Hi Sisters,
I finally went for my ER on last Sat and RE only managed to retrieve 7 eggs. As what you sisters told me, I vomited after I woke up and stomach very painful.. so had to rest during the weekend. Went for my ET today morning and RE told me only three eggs are viable for transfer cos most of my follicles empty inside woh... no choice at least got three good ones for transfer. Has been resting and dare not move too much.

Vonvon, since u have decided to quit ... dun think liao.. should feel happy that u will have lots of time to take care of yourself and your bb.

HI ET,
So fast gone back to work? I dun intend to go back to work till after 2-3 weeks... dun really care...

Hi vonvon

Try not to take cold drinks during 1st trimester. It is not good for your womb. Must ren3.

Hi Chemistry

No lah, not true that gynae ask patients to do CTG due to popping soon. It is done to see how your bb heartbeat doing.

No I haven't put a extra pants to standby. They said if water bag burst, an extra pants won't help also. But funny lor, I read the "What to expect when you're expecting", it said that even water bag burst, the bb head will act as a cork to stop it from further leaking... dun know who true.

Hi Chillipepper

3 good, viable embryos is better than none. Not bad liao. So when is your ET? Tomorrow izzit? All the best and rest as much as possible.

tomatoes,

Gd recommendation!! Went to scotts food court, had peach flavour with granola, super yummy.

vonvon,

I can't give u good advice cos I eat whatever I like except raw food. Better dun follow my pattern, I've been drinking cold ever since I am pregnant.

Chillipepper,

Will be praying for u. Don't pressure urself, rest well & good luck.

Good morning, ladies..

Shirlynn, wow, wat a good job u have, busy going toilet, huh..read on another board yr company goes to club med for vacations..so lucky....after i joined my company, the incentive trip to thailand i cldnt go bec pregnt in first trimester..

till then bo liao, not even to Sisters island or st john's island

chemistry,

thanks, hopefully everything is okay with the ctg scan and everything else...

just get ready your hospital bag in case u need it anytime u deliver..we will all pray and root for u..

Tomatoes

U blur blur huh. Chillipepper oready mentioned she done her ET yesterday morning n yet u asked izit today

Regtmc

Wow huay kar so late still on line. Btw, so with the maid around, yr PIL nothing to do liao lor. Can oso go out like u. Can Burmese maid speak English well?

Good morning, ladies....

Chemistry,

Yes, luckily my hubby supported my decision.

I didn't take any bubble tea, just wanted to drink whenever I see someone drinking. I know it's too 'liang' & no good. Ya...orange juice seems to help ease my MS a little. But can't drink too much coz' will have gastric pains thereafter (esp after I throw up...empty stomach).

Have been eating 1 kiwi fruit a day since Sat. Just happened to see at NTUC & bought to try (coz' got lots of Vit C). Will try pears next time.

Your due date is a month away, right? Can't be so early mah. Like Tomatoes mentioned, it may be just to see how your bb's heartbeat is doing.

Chillipepper,

Like I'd mentioned thru sms, your pains is due to your ER. It shouldn't lessen in a few days' time. But for myself, I'd discomforts for quite some time after ER but not pains.

Just try to relax & take things easy from now. Don't carry too heavy things & walk carefully. It's a crucial period & I really hope things will work out just fine for you.
ALL THE BEST!!

Tomatoes,

I don't take much cold drinks. Just a sip (will let it linger in my mouth for some time so that it won't be too cold by the time I swallow). Even when I take orange juice, I'll ask for without ice.

Will ren3!!

regtmc,

Guess diff bodies will take cold drinks differently during 1st trimester. It may not have any adverse effect on you (good for you...hee hee).

Morning all,

Thanks sisters, for all the words of encouragement, I will try to stay STRONG, although still hv lots of mixed feelings.

WOW last wk = muffins

This wk = Yami Yogurt

Real interesting topics......think b4 i preggie I already put on Kgs....eating eating eating and no exercise!!!

