ai yoh, potato chip, u want boobs like that...

i remember that time i got GD when i was pregnant and kkh advised me to go for a glucose one day camp for diabetics

and one lady (dun say her race lah) told the other ladies that when she pregnant, her boobs became big and her husband likes, ha ha , i nearly fell off my chair and in my heart nearly died of laughter...

Tnsw

No lah, not say like, just tat is too big. Amazing mah. Cos before pregnant, she not very big lei. Ever since she pregnant, WOW....

potato chip,

actually true also, but she looks great because the rest of the body is okay/slim but her boobs damn big, its very cheo

Hv an argument with my colleague at work this AM ...don't know WHY is really stress out / tense up now.

AND ppl around me just like to add oil to fire during this period!!!

Dear Vonvon,

I support ur decision to quit. Remember it is just not worthwhile to sacrifice what u've got( a baby who don't come easily ) for a job!!!

Miko,

Dun let tis colleague's "exchange of words" stress u up, okay..as wat you said, a baby is already hard to get...so dun risk anything at your health's expense..

i noe easier said than done, smtimes after quarreling with my client, i get so cheesed off also...

but think of smthg positive, u are almost there on your ttc efforts, dun risk a bit of anger at the expense of your efforts..

how is yr progress, wat did prof say?

Hi miko

Yes, dun get stress up... it will affect the whole process... relax and go out and talk a walk

tomatoes ~ Whatever it is.. do write down the impt number somewhere.. in case you really cannot call.. just point to someone near you to call... better be sure than sorry... okie??

tnsw ~ Maybe your body is weak at that time. Like me.. have taken the JE medicine for two weeks plus liao... suddenly today feel funny... having hot flushes now and then... use to tot that I have hot flushes is be'cos of the jabs... but this month no jabs or clomid for me lei... somemore today have "lao sai" for three / four times liao... dun know whats wrong this time round.

Hi Shirlynn

Thanks for you advice. Will write my hb's HP no. big big and stick it on my workstation

Btw, how's things with you?

MIA for quite some time coz busy at work...no time to login. I m doing okay, today is my 10 DPT. still 1 wk more to go...what a long wait!

tomatoes,
I think ur bb is waiting for a "liang chen ji ri" to born. so excited for you. waiting for you to share your delivery diary....

tnsw,
sore throat ah....drink more water and take more vit C. it helps!

Shirlynn,

Maybe see the doctor and let her "ta mai" again to see the cause...for me, its the DOM that i took which caused me to be so red/hot/flustered like lobster...

my body constitution is weird...my family always say i tua jiak (big sized) but no use,one..

today u vy busy, is it...i think most sisters are, thats why today this board move very slow..

Et,

how are you?wanted to message u to ask you how u are coping with work but din want to disturb u..

hope u take care of yourself during tis crucial 2ww...how is your adapting back to office life after your ET, try not to carry heavy things and walk far far, and try to walk slowly juz like wat my colleague say me "taking yr own sweet time to walk"

did you eat proper food or not?

yup, i tried to take more water but ended up go toilet...vitamin c will take later....

Hi ET

Happy to hear from you again. Waiting to hear the good news from you too!

As for my bb, I got a feeling that she will come out when I least expected it. It seems that the more I am prepared for her come out, the more she doesn't want to come out. Playing hide and seek wif me now.

Shirlynn

Don worry. I remember last time when I was seeing JE sinseh, she oways warn me tat I would LS after taking her medicine. I told her, is ok for me cos I m a toilet attendent (cos I m sitting quite close to the toilet in my previous job). Hehehehehe...

Tomatoes

So now u wan4 shi4 ju4 bei4, zi3 qian4 dong1 feng1 huh
. Remember to eat wat u crave for now cos u r not going to eat it during yr confinement.

potato chip and shirlynn,

wonder how come wld LS after eating chinese medicine?

i rather LS than have sore throat as my job requires me to talk to clients...

but if lao sai, wld have stomach pains or not..or is it maybe pai2 tu2 (get rid of toxins)..

the tcm that i saw said "dun be worried to see blood clots coming out if you are on tis medication"

sounds so scary but none of this was true leh...just had bleeding but not the clots..

tnsw,

it's hard to walk slowly, when busy, everything forget liao...1st day back at work, was so busy and tired coz 2 colleague on MC so got to cover duties, end of the day, then realise i walk too much...

food wise, quite normal, try to eat bal meal...usually will try to take fish for every meal but sometimes really sick of that too...

