Hi Tomatoes,

Not much improvement. In fact, getting a little worse coz' now I really throw up instead of the feeling of wanting to. Don't seem to be able to digest my food well either.

Can't wait to see Dr Loh on 13 Jul (anyone gonna be there that day?). Want to see how my bb is progressing. It's hard coz' can't feel my bb at such early stage. Can't help but wonder how bb is doing in my stomach & if everything is ok. (Miko...this is the paranoid feeling that I'm having now)

Think you better wear dresses instead of 2 piece. Otherwise, your tummy will always be exposed!!

So, are you anxious & excited on the arrival of your girl? Seems to me that you are very cool abt the whole thing.

Hi Chemistry,

Sorry for the late response.

Yup...I have to agree that my hubby is really very caring & I'm glad to have him as my husband.

Ya...should make your girl wee wee on your hubby & make him clean up the mess.
Any agreement made between both of you that he shall do all the cleaning of bb when your girl is born (since you've gone thru' so much to have this child)?

I told my hubby that he shall help with the changing of diapers & bathing bb when our child is born. He doesn't have much of a choice & had to agree.

Nope...Dr Loh didn't give me any medicine. But seen my GP twice & was given mixtures to ease my gassy stomach. Like you, ended up not taking coz' try to endure.

Miko,

Thanks, sore throat better but still slightly painful, must be all the food and the screaming at my kid....really must take more water...

i think being paranoid is normal...i have been thru tis route many times already...smtimes i really wonder if its better if i failed rather than give me a positive which later turned out to be miscarriage.....

Hi vonvon

As you are in your early stage, it's normal not to feel anything in your tummy area. Dun worry... everything will be just fine
Sometimes, it is better to throw up than stuck inside. But more important is that you must continue to "input" (eat)

I can't wear dress because of my elephant legs. So nowadays, my clothes are really very limited. Haiz...

Me cool? No way... actually I am very scared but yet excited on the other hand. Tomorrow seeing my gynae liao, dun know what news he has for me... hee!

Hi tnsw,

Having a sore throat? Try drinking some honey...should help relieve your pain.

So, are we gonna have a gathering at your place?

Hi Tomatoes,

It's kinda true. Feel better after throwing up. But when I do, it means not much nutrients being absorbed leh. I've been so pale lately.

Sure will be scared. But you seemed rather composed. Can't wait to see your bb's pics.

vonvon, we are having gathering but maybe at year end as there are many of our sisters delivering soon leh..like tomatoes in july, chemistry in aug and regtmc in sept, all do re mi....one by one going to give birth....

but dun mind hving a gathering before the big one leh..maybe dinner or smthg outside...must see wat the other sisters think...

yup, shd drink some honey...

Hi vonvon

Maybe you might want to ask your gynae if you shld take multi vits cos you have throw up alot.. Btw, try to eat more fruits or drink fruit juice to replenish the water. At the same time, you can have the nutrients from fruits also.

I oni act cool in front of you all. Everytime I think of I am going to give birth... I can't sleep at nite.

tnsw,

Can't wait to meet up with you gals coz' I want to see the faces of those who'd given me so much support & care during my IVF program & till now.

Tomatoes,

Did try to eat oranges, apples, & kiwi. But my MIL told me not to take too much oranges leh. Is it consider 'liang'?? What fruits would you recommend?

I can imagine your anxiety at this point in time. If I were you, I would probably be very restless now & maybe a 'panda-looking' MTB.

Hi vonvon

Try to eat kiwi, apples, honeydew, grapes. These fruits should be ok. Oranges and papayas are not liang, just that they are orangy in color and old people said it might caused bb to have jaundice. Actually I have been eating oranges (moderation) for the last 2 weeks cos really have severe craving for them after eating iron tablets. Anyway, vitamin C aids absorption of my iron tablet so I just eat.. hee ;p

You are rite, I am a panda-looking MTB now... no more pretty liao...

vonvon, cant wait to meet although some of u hv met each other....leh...

some old folks say dun eat oranges, scared the child got phlegm, but dun noe if its medically proven or not...but they say eating oranges can help in constipation but then again...dun noe if real or not....

how's yr job, u feeling okay and less stressed? you still considering quitting?

