Et, thanks, wat u said is true...

yterday so funny,during dinner, my son asked me "mummy, wat is DIVORCE"

i was surprised and tried to explain to him,

i said "the mummy and dadee not staying together anymore and etc etc" but really dun noe how to explain to him about wat divorce is and i tried to tell him about my fren who is divorced

i din noe how to explain to him as my hb wking overseas...then u noe wat my son said

"dadee wking overseas and mummy in singapore, so dadee, mummy DIVORCED"

i really felt like laffing till i dropped on the floor because my son linked these two items together..

ha ha i find so funny that i told my hb,my hb laffed and tried to explain to him...

but still he dun understand

Hi ET, what were you wearing? I noticed a couple sitting at the place you mentioned. In fact, i was sitting right in front of the counter, waiting to pay. I was wearing denim skirk with a shawl wrap around me...

peacy,

thanks for yr well wishes... maybe wat you cld be having is unexplained infertility..my five cents worth of opinion is to maybe go for IVF...straightaway..

i wasted too much time on iui which was hopeless for me (in my opinion)

Adria,

Hope u okay now...*hug* *hug*
dun let your body fight with your anger...its bad, all the energy must be channelled towards the ivf efforts....

try to cool down, just think in this way, at least u wk for your brother, you can have flexibility in timing for your ivf cycles,not many of us can be like that

just hang in there, u wld be okay...

hi tnsw
If I were to go for IVF, I need to do a lapro first. It really freaks me out to have to go through a process of opening a 1 cm hole in the tummy.
I really admire you gals for having the courage to do the injections and so on. I don't think I can.

hi adria,

ok. i think i saw u walk pass me. but i din see ur face coz me sitting down. my hb wearing jeans with a yellow T. me wearing white sleeve less T with 3/4 denim pants. i m the 3rd patient today.

hi adria,

yalor...u slim slim lei...nevermind, still got chance. my next visit is this fri.

it is a emergency visit actually, i did my ET on 24 june. yesterday night, i was bleeding, so got worried, called dr yeong. he ask me go down today for a chk.

Hi ET,
You didn't manage to see my face but managed to see my figure??? hahaha...
where got slim??? but i think i did lose 4 kgs, from the point i started my IUI till now...dun know whether it's the jabs, the hormone pills, or just stress...but i still eat as normal...

So are you ok now? What did Dr Yeong said? You're seeing him friday at his clinic? I'll be seeing him saturday at TMC liao.

peacy, i hvnt been thru lapro before..maybe other gals can help..

smtimes i also wonder wat on earth have i been doing for the last few years to myself on my ttc journey

adria, hope you are okay now...just breathe slowly and think of positive thots...

Et, how is the bleeding..is it lite ? cld be implantation bleeding which shld be okay...

wat did dr yeong say?

Hi Adria & all sisters,

Dr Yeong ordered me to rest for the rest of the wk. was given a progesterone jab & E2 tablets to take. Beta Blood test was done coz I told Dr Yeong that I tested using clearblue HPT and it was a positive. He is delighted for me and he said it is infact very good coz i'm only 11 DPT today. very early. he said. I was waiting patiently for Dr Yeong to call me on my result this whole afternoon. My hb finally cannot 'ren' liao, so called the the clinic, the result is 260.

Dr yeong say anything can still happen coz it is still too early.

Dear sisters,

Ciaoing now,going for facial, due to all the happenings,my skin also hay wire ...

adria,

take care and cheers...

sisters, "see" u tomorrow

ET,

It's a very gd reading, anyway my IVF was done by Dr Yeong also and he always remind me it's still early. I guess tat's his kou3 tou2 can3. I think u stand a very gd chance, rest well.

Adria,

I only know that the value means I m pregnant and the value should be increasing everyday. that's why i m doing another beta test this friday to see if it is increasing.

tnsw,

the bleeding was quite a lot, i mean enuf to wet the whole panty liner kind. sorry for being gross. that's why so panicky last night. called dr yeong immediately. I also emailed ou xiang but think call dr yeong is faster coz at night mah. kkivf already closed then i dont want to go KK 24hr clinic coz dont know if it is that serious to go there.

wow! ET, that's good to hear!
I'll be waiting anxiously this friday for you good news ok. Do share with us as soon as you can!
Meanwhile, dun work too hard, rest more hor.