Yest. nite went for my ice cream too. Took 2 sticks of Magnum (almond) so SIOK!!! use it to drown my sorrow...

Hi Tnsw & Tomatoes,

Really glad that u gals r around for support. Prof told me " you are not ready yet " Perhaps it's my Hormones not in control, therefore i still hv to contiune my down regulation jab till further advise.

Hi Vonvon,

Don't worry, we support ur decision. Just bear in mind nothing is more important than ur bb in stomach now.

Miko,

U have to stay strong..its better to be 100 percent ready for ET and ER and make sure your health is 100 percent at optimum level..

I really noe how you feel, i have been thru and i know it...its not easy to take..even for me,i can advise you and provide a listening ear but when it comes to my turn..i am also very afraid of disappointments...

Dun worry, just play it by ear and listen to Prof Chen..in the meantime, try not to eat so many "cold things"...i just had a teh see and feel bad..but no choice, i also very gian for it...

Going to disappear later for my post appointment with dr loh after my d n c....."see" u gals later..

tnsw ~ Okie la... quite stressful lei.. if no work to do.. dun know when will gonna axe esp. this year steel market not so good.

I feel like changing job but everyone is asking me to hold on as its a good job and benefits are good.

Hi All sisters!
Morning, hope everyone is feeling good!

Tomatoes, antipicating excitingly for the small tomato to pop!!! Will have to let us know ya...

Chillipepper,
Hope you feeling ok now. Rest well & may your transfer be a success. Keep us updated.

I went to see gynae this morning for scan. Got to go ahead to start my procedure. Tonight gonna start on Puregon, 150IU. For 6 days till saturday, then see gynae again. Dr Yeong said most likely day of ER is next week Thur, fri or saturday...

shirlynn, my dear...which cos sponsor their staff to club med holidays...certainly not my company but of cse you are young and if you feel that got no potential then you hv to think again..

i hv not been actively looking at job market as i dun think i want to change job as i am self employed but i reckon that the job market is not great right..

in my opinion, if u are embarking on a journey to conceive, try to remain where you are as if you start new job, cld be difficult to take leave etc and u dun noe much abt new colleagues etc but then again, my mindset cld be different as i am older than u..

For me, also, my job pays okay but can get boring, u noe which line i am in right...?

tnsw ~ Tats why I have stayed here for 5 years liao. But dun know why cannot hatch any eggs lei..

Initially still okie, but they changed me to another department a year plus agao..now basically doing contracts and some secretarial duties only.

Now the market has been low for quite a few months liao... me has been shaking leg in the office.. everyday on PC and dun know do what.

Yes.. company is good in benefits, tats why all staffs has been here since young, or else 1st job all the way.. no one indicate ever leaving this place.

Of course if I am your case, will not change job liao lor.. timing more flexible.. money also not bad rite??

Hi morning gals,

Potato chip,

My FIL goes out every morning, my MIL brings my niece to PAP from 11am to 1pm. Burmese maid studied english, so her english is not so bad just tat they seldom speak in their country. Initially they got a bit tongue tight, now she's quite alright. Nowadays there's always news of maid killing employers, and lots of negative news abt indo maids, tat's why I didn't want to employ indo. Partly also bcos I am buddhist, scare got clash of religion at my home.

potato chip,

We never scold our maid. My PIL also never scold her. We always think tat if they really so perfect, they dun need to become maid liao. We treat them like our family, can even watch tv together with us, then we'll explain to her the story. If we find her unsuitable, we just send her back to agent, no need to scold or beat them. Sometimes find them very poor thing, they just brought few pcs of very old clothing when they arrived. So far tis is the 3rd maid and we've never send anyone back to agent. After their contract ended, 1st maid opt to go home,2nd maid we dun require her service.

It's lunch time, wat r ur having? Me thinking of eating roti prata. Can anyone gimme a better suggestion?