Tomatoes,

Will try to eat more fruits. But will bear in mind to take everything in moderation.
I can take oranges quite well, that's why I always wanted my hubby to peel one for me whenever at my MIL's place. But last night my MIL told me not to take too much. Can't take too much either coz' I've gastric problems & if I don't eat enough & I take orange....ho ho...more pains for me to bear.

I'm sure you're still looking good. Just put on some make-up & you'll be a pretty MTB.

tnsw,

I've tendered my resignation liao. Will stop work end of this month. Long story. **Sigh**!!!

vonvon,

so happy for you that you can now rest at home for the rest of your pregnancy....hope that u feel happy with this decision....as long as your hb and family are supportive about your decision ...it great

Hi vonvon

I have been putting thick make up to cover my panda eyes and eye bag when I go out. My hb said I also never bother to make up b4 I was pregnant. And now pregnant, become so vain.

Oh, you tendered liao? Nevermind lah, rest at home better lor... somemore your health not so good. BB and your health are top priority now. Just need to be a bit more frugal from now on.

Yesterday, my hb see me very tired and asked me to quit my job also... he said he can afford wor (which I dun think so leh). Though I am very touched, I told him but he cannot afford to pay for my shopping bills leh... (he shook his head)... hee! Me very bad hor.

Hi potato Chip

Forgot to tell you my hubby din send me to work. He wanted too but woke up late... so he just sent me to MRT.

Hi Potato Chip

It's true mah... looking at the way I spent on shopping, I dun think I can give up this leisure if I stop work... Old habits die hard! ;p

Potato chip,

Yes, have decided to stay home.

tnsw,

My hb very supportive of my decision. He was the one who wanted me to do so.

Tomatoes,

Yup...bb's health is my top priority now. Of course now that I won't be working, I can't afford to shop every now & then. But I'm ok with that coz' I do window shopping much more than actual purchases. A number of sacrifices but have to lor.

Tis morning was quite busy and dunno why since last thursday till now, keep making mistakes at work. Tis morning same thing again, something is wrong, now I so scare dare not do anything, ask my gal to do it. Cos every time I print the doc wrongly got to ask the cust to re-sign, very pai seh. Over the w/end bot my hp actually number, so no strike lah.

Vonvon,
It's gd to rest at home at tis moment if u really feel so stressful at work.

tomatoes,
Ur clothes now not long enough to cover ur stomach? It's ok lah, so many MTB nowadays like to expose their stomach, looks cool. It's true tat if we want to live and spend comfortably, we need dual income.

tnsw,
Sore throat? Dun eat heaty stuff at tis moment, could it be muffin's fault?

Hi regtmc

You din sleep well last nite izzit? So today abit blur blur at work

Not to mention dual income, I dun think I can actually stay at home whole day to take care of my bb and keep thinking what food to cook for dinner that sort of life. Of course, the best is that I can find a part-time job. But nowadays, very difficult to find such comfortable jobs.

I still want to dress pretty pretty and go out. A housewife look is definitely as no-no to me unless I am a "tai-tai", then that's different story liao. Hee!

tomatoes,

Ever since last Thursday, I noticed I've been making mistakes, either input wrong date or print agreement out of alignment. Tis morning again input wrong date, got to get my despatch to see cust again tis afternoon to re-sign. Haiz...I told my boss, he asked is it bcos of my pregnancy. I told him maybe now already 29wks, getting forgetful.

Its Monday again, again feeling blue.. but always got you gals to cheer up my day...

tnsw ~ Take care of yourself, do drink more water / juices, hope you will get well soon.

Miko ~ Dun worry so much, I believe you will be better soon.

Vonvon ~ Its might be a blessing in disguise, you will have more time to rest.. do take good care of yourself.

Tomatoes ~ Do not keep running all over the place, do make sure you are with someone all the time, in case you really want to pop, someone will be there for you hor... are you resting at home liao or still working?

regtmc ~ Dun be disappointed... can try again this Wed.. might be the actual number this time round..

Hi regtmc

Preggie women tend to be very forgetful. This is what happened to me. B4 pregnancy, I got a super memory like Potato Chips... Now I am like a old woman in 80s... my hb always tease me when he got the chance.

