dear sisters,

going to teng chu already, talk to you tomorrow

shirlynn, talk to u tmr

potato chip, how is the muffin?

Shirlynn,

next time then... got a lot of opportunity coz I work around TP area. will go there for lunch at least once or twice a wk...I will let u know if I go there...

294220.gif

will sure to put in microwave....shiok shiok when eat it hot
294221.png

tnsw,

dont have to lah....just explore by anyhow click, trial n error, cannot figure out then use the help button lor....

Hi ET, Adria, tnsw

Potato Chip juz smsed me to say that the muffins really very nice (she took the ate the blueberry muffin and shared the banana muffin with her friend)... so jealous that you all can eat... for me, can only take 1 bite from my hb's share... haiz...

tnsw ~ teng chu... later people dun understand will ask you what that means? hahaha .. bb.. enjoy your evening

ET ~ Thanks..look forward to eating "that muffins" but only when you are okie and back to office...

tomatoes,

Wat's the name of tat muffin shop again? Me never like muffin but hear u ppl said tis one taste so gd, must go buy. Any outlet?

294233.gif

u kuai kuai loon few more wks...once babe pop...u can eat liao
294234.gif

so
294235.gif
with my hb, still in office...he go so late, maybe, by then no more liao,
kao_sad2.gif

tomatoes,
is the reason you can't eat 1 whole muffin becos you are pregnant??? why huh???

regtmc,
The stall i'm talking about is at Shunfu hawker centre, not Lakeview sorry....i know they ahve another one at Tanjong Pagar side but never go before...so not sure about that..........

Hi tnsw, tomatoes, chemistry, Potato Chips ,ET, vonvon

Seems like I have missed out a lot. Have not logged on for almost a week. Have been busy at work and last few days have to attend my grandma's wake.

Anyway, I went to my first scan on Mon after I have started my puregon. Think got about 14 follicles seen but all very small. Saw RE and he was friendly. Told to continue my 200 iu puregon and to scan again on Wed. Very anxious leh... cos I think maybe anytime liao in next few days for ER. Pray that my egggs will grow grow grow.

Hi regtmc

The name of the shop is "Chocolat N Spice". Must try!
I only know 1 outlet at Tanjong Pagar Plaza and the other one at Shunfu Hawker centre.

Hi Adria

Oh, I have gestational diabetes, got to control my carbo intake... so cannot eat sweet things...

Hi Chillipepper

Nice to hear from again and sorry about your grandma. Hope you are feeling ok.

Dun worry, your follicles will surely grow. Try not to tired and stress yourself to much.

I really got a feeling that I will pop anytime... been feeling funny at my tummy area.. So 1 day if you din see any posting from me at all, you know what am I doing....

Finally, finished packing my hospital bag tonite. At least 1 thing settled liao. Phew!

tomatoes,

Thks, probably will go shunfu hawker centre tomorrow to take a look. Guess I'm just another super tham jia. Funny feeling? Can u describe so tat next time when I got tis feeling I also know it's going to pop. U know I din put on a lot of weight but beginning of tis week, I noticed my stomach getting a bit heavier and get very breathless whenever I climb my office stairs.

Went for my scan yesterday and saw 1 sac. Dr Loh said that it should be bigger but there is no major concern. Am seeing him again in 2 weeks and he said shd be able to hear heart beat then.. me hoping everything will be alright.

Hi Good morning everyone,

Chillipepper ~ Sorry about your grandma. But still all the best for your "eggs"..

Tomatoes ~ After popping out, do pop in and inform us your good news hor..Glad tat you finally finished packing...

regtmc ~ do rest a while halfway when climbing the stairs.. dun climb too fast hor...

mandy ~ Congrats.. dun worry.. everything will be fine for you and your bb

Tnsw ~ So late haven't come in yet??? Late again??

Et, am still a computer dummy, must go and learn smthg...

Chillipepper, My condolences on your grandma's passing on...hope tt u have not overtired yourself physically and mentally...

Try not to tax yrself as your body is fighting for resources for u to fight tis battle..

Shirlynn,

The dcc brand is as follows: Brand name is TF and chinese name is Tai2 Fu4 and there are the following words on the box:

Cordyceps sinensis mycelia

The manufacturer is
Tele Full Corp
10F-3 No 131 Sec 2, Wu Cheng W Road
Taichung Taiwan, ROC

the price tag is not on the box, i think its roughly $80 plus for 60 tablets, it comes in a box and inside is foil covered and inside are the tablets.... the box is beige in colour....

potato chip , was the queue very long yterday, did you hv to wait for long time?