Dear Tnsw,

I can feel ur pain...but WE just HV TO bear in mind --- Life is full of ups and downs...good & bad.

So when we try to compare ourself with the less fortunate, we feel better

But I strongly agreed (putting both of my hands up) on what u said eariler abt THE ppl in ur off.

SAME HERE, i also don't understand those with wicked heart (not nice ppl) they are blessed

to complete their family easily and enjoyed high salary doing nothing YET

we WHO do nothing to harm ppl have to take all this injustice!!!

Perhaps we shld learn to be bad guy also.............

AS you always say to be TO TAKE THINGS EASY. We can't control our destiny.

As most of the gals has mentioned, u hv a boy (to care for) focus all ur energy on him this few months and who know he might be our next SINGAPORE Brainiest kid

TAKE CARE

Hi Adria,

will sure to update u gals on friday. Dr Yeong already keep reminding me to rest and dont exert myself during this period.

ya, you better go rest then. He got give you MC huh? He's a very nice doctor. 2 weeks ago i had a very bad mood swing & i told him about it...today at the clinic, he actually still remembered & asked me whether i'm ok liao. Glad to have such a kind doctor around...

Hi ET,

Congrats on your good beta reading. Hope your test result this Fri would be good too. Must rest well for the time being & don't move around too often.

regtmc,

You like to play mj? I picked up the skill abt 2 yrs back & have been really hooked. Used to play with my ex-collegues almost every week. Then play with my hubby's best friend & his gf (who happens to be my best friend too) every weekend. Just play small small to pass time. Haven't been playing ever since I started my IVF program.

Hi ET,
Rest more lah.... happy to hear that it is a positive!
Wishing that things will work out for me too

Hi tnsw,
Dun be sad .... Know how u feel

Hi regtmc and potato chip, where is the pork porridge in Jurong West cos I stayed there leh... Where got lor mee in bukit batok???? I stayed there last time too...

Hi ET,

Got good news never sms me ah. Luckily I log in to check now. Anyway, beta reading of 260 at 11dpo is considered very good! Cos if consider beta double every 2 days, by 13dpo your beta is 520 which is higher than mine at 17dpo!

Hi tnsw,

Dun feel so upset leh. Remember told u before not to compare with others? Anyway, u have not done your HSG yet, so dun think too much or conclude too early. You may not need to go for any op at all!

Hi andria/chillipepper

All the best to you. Recently, got a lot of good news! Hope u 2 are the next to announce your pregnancy!

Hi vonvon/tomatoes,

I also dun think i will pop so soon cos tummy still high, no swollen legs and no frequent pooing! My hosp bag still lying at home. Will see what's the outcome of the CTG tomorrow.

hi vonvon & chillipepper,

Thanks. will take more rest this wk, coz still got bleeding on n off.

hi chemistry,
this morning dont know to tell u or not in sms, as today only 11dpt so not sure if it is accurate or not mah. so better to announce after i know my beta result. what is ur beta on 17dpt?

Hi ET,

Aiyo, me at a seminar today, so no access to internet. Mine only 495 on 17dpt. Do u still need to go back to kkh for beta test or can just use the one that u did at Dr Yeong's clinic? Anyway, now that u are pregnant, take care and be extra careful hor!

hi chemistry,

i think i will still go kkh next mon for the beta test, just to be sure the value doubles again after friday beta result. KS hor.

i will be very careful from now on. yesterday should take a lift when escalator spoilt. i walk up a long escalotor yesterday, somemore forget to insert progesterone that morning. so lesson learnt liao.

Hi Hi everyone

Managed to scan through very briefly on the postings today and 1 news sure caught my attention: ET has gotten her BFP +VE!!!! Congrats ET!!!
Must take care okie

Hi tnsw

Dun feel so upset... how's your facial today? Shiok shiok rite?

Me juz came back from checkup and he said I will pop anything cos bb head very low and I got very frequent Braxton hicks contractions. But hor, he said if I dun pop soon, he wants me to induce bb out (which I really dun want) b'cos of my G.D. problem. He said it is too risky to wait till 26 July 05. So he ask me to go back and see him 1 week later then decide on the date if I dun pop by then. Haiz...