Hello Sisters,
Feeling better today. The first HCG injection after ET was painful. Do they inject on your stomach? I thot supposed to be on the thigh? After injection, stomach swollen leh... can only sleep on one side very "kang" "ko". Got the pictures of the 3 embryos... how long does implantation takes place normally after fertilisation?

Hi Vonvon, me going back to KKH also for injection on 13th Jul lei...

chillipepper,

If I'm not wrong, implantation takes place around the 9 to 11 day. Did ur gynae tell u the grade of ur embryo? Try to bear with the pain a little while more, just think abt the happiness ahead. Me too inject on my stomach myself. Why dun u call KKH and ask them is it normal to feel swollen after the HCG jab cos I feel a bit of pain at that moment but no swollen.

hi chillipepper,

congrats that u are finally at the 2WW liao. Good luck to u.

hi adria,
u went dr yeong clinic this morning? i was there too at 9:30am, may ve seen u.

Regtmc

Jus saw yr posting on roti prata. I think will be either Jln Kayu or Thomson. I tot u got the maid cos of yr bb coming. So u all the while having maid? Then why yr PIL hv to do hsework for u (mentioned by u b4, if I not wrong)?

potato chip,
Me very lazy, didn't go Jln kayu or upp thomson cos weather very hot. Previous 2 maids my SIL employ put in my hse to look after my niece. Last yr my niece turn 3, maid contract ended in Aug, so my PIL can do my hsework and also 3 yrs old is easier to take care, so didn't renew her contract cos I not pregnant mah. Now my MIL going to look after my bb tat's why I need to employ a maid to do my hsework then my FIL will bring my niece to PAP next yr (K1 = 4 hrs).

potato chip,

Can't find roti prata here, so end up having nasi lemak for lunch. Still thinking abt ytd's yami yogurt.

potato chip,

Nasi lemak. U went all the way to Bt Purmei? Or r u around tat area? I might go Bt Batok for lor mee tis weekend. I'll be staying at my sis hse in Jwest tis weekend. So can bring her along cos we all like lor mee very much.

Hi ET,
I was there from 8.45 - 9.50 leh...so you're among one of the ladies sitting there waiting huh??? Aiyah...should have asked yesterday...if not we can face to face liao...i was his 1st patient today lor. Appt supposed to be 8.45am, but as usual, he was late
waited till 9.05am then got to see him...

Wasted!!! if not at least can see how you look like....

Hi Chillipepper,

Glad that you are feeling better today. I'm not sure abt HCG jabs as I'd to take the daily progesterone ones (done on thigh). Should check with the nurse if you are concerned abt the swell and pain. But at least you only need to take this jab once every 3-4 days, not like me...DAILY...plus the needles bigger some more!!! But like ET mentioned, try to bear with it & think of the positive end result.

Oh...so you'll be at KKH on 13th Jul? But my appt in at 1.45pm. I suppose you'll be there in the morning, right? Otherwise can meet up to chat.

Hi Regtmc

No, my hb happened to pass by, so he da bao for me. Don 4get to check the blk no. for de pork porridge this wkend when u r at JWest
. R u mj at yr sis's place this wkend, thats y over9.

potato chip,

Now seldom mj liao cos short of 1 kaki. My youngest sister's bf just ROD and is working full time now 7/wk. So we switch to lami, not so noisy.

hi, all,

tomatoes also msged me to say that she hasnt given birth yet and is on MC today..

i just came back from seeing my ouxiang again..he did an internal check and said still got some brownish/light spotting.

He said that i could be prone to having my womb being stuck together again and suggested that i do an HSG again after my menses has started..

i feel very down as to why tis must happen..i hv just gone thru one crisis and now must go for hsg and *choy* *choy* touch wood stuck again,i must go for the minor surgery again..really dun hope so..already went for one in january and also...my ouxiang said that

"with the womb being scrapped again, you have to go for hsg to check "

and if operate again, they wld insert the IUDC (birth control device) inside to let the womb lining grow back without sticking together

but most likely tis time is due to the embies not good (as 20 percent miscarriages can happen even in naturally conceived pregnancies)

I asked him for the grade of my embies, he said Grade 4..