Regtmc,

Good morning, below is the address of the stall at Shunfu incase you want to go, or maybe go to the Tanjong Pagar one as its nearer for u, details as follows:

294306.gif

Chocolat N' Spice
is located at

Blk 320 #02-12 Shunfu Road (Shunfu Mart)
Singapore 570320
Tel: 93830413

Operating Hours
Tue, Thu & Friday: 8.30am - 4.30pm
Sat & Sun: 8.30am - 2.30pm
Closed on Mon & Wed

Maybe call before you go incase information is not correct as i got tis link from the straits time webpage...and the info was from last nov..

tnsw ~ Thanks for the detail info. Will keep you inform when I collected mine. For yours.. how many do you have to take per day? For mine, its seems cheaper than yours, but have to take four per day. One bottle not even enough for a month

shirlynn,

no problem...

the instructions say take two twice a day, that means four, dun think i wld take so much, i am afraid "too heaty" for me, leh....

and so expensive some more, dun think i can take so much, maybe i will also brew some to take....thk the potency for dongcc is better if you take it brewed versus taking it via capsules

tnsw ~ Actually is dcc good for our hubby or ourselves lei? I mean, I think you are taking it yourself. I have to check with the doc if I can take it. Do you know how is it good for us?

Hi mandy

That's great...!!! Wish you a happy and smooth 9 months.

Hi regtmc

I dun know how to describe... it is a combination of the Braxton Hick Contractions + some menses cramp + some sensation at the cervix area... maybe I am thinking too much but I can only monitor the frequently and intervals.

Today, I went to my usual stall to get my breakfast and that auntie was like "Huh? you have haven't give birth meh?" She is me guaranteed to pop very soon... asking me to be prepared. Wah liao.. stress me somemore...

shirlynn ~ its good for men but for women,i think (i think only lah) that it shld also be good for us to take..heard it helps to improve men's soldiers...if u see the attachment on our info, got one dong chong cao recipe, maybe u can brew it for yourself to drink if your body constitution is weak but of cse its good to check with your tcm practitioner if u can take..

for me, i did ask her, she said can and she recommended me (based on my body's weakness) to take "beiqi and dang shen "brewed but so far i have not brewed any yet

tomatoes, maybe go and ask your gynae, for me i was induced so i din feel such things.....since u got GD better take more care..

i was induced due to amnio level getting low...was only one wk early...

Morning gals

Wow sorry to make u all so busy/lao chui nua (saliva dripping) cos of my muffin topic hor. Tnsw, no Q at all when I reached there around 4.15pm.. I think de guy must be thinking sthing wrong wif me. Place order take so long n hv to check hp (cos looking at tomatoes' sms for the recommendation). I think it has been a long time that I hv not been there. When I last went, the 4D was sold in NTUC n not a big shop by itself. Although it is opposite the S'pore Pool, it is a very small shop and hiden by the canvass of the other shops. So hv to look carefully. I have taken 2 muffin for bf this morning.

Tomatoes

Wow, going to pop soon? Sometime u didn't sign in in de morning, I oso tot maybe u "pop" liao. Btw, when is yr next appt wif Prof?

Tnsw and Shirlynn

FYI, DCC itself is not heaty at all (heard it fr a sinseh on radio). It is a neutral medicine. Thats y it is good for everybody n if u can afford, just brew it as a soup for dinner once a week. If u feel heaty, is because of other ingredients that u hv added into the soup n not DCC.

potato chip ~ thanks for the information on DCC, maybe its my hb's body which is heaty or maybe where he is now is summer and damn hot..and he said it was "heaty"

in that case, i will ask him to take more if necessary...

potato chip, if u make it as a soup, is it u follow the recipe as given in our attachment?

Hi potato chip

Glad that you enjoyed the muffins. My next appt is this sat... Hopefully I dun pop so soon. I did ask him b4 if I will pop early... he said no leh....

So maybe I am overreacting ;p These few days trying to clear some of my office work juz in case.

tomatoes,

just relax, maybe its the stress at the office which is making u kan cheong...

just put the bag in your husband's car incase...

Hi tnsw,

No leh, I work somewhere at Bt Merah area. But my colleague always go out for lunch, so I "chio-chio" him to go TP and get the muffins for me. Kekeke...

Hi P-chip,

The banana & walnut one nice? Yest, I took the blueberry one at night. I find the chocolate chip one nicer leh, maybe I'm a chocolate lover! Anyway, I microwave for 15 sec only and the muffins are moist and warm!!

Hi Tomoatoes,

U should be 36 weeks liao hor. Do u feel your tummy lower? My colleague say if tummy lower, and swelling on leg goes off, that means u will pop soon!

Hi chillipepper,

Sorry to hear about your grandma's case. Please take care and do update us your ER and ET!

Hi Mandy,

How many weeks are u pregnant now? When will u see Dr Loh again?

Chemistry, u wk in bukit merah..i used to live in bukit merah view before i got married..

maybe you missed my question previously, did you take tcm before you started ivf?

Dear Chillipepper,

Take it easy for ur grandmum demised.

I am very happy for U, 14 follicles sound very encouraging " JIA YOU " and all the best for ur coming ER.

BTW just wanted to ask HOW did u pull though during this period...as i told the other sisters out there, I am feeling very stressful already even b4 starting the stimulation jab!!!

LOTS of work at work!!! and it seem like everyone is trying to load U with MORE work at this point in time...U feel like collapsing and still hv to constatnly tell urself to hang on - COS it is an important period now...SIGN very stress out!!!

