Hi P-chip,

No leh, don't find myslef eating more cos I got full very easily. Sometimes, I brought extra bread to work, ended up also never eat. Dr Loh also never tell me to eat more, he just asked me to avoid lying flat on my back when I sleep or watch TV. He say will affect growth of bb.

Hi Tomatoes,

DOM can be used to cooked confinement food too. My friend say her confinement dishes all contain at least 1 tablespoon of DOM each. I had standby 1.5 bottles for my confinement too.

Hi ET,

That time during my 2WW, I dreamt that i got triplets, and they were so small (palm size) and I actually showed them to my father and tell him "they are your grandchildren".
So your dream is a good sign and hope it come true.

Hi ET

Hope your dream will come true too

Hi Potato Chip

I also dun take those.. die lah... dun know how to survive the confinement period. I also scare of Hua1-Tiao1-Jiu3" can you imagine that? Me just useless when come to all these wines thingy.

Chemistry,

my last ET, I dreamt that I failed and I really failed. I really hope my dream this time is true. I'm keeping my fingers
294397.gif
and
294398.gif

Hello sisters,

Me before pregnant very tham jia, after pregnant lost appetite till now suddenly become tham jia again. I went straight from home tis morning, didn't read tnsw msg. Oso Shunfu is easier for me cos no ERP, parking oso easier, tat why. Anyway no crave for pork porridge last nite, today lunch will go Ubi Techpark foodcourt for pork porridge.

Aiyo, don like u lei? Alot of fish soup/fish noodle sold, they put hua tiao jiu wat. Did u ask them not to put? Actually after cooking, u can't really taste the liquor liao. My sis like liquor chicken I cook for her. I put in slow cooker a chicken, add XO (whatever liquor u like), squeeze ginger juice into the pot. She said yummy. By the way, yr mum cooking for yr confinement or u engage a confinement lady?

Actually, I heard woman hv to drink as much DOM or liquor as possible during confinement. Chemical, I think yr 1.5 bottle not enuff lei. Need to indent some more stock?

Chemistry and all the rest of the sisters,

Can i ask why a preggie cannot lie flat on your back whilst watching TV, is it the blood circulation wld not be so good?

Hi Potato Chip

Abit of hua-tiao-jiu I still ok. Anyway, I think my CL is gonna have easy time doing my confinement. Maybe I will just ask her to cook only 1 confinement dish for dinner so that I can eat other normal food. I started to crave to steamed fish for dinner recently... and I hope to have most of my food steamed during confinement also.. healthier and can slim down also... hee!

potato chip,

Can i ask u smthg, for the cken that you put xo, is it you really must put in a lot, must u add water?

for the dcc, is it the $10 worth of pao shen is for one time?

Shirlynn,

i hv not tried to brew the dcc yet...if i do, i wld tell u the taste..hee hee shld be not as nice as the one potato chip makes, because she is gd in cooking

after cooking with liquor...it evaporates, cant really taste it liao..

Tnsw

I think I either add a little bit of water or totally no water. Cos is many yrs back liao. Yup, hv to put alot of liquor. Get a small chicken will do. As for the pao shen, I only put about 6-8 slice into the soup.

Tomatoes

Me, all the while like steam fish. But only manage to eat it every Sunday when I visit my mum. Cos my mum knows me well. I like the teochew steam n cantonese steam. Gd idea to hv more steam stuff. By the way, oso remember to eat more vegetable during yr confinement to avoid constipation.

Hi tnsw

Forgot to reply you.. actually my hospital bag still in my house. Will remind my hubby again

Btw our Ms Potato Chip is really everything-know-all hor? Really salute her!

Hi Potato Chip

Yes, will bear in mind to eat more fish and veggie

potato chip,

thanks for the advice on the dang shen..

the cken tt u made for your sister must be vy bu..is that why she got 4 kids

our tastes similar leh, but i think i prefer the cantonese steam method, got one makan place called Sik Wai Sin (dun noe actually spelling) that got great steamed fish and other cantonese dishes....maybe u can try one day but i dun noe exact address as its always my father or my hb fetch us there...