Hi Shirlynn

Me still working, dun intend to take early Maternity leave and wait at home. It is like waiting for death.... hee! hee! I oredi put a sanitary pad in my handbag and hospital bag in my hb's car. All things prepared but mentally still not prepared. It's seem like yesterday I just got my BFP and now suddenly popping soon....

Regtmc

Could it be de discussion of muffin and food that caused all these mistakes? So sori hor. Anyway, since u r de boss, can just leave it to yr gal to do it, hehehehehe.. jus sign on the final doc will do.

Tnsw

Btw, 4get to ask u to drink salt water before sleeping. It helps.

Vonvon

going to tuo1 ku2 hai3 already. Rest more at home, instead of going shopping, maybe go to library

Tomatoes

Wow, Tai Tai, I oso wish to. But is fat hope lah. So u r just passing time at yr current job huh.

hi, gals,

hope u had a good wkend!!!

regtmc and shirlynn, thanks...dun think its because of the muffin...think its the confinement food which caused me to be hving sore throat..just drank some honey water...after a delicious lunch..

my colleague whom i had lunch with, she says she cant stay at home, she shops at Max Mara, has LV/Gucci/Prada handbags (at least eight) and wears branded stuff....

guess it depends on how u use money and whether you can tahan staying at home or not...

potato chip,

thanks, my mum says the same about the salt water leh, but i not used to the taste leh

think maybe it cld b the chinese tcm medicine that i am taking, the doctor had already warned me that if "too heaty", stop taking one of the tablets and to take the medicine that she gave for "heatiness"...so i guess i may hv to stop the tablet which she says is "bu" as it causes sore throat...

Tnsw

So tmr seeing yr ouxiang liao hor. Has the bleeding stop? Remember all the questions u hv for him hor, don see him oni 4get everything.

potato chip,

u got great memory..leh...

spotting on and off, hope it doesnt spoil the appetite of anyone here..thats why dun want to be too graphic...later you all jiak buay loh (cant eat)..at the same time, hope that no one has to go thru wat i have gone thru...

i also forgotten wat i am supposed to ask him.

i think the qns are

1. when can i exercise ?
2. when can i try a new cycle again?

ai yoh, old liao, usually i wld write down and then ask him but most of the time, i wld forget...

i really dun noe if i got the strength to carry on..smtimes the phone calls and the sms from clients when i am the doc really stresses me up....

Hi Potato Chip

No lah, I need job for $ and pass time oso lah. If I am a tai-tai, I will be staying in pte property and running own company (regtmc hor?) kekekeke ;) Then everyday, can drive around to look for good food ;)

Hi tnsw

You take care hor... drink more water...

tomatoes, thanks, u take care too...dun run here run there...make sure your bag is in your hb's car and tell your colleagues incase suddenly after work, u go to hospital..no time to "jiao2 dai4" your work and responsibilities...

tomatoes,

I can't quit my job oso mah, later too free at home everyday quarrel with PIL. I oso wan to spend comfortably, can't always depend on hb. He orali got lots of commitments eg. ivf & delivery costs, 2cars, hse, maintenance fee, maid and dun forget sometimes I ask him to pay for my expenses. Tat's why he need to work hard, seldom got the time to accompany me. Every weekend I'll meet up with my sisters or find my own programs.

Hi tnsw

I really hope I won't pop while I am working. I kept telling my bb to come out oni when I am at home so that I have time to bath and change my clothings... hopefully she will kwai-kwai and listen.

Tomatoes ~ Good that you are prepared.. did you pass to your colleague your hubby's and family contact number... also who to contact in case you have labour pain? Better to do that.. or else later they gan chiong .. dun know what to do..

Tnsw ~ TCM medicine tends to be heaty for us.. dun know why.. me this morning also started to feel body a bot feverish.. either feel so cold.. or else had hot flushes that have to take off my jacket.. now drinking lots of water...hope will help.

Dun worry, you are not the only one.. I also very blur when seeing doctor..

Hi regtmc

Actually it is also good that we, as wives, learn to be independent at times
Sometimes, I also din want to bother my hb for certain things if I can manage on my own. For my hb, he got to take care of his mum, me and his company. Also quite poor thing.... that's also why I dun want to further burden him more if I dun work.