I just feel very down...and quite upset

Hi Potato Chip,
sorry, short memory...were you the one who asked me to jot down my IVF procedure so that can share amgonst the sisters?
I could't remember who asked me to do that...and also, what do i need to jot down huh? Is it the medicines used, the number of days etc?
kao_confused.gif

potato chip,
I consider myself quite lucky cos no symtoms, didn't put on much weight, small stomach and not so clumsy. Just go everywhere and eat everything I want. Every w/end can go my sister's place and play with my nieces and nephew. I enjoying myself cos my hb dun allow me to travel by air. Got to keep myself occupied lah, or else at home alone so boring.

tnsw,
Sometimes it's just part of life to encounter setbacks again and again but always hope tat u can be strong. Whenever u feel disappointed, always think abt ur lovely son at home.

adria,

i am the one who asked you to do it, as i had forgotten my own ivf protocol...

please jot down like how many days of lucrin injection or puregon or Gonal F etc....

dun stress yrself for tis, if you can, then jot down, if not then never mind..

hi tnsw,
Oh it's you ah...ok, i'll jot down...i've just started a IVF procedure jotbook...dun worry, joting all these down is not stressful la...It'll serve as a guide to many others too, i'm very willing to do it

Anyway, tnsw, dun get to upset ok. regtmc is right, at least you still have a lovely son at home. many of us here are trying to conceive our 1st one. So you're consider lucky liao.

So take care. I'll update you gals as & when & email the whole procedure when it's done.

regtmc,

you are generally healthy correct, for me, i think my body quite "one kind"...strange but true..i am tua jiak but bo eng (big sized but no use one)

dr loh told me i can try naturally..in my heart, i think if my lining is okay, can try but now if my lining is stuck again...i really cant bear to think of the consequences

only a miracle can help me now...

happened to see one of my University hostel mate outside dr loh office, happened he married my primary school fren...i think she also seeing him for fertility pblems and dun have a child yet...ai yah, why when pple dun want kids, they have and we hv the best to give to a child, we find it so diff to get...

in fact i was very lucky to get my first kid...i think at that time, i was totally relaxed and manage to strike one month after i moved to my current house...

Hope my lining is not stuck and i need not go for operation as after operation must insert the iudc at least for a month and cant go for ivf...

its true i got a son and is lucky..but just want one so that he got someone to play with as he can get quite lonely smtimes...

adria, thanks for your help in the protocol thingy..

tnsw,

I am very tua jiak too and pls dun say u r bo eng cos everyone is useful in one way or another. I think I am healthy too but I got elevated prolactin resulted in having a benign brain tumor. I got one tube block too and had my polyps removed. I am also not perfect. When I was doing my SOIUI, my weight shot up to 66kg at my 1.58m, it's considered very heavy. I failed SOIUI twice before proceeding to IVF.

Sometimes I also wonder why so many ppl dun wan kids can conceive so easily whereas we who can afford to have more kids find it so difficult. More or less I think it's fated but still we r much more fortunate than lots of ppl.

regtmc,

i really feel very hopeless and helpless now...
i have failed SO IUI (i think) three times already..

yup, u told me you got the brain tumour...

i also dun noe wats wrong with me, when i read so many people being able to sustain their pregnancies even much older women, women with endo, etc etc and all kinds of pblems and YET ME,who can have a child naturally conceived and yet have failed so many times..i really feel very resigned to my fate and very very fed up...

i think secondary infertility is very very hard for me to accept....my son's childcare principal has a gal in primary 2 and she conceived her first child 2 wks after she married and yet after she tried for a second one, she cant..

and her hb dun want to see doc to c wat's wrong..

i failed SO IUI, two ivf miscarriages, how much more can i take? i really dun noe..

feel that everything is fated, we can manage to have more and yet cant have..