Hi Regtmc

Which Jwest? Mayb I shd try. So far, I like the one at clementi very much.

By the way, tnsw managed to secure some muffin fr TP after a long Q. She will report her experience when she is back in the office.

Potato chip,

U know J West Ave 1 opp Blk 409, inside got a lot of coffee shops, a big market , CK shop and a lot of other shops, the satay also very nice but expensive. Maybe tis w/end when I go, I'll take down the block.

Dunno tmr morning I got the energy to go shunfu again?

Hi ET and Potato chip,

ALL Sister here let's pray for ET succeed and when it's my turn, pls pray for me too.

Meanwhile will listen to u gals, to take it easy and to relax for now 1st

Hi regtmc,

aiya the gals keep saying abt food(muffins) in Tanjong Pagar, for us too far right?

Let's share with them OLD AIRPORT old has the best loh mee, rojak, otah, fried hokkien mee, fish head bee hoon, chao gu tiao......and manymany more.....ha!

Hi tnsw,

I also dunno why cannot lie flat leh. Dr Loh kept reminding me not to do that cos affect bb growth. I always lie flat while watching TV. So now, I really sit straight loh. Last time, I read tt we should sleep on our left cos the placenta is on our left side and this will aid blood flow to bb.

Hi P-chip,

I can't really drink alcohol. That time, I had to force myself to take. So during confinement, I will probably add to the dishes & soup only. Also, heard that if BF, cannot take too much alcohol cos may go into breastmilk.

hi, gals,

i ate the chocolate chip one just when i reached the office..cant resist leh, although i dun really eat chocolate but when its in pastries, i do take them

bot two brownies and 3 muffins (now left two after i ate one) ....hope my kid likes it...

regtmc,

the tanjong pagar one's address is as follow:

Block 1, #01-18 tanjong pager plaza. spore 082001
tel 92762110

its next to a handphone shop

got one caucasian see so many people queuing also went to queue..and he dun even noe wat he was queuing and when he found out, he gave up, ha ha, so funny

so long the queue and they serve so slow, dun noe is it as wat potato chip i think said, they purposely serve so slow to let people noe it must be damn great..

its already baked and just take and tapau only wat, dun noe why so long..

like wat i smsed potato chip, was melting there in the hot sun..

tnsw,

I dun think I'll go to the Tj Pgr one cos sure crowded. I'll go to Shunfu Market.

Miko,

If someone tell me there's nice food in Changi or Tuas, I think I'll also go. But seems like a lot of them had tried tis muffins, tat's why die die also must go & buy. I wan to know wat's so special abt it.

Chemistry,

thanks for the advice and hope that u listen to it and maybe try to walk and stretch abit whilst at office

Miko, we will be with you, dun worry, if you need anyone to talk to or sms, u can contact me...dun think too much okay, just pray for the best....

yup, old airport got quite a lot of good food, my parents like to eat zhi char there

potato chip, u tried sik wai sin...really u are a food loving foodie....

Hi regtmc

Actually the main thing I like about this muffin is that it is not as sweet as what is found elsewhere.... somemore, the sourness of the blueberry really compliments the sweetness of the muffin (I know I have been repeating this).

If you dun really like muffin, you can try their brownies oso

tomatoes, no problem...just put the bag in to play safe incase you deliver anytime..sometimes on the day you see doctor, he may decide to induce you at that time..so better be ready on the day u see him just in case

that was wat happened to me, the day i saw the doctor was the day i kena admitted...

Regtmc

Don worry. hehehehe.. there is no nice food in tuas. so u don hv to travel all the way to tuas.

Tnsw

So u know how tham jiak I m, now!?! Btw, I wonder have anyone of u notice before. Most of those long Q stalls r serving things very slowly. For eg. the Ling Zhi Yuan BBQ pork, the muffin, the minced pork noodle previously at Marina square, there r many more which I just can't recall now. I felt that this is their strategy lor. U know, Singaporean very ks, wherever there r Q, they will think is very nice
. I m one of this Singaporean too.