I have been having mixed feeling since I came home... scare and worried. See how things goes lah...

ET,

congrats!!!! really very happy for u ... dr yeong likes to say its still early... heheh thats wat he said to me when i first tested positive... anyway do rest rest rest rest !!! take your protesterone or whatever supplement he prescribed religiously. I had a major bleeding incident when I first tested positive too ... dr yeong is experienced in such cases, he told he was doubly careful in managing my pregnancy and i am sure he will definitely provide with u with great care for yours too

tomatoes,

dun worry lah... finally going to see bb liao... do take care hor... if the contractions become regular companied by severe backache.. then u r in labour liao.... keep your admission letter with u

I was also scanning through the 'preview lines' and the news of ET caught my eyes too. Congrats!!! Your high beat could be multiples!!

Tomatoes popping soon? Aren't you excited??!! Taking epi? I hope u don't need to go through induction, it hasn't been fun for me! Try to coax ur bb to guai guai come out soon liao, a lot of Aunties here can't wait to see her

Hi ET,
Your good news caught my eyes too when I was scanning through... CONGRATS!!! Happy for you!!! Welcome on board!! Pls take good care of yourself and do email me when you're free.

Hi Chemistry, Poohy, Tomatoes, Westbb!!! (who else did I miss out?)
How have you ladies been? Hope you gals still remember me!
Kinda miss those days when we used to chat and pour out our sorrows though it was the darkest moment of my life. Am really glad to have you gals around giving me the support..

Havent been as active as before in this forum ever since I changed job, though I still pop by now and then but cant seem to catch up on your progress cos there're simply tooooo many postings...

An update about myself - am approaching 30 weeks liao, guess I got lots of things to learn from you ladies. Which thread are you gals active in now?

shuin,

wow its been a long time since u posted ! I was thinking abt those days when we used to chat in the other thread too
really happy for u that u r progressing so well and soon will be a mummy too. So is it a boy or gal ?? you thought of a name yet.

a quick update on myself, as you remember I did my so-iui and just gave birth to a little boy called samuel in end march 2005. He's 3.5 months old now... phew time flies...now my life revolve ard this little fellow.... will be ttc for my 2nd one really soon though.

the rest of the gals like chemistry, tomatoes, westbb, forgetmenot, elle, ribena, chery123 all are either going to give birth soon or had conceived and nearing full term... guess it had been a fruitful year for all of us ... thank God for his blessings!

we are mostly still active over at this thread so do join us ok... other active threads are the mtb threads from feb to june 2005.

ET, congratuations *hug* *hug*...now you got two ouxiangs already right..dr yeong and dr loh..

so happy for you...

chemistry, thanks for your words of consolence...i really hope i dun hv to go for operation anymore, i told my hb, i am really at my wits end and dun want to suffer anymore...yterday i was really on the verge of breakdown already...hope that tcm can help me

tomatoes, my facial was not too bad, enjoy man and after that bot a dress from Additions by Celia Loe and a pair of espradilles....tomorrow going shopping again....wat to do, retail theraphy is the only thg that can help me now...very ai4 mu4 xu1 rong2 hor? ha ha

tomatoes,

can emphathise with you..but can i ask why you scared that you wld be induced?ivf babies like other pregnancies are very precious....if prof wants to induce, i think shld induce...although it COULD be more uncomfortable but its worth it..

miko, thanks for your kind words, how r u and your work?

tomatoes,

i was just thinking, if u dun like the idea of induction for fear it will prolonged labour or end up in c-section, maybe u can try to induce yourself ? nipple stimulation etc are ways to induce labour yourself. Else probably u can ask for epidural and that will make the whole labour process a breeze

for me, I din go for epidural cos I was quite determined to have as natural a birth as possible.. without assistance and pain control. Thus, weeks before birth, I took raspberry tea leaf, do daily exercising like squatting and some other exercise(stair climbing, toilet washing, floor cleaning, ironing) to help encourage bb into the best birthing position and to turn/engage. My tummy was quite small and weight gain only 10kg so no problem doing anything rite to the day I birth. Actually also becos I damn fearful of the needle going rite into my back to put in the epidural catheter.. no use hor. And also wanna save money... thought if I bear with it for a few hours, I could save more money mah hehe

Last night had my 1st Puregon jab. 1 month since I self-injected...so last night felt painful again...