Shirlynn,

How are you today?Busy or not..good job with good incentives not easy to come by leh....so see how lah, maybe can wk until you conceive and then quit to stay at home if need be...u agree (jus my five cents worth of opinion?

Hi Gals

Don be so sad and negative. We r jus unlucky to encounter infertility problem mah. There r many other people around facing different set of problems, such as financial, diseases, inability, illnesses, etc. I oways think that God is a fair person lor. Don't u think our problem are much better than those critically ill (for eg). At most we don hv a kid of our own, how abt those bedridden? So don be so depress, gals. We will ku3 jing4 gan1 lai2. Regtmc, even if u don hv another child naturally, u still hv yr current bb wif u
. Tnsw, don 4get yr lovely boy waiting for u at home everyday

Wat we r facing now is just one of the setback in our life, we hv to be positive and strong to face it. Life has to go on....

tnsw,

I think u r feeling very stressful over all these failed procedures. Why dun u give urself a break like 6mths and during this period can just try naturally?

potato chip,

Agree with u but can understand if next time I can't have another child, I'll also feel disappointed like tnsw. I think I'll always use my bb to console myself. We r better than a lot of ppl in many ways. Actually I think God is orali being very kind to me by giving me such wonderful PIL and hb.

regtmc and potato chip,

i cant go for any treatment soon also due to the fact that i hv to wait for my menstrual cycle to start and also to do the hsg...hsg as you all know can only do when we hv finished with our menses as it can be harmful to do if we pregnant and dun noe and went to do hsg...

bo pian, thk i wld take a break for about two months whilst waiting for my body to recover as nothing i can do now..

potato chip,i can understand the fact that we are already luckier than many pple, we stay in nice houses, eat good stuff, got money to spend, shldnt ask for more

but just get very frustrated when i see pple in my office who have absolutely no EQ and are not nice people and yet they can be blessed to have children one after another, dun u think its very unfair...for people like us who dun do harm to other pple and try to be nice to pple even if we dun noe them, why cant we hv wat we want?

i am not asking for money, just a kid after so many disappointments, surely its not too much to ask for..

just pray hard that my lining okay and then can start treatment when my ouxiang gvs me the go ahead...

hi adria,

i think i din see u lei, i was sitting at the centre facing the counter with my hb.

hi tnsw,
dont be too sad lah..cheer up okie....like what potato chip mentioned. it is not end of world. having bb is not a must have in life. but health is. so take care n dont think too much.

hi tnsw
Don't be so upset. Relax and cheer up k.
there are things in life which none of us can control. Like myself, I thought having a kid is not a problem but it turns out to be a big problem for me and my hubby. I have failed 3 time of IUI and I am waiting to test this week to see if this round is successful. I do really hope that I can succeed this round coz the gynae who did the IUI for me this cycle said that this cycle got nothing to do with male factor. That means whether it is a success or failure, it really depends on me. All the check up that I went through, the gynae told me so far everything is normal. That is the thing that I really can't accept. If everything is normal and the male factor is not a problem this cycle, I should succeed. However, since CD 19, I have been experiencing lower right back pain and this is a symptom that my AF is reporting and since yesterday, I keep having the feeling of cramp as if my AF is coming. I don't dare to tell my hubby coz I really don't want him to suffer another disappointment. I understand that if I failed this cycle again, I have to go for a lapro then IVF. But I don't think I have the courage to go for it coz I really have a phobia of failing again. I am really lost.
at least, you still have 1 child. Forthe moment, put all your attention on him and don't think about the 2nd child first. Once you relax, your 2nd one may come along.
Please take care!

Seems like today many of us mood also not right....i work with my brother in his translation company. And today i had a heated argument with him, banged table & left the office to come home...now still very upset...
All these, after gynae told me this morning to dun stress, relax, cos' starting injection today...

i need lots of hugs...!!!!!!!