ET, i also no choice, first day back at work took taxi, but later thot that it wasnt financially feasible..so took bus but tried to walk slowly..but i think u rested at home got about four/five days already right after yr et?

just treat yrself as if pregnant, is your office ok on MCs?

if dun eat fish, eat other protein rich foods, maybe eggs or other things...

Hi Potato Chip

Yalor, I have been eating those food that I want to eat.... minus the sugary stuff.. But hor, yesterday I pestered my hb to let me eat my favourite Yami Yogurt at Scotts... Shiok mann.... ordered the medium still not enuff. Should have gotten the large one!

potato chip,

smtimes tua lao quite good one leh, to get rid of excess weight...

yup, half an hr more,mkt ends at 506 pm... must close my stall already, today poor business...just talking to my colleagues to while the time away...

tnsw,

ya... i think go back to work also good coz time pass more quickly and also very pai say to ask people to cover my duties.

these day also like not enough sleep, sleep late, wake up early kind...today like not my day...woke up at 6am which is 1 hr earlier than my normal...off to work, forgot to do the progesterone insert, took half day leave today, then on the way home, MRT escalator spoilt got to walk up the stairs and it is quite long somemore....haiz...

Hi ET

Take good care, as for the progesterone inserts, it ok if you forgot to do, just do it when you reach home. Walk carefully hor

et, for me, paiseh to ask pple to cover as we are commission based and they dun earn money when they help me...

maybe insert one and before you sleep, insert another one..or call the nurses who shld be still in now...

tomatoes,

U said tat yami yogurt at scotts food court? I going to Far East later, I'll park my car in Gdwood Park Hotel then walk over.

potato chip,

I think I very jia lak, ppl say whatever nice I'll wan to try. Brain not functioning well since last wk. Was never like tat before, luckily now already 29wks, can't imagine if I am only 12wks now. I got a working partner who seldom care abt my office operation cos he got other company to look after.

Hi Potato Chip

Yes Madam!

Hi regtmc

You like Yami Yogurt oso? Yes, it is the one at Scotts Picnic Food court. I love the natural flavour wif granola as toppings... best dessert ever... YumYumYum!!!

tomatoes,

I always buy yogurt from Ntuc, the normal ones. Ever tried one from Great World City, forgot the name of stall. Bot choc flavour with oreo biscuit. Later will go try the one u mention. Me have been coughing lately, usually at nite. I think I am taking too much cold food like ice cream, cold drinks and now yogurt. Ytd drank 2 thai coconut too. I had heartburn occassionally and I always felt much better after eating ice cream. Dunno why leh, maybe xin1 li3 zhuo4 yong4.
U seem to be on holiday mood huh?

Hey, Potato Chips, you like Yami Yogurt oso! That's great! But nowsdays, not easily to find their outlet hor?

So far, I oni know caltex house and picnic food court have... where else huh?

potato chip,

ya lor, me damn terrible, can't go home from work, always must find places to go.

tomatoes,

Did u attend any antenatal class?

Tomatoes

There is 1 at Suntec City B1. Yup, I oso noticed lesser outlets liao.

Regtmc

Coughly still eating yogurt. U sure u can take it. Hows yr maid?

Hi regtmc

Since you have coughing, then better not take any cold food liao. Must control. Another yogurt I like from Cold storage is the low sugar yogurt (yoplait brand - green container). It is one and oni low sugar and low GI yogurt in the yogurt so far. The taste oso not bad.

Go out while you can, later when tummy gets even bigger, you won't have the mood to go out liao...

Yes, me not holiday mood lah... just try to enjoy myself as much as possible b4 bb comes

Yes, I did attend the antenatal class at TMC (by Mrs Wong)... but now everything seem like forget liao... somemore my memory so bad since preggie.

Hi tnsw

Time to go home for you... enjoy your evening!
kao_byebye.gif

Hi Potato Chip

Seems like the outlet at Suntec became New Zealand Natural Icecream liao. I happened to pass by the other day... or maybe I see wrongly.

potato chip,

Me dun drink hot leh, everyday drink cold water even if it's plain water. My maid so so lah, can't be perfect rite? She's a graduate, I also pity her lah, study so much end up become a maid. Character wise not a prob cos she's a buddhist, same as us. But do house work very ma3 hu1. She wakes up at 6.30am every morning, usually free after 6pm, we let her watch tv with us, then goes to bed around 9pm+. Every weekend I'll bring her out. She eats whatever we eat. I let her make calls home once a month, bot her stamps for her to send ltrs home, and even bring her to Burmese temple occassionally.