Hi Shirlynn

I din pass my hb's contact to my colleagues... dun want to scare them leh... hee. I tink if it's really time to pop, I will still have the energy to call him... hopefully... hee!

tomatoes, that time i was very frightened that my water bag wld burst in office or halfway when i am out shopping...lucky it din happen to me leh...

watever it is, better watch yr body for signs that bb is coming, like show, or discharge or contractions....

shirlynn, i think i got funny body..scared of hot weather, so must drink cooling things right and when that happens, my body becomes liang...

maybe the medicine is too "bu" for me..

cant believe it, that day my mum made some tonic for me, i keh kiang went to add some DOM into it and i din even measure out the dom and just opened the bottle and poured the DOM into the soup..

THEN, I drank it and after that, my body became very hot and flushed and my face like become like lobster so red....wah lau, really xiao liao...

tomatoes,

I heard ppl said sometimes the waterbag will burst and u'll feel a bit of water dripping then u must go to hospital immediately. Sometimes it doesn't burst but the contractions is so painful tat u'll feel like u r going to deliver and the gynae will burst the waterbag for u. Tat's why my sis remind me to put a towel on my driver seat in case waterbag burst while I am driving.

potato chip,

thats not the end of the story....tell u all sure say i xiao..

then i looked at myself in the mirror, so red u noe my face, like sun burn, i asked my son "mummy face is it very red" he said "yes"

and then my heart beat very fast....and like heart palpitations and the whole face became like as if all the blood rush to the face

plus.....a bit burning hot....i was so frightened...ha ha and only my son and me at home..leh...

then i tried to sleep but how to sleep when your heart beating so fast and also itching u noe..

lucky next day, okay, liao..i really keh kiang, where got pple open the bottle and just pour like that, never even estimate

and if u cook with alcohol, it evaporates and only got smell, for me, juz pour leh...sure very potent, one...

Hi Potato Chip

Yes, Monday blue-blue today...

I forgot to watch Zoe last nite. I heard fm colleagues that she is very slim... just that her boobs big big...

Hi tnsw

Thanks, will watch for any signs or symptoms.

It really must be the DOM that causes your sore throat. Poor thing... why, din go pub so drink at home to be merry izzit ;p

Hi regtmc

Sometimes, when I have discharge, I also quickly go toilet to see what it is. Wah piang, then it like back to TTC days when I always go toilet to check if my menses here or not.

potato chip,

i tried to sleep and make my son sleep with me, no choice, i told him "mummy has to sleep and you have to as well"

and later i tried to sleep after he has done so and i cant sleep..it was so terrible, i thot i was on fire...

to tell u the truth, smtimes on wkends, he can wake up and play on his own whilst i continue to sleep.....

no lah, potato chip, not you teach me one lah, i myself keh kiang, i did it last time and it was okay but that was many many mths ago

and NOW, really xiao liao......whole face burning, arms also red, body burning and like a fat lobster scratching....smtimes the thgs that i do amaze/amuse myself...

tomatoes, yah loh,din go drinking for quite some time already...miss those old days when i wld go and cheong (sometimes only) with my frens to
"jie4 jiu3 xiao1 chou2" (drown my sorrows) ha ha

yup, zoe tay is very well endowed now, especially when she was moving her hands to do the dice thing...she endorses Extrime now leh, i saw the papers....which makes me wonder if she endorses extrime, whether she can still endorse other slimming centre or not...

Hi Potato Chip

Maybe I should request to be a toilet attendant now. Hee!

Hi tnsw

I also miss the days (b4 I got married) to go clubbing. Nevermind, now if I got sorrows, I will share it with you all. Same for you also... we can pour our sorrows to each other here

Yes, I also heard Zoe endorses Extrim. Just like QiQi in HK. Dun think she can endorse another slimming centre cos conflict of interest leh.

Tomatoes,

ha ha, dun think if you wk as toilet attendant can pay for your shopping leh...

u noe lah, just go drinking to drown your sorrows, i dun really go often last time but once in a while, i used to go that disco in hyatt and also ridleys at that hotel (i cant rem the name)...etc...paulaner brauhaus at milienia and also...used to go out at 10 plus pm and come back at 3 or 4 am (really very early)...now, cant already, easily tired and someone has to take care of my son on wkends..how to go?

i din noe qi qi endorses extrim in hk...extrim must really be able to pay zoe tay..