Hi Tomatoes,

I just got to know when I start the stimulation jab hv to travel everyday to Prof 's clinic for it.

They don't allow/encourage us to jab ourselves???

So u travel there every AM on ur last?

Hi gals from other fertility centre,

Did u all hv to go back for the jab daily or just do it by ourselves???

potato chip, you are right...the queues are damn long and the waiting time frustrates me until i buy more than normal or order bigger portion so that i make up the time i spent queuing..

the minced pork noodle at marina square very nice, is it still there? its quite nice and i din eat for many years already because i cant tahan the long queue..

i can name one more: the beef kway teow at east coast lagoon hawker centre is one of them,can kill u waiting...i see people queuing also i sian, i never tried before...

Miko,

for tmc, we jab ourselves, after the transfer, at tmc they dun give jabs but at kkh, i think you have to take jabs daily at kkh or get an outside GP to do for u...i think so..

294446.gif

Hi Potato Chip

I totally agree wif you on the hawkers strategy. Hate that lor!

Hi tnsw

Really hope I dun have to be induced. I will pray hard.

Hi miko

Yes, I travelled to Glen everyday after work for the jab. It doesn't have to be in the morning. Just that you have to do the jabs at the same time everyday. You can also buy the gonal f out for GP to jab for you. Cheaper... cost only $8 whereas Prof's nurses will charge you $12.

Prof clinic is using the conventional method.. whereas the other fertility centres like KKH is using the Pen type where the patient can jab themselves at home. I did ask the nurse about the pen type. They said that Prof think it is not really proven yet... haiz... he is just so conservative lor.

Hi regtmc,
Just a warning....the shunnfu market one may not have a shorter queue....it depends on what time you go....somethimes the queue is really long too...& + the fact that they are really slow....i had experience waiting for 1 hour....but you know, once you start queueing...you won't want to stop...so i just queue lor..typical singaporean kiasuism...!!!!

Hi miko,
when are you starting your jabs? i'll be starting soon too, probably sometime next week...
I think my gynae will ask me to self-inject again!!! Pen-type. pretty easy (did it for my IUI), but the weird part is...the more i self-inject, the more painful it seemed to become...probably pyschological...it's like the 5th day is more painful than the 4th & the 6th more painful than the 5th...but have to "ren" lor....cos' my hubby dun dare to inject for me...he say can't bear to inject needle into me...hahahaha...so i alwasy zi4 zhu4...

potato chip, ha ha u are right....must really buy until like "kao poon" then shiok or else i buy for my colleagues or family to make it worth the while

yr office is in jurong/tuas area is it?
is it difficult to get down to kkh for the treatment? is ur boss understanding on this issue, hope she/he is...

hi tnsw,
I'm fine....busy these few days...out of office yesterday, today & tom. only have time to log in after lunch...
actually seem to be having mood swings liao, think cos' period coming...1 moment ok, another moment hubby stepped on my toe i'll flare up!!! Poor hubby........

Yes, tnsw is near concourse.

I m working in Jurong. So far, my boss not aware about my IVF. Just told him I hv a minor op. This time wonder what m I going to tell him liao

Sometime, I will rush by cab, sometime my hb fetch me to KKH.

Hi potato chip,
i also have this problem, though i dun consider myslef a finance person...(i was all along doing sales, marketing & account servicing...) but queue so long liao definitely must buy more la...i mean, queue 1 hour buy 2 meh??? not worth it what....so buy 15-20 lor...hahahahah...hubby always shake head.....

Hi Tnsw,

Tks and appreciate for ur kindness, with this thread is gd enough...try not to disturb u as u've got ur boy to take for...Really Torch by U

but will bring the no. hm BTW where is the list??? haha

Super memory woman - Potato chip ( pls help )

Hi Adria,

will u be using a short or long protocol? I remember Dr Yeong say if I start fresh cycle, he will be using short protocol on me.