Then when i was lying down in bed, i seemed to feel the medicine creating a commomtion inside my tummy. Guess it's becos the dosage is higher than my last time (150IU this time round).

Hope tonight will be better for me....(tried the standing position...personally think prefer sitting down...haiz....)

Hi Chillipepper,

It all depends on the number of eggs retrieved from you during ER. If more than 15 eggs extracted, you'll be asked to take the daily progesterone jab (like me) on your thighs/buttock. If less than 15 eggs, then only need to take the smaller HCG jab every 3-4 days.

Poohy,

Think you are very brave to have gone thru' your labour without any assistance/pain relieves. Hope I can tahan like you but I seriously doubt it. But the thought of having a needle jabbed into my spine sounds just as scary. Guess will see how things goes.

Tomatoes,

Are you going to rest at home since your doc said that you might pop anytime? You must be very excited & nervous at the same time. Can't wait to finally see your girl, right?

Hi shuin

Really such a long time neber hear from you and now you are 30weeks liao... Whoaaa! Very happy for you. I am mostly active in this thread. Do join us as often you like.

Hi regtmc

Yami Yogurt very nice rite?
Got craving now?

Hi tnsw

Facial sure shiok shiok! I always love my facial session also. Wah, you bought a dress? Gd, must pamper ourselves once a while. Me also spent abit at Zara Sales yesterday ;p

I am scared about inducing cos it may be a longer-than usual process. I just want to quickly go to hospital and quickly deliver my bb... now I am been talking to my bb to come out on her own cos I dun want to force her out.

Hi Adria,

Hang in there! It will be over in no time. My first Puregon jab hurt too coz' my hubby didn't know how to use the pen injection the right way. I did it the sitting way.

Tomatoes,

I think i pamper myself quite often leh...sometimes if dun go shopping for more than 1wk, will get itchy leh, ha ha ha...

inducing is a longer process...can vouch for that..

but if really need be, u got no choice...for me, admitted in afternoon...labour ward got no place, then midnite then went in and then NEXT DAY, evening then give birth.....

vonvon, i took epidural last time, because i very scared pain....right from the start, i told doctor i want epidural..

think u shld be those slim type, my fren and colleague who are those slim slim type seem to be okay without epidural and totally natural leh...

for me, took epidural and had forceps delivery..because i really had no strength to push after so long...

thanks vonvon. but you're luckier than me. i have to do the injections myself...anyway, i think it's just a matter of getting used to...anyhow i've got enough fats around me to tahan the pain...hahaha

Hi poohy

I did thought of nipple stimulation that but dun know how to do it. These 2 days I have really frequent false contractions... but you said for true labour contractions, I should have backache as well. Will bear that in mind cos I really dun know what is true and false labour.

Hi vonvon

Me not take early ML to wait at home... it will be so bored to stay at home. Will work till I pop.. Hee!

THANKS! I think I'm really very lucky this time to have a BFP. Both me & hb was delighted! but still keeping our fingers crossed coz of my bleeding. Hopfully it will stop soon.

hi Shuin,
I was planning to email you today but u faster than me leh. How are you! Me going to border u with lots of questions soon! hahaha...Do join us here in this thread when u are free. okie!

Hi Poohy,
Really har, Regtmc also say that it is Dr Yeong's kou tou chan lei...maybe, it is just a warning to us, not to take things lightly. anything can still happen since it is still early.

tnsw,
dont worry, just guai guai follow Dr Loh's instruction. 2 mths past very fast one. Give him some time, I'm sure u'll succeed under his BEST hand too. See me! I have a very retroverted uterus also successed under his hand.

miko,
I dont think it is twins lah...I only put in 2 embryos for this cycle. I'm satisfied with singleton, so scared of twins. Before I TTC 2 yrs ago, hb & I so scared that we'll ve twins easily coz run in both families. My Dad is twins himself, and my hb's uncle also twins. But endup, we got fertility problem. one already so difficult.