Hi Potato Chip

Very happy to know that it is still there. Btw, juz went to their website. So the outlets are:

Suntec City
Caltex house
Scotts Picnic Food Court
Lot 1 Shopping Centre
Hotel Meridien and Shopping Centre

Yippee!!

Tomatoes ~ Feel better hearing you doing that...as I know we could not possibly be able to help you notify as you will not be able to post when you are going to pop.. or else you can give us the numbers to notify... haha.. if can you will already call yourself rite?? Am I silly??

Me okie, just waiting for time to pass to go home. this mth taking rest, already informed gynea that will call him when I feel like ttc again. In the meantime, want to "bu my eggs".. hoping they will hatch soon... hahaha

Hi ET ~ Hope you are okie, rest well and take it easy at work.. if at home bored, can call me...

Tnsw ~ Today not busy, only busy go toilet. The whole day only filed three pcs of paper.."boring hor?"

I am also thinking of drinking DOM, last time used to drink, but stop for a while. Will check with JE doc and see if okie for me to drink as at home still have a few which hubby had bought for me.

Potato Chip ~ My office toilet quite far lei.. still have to scan finger to get in.. sometimes kenna stuck, then have to wait for people to open door for me when they wanna get out / in.

Hi Potato Chip

After chatting wif you all, feel much better liao.. Dun want to think so much about it. Just now my hb smsed and ask if our bb is ok. I said bb still dancing happily inside me know and dun want to come out.

Oh, I will be going to mum's place from dinner cos my sis in law bought some "special" wantan from HK for us to try. Then my elder brother will send me home later. Will tapao some food for hb at my mum's place. How about you?

Hi Shirlynn

Will update you all if my contractions come when I am in office. Then you all will be very kan-cheong for me liao... hehehe

Yes, you must continue to bu your uterus/womb and eggs so that your chances will increase...

Tomatoes

Once u sms us, many will cheong to yr office

Wow so special wanton tat can bring all the way back from HK? Me as usual, outside food.

Hi Potato Chip

You still in office? What time you leaving? Me going off at 6.15 sharp. Hee!

Will update you about the wantan tomorrow. Enjoy your evening

Hi Tomatoes

Today no transport. So can go off anytime. Yr hb so nice to sms u checking on yr bb. Maybe after u eat everything u crave for, then yr girl will pop out. Like me lor, my mum oways said I super tham jia. Wait for her to finish all the food for CNY celebration then pop out (jus after chap gor meh). Thats y I m so tham jia now.

Ok. Me going off liao, enjoy yr wanton.
kao_byebye.gif

Tomatoes

Yes to yr question (SOP) mah. U don fly hor. Please take care of yr bb. Hope tonite u not wearing that long pants that omost fell down last wk.

regtmc,

Do you take cold drinks during your first trimester too? Is it ok to take that? Sometimes I really wanted to drink that ice milo my hb ordered but only dare to take a sip. I used to love pearl milk tea but now only can watch ppl drink.

Miko,

Don't get too stressed up. I know it's hard to ignore these ppl at times but do try. For me, I decided to quit becoz' I know I can't take stress easily. I used to break down at school while studying for my exams (until my parents dare not put too much expectations on me, in case I crack up). Knowing how much I can tahan, I decided to opt out so that my bb won't be stressed out.

Hi vonvon,

What happened? Ur office not very supportive of u taking MC and leave is it? Luckily, your hubby supports your decision. Rest well during this period and you will feel better soon.

As for fruits, I took pears and small bananas during 1st tri. I took also a lot of orange juice, cos it somehow ease my MS. Dun take those bubble tea, very cooling and no good esp in 1st and 2nd trimester. Gassy drinks are ok from 2nd trimester onwards

I will be seeing Dr Loh this Wed. A bit worried cos he got me to do a CTG b4 I see him. My colleague say if Dr ask us to do CTG means he suspect we are going to pop. Not sure how true. But I dun have any signs and also I hope my baby grow big enough b4 she arrive. Have been stuffing myself with durians over the weekend!

Hi tnsw,

DOM got very high alcohol (abt 40%) content. U should try to drink more water when u take DOM. Dun take cooling stuff now cos u still on the confinement thing right?

Hi miko,

Hope u are ok now, and dun be too stress up. Whenever, u felt very frastrated, take deep breath and try to divert your thoughts to other happy things!

Hi tomatoes,

My colleague ask me to standby extra pants and pads in case water bag burst in office! Did u do that? I haven't bring my pants to office yet!