic at all!

Hi ET,

Yah, as long as no sharp pain or strong cramps, should be ok.

adria, tomatoes,

ya God is good .. our prayers will surely be heard.

tomatoes,

i din take chicken essence leh... in fact, I dun take ANYTHING (no breakfast, lunch or dinner) that day till right after my delivery in the evening. Only drank one glass of milo from the hospital after giving birth .. and resting at abt 9:30pm. But dr yeong put me on IV drip so i guess its supposed to give me energy ..

Hi ET,
Do u feel anything in the 1st week after ET? As yours is FET, so no abdominal pain right? Just wondering the pain will go away after a few days after ET... Right now, my pain has subsided but dun feel anything at all

Hi tomatoes,

Did ur gynae tell u how big is ur bb now?

Adria,

Sometimes with all the injections and hormone changes in our body, we tend to lose our temper easily. Don't be so petty lah, he's ur brother after all. Maybe u want to let him know u r going thru all these jabs and the possible side effects.

I am new in this thread, previously seeing Dr CT Yeong at KKH.I would like to see again at his new clinic for a review, think I am ready to move on with my TTC journey...failed 1 IVF & FET before, but not giving up.

Anyone can PM me Dr Yeong's email address?

chillipepper,

Me started on day 9 which is not accurate. Tried again on day 11 & 12, then day 14 went for blood test. Re do test again on day 16 to d/confirm. The porridge is at J West Ave 1 but dunno block no. Tis weekend when I go, I'll check.

Hi Chillipepper,

Yes. I do have abdominal pain on & off, a little of pulling pain as well, my abdomen is slightly bloated at times. But all these are quite common for me every month during ovulation period till my AF is due.

I started to test pretty early coz of the dream i had. I dream twice that i tested positive. When I woke up last sat morning, I just have the thots that maybe I should just try, and i really tested, it is a faint positive. and that day is only my 8DPT. I tested on 10DPT again, the faint line is clearer and on 11DPT, both line same colour already. did my beta test the same day, and it is 260.

But, i think u cant test so early coz u on HCG jab every 3 days right...if u test now, it is sure a positive. so must wait for 3-4 days after ur last jab. by then, u should be near ur beta test date.

chillipepper,

I tested on day 9, it was negative. Then day 10 I had my last profasi jab in the morning, tested at nite, sure positive lah, just to make myself happy. Tested on day 11 & 12, still positive, so can't wait liao, call KKIVF on day 14 and went down for blood test. Showed positive but must re-test again on day 16 just to make sure. I was very stressful during the waiting period, dun mind paying for early blood test just to make myself feel better.