Pls share with me ur comments...

I hope we can go though it together and get a +ve results at almost the same time soon.

Dear Tomatoes,

ALL the best for ur delivery at any time now.

Happy that u hv pull though finally and will be able to see ur bb girl soon. Congrats!!!

Keep u posted at ur convenience

Chemistry

The banana n walnut is nice too. I not chocolate lover, so find it abit too sweet for me. So how is yr diet lately? Consuming more food? Hope u hv put on more kgs since last week.

294335.gif

so happy
294336.gif
for you....going to see ur babe
294337.gif
real soon... We will
294338.gif
that u have a smooth delivery, just like poohy...
294339.png
and
294340.gif

hi tnsw,

oops sorry, really missed your qn. I took BFW for a few months but stopped abt 2-3 months before I start IVF. I also saw the sinseh at Thong Chai once and took the herbs once only. That was also abt 2 mths before IVF. I only took DOM (1 chinese tablesoon) every night for about 2 weeks before I start my Lucrin jab. Besides that, I took Folic acid, EPO and Vit B complex as well, but only continued with Folic Acid and Vit B complex when I start my jabs.

Hi Potatochip,

No leh, my appetite still about the same, but I took more protein like eggs, meat etc since my last checkup. Hopefully it helps in the growth. I also never weigh myself, cos me putting on weight doesn't equate to baby putting on weight also. I keep talking to my baby and tell her to put on some weight and not to be so "vain".

Dear Mandy,

Congrats, all shld be well on ur bb heartbeat in 2 wks time.

i really hope to be like u soon.

It is really not easy to hv gone to ur stage and looking back how did u manage to pull though the LOTS of needles & scan period!!!

I m still trying hard to comply...SIGN

Morning Regtmc

Have not reached office or hv gone to Shunfu. Hehehehehe...

Chemistry

Ic. Good girl huh, at least eat more protein now. R u able to take in more food than usual? Mayb yr bb is telling u tat she not "vain" but u did not give her enuff food mah.

Et, really like your icons...that u put up

chemistry, thanks for yr answer...maybe your body is generally okay..hope u eat more stuff so that its nutrition for your little one...must eat more for her sake...

miko2006, hope u feel better, if u dun, maybe u can think of wat i hv gone thru...i have done two rounds of injections wat nots, only to end up with miscarr and cancelled cycle...and not to say an FET and another miscarr..

not saying i am the most cham one in the world but imagine i have had a relatively okay pregnancy before and all these things are happening to me...

give me a +ve preg and then to take it away after ivf are blows which smtimes i cannot accept...

hope u dun feel too bad...

if u feel down anytime, u can call me or sms me, i hope that all the sisters here wld be encouragement for u...

Morning gals,

Potato chip, the gals here make me lau nua, really went shunfu market tis morning, just reach office, end up? IT'S CLOSE!!!
kao_drool.gif
Really tham jia hor? Can't imagine wat happens if I really crave. Last nite crave for ice cream, 8.30pm end up in Great World City eating Anderson ice cream. Terrible!!!

Hi miko2006

The
294346.gif
and scanning is really nothing. I feel it is the emotional part & the 2WW that is the most stressful throut the whole IVF treatment. But, dont worry lah, u have us here to give u support and a listening ear whenever u need it. Be patient
294347.gif
, all of us will be
294348.gif
very soon, we just need more time & Good Luck!.

Hi Regtmc

R u like tat when u r not pregnant? Cos I m such a person. If someone highly recommended sthing, I die die must try one. I am a super tham jiak girl. So what will u crave for lunch today? Did u take yr pork porridge for dinner last nite?

Hi Miko

Strongly agree wif ET. The
294353.gif
, scanning, ER and ET r really nothing. Is the 2WW tat will b more stressful lor. But we will
294354.gif
for u and
294355.gif
whenever u need us.

Et, u are right, the two wk wait is terrible and worse is if u fail disappointment...really cannot accept facts sometimes....

regtmc, my dear gal, you shld log on first, i went to get the address and saw that it is closed today and i tot that u wld be going later instead of so early...see my message above...

maybe u take the number and call b4 u go..

294364.gif

After delivery, when u free, bring ur baby here in the forum to spread tons & tons & tons of
294365.gif
294366.gif
to all of us who needs it badly

Hi chemistry

My tummy quite low liao and swelling much better these 2 days... so I also think me anytime... Oh no... getting more kancheong now.

Hi Potato Chip

I got a bottle but I dun think I can accept the taste... think I will surely puke... :p

Hi miko & ET

Will definitely keep you all posted by smsing to you all when I am in hospital

ET, which day of your 2ww are you in now?

Tonite, still got to attend a department dinner... really dun feel like going... very tired.

Hi regtmc

Poor thing.. the stall closed? You should visit the one at TP.

294378.gif

My ET is last Friday, so today is only 5 DPT, still long way to go...I'm going back to work tmr. my Beta test is 11/7.

Had a sweet dream last night, Hope that my dream will come true...I dreamt that I got a
